The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 792 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 Long Wait I was part of a large conference checking in. That being said myself and many others had to wait almost 2 hours for rooms to be cleaned so we could check in. Though the manager offered an appetizer after a long day of traveling I just wanted to be in my room. I know the conference was not a surprise and the hotel should have been prepared. Overall the hotel did not meet my expectations. It was a horrible first impression October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Bad management The computer system had a 'glitch' and over charged my account 3 times more than the actual stay. The managers were unhelpful and unfriendly. They did not apologize for the inconvenience or correct the issue immediately. There was no communication between the management team. The issue was not resolved for 4 days. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your staff is excellent. My husband and I recently stayed at your hotel. My husband had a medical emergency. Your restaurant staff, security staff,housekeeping and front desk were fantastic. I would recommend your hotel to anyone coming to Kansas City to stay. They are very professional and extremely kind. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable beds I had a great stay, well rested. October 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory When we arrived after traveling all day our rooms where not ready and we had a long wait. When we inquired why others where arriving after us and getting rooms we were told first come first serve. I was traveling with two other ladies and checked in before them and one of them received a room before me. That is not first come first serve. When I finally got my room; housekeeping was still in it. Yet on check out day housekeeping was knocking on the door at 10 am. I thought check out was at 11 am. I am very disappointed. I have stayed at much cheaper hotels that offer free wifi, free local calls, and my room was always ready on the day of arrival. This is an overpriced stay .I was told that I would get free wifi but when I entered the information on the site it did not recognize my information. Very frustrating. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was excellent. The hotel certainly met all expectations beginning with the doorman through the housekeeping. October 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Crappy Service I stay their 1 one and got charged twice for my room. Have called a couple times to try and get it settled and they have me twice that they would take care of it and a month later no happens. Call back again and the person I spoke with told me to hurry up she is late to take her lunch! I dont know what kind of service that is but i will never stay at another Westin again!!!! Travel quite a bit for work and have stayed at many Westins but I am going to change all of my stays to somewhere where they know who to treat guests!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location close to Union Station. close to restruants. There was no free wireless internet in the rooms. parking was additional cost . October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference stay Overall I was very pleased with the accommodations. The concierge was a little disappointing. Perhaps, given our overall experience we were expecting too much. I would recommend the Hotel to others without any further reservations October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely fantastic This hotel is AMAZING! I came into town for a wedding and was annoyed since every hotel was full and Westin was my last option.. Once I walked in, I was extremely happy I had chosen The Westin! The lobby is amazing; the staff is very friendly and speedy, the rooms were large and clean, and the views were absolutely breathtaking! I now insist on ONLY staying at The Westin when I visit Kansas City. They offer Starbucks coffee in the rooms, and the hotel lobby is connected to a mall with many stores and restaurants. The hotel is also RIGHT across from Union Station. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but employees need customer service training We took the train from St Louis to Kansas City (first time). We were pleased with the ease of the walkways from the train station to the hotel. Unfortunately, when we got to the hotel, we received some very poor customer service which was very surprising and upsetting. October 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We had to wait over 2 hours for our room Was told they were full the night before and house keeping was behind. Not what I expected from a 4 star hotel. They did buy our dinner for the wait. But after traveling for 4 hours and having a 800 evening play to see It would of been nice to get in our room at 300 as promised October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Location The location and friendliness of the staff were great.. The only issues I had were with the wear and tear of the complex. My room was comfortable and clean but had a pealing popcorn ceiling and some of the bathroom sink fixtures were defenatly showing ther age. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great stay but small disappointment We stay here often and bring our 13 pound terrier with us. The staff never brought the dog pillow or food bowls that they offered us when we checked in, even after we called to remind them. Other than that, everything was the usual high standards. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Features It would have been nice for the pool area to have been open later Saturday night. We wanted to enjoy after a wedding we attended but it was closed. Also, free parking would have been nice. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff - Great Stay We were there several nights. The staff did a fantastic job! From the Front Desk Staff to Housekeeping to Doorman, they were all GREAT! We even had our Cavalier King Charles Spaniel with us. Pockets even gave his approval! :) Only 1 complaint...need fitted sheets!!! October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Something's Missing While this hotel is on the expensive side, has great ambiance, and a wonderful staff, the devil's in the details, as they say. The bottom sheets do not fit the beds, so they come up and wrinkle as you sleep on them. Also, the beds were too soft and not supportive. We ran out of toilet paper, so had to use facial tissue, since there was no extra toilet paper in the bathroom and the rolls were almost empty when we arrived. We then ran out of facial tissue since that was also almost empty when we arrived. At the banquet dinner, the food was too salty. They served the salads, but waited quite a while before they served the dressing, which should have been on the table. We were at a long table and they only served one basket of bread instead of putting smaller baskets at strategic locations on the table, so everyone could reach them. October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice This location is great! Rooms are very comfortable and spacious. October 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay I was very thankful for the desk clerk that answered my call in the morning. He helped me locate the hotel. It was my first time to KC and after driving around for 15 minutes I needed all the help I could get! At check-in my clerk was very friendly but I noticed some of the other clerks, not so much. A simple smile or acknowledgement is always nice. I was needing information regarding a meeting and I felt almost as a bother. Not impressed. Room service was delivered in the time given and was prepared just as I asked for. For the price, I feel the room should have been cleaner. Every light switch was black and the remote had stuff all over it. Just gross. The bottom of the tub was black. I used a towel to stand on. The shower head was amazing! Had plenty of HOT water. The room never seemed to cool off. The best part of my stay was the attendant as I left the parking garage. She was friendly and very helpful. I didn't get her name. Honestly, I left saying it was just okay but because of her it became an excellent stay. It was refreshing to come in contact with someone who truly cares about their job and their guests! October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home The staff was great very helpful October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre Cobwebs and spiders in lobby! Housekeeper woke me on the day of my departure! 8AM is a bit early. I left my room for breakfast and when I returned, she was knocking on my door when I returned! Eager to get my room cleaned, I guess! :( October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a little TLC I found hair and gunk (from shaving?) on the wall behind the sink in my restroom and the tub didn't drain (I forgot to report this earlier). Otherwise my room was pretty clean. The public spaces throughout the hotel need work though. Spiders and their webs in the plants next to Brasserie, loose carpet throughout, dirty glassware, etc. However, the bathrooms near the garden level and convention area were very well kept. For an older property, the hotel was in decent shape but needs work if you're going to compete. Several of my peers made the same comments. I did not feel I received a good value for the price I paid. I expected more. **I would like to note that the wait staff during our convention dinner were very helpful, especially a young man whose name I do not recall but his name tag stated that his passion was "Philosophy". So friendly! October 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotelier i have been in the hotel business for 38 years this is the dirtiest hotel i have ever been in. Asked for housekeeping to come 8 times thru the Management and it still did not happen upon check - out the Management was very polite but not effective in following up. hallway carpet was stained, and dirty. Writing in Banquet ballroom restroom, the elevators were filthy,Rooms dusty and no detail cleaning has been done. I heard from about 20 others that stated the same issues. it's shows that Management does not walk the property and it is a shame as this hotel was tops in it's day. I would never recomend this Starwood property to anyone. Mangement should be a shame. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it A few things really bothered me about this hotel--it is very loud in terms of hallway noise as well as noise from the city at night. I listened to ambulances all night since it is near a hospital. I really think internet should be provided, especially since I was there for a conference and you would expect since it is a convention center internet would be available. Instead I was charged over 10 dollars for the 2 times I had to log in and print something--total time online=less than 10 minutes. Although I was told the gym was included, when I tried to use it I was told there was a $10 equipment fee charge to use the cardio machines. The overall room needs updates in terms of carpeting, bathroom fixtures and the TV (some channels had no sound). September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good They do fix things if they mix them up. Good. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location. My hotel room is bright, clean and very comfortable. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and comfortable It was a very pleasant stay. Very comfortable bed. Restaurant food was very good. What you would expectt from a Westin. Would have liked free internet for the price we paid. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel but watch Billing Great place would highly recommend it!! Except watch your billing statement carefully. They charged my employer's credit card plus my personal credit card for parking. It should've only been on my employer's credit card. Still trying to get this resolved! September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exercise facility The facility was great and had everything needed for a complete workout. Didn't understand the charge for the facility and not the pool. The pool and hot tub are more costly to maintain than the exercise equipment so it would make more sense to charge for the pool if you have to charge at all September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has a great location Easy access to move around the city. Links to nearby businesses and attractions so you don't have to go outdoors. September 17, 2012
  • 2015-09-01T11:49:20.676-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_792, tr_792
  • loc_en_US, sid_1039, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 28 next>>