The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 791 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are beautiful Beautiful decorating done in blue and brown. cheerful bright rooms. Comfortable beds. Service was very good. Room was extremely clean. Great shopping without going outside. There for a work meeting. Accommodations in the meeting room and food were great. Felt safe there. Pleasant staff and very service oriented. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heavenly Bed Your "heavely bed" has much to be desired. It has lost is comfort with the sheets crawling with you while you sleep. At one time the "heavenly bed" beat all other hotels but now, your standard are a two star. Need to get back to the Heavenly Bed. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel This hotel is wonderful!!! When we arrived really late and they thought they only had double beds, they above and beyond trying to find a room with a King bed. Since I have a medical condition that requied I have a larger bed, your staff member went right to work and found us a room on the 17th floor. Never once upcharging us or hagling us, she just took care of it. That is what I love about the Westin hotel chain, going above and beyond to take care of the customer!!!! September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location and atmosphere My husband and I stayed for our 20 year wedding anniversary. I booked the room on the website but the hotel did not have my reservation when we arrived, they were able to rectify that rather quickly and did get us a room. Unfortunately it had two double beds:( I made special note on our reservation that we were celebrating our Anniversary but no mention made (it just would have been nice) no upgrade offered (we are SPG members as well). So - other than that we enjoyed ourselves very much - clean, beautiful hotel - lots to do and see very close. September 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A vastly overrated so-called "upscale" hotel 1. Tacky torn carpet in the lobby. 2. Poor restroom locations in the lobby. 3. Valet parking attendant speeding (really speeding!) in the garage (reported to parking attendant and management. Parking attendant laughed it off). 4. No ice machines on the floors. 6. No soda or vending machines on the floors. 7. No complementary newspapers for hotel residents. 8. No complementary breakfast. 9. Extra charge for using the gym. 10. Beware of the high taxes & fees. 11. Vastly over-priced. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class All The Way As an SPG Member for the last four years, I am always impressed with the service that I receive no matter which location I stay at. Thanks for making my stay top notch!! September 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice hotel showing its age Nice sized room with refrigerator and coffee maker. Carpet was badly stained in several places, one duvette was torn and there was blood on one sheet and spots on another. Walls are paper thin; rough if your neighbor does not have the common decency to exit the room to check out quietly early in the morning. Had a great deal of trouble explaining troubles to housekeepers (who spoke very little English). Worst problem, though was a construction fan that blew loudly several rooms away from us day and night. Glassed areas in lobby had numerous leaks during rainstorms. Even charge guests $5 for the fitness center! September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by bedding I liked the hotel, very clean and very nice staff. The beds were very comfortable, however, the flat sheet on the beds wasn't big enough for it to tuck under the mattress. Every time I moved, the bottom sheet would move leaving me touching a bare, exposed mattress and I thought it was gross so I couldn't sleep September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Heavenly Bed was not up to par I have always raved about Heavenly Beds and my family was looking forward to sleeping in them for this trip. We did not think the mattress was heavenly and the sheets did not fit and the bottom one kept coming undone...and then I touched the rough pilled mattress. Sorry but I was not impressed. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of room for improvement I would like to provide feedback about my recent stay at the Westin Crown Center. We stayed in room 749 for one evening on Sunday, September 2, 2012. The room we had was nice. We were very disappointed in 2 key items. First the television in our room continually went in and out. I called the front desk to inform them of this, the lady said she would contact one of your engineers and get back to me, she never called back and the TV never improved. This is not good service especially during football season. Secondly, since the TV did not work we thought we would spend some time at the pool and relax in the hot tub on Sunday afternoon. Only to discover the hot tub as we were told “was closed for regulating the chemicals, but it should be open soon.” We were at the pool 2 hours and the hot tub never was open. We came back a few hours later only to find the hot tub still not open and this time we were told “it was for cleaning.” On Monday morning we ventured back to the hot tub at 7:40am, the closed sign was still up. I asked the clerk when would it be open, she said he is just checking the chemicals, it will only be a few minutes. About that time the maintenance engineer was out there so I took it upon myself to ask him when the hot tub would be open, he said the heater is broke, the temp of the water is only 85 and he is having trouble with the chemicals and he doesn’t see it opening anytime soon as it has been down for a couple days! I have to be honest, I felt like I was lied to right to my face by more than one Westin employees. I choose your hotel to enjoy the amenities, what a total disappointment. I On Tuesday, September 5, 2012 I called the hotel and spoke to Alex the front desk manager. I explained all of the above to Alex. He said he was unaware the hot tub was down. He was going to check on my concerns and call me back, he never called back. To say the least this has been a huge disappointment and not a good customer service experience. There are many other hotel in the KC area that are worth our business. This hotel does not live up to a Westin property. I will not return and I will never recommend this property to anyone. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great experience overall I enjoyed my stay here, they are very pet friendly and made it easy to travel with my puppy. The staff was very friendly and helpful across the board. The cleanliness of my room needed a bit of improvement, I do not think my toilet was cleaned, plus I found a beer cap and candy wrapper on the floor in plain sight. The staff made up for the fact that the room was not clean, I did not even mention any of this while staying with them. I would definitely stay here again. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a very pleasant hotel Our room was good. The mini-fridge didn't work, the remote on the TV worked on occassion and the little kiddies were using the exercise room as a daycare and the jacuzzi as a swimming pool. Other than that it was a great experience. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed We've stayed before with no issues, but our recent stay over Labor Day weekend was a disaster. We had no issues on our first night, but on Saturday morning our bathroom sink wouldn't drain; we called the front desk to report the issue around 10:30am and was told someone would be up to take care of it. Around 1:30pm we returned to the room and our bathroom was a mess. The engineer fixing our sink used our towels to soak up water but did not clean up the black gunk he got out of the sink. After calling the front desk again to find out if the engineer was done we were told that maid service would be by to clean up the mess and tidy our room. At 9:30pm we came back to turn in for the night and the mess was still there. We called the front desk again and asked to speak with a manager or have one come to our room so we could show them the issue. I was told someone would call me back or come to our room. 35 minutes later still no call or appearance in our room by a manager. My husband called again and requested to speak with a manager and explained the situation. The front desk manager came up and we showed him the mess and that the sink was not fixed either. He apologized and said he would not charge us for our stay for the inconvenience. We were surprised by that gesture and happy that he was willing to take ownership of the entire situation. He also offered us breakfast coupons for the following morning. We never received the coupons and upon check out we asked if the rooms were taken off our bill and they weren’t. There was no note on our account indicating that the front desk manager ever spoke with us. Luckily they went ahead and honored what we were told but the entire situation could have been avoided with one phone call and someone following up. I know it was a busy weekend but it shouldn’t take 4 phone calls and us following up with the hotel to make sure the issue was corrected. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway My wife and I can't thank you enough for making our stay not only relaxing, but memorable. From the second we pulled in the driveway we were made to feel important. The valet staff was extremely courteous and inviting. The front desk was welcoming and friendly. The concierge was very helpful not only giving us an awesome recommendation , but making the reservation for us. We came away with a new view of what customer service SHOULD look like. My wife and I can't thank you enough for making our stay not only relaxing, but memorable. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay I stayed in a park corner king room and it was great, very roomy and quite. Not to mention the great views from the 2 huge windows. In room movies were nice not very costly either. The only gripe I had was I made a few phone calls and was charged for them, 2 of them were local, I should have used my cell phone. August 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reservations I was there to attend an Integrity Management Seminar. Due to staff changing plans, I called the night before to cancel one room of 4 that we had reserved. I was told that I would pay for one entire night's stay if I canceled the room or used it. I can understand a 10% to 15% fee, but to pay for an entire night when I don't need the room is not good business. I am a small business and times are not the best and to pay an extra $149 for a room that I did not need is a waste of my money. I will not recommend Westin Hotels in the future to anyone based on my reservation experience. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for the most part...... The thing that irked me the most is having to pay $10/day extra if you want Wi-fi in your room. Otherwise, you have to hang out in the lobby. And you only get two packets of coffee free per your stay, you have to buy it after that. The facility is very nice and the rooms are very nice. Very busy hotel. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location, could walk to work. Housekeeping not so great, had to call for coffee and creamer after first day it did not get replaced/ August 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel sucks! I will never stay here again. I was threatened to be kicked out 15 minutes after arriving . I asked if there was a noise complaint and they said no. I think I was kind of singled out because I was wearing a tie dye. I wonr be back. August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Crown Center--the Club Lounge needs help I stay at the Westin Crown Center frequently--I've had probably 30 stays already this year. It's generally a good hotel, but of late it has fallen down hugely in one area. The Club Lounge--at least during breakfast--is just terrible. For a long time, the lounge had been staffed by a delightful young lady named Erica. She was both friendly and extremely competent. The lounge is no luxury destination, it's just a nice practical place to be able to go. And Erica made it extra pleasant. The new person--who never cracks a smiler or bothers to get to know anyone--is a huge letdown. Not only is she unfriendly, she's not on top of things. On this last visit, I came into the lounge to find her sending text messages on her iPhone when the room was buzzing with people. They were out of coffee, and there were no bowls for oatmeal or cereal. i brought it to her attention and she said she would "need to go downstairs" to get some. They never materialized and I just ate something else instead. The refrigerator had no orange juice. While buzzing around (because she hadn't kept up with things) she spilled food on the floor that the guests had to maneuver around. This was my worst experience--but on many other occasions since this young woman started service has been sub-par--and she is always unfriendly. I don't understand why she has not been replaced. On the other hand, the parking staff and doormen at the hotel are fabulous. Always friendly and they go out of their way to get to know you. The other negative point: this hotel has the worst Internet service of any hotel I stay at. I get if for free because I'm Platinum--but the fact that they charge $9.95 a day for it is an outrage. And their staff is useless trying to improve it. I've called plenty of times to no avail. They obviously have a bad system that needs replacement. Someone needs to shake the bushes on this. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A jewel at the crown A great place to unwind in a city that's full of so much life. August 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Caution if you are a SPG member and want to earn more points I stayed in the hotel for three nights. The reception desk signed me to earn extra SPG points for not getting the daily room service, but I did not receive any point for that. On contacting the hotel, they told me that nothing they can do now because I did not return vouchers at the time of check out. This was a surprise for me because the receptionist did not tell me at the time of check-in. It was very disappointing experience with the customer service of the hotel. August 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I had 2 issues with my stay: 1) When I pulled back the duvet cover, the sheets had dirt marks on them and I had to wait for the staff to change them. 2) I forgot my computer charger in the room and when I called to ask for help in getting it back, they said they didn't have one turned in and so I had to ask them to actually look in the room to see if it was still there. I was told they would call back and they did not. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Decent Stay.. Good location, but not many sit down, wait service restaurants close by. Most were quick service. For the price, great. But not up to other "Westin" standards just because its an older hotel. I'd stay again for the right price. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 great place to stay and relax!! Very nice staff great room and location. We will be back soon! August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is located right by so many things for winter and summer stays. Love having Union Station nearby, ice skating, Crown Center and more for family outings. Booking rooms has been a fiasco recently and customer service is not helpful in a recent stay. Do not like the additional parking fee daily for self-park and for valet. Adds a lot of expense to the room price and it should be included in the price. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The size of the rooms were excellent. The room size is excellent and above that of most other hotels. We were most comfortable without tripping all over everything. Spacious sitting and sleeping areas. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place, but needs work This hotel had great service, a nice staff, and a great location. However it needs attention to details starting with cleanliness. It is time for corporate management to show up and do the white glove test. There is no reason why a great hotel in a great American city should not compare to other Starwood properties in Asia. This hotel was not in the same league and that could easily be fixed with more attention. Show some American pride and set the bar higher. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but a tired hotel have spent a lot of time at this property recently. the service is OK, the room is OK. the rooms are tired, as is much of the hotel. the housekeeping crew is very inconsistent. the best part of the hotel is the gym/pool facilities, which are great. but even better? the woman that works there every morning. she's fantastic, friendly, and professional. she's truly the reason why i'll return. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected If this review was only about the look of the Westin, or how comfortable the bed was, I would have given more stars. However, this review is about what happens behind the scenes of this hotel. I used the Westin for my wedding guests, and reserved a room block about 6 months out from the big day. From the beginning, the staff of the hotel obviously did not communicate well. We went through 3 or 4 employees who assured me they would be personally handling the room block. They would send me emails in the same day with totally different information, and I was guaranteed an upgrade to a Garden Suite for my honeymoon night by one employee, then told a suite was not available in my block, even though I was willing to pay the difference and had brought in over 20 rooms to their business. Then on the wedding day, they told me they had booked both rooms for us, so in an attempt to not over pay and to make things easier, I chose the standard room. Only to find out the standard room they had booked for the bride and groom, was attached to my parents' room. My dad had also been in contact with the hotel concerning the room block, so they were aware what my Father's name was. I was amazed that a hotel with such high standards and a well known name was so unprofessional. I was very unimpressed with this hotel. The staff was incredibly friendly, the rooms were very clean, but I would strongly suggest new management. August 21, 2012
  • 2015-08-29T09:27:26.706-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-24, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_791, tr_791
  • loc_en_US, sid_1039, prod, sort_default
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 28 next>>