The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 772 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alittle Disappointed We have stayed here numerous tiimes as it is a fabulous hotel and great location. Everything about it is perfect for us. But this time, our anniversary we ordered room service for dinner. Within 5 minutes the phone rings interrupting us to ask if all is OK. Appreciate call I guess but wish they had given us time to finish eating. 2nd: After dinner we were watching a movie and the manager knocked on the door to tell us the volume was too loud. We are both old but had not realized we were that hard of hearing. We apologize of course if we were bothering others but a call would have been nicer since my husband had to get out of bed, get dressed to answer door. Not to mention it is a little scary opening door to a stranger, even with an ID badge on. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service! When I arrived on a cold night there was no heat in my room. Not only did the staff move me to a heated room immediately, but they upgraded me to a room on the 18th floor with the suites. My stay was fantastic and I would easily recommend this hotel to anyone. November 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs renovation This hotel has a beautiful lobby, but is very old and the rooms are showing it. There is a bad odor in the rooms facing the Union Station Side. Some people at our conference did not have this problem, so the hotel may be working to correct it. Not a good hotel for a large convention. November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Review The room was great. It was comfortable and clean. But, the hotel itself I wouldn't recommend. Reason being that it is downtown, I would never recommend anyone to stay downtown. It was very difficult to find my way around the hotel. The parking is horrible. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice and Staff Very Friendly I found the staff at this hotel to be so friendly and accomodating. Greeted you walking in the hall and used texting to let me know that my room was available for checkin. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2012 STEMtech Conference I truly must commend the staff of the Westin for their gracious service and hospitality. I had a wonderful stay. I did not have to ask for anything, because they thought of everything. I will definitely recommend their hotel to my colleagues and friends. Thank you!!! November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience My husband and I decided to stay at the Westin, because of its proximity to the Crown Center. Wow. It was a beautiful hotel, with such a nice, helpful staff. We're very glad we made the decision to stay there. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel... I think that the major complaints that most of my colleagues had were that the internet prices were unreasonable and that guests have to pay a daily fee in order to use the exercise facilities. However, the rooms were very well kept and spacious. the houskeeping staff did a great job. The front desk staff was hospitable and knowledgable. There are PLENTY of food options within a close distance. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay. Everything was perfect. I had a wonderful time. November 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Crusty and Overpriced This place is in major need of a renovation. I had originally booked a suite but changed my mind about a week before... Good thing as if I was as disappointed in a $300 a night suite as I was in my room on the "SPG" floor - I'd have been irate. The room I was assigned to first was just... Let's say "crusty." There was water damage on the ceiling in several places and some sort of substance stuck on the walls. I called down to request a room move and was transferred across the hall. The windows were FILTHY and obstructed what would have been a great view as I would have preferred to look anywhere except at the aged light blue walls of this overpriced room. Don't even get me started on the insane charges for EVERYTHING you do in this hotel, not to mention my "complimentary" internet that was tiered at 10/20 a DAY. The "free" $10 SPG internet is a total joke... Slow is an understatement. Last time at this hotel. November 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Compromis When pornographic and salacious video programming is 'in your face' as i found it during my stay, then you earn a major negative from me (and hopefully others). I cannot stay again at a hotel that is so woefully morally compromised so as to feature such degrading material. Shame! November 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel not up to standard For a Westin, I was disappointed in this hotel. My expectations were higher due to the brand name and the cost of the room. The in hotel dining option was terrible - limited menu and generally mediocre service at the restaurant and delivered food for room service not as described at all. The business center, which is not staffed, was extremely costly for what other hotels provide for less. November 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by MY stay was a little disappointing I've stayed at a few Westins and have always got "over the top" service. The greeting you get when you walk through the door from the doormen and valet are very friendly. The front dest was awesome. he room looked good when we arrived. it was clean. We love the huge windows with the view of union station but the windows were really dirty on the inside and out. We stayed 2 days for the Raiders game and the first day was good. we spent the whole day at the game and was going to have our family come back to the hotel to visit and have cocktails and we decided to meet up somewhere else. I'm glad we did because we stayed out till around 10 and came in exausted. We reached our room with our 3 year old grandaughter who was ready for bed and were locked out of our room. I sat in the hallway with my 3 year old while my husband went down to get the keys right. The staff apologized and offered my husband breakfast for the inconvience (which was good for him, but I don't do breakfast so I could care less.) We open the door and the the beds are a mess. As I look around and see no clean bathroom, no towels, no coffee etc. I'm thinking, I'm glad I didn't invite my family back becuase I would have been embarrassed. We called the front desk and they offered to have someone come up to clean but it was late, we were tired, and wanted to go to bed. We opted for fresh towels, coffee and soap etc. for the morning. Theres nothing like a mood killer for me to come "home": to a messy room. If I had known we would get no housekeeping I would have cleaned up myself not to have to come back to a mess. Anyway, front desk apologized and I asked them to let management know I was unhappy. When checking out the next morning I went to the front desk and checked out. The front desk didn't say a word about the incident so I brought it up and asked if management was notified. She then looked it up and said they weren't. She did comp our 2 days valet for our troubles (which I appereciated) but I still think a mananger should have contacted me to smooth it over vs me having to bring it up. Anyway, would I go back, Yes. The Raiders always stay there and the kids love the autographs. I'm just hoping they consider remodeling sometime in the near future because it looks outdated(in the rooms) and the furniture is all marred everywhere. November 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in coordination of my room Upon arrival, the front desk had me checking out on Tuesday vs. Wednesday. I explained I should be there til Wednesday and they told me that would not be a problem. Then on Tuesday evening around 6 PM someone came to my room saying they had me checking out on Tuesday and that I would have to come to the frontdesk and change rooms. This was quite inconvenient. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by FAMILY GATHERING ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING! EVERYONE FROM VALET, TO HOSEKEEPING WAS GREAT! YOU FOLKS DO AN OTSANDING JOB! THANK YOU FOR A GREAT STAY! October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very nice hotel at the heart of Kansas City. The rooms are very comfortable, and the services and staff are very friendly. Nice bar on the first floor and great food. Love the breakfast. And yes, Starbucks coffee at the bar. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Review of our stay 10/25 - 28 I want to take this opportunity to inform you that my guests as well as myself had a wonderful time at the Westin Crown Center in KC. The entire staff from the reservation people that we dealt with to the valet team were superb. I cannot thank you enough for making this past weekend a wonderful experience and great memories. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Regular My wife and I are from the Kansas City area and stay at this property 10-20 times a year. We stayed here last Friday night (10-26-12) and were very upset when we were awakened by all kinds of noise coming from in front of the Liberty Memorial for a benefit walk and 5K run. The reason I am upset is that we are Gold Status and we know almost everyone at the property from being there so much and ever was the benefit event mentioned upon checkout and they did not offer to place us on the opposite side of the hotel to avoid the noise. They had DJ's and all kinds of people getting on the microphone being loud as heck beginning at around 7 a.m., definitely not a way to wake up on a weekend morning especially when not expecting it. So needless to say since they obviously do not tell you when an event like this is going on I will make sure before ever making a reservation again���. Signed Very Upset!! P.S. The pool was also closed and believe it or not they failed to tell us that at the national reservation line as well as the front desk… October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Good location, good food. I would stay again. October 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel could be cleaner and more comfortable my room had a shower curtain with a green glob stain on it and it was crusty and hard...I found hair in my bed sheets and when I left my room, my bed was never made or my sheets changed (i did leave items on my bed, though). I expected the sheets to be changed since I didnt say not to. also, it seemed as if this hotel liked to cut corners to save money while sacrificing cleanliness. I dont like to enter a room having any leftover dirt from the previous guests. Please dont sacrifice cleaning very well! October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Union Station This hotel is across the street from Union Station. I liked the sky walk that connected to the hotel. This was very convenient. I also liked that the mall was also connected to the hotel. It made things easy if I wanted something quick. Hotel breakfast buffet was good, but seemed just okay for the price. The hotel room were updated, clean & comfortable. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Hotel has nice amenities and is located just across the street from Union Station. Very nice and comfortable hotel. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We went to the Holiday Mart at convention center, good location as there were shuttle buses. The lobby staff was fabulous. The restaurant was good and food excellent. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay My husband and I stay at the Westin whenever we are in K.City. We like the location, view and relaxing feeling we experience with every visit. October 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by unfortunate experience although the hotel is beautiful and in a location close to some shopping and activities in KC, The service was left much to be desired. The person who waited on us at the front desk did not greet us, when there was an issue with the reservation (this was a trip thru my employer)there was no apology and no offer to fix it. It was embarrassing and frustrating. Parking also is limited if you do not valet, which the valet didn't explain or we would have done valet. when I spoke with a manager on the way out the next day, his solution was to offer to pay for our (not included)breakfast (honestly at $200+ a night shouldn't you at least get a danish?) I will not recommend them, it seems the Staff has Checked out! October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra fees, in a 4 star????? The only thing that was disapointing was the extra charges for use of the fitness center and internet in your room. Far less expensive hotels offer both of these as part of your stay at no extra charge. October 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Way too many changes You can feel changes around the hotel. We have been coming there since the hotel opened and I can truthfully say this time wasn't the same. Preferred the way it use to be. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel My son, a friend and I stayed at the hotel for the October NASCAR Sprint Cup race at Kansas Speedway. As soon as we got to the hotel I was very impressed with the courtesy and offers of help from the staff. We got there a few minutes before check in and all of the staff were very courteous and observant. One asking if I was in town for the race. The hotel is one of the prettiest hotels I've seen, especially the Atrium and waterfall. The view from our room was fantastic with a gorgeous view of Union Station and downtown. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean! This hotel was very clean and had quick customer service. I will definitely stay there again. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Help with the room temp... Great room but I did have trouble getting the room warm enough. Not sure why the temp was so hard to control. Not a big deal but definitely a nuisance. October 23, 2012
  • 2015-04-26T18:43:00.243-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_772, tr_772
  • loc_en_US, sid_1039, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 27 next>>