The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 791 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Gold status not recognized at check-in & problems with room keys When I checked in I was not welcomed as a Gold SPG member and I did not get my check-in award. I got 2 combining rooms and one of the rooms had some hairs in the bed, which room service did fix immediately. The rooms are nice and I loved the bathroom shower, but they have balconies that are locked! You can't use the balcony, which is a huge disappointment. The next morning after I had breakfast I went back up to my room and the key did not work. It was a big inconvenience. I had to go all the way back to the check-in desk to be harassed about not having my id with me (it was in my room). They had to send security to meet me at the room with my new room keys. While I was waiting on security, the old key finally worked after trying 100 times. The security guard still came and made me show him my id, even though I was already in the room. The staff was disrespectful and I will not be returning to this hotel. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprising stay For a hotel that boasts, I was disappointed. I've stayed in cheaper hotels with better service and amenities than the Westin. Needless to say, I won't be booking another room for my next visit to KC. One positive: I immensely enjoyed the down pillows. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected My fisrt impression with the Westin Hotel was really bad. I'm from Mexico and tha lady at the reception was rude, she couldn't have patience when speaking to us. My english is average and yet she was kinda upset because of it, Our bathroom seemed to be half cleaned at our arrival with the lack of some essential items. The rest of the days we never had new soap or shampoo, they even left the used and empty bottles there. They charge for the internet in the rooms, what is really strange these days, and the "free" internet at the lobby was really slow. My only good impression was our last talk with the lady the day we checked out, she was kind and she did have the patience to follow our conversation. January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs improvement on cleaning of room I felt that out of all the Westins i have stayed at this was the only one that did not have high ratings for excellent accomodations January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anticipating the new renovations This hotel is my go to hotel in KC when needing a weekend away from the suburbs. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Accomodations We loved the location and the rooms themselves. When we made the reservation we were told there was a complementary shuttle from the airport and to look for the one that said Westin on the side. After a long wait and search we discovered there was no such service. That was actually the reason we chose The Westin. Perhaps reservations are handled by a third party unfamiliar with the amenities? We were disappointed and had to pay over $100 we had not budgeted for this trip. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a bad hotel, good location Overall it was nice but there were a bunch of little things we noticed that need improvement. The room and view were great (18th floor)! The bed was horrible and we slept bad every night. Some of the corners in the bathroom looked as if they hadn't been cleaned in awhile and the room could have used some updating. However, they are in the process of renovating the rooms so that may be taken care of. The restaurant's food overall was very good but a bit on the spendy side. The pancakes had the weirdest texture and didn't taste good, the bacon was paper thin and didn't taste good and their granola looked like they just smashed up a granola bar and it wasn't "homemade". However, the breakfast fruit they offered was ripe and tasty. The staff was friendly but one person would tell me one thing and then later another would tell me the exact opposite. Sometimes it seemed that they didn't know what was going on. Once, the concierge sent us to the front desk for information and then the front desk told us to go to the concierge. We found the whole "nickel and dime" thing irritating. Fortunately we were there for over a week and they worked with us on some of those things so I will give them good marks for that. Overall, our stay was good. January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as good as past experiences I have always enjoyed staying @ The Westin Crowne Center. I have to say that this last visit, wasn't as I remember all previous stays. What happened to to the hotel ammenities. It would have been nice to know that the hotel was under construction. I have never had an issue w/ loud noisy patrons partying before. I have to say that I slept better in my own home than I did in your hotel, due to partying patrons. Be sure to review check-out bill, make sure that they apply any appropriate discounts. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value for the Wedding Group Overall, our stay was very good. The Crown Center location was outstanding. Our room had a great view of the Crown Center Christmas tree, ice terrace, and Legoland. The lobby was being renovated, so it was not much to look at. My only complaint would be housekeeping because of several small things: the coffee maker had the previous occupants coffee grounds in it, I found a couple pieces of food on the floor from a previous occupant, they unplugged the TV (which maintenane quickly diagnosed and fixed) during a cleaning, and they accidently turned on my alarm for midnight during one of the cleanings (makes for a rude awakening). December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid staff interaction This is not the level of service I know from Starwood hotels. If you choose to stay, I suggest that all aspects of your stay is carved in stone before arrival so you will not be dissapointed by staff. December 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wknd Stay- Parking I had purchased a "prepaid" package for the weekend. I did not know the parking was included, and when checking in was not told that either... so we chose to park in the mall parking and had to walk back to our room each night.. when I received the invoice - then realized I had already paid for parking.. was disappointed at checki-in not told that. December 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience from start to finish From the moment we pulled up to the front door our experience was nothing short of a hassle and a pain in the neck. The staff was confused and generally overwhelmed from the valets, to reception and never mind the manager of the lobby restaraunt who accused me of trying to scam a free me after I complained about having to wait 25 mins for my family to be seated in their empty establishment. Sub-par hotel at best. Not up to the Westin or Starwood standards I've come to enjoy at other properties. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were very attentive Only concern was late night talking in hallway Was loud and woke up our 3 year old a few times Other than that we had a lovely time and we will be back - will bring a sound machine for sleeping Thanks December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by parking we had small children, strollers, etc and it was a long haul to get in to the front desk. also costs $15. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was fabulous!! I really enjoyed my view. The staff was very friendly and service was excellent! Very clean and I will stay there again! Maybe even for new Years. December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by CMH Visit 1 Despite the on-going construction and lack of lobby space, I LOVED my time at the Westin. The health club availability was key for me, as I have back problems and need to exercise twice a day. The food in the Brasserie was excellent, but the service was wonderful. Having Crown Center close was nice. December 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what you'd expect from Westin The hotel from the outside appeared fine. The lobby is undergoing major renovations which leads to large portions of it being closed off and loud noises if you chose to dine in the Brasserie Restaurant. The food at the Brasserie is only okay. The hash browns at breakfast were undercooked, while the omelet was burned. The room itself was fine. I had booked a king bed but the room was two doubles. That happens, so I was okay with it. The room wasn't clean though. There was trash on the floor between the beds, near the television, and even in the bathroom. It was a disappointing stay compared to what you expect from a Westin property. December 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tub clogged and dissed I've stayed at this hotel for business a few times over the last few months and i havent had à visit yet where there wasn't some annoyance.. eg. the first time i stayed here one of the 2 beds was unmade when i checked in. and i am always assigned a low floor.. Not sure why I don't seem to get some recognition for my SPG status. My coworkers seem to get upgraded to concierge and they travel less than i do. did i piss someone off?so, this stay, I was placed in a room where the tub was dirty. Turns out that the tub was actually clogged but I didn't find that out until I was taking a shower and standing in 4 inches of bath water. I don't want to think about the germs in that bath water..I reported it to the front desk and they offered to move me. But I said no since I didn't want to repack. A repair person apparently fixed the tub, but took away my bathmat and didn't replace it...sigh. Please.. Stop being so mediocre and help make my next stay better so that I can look forward to staying here instead of dreading it. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very friendly WAS RELAXING ME MY NEEDS STAFF WAS HELPFUL AND MET OUR NEEDS December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Very pleasant and comfortable atmosphere! December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Group event- KCI Stampede The hotel hosted the teams and spectators for this event. They knew there was a huge group arriving. They were poorly staffed to handled check-in, there wasn't enough parking in their underground facility and we drove around, along with others, for 45 min before we could locate a valet to give us directions to a different garage. The bar/grill closed at midnight even with the influx of hungry guests. Unacceptable for this level of hotel. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beds The are under construction, so check is was a bit slow. But the staff did a great job of moving guest through. W/ a Wrestling Tournament and a Dance/Cheer competition in town and nearly every kid at the Crown the Elevators although many on them, were packed.\ No need to worry, once in your room, the Beds would be the perfect place to spend the rest of your life.....COMFY-COMFY! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service We spent our 30th wedding anniversary at the Westin. As we mentioned this on reservation to the hotel staff, we were given a beautiful room with full view of the city. The hotel is being done over and it appears we were given one of the rooms that had been redone. Location is great, especially at Christmas time. Thank you to your staff for making our wedding anniversary a special one. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Overall Excellent service and friendly staff. Dustin at the Front Desk provided the best service during our stay. He was very friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and efficient. Some improvement in the friendliness and helpfulness of the Club Lounge staff would make our stay even more enjoyable. Wonderful view of the Union Station at night from our Platinum-upgraded suite. The remodeling of the lobby area is almost done. Look forward to seeing it soon. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Excellent Thanksgiving celebration with KC family was very pleasant. The Front desk was exceptionally pleasant and helpful. Specifics should be sent by private email. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Pet Friendly Hotel The Westin is a perfect place to stay when traveling with your pets. Our room was on the 6th floor where we could walk our dog on the same level on grassy area which was great. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are always roomy and comfortable. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in KC and we are there every 4-6 weeks. Thanks for always making us feel at home! December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by close to lots of family friendly events Nice hotel, heated pool outside even in winter, nice staff December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room; needs a fan With Westin, you always get a great bed. I had no problems with the comfort of the room in terms of furniture. The room stayed way too hot for my comfort level and it being winter, AC was off. Thank goodness for the sliding glass doors and the cold front that moved in. I don't think it ever dropped below 70. This isn't just a problem with Westin, but with hotels in general. A fan would have helped. Liked the multiplug-nice touch. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lime on the floor There was a lime on the floor in my room. Kinda suprising to me. I did not taste it, but it was not fresh. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nickel and dime When I stay at a quality hotel, I don't like being charged for every little thing: - Internet (really? You charge for Internet?) - gym (same) - parking Plus, lodgenet(TV) sucks. Absolutely horrible interface. Westin used to be my favorite hotel choice. December 10, 2012
  • 2015-08-30T08:51:15.154-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_791, tr_791
  • loc_en_US, sid_1039, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 28 next>>