The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 762 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor house keeping Did not sign up for the green program yet received only 2 towels per day with no face cloths or mid range towels . strange , no bedding updates while staying for 4 nights June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel My son, a friend and I stayed at the hotel for the October NASCAR Sprint Cup race at Kansas Speedway. As soon as we got to the hotel I was very impressed with the courtesy and offers of help from the staff. We got there a few minutes before check in and all of the staff were very courteous and observant. One asking if I was in town for the race. The hotel is one of the prettiest hotels I've seen, especially the Atrium and waterfall. The view from our room was fantastic with a gorgeous view of Union Station and downtown. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprisingly excellent conference catering Having attended conferences around the world I have eaten more than my fair share of 'rubber chicken'. In fact I often employ the frequent traveller ruse of claiming the vegetarian option just to ensure variety and taste. No such ruse is needed at the Westin. We were in attendance for a 500+ person conference and the catering staff never failed to delight. Whether breakfast, lunch, h'ors d'oeuvres, or snacks, the standard and efficiency of service was first class. I'm glad to know my trade group has apparently signed a multi -year deal with Westin. Thanks. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Good for Stroller This hotel is not accommodating to families with young children in strollers. I was traveling alone with my children ages 5, 3 and 20 months. Everywhere I went I had to ask people to help me carry the stroller and my child up and down stairs to get to the elevators or to the pool. It was a huge inconvenience. The majority of the staff seemed very "un-emotional" and empathetic, including restaurant staff. However, their were two hotel staff that went above and beyond and I plan on giving them a rave review to management. Overall, I would not stay here again. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Our stay was great...there was a big rock concert in town and the hotel was full, but the front desk staff accommodated our needs for 2 new rooms the night we checked in...the concert guests were smoking in their rooms and the hallway smelled horrible and I am allergic to cigarette smoke. When my daughter and I went down to the front desk to ask if there was any way we could be moved to a different floor, they were so kind and helpful and didn't hesitate for a moment to find us 2 new rooms on a much higher floor with a wonderful view of the city. Thank you! May 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great assistance by staff We stayed at a special rate due to our son having surgery at Childrens Mercy the following morning. The front desk allowed us a late check out at the last minute when he had a difficult time coming out of his anesthesia. A manager walked up and down the hall and said loudly to the housekeeping staff, "Are they out yet, when will they be out?" He spoke spanish, and so does my husband who understood every word of of his loud warnings. This is our only complaint, the staff should realize we now live in a bilingual country and if guests are allowed a late check out, they should be left at peace. We were out prior the 2:00 p.m. check out. The rest of the stay was wonderful even though the construction was a bit confusing at times :) February 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor staff Have stayed at this hotel 15 times or more. Have been through a lot, remodels etc... Will not stay there again. Poor check in, late arrival 10;30, even called ahead. Did not get the bed type I wanted, reservation had been made Nov 3 for a Feb 13 stay. Small double beds, not even queen. Wanted king. Put on floor with 60+ high school dance competitors, loud noisy. No change in room. Checked out early. Poor check out. Poor valet the 2 days I did stay. A total of I guess 200+ high schoolers. Their buses and parents dominated rooms to valets. Very disappointed. February 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with the room I had a number of problems. First, the room was noisy. I could hear the conversation of the guests in the next room, through one of those two-way doors. This made it difficult for me to sleep. Second, my shower in room 1023 was horrible. The mechanism to bring the water up to the shower head only half worked. Half of the water continued to pour straight down out of the faucet. Third, the gym cost $5. Are you kidding me? This was more insulting than anything else. And also a first, I've never been to a hotel that charged to use the gym. Ridiculous. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating - Above and Beyond! The first time we stayed at the Westin was on our wedding night. We got a corner room with beautiful views of the Liberty Memorial and downtown. We Loved It! We requested a similar room for our anniversary. Upon checking in, we recieved a nice room but without the view we had hoped for. My husband contacted the front desk, they appologized for the mix up and came up immediately with keys for a room with the 2 views. We recieved the never expected State Suite! Thanks for an AMAZING stay and the memories that we will never forget. Wonderful place to stay! June 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel - Great staff!! Alex at the front desk and the woman who cleaned my room (Gwen????-17th floor) were both excellent as was all the staff, but they stood out. There was one woman at the front desk that was GREAT but I didn't get her name. Alex would know. I had Credit Card issues and she and Alex worked very hard and went above and beyond to help me as did Eduardo. Thanks to all. The food was so/so as were the rooms. Both needed work and the noise from the fountain was disturbing at times, but the view was nice. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by There are better hotels in Kansas City In the past 2-years I have stayed art Westin Hotels. Each one had a nice lobby; but people do not sleep and stay in the lobby. I found my rooms to have many stains on the carpets and bedding. The long-time bellmen Gary and Paul still are excellent in their jobs. Most staff was friendly, but many were snooty and disconnected. The customer service call me twice between 7:00 a.m. and 7:30 a.m. to get my opinion on my room service breakfast, during a hectic time I'm trying to get ready for a meeting. He couldn't understand why I didn't want to talk to him. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating Disappointed in cleanliness & look of the room. Carpets stained & needed fresh coat of paint. Full length mirror had a film on it. Tried to clean it to no avail. Robe had what looked like dirty foot prints on the bottom of it. Requested room be cleaned after 4pm on 2 occassions but it never happened. Thus no coffee or clean towels the next morning. Upon checkout, we asked to complain to a manager & was told that one was not available. We were given a card with the website on it & told to submit complaint that way. A hotel of this class could do better. February 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by housekeeping Our stay was very good, but we didn't participate in the "green" program & still didn't receive housekeeping services. The hotel, however, was very good about replacing towels & soap when requested. We also found our room to be very noisy as we could easily hear the music from the festival. We took it well & enjoyed a free concert from the comfort of our room. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location You cannot find a much more perfect location for shopping, dining, and location for Kansas City Irish Fest. We were greeted, welcomed, and remembered from the moment we turned over our vehicle to the valet service. You are 15 minutes from Country Club Plaza, 30 minutes from Zona Roza, and just down the street from the Power and Light District. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice The hotel is attached to Union station via catwalk which is very nice. The hotel lobby is very nice but the star is definitely the mezzanine which showcases a beautiful waterfall. The room was spacious and clean. The pillows were a little odd, more cylinder shaped rather than a rectangle but that was ok. The air conditioner didn't work too well, I put it down to 67 just to get the room to 70. The staff was extremely friendly! Mollie checked us in and she was so friendly! She made a great impression!! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! The greatest thing about my motel stay was the pleasant, considerate, and friendly individuals who checked me in and checked me out. All of the staff was very, very friendly and helpful. It made me like the motel from the first moment I was asked if I needed any help with my bags. Great staff!!! September 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleaning improvement needed I and several others found our rooms very dusty upon our initial entry to our rooms. The rooms were dusty, and my bed blanket was worn , torn, and the stuffing inside was visible. When I had my room cleaned, they did a horrible job. They did not change my sheets because my hair was still on the sheets and they had not even swept the bathroom because, again, my hair was still all over the floor. All they did was put new towels and take the trash. It just made me question the cleanliness of the hotel if they did such a bad job in my room.I appreciate saving energy, but several of us were uncomfortable because the thermostat could not be decreased lower than the pre set temp by the hotel. For the summer, I would suggest that the customers be allowed to cool their room to their desired temperature. It was too hot in the afternoon. The positive was that the rooms were large and comfortable. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location and atmosphere My husband and I stayed for our 20 year wedding anniversary. I booked the room on the website but the hotel did not have my reservation when we arrived, they were able to rectify that rather quickly and did get us a room. Unfortunately it had two double beds:( I made special note on our reservation that we were celebrating our Anniversary but no mention made (it just would have been nice) no upgrade offered (we are SPG members as well). So - other than that we enjoyed ourselves very much - clean, beautiful hotel - lots to do and see very close. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great hotel for everybody It was my first time ever in the US, I went to Kansas on a business trip and was amazed by the quality of the room, location, and good service I received there. I spent two weeks there in a room were I could see downtown (Sprint Arena), a beautiful view. Heating worked very well for me, and this was a very important factor for a good sleep since I faced a very cold weather during my stay. The Crown Center Shopping that is in fact an annex to the hotel have a plenty of great places to eat. I can recommend the Einstein Bros Bagels for a quick breakfast and the Milano if you want a nice meal with a group of friends. Don't forget to check the Hallmarks store there for nice gifts. I really loved my stay there and definitely will come back someday. March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks aren't everything Very nice on the surface, but the green policy was poor. If you didn't want the sheets or towels changed, then they didn't even go in the room and clean or make the bed! $5 reward for this didn't nearly equal the money they saved by not even entering your room. The panel on the wall next to the curtains was filthy behind it. No hotel directory,so I had to call the desk for info. Very poor TV reception, it kept going out. Fitness center was nice, as was the pool, and waterfall area. Staff was very nice. There was a lot to do right in the area. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amenities Bentons restraunt and bar had a great view of the city and some local entertainment. My wife and I have come to K.C. for some 20 years to enjoy the lights,. friends and do a little shopping. We would visit the Bentons area in the late evening to enjoy the entertainment and have a beverage. Very enjoyable. Now I understand that this feature will no longer be available. Very disappointing as this was one of the reasons we would stay in this area. We wish the managment would reconsider this closing as we would pay a cover charge to keep it open. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like to come back I love this hotel in following reasons: 1) good location. it is next big shopping mall and great view of down town Kansas city 2) Great service. we stayed weekend and when I checked in, Front desk people upgraded me to corner room. when I had network problem, they immediately sent a technician to fix the issue. 3) I only look at GYM. it looks great and they have a nice pool. 4) the hotel is little old but staff tried to maintain it in their best I love their effort. When I come back around Kansas city, I will definitely stay this hotel. April 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it A few things really bothered me about this hotel--it is very loud in terms of hallway noise as well as noise from the city at night. I listened to ambulances all night since it is near a hospital. I really think internet should be provided, especially since I was there for a conference and you would expect since it is a convention center internet would be available. Instead I was charged over 10 dollars for the 2 times I had to log in and print something--total time online=less than 10 minutes. Although I was told the gym was included, when I tried to use it I was told there was a $10 equipment fee charge to use the cardio machines. The overall room needs updates in terms of carpeting, bathroom fixtures and the TV (some channels had no sound). September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great place to stay! Overall a great place to stay. Was disappointed that at check in the message of a preference in the location that I gave on booking didn't get put in the computer so hotel wasn't aware of it. Also on the internet for our garden suite was advertised bath robes with the room. Had to ask for them and then it took two requests before they were delivered to our room and felt they should have been in the room at check in. The robes were also well worn and rough fabric. However, in saying the above would recommend this hotel to others. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alittle Disappointed We have stayed here numerous tiimes as it is a fabulous hotel and great location. Everything about it is perfect for us. But this time, our anniversary we ordered room service for dinner. Within 5 minutes the phone rings interrupting us to ask if all is OK. Appreciate call I guess but wish they had given us time to finish eating. 2nd: After dinner we were watching a movie and the manager knocked on the door to tell us the volume was too loud. We are both old but had not realized we were that hard of hearing. We apologize of course if we were bothering others but a call would have been nicer since my husband had to get out of bed, get dressed to answer door. Not to mention it is a little scary opening door to a stranger, even with an ID badge on. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy room, bad maid service Our room was on the 10th floor, but it was very noisy all through the night, with police sirens, and sounds of firecrackers, loud cars, so loud it sounded like the sliding glass doors were open. The beds were so comfortable though! The freezer was full of frost and had a frozen wash cloth stuck in it. A light in the bathroom was out. Maid service never came by to give us more toilet paper, coffee, and coffee cups. I had to find them each day and ask for them. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Staff While I don't usually communicate with hotels after I stay there, I must make this exception: My week ending yesterday was by far one of the best hotel experiences I ever have had, and I do a fair amount of travel, both business and pleasure. The housekeeping, restaurant service and front desk assistance all were excellent. Although the amenities were quite nice, it is the staff encounters I had -- on multiple occasions -- that boosted this from a good experience to a wonderful one. I must especially thank our housekeeper for Floor 18, the coffee bartenders and the young man who oversaw the staffing and service for the Boardroom last week. All are to be commended highly. Thank you very much! When I return to KC I know where I will be staying. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Convenience The Westin KC at Crown Center is conveniently located across from the World War I Museum and Union Station, and connected to the Crown Center, with transportation available to other neighborhoods. The lobby is sleek and modern, very classy and comfortable. Large waterfalls on the Mezzanine level add special touch. One of the best features was prices in the bar area - Happy Hour on weekdays had 1/2 price drinks and food; while breakfast there was very reasonable. Thus one could eat in the restaurant portion for full price or save by eating in the bar area. Also, several restaurants are in the Crown Center, thus saving one from having to eat expensive hotel meals for the entire visit. Rooms were large, comfortable and included coffee pot and refrigerator. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Crappy Service I stay their 1 one and got charged twice for my room. Have called a couple times to try and get it settled and they have me twice that they would take care of it and a month later no happens. Call back again and the person I spoke with told me to hurry up she is late to take her lunch! I dont know what kind of service that is but i will never stay at another Westin again!!!! Travel quite a bit for work and have stayed at many Westins but I am going to change all of my stays to somewhere where they know who to treat guests!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't expect true Westin brand service here. This Westin does not treat it's guests like you expect from the Westin brand. I pulled up to the front door and had to look for a valet. The was no bellman to help me with bags. I requested a certain floor because my family was staying on the same floor. I was told by front desk they would call me when my room was available. No problem. Went back to the front desk 4 hours later to find out they didn't know I was waiting for a room on the floor and it would be 20min and they would call me when it's ready. Ok starting to get upset. One hour later went back No call front desk gave me keys to my room. Awesome. Get to the room. Keys don't work. Just always a disappointment with the Westin crown center. They never have their stuff together. It's like they woke up and said hey let's go work at a hotel today. They just don't get customer service. If you stay here don't expect Westin service. Got the receipt and they charged my room and someone else's room on my bill. Just keep leaving lasting impressions. August 31, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 27 next>>