The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 592 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Group event- KCI Stampede The hotel hosted the teams and spectators for this event. They knew there was a huge group arriving. They were poorly staffed to handled check-in, there wasn't enough parking in their underground facility and we drove around, along with others, for 45 min before we could locate a valet to give us directions to a different garage. The bar/grill closed at midnight even with the influx of hungry guests. Unacceptable for this level of hotel. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great meeting room accomodations! Recently attended a conference at the Kansas City Westin Crown Center location. Our group had wonderful room accomodations and the meeting rooms were outstanding. Great dining experience. Enjoyed the shopping and Union Station attraction a short walk away! The hotel and restaurant staff were so friendly and helpful - thank you for a wonderful weekend! Wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely return! September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Service I normally don't write reviews although I stay in hotels all the time. I have stayed in 5 star hotels for years and I have been a loyal SPG Platinum member for years and I have to say that the staff at this hotel is right at the top. The rooms are nice, facilities above average but what they may lack are made up by the kind, attentive staff. You will be happy at this hotel and I recommended it to everyone. A great SPG value. August 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I visited with my two grand children for the Komen Race. This was our SPECIAL weekend together. We have traveled many places and living in KC the Westin at Crown Center we always thought was a jewel. How disappointing! Air Cond did not work, fingerprints on the glass door, sink stopped up, room was muggy and smelled. Unfortunately we can not recommend this Hotel to our family and friends. Maybe we was the room that fell thru the crack. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Spacious Westin hotels have long been my favorite and this one was certainly no exception. The room was spacious, everything was immaculate, and the service/amenties were wonderful! The added aesthetic features like the beautiful waterfall/fauna on the mezzanine/ballroom levels and the wonderful fitness facilities/pool were added bonuses. Once again, the Westin has exceeded my expectations and made my stay away from home wonderful. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference place Nice conference facilities. Every last one of the staff persons were friendly and helpful - this is not New York!! Room smelled a bit musty despite my use of Febreeze on arrival - yes, I always carry it! Nice view and pretty waterfall inside, decent in-house food choices and proximity to great options. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I've stayed at this hotel for past five years for the Silpada Conference and this year is the second time I've had issues with my bill and the first time I was totally disappointed in the housekeeping. Beds, not made up, dirty glasses left with no new ones to replenish, no new coffee cups, no replenishment of shampoo or lotion and trash not always emptied. Our team usually loves this hotel but may look elsewhere next year. August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below expectations! Historically, I've been a big fan of Westin - their smokefree policy and heavenly beds are important to me! But this property is not up to standard. The elevators are slow and the room was not completely clean when I checked in, nor was it completely cleaned during my stay. The nickel-and-dime extra charges to use the gym and get internet are insulting. The breakfast at Brasserie is sparse and expensive - $20 for a bowl of oatmeal!! August 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is dated and needs upgrades The overall hotel seemed outdated and needs some refreshing. My biggest frustration was that I prepaid (midway through the week) only to find out that I was billed twice and then had to circle back with accounting. Not a big deal, but those are the details that make an organization go from good to GREAT. Thus, this Westin is a good place to stay, not great. It is also so "old school" to charge to use the workout equipment. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards This is not your typical Westin. The beds were not comfortable, the bathroom had a broken sink and a dirty tub, room service overcharged and then said they would change it when brought to their attention and didn't (I had to call once I saw the total bill), they charged for using the workout room without letting you know they were doing so. I normally love staying at any Westin, but this hotel was not up to the "Westin" standard. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! I was in town for a marathon. This was one of the host hotels. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. They made arrangements for the use of the health club facilities for those who finished the race and events after check-out time. Everyone I talked to was pleasant, helpful and went out of their way to make sure things were convenient for me. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room; needs a fan With Westin, you always get a great bed. I had no problems with the comfort of the room in terms of furniture. The room stayed way too hot for my comfort level and it being winter, AC was off. Thank goodness for the sliding glass doors and the cold front that moved in. I don't think it ever dropped below 70. This isn't just a problem with Westin, but with hotels in general. A fan would have helped. Liked the multiplug-nice touch. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very responsive staff At 6:30 a.m. is not when you want to find out you forgot a curling iron. No problem for this hotel staff. Within 15 minutes I had a new, in-the-box curling iron to use. Add this to the great corner room with awesome views of Union Station, downtown Kansas City and Liberty Memorial (that was super-quiet) and I'm sold on this location. Can't wait to return when I have time to explore Crown Center shopping complex! August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The sleeping rooms are great! I love staying at Westin Hotels. When I have concerns they are addressed immediately! The only complaint that I have is about the cost of room service. The 20% gratuity and miscellaneous charges are ridiculous. I ordered a turkey club sandwich, soft drink and brownie and my bill was way too high for such simple fare. I was shocked and will never order room service.at a Westin again! Other than that, everything was great! November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Long Wait I was part of a large conference checking in. That being said myself and many others had to wait almost 2 hours for rooms to be cleaned so we could check in. Though the manager offered an appetizer after a long day of traveling I just wanted to be in my room. I know the conference was not a surprise and the hotel should have been prepared. Overall the hotel did not meet my expectations. It was a horrible first impression October 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I had 2 issues with my stay: 1) When I pulled back the duvet cover, the sheets had dirt marks on them and I had to wait for the staff to change them. 2) I forgot my computer charger in the room and when I called to ask for help in getting it back, they said they didn't have one turned in and so I had to ask them to actually look in the room to see if it was still there. I was told they would call back and they did not. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Koman Hotel is lovely - Elevators are very slow with a lot of wait time - biggest disappointment was the Hot Tub that was closed after a lot of people staying at the hotel had just completed a walk run. The people in the spa pool area were not very helpful or friendly when we asked about the hot tubl. It also was shocking that in addition to the room rate the exercise facility and parking are additional charges. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Enjoyed my stay at the Westin. The only negative was the duvet. It was very heavy and I move a lot during the night so it make sleeping a little difficult. Otherwise bed was very comfortable. Staff was very pleasant and accomodating. Would definitely stay there again when in KC. Hotel was very clean and pleasing to the eye. The view from my King corner room was excellent. . . . fountain, Union Station and downtown KC. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent staff The staff at this hotel was amazing. Lori at the front desk was one of the most accommodating hotel employees I have ever encountered. Would highly recommend this hotel. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience Ever This Westin was the best I have ever stayed in. I was there for The Antiochian Orthodox Parish Life Conference and attended three banquets. I am a vegetarian and also diabetic. The Westin went above and beyond the call of duty to accommodate my dietary needs and the food was excellent. All of our meeting rooms were perfectly set up. Our room was always clean and the bed was great. Thanks for all of your hard work. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The illusion of grandeur. When looked at from afar this hotel seems quite nice. Tall ceilings, ornate decoration, sheer size. When looked at up close its easy to see that age and cost-cutting have taken their toll. Its quality is comparable to that of a nice budget motel. The cost cutting is more sad than detrimental. Finally, bring your own toilet paper. October 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is not the typical Starwood service! The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center is far from the excellent service you receive at Starwood hotels. The rooms are need of updating. We had to call housekeeping to come make up our rooms on day 2 on our way out to dinner, 7:00pm. We ordered room service on Friday night, which was missing items , and the tray was still outside our door when we left Sunday at 2:00pm. I will stay somewhere else next time in KC. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff,rooms just okay There were dried drops of urine on toilet seat. I used one of my antiseptic wipes to clean. The headboard of the bed had an inch of dust on it. I also cleaned that off so I could breathe. The bed was not comfortable. I woke with a sore back both mornings. Dust bunnies hanging off ceiling. The worse part was the towels. Dingy and felt like sandpaper. They looked like towels I would use on the kitchen floor or car. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by suggestions of the door mechanism during this visit we stayed on the 7th floor. During the evening and early morning there was a lot of door slamming noise and running up and down the corridor. It was enough that it took a while for us to get to sleep. The doors are particularly heavy and noisy, I don't know if something as simple as oiling the mechanism might help or some type of jamb silencers might do the trick. It needs some attention. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service. We arrived Friday night, 6/21, for a 2 night stay. We departed our room early Saturday morning to attend an athletic tournament in Kansas City and returned after a long hot day outdoors at 5:30 pm. To my great disappointment, the room had not been made up, which meant i) no fresh water bottles; ii) no clean towels; iii) unmade beds. Part of what you pay for and expect when staying at a hotel is the housekeeping. If I had known that the room would not have been cleaned, I would have prepared for that, but of course my expectation was different. When I complained, I was given no explanation by a housekeeping manager. When I tried to speak with the Concierge on duty at approximately 6:00 pm Saturday night, he simply stared at me as he chatted on a personal call until I finally left. Very disappointing service. I will not stay at this hotel again even though we plan to return to KC. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need more cleaning staff My stay was 5 nights. Of those, my hotel room was not serviced 3 of those 5 nights. This hotel gives $5 toward food and beverage if you elect to not have your room cleaned, but offers nothing if they just don't do it. Also, the gym has a $5/day fee to use it, which I found ridiculous. On the day I checked in, I arrived at 5pm and they had no rooms available. I didn't get a romm until 8:45 that evening. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good hotel I stayed at this hotel for a 5 day conference along with several coworkers. The decor is very nice - modern and warm at the same time. Staff are the highlight of the hotel - everyone is extremely friendly and service-oriented. The rooms are comfortable, especially the beds. My one criticism is the inconsistency of the amenities/features. My room was fine; however, my coworkers had lights in their bathrooms that buzzed loudly and weren't cleaned regularly (upon investigation); some had a full compliment of coffee items, others did not; some bathrooms were thoroughly cleaned, others were not; there were interesting stains on the linens if you turned back the bedding in the light. There was this interesting flavored water option in the lobby - cucumbers one day, lemons another, for example - but it was often out of water; no one made sure it was always full. Overall, this is a great hotel and I would recommend it. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff were phenomenal From the moment I arrived the hotel staff went out of their way to make sure that everything ran smoothly for me. When I called to alter my reservation I mentioned that I had recently broke my leg. I don't know if it was intentional but they had my reservation in the first room nearest the elevator. This one accommodation made my entire stay so much better as I participated in the conference I was attending. November 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is located right by so many things for winter and summer stays. Love having Union Station nearby, ice skating, Crown Center and more for family outings. Booking rooms has been a fiasco recently and customer service is not helpful in a recent stay. Do not like the additional parking fee daily for self-park and for valet. Adds a lot of expense to the room price and it should be included in the price. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very attentive staff The Westin is my favorite hotel in KC. Our room was lovely and spacious, perfect for my teen boys! The only problem we experieced was someone whom security couldn't pin down was smoking in their room! Can you imagine! We kept smelling it. The staff offered kindly to move us, but as we were leaving the next morning I declined the polite offer. It was a weird situation, one I've not encountered before. March 31, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 21 next>>