The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 771 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin is a very nice hotel. I like the Westin for the Conference I attend. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dustin and Sena: 5 Stars Guest service representatives Dustin and Sena went above and beyond. They took great care to ensure that my stay at the Westin was the best possible. I look forward to staying at the Westin Crown Center during my upcoming trips over Memorial Day weekend and the 4th of July weekend. The lobby is almost done, and it looks great. The location is perfect for activities around the Crown Center as well as the night life at P&L and Westport/Midtown. May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but not great The hotel looked nice from the minute we walked in and our room seemed nice. Upon check-in we weren't advised about the cost of parking, breakfast hours, or other basic info about the amenities of the hotel. After we got to our room we realized that there were lots of things that weren't right. The bathroom door didn't shut or lock. The fan inside the bathroom didn't work, we only had one towel, one hand towel, and no washcloths. I had to call customer service to get the towels delivered (which they did in a timely manner). The best thing about this hotel was location. We were in KC for my birthday and wanted to visit Legoland and Sealife Aquarium. The staff inside the restaurants and shops inside Crowne Center were rude and very unfriendly. I guess it's true what they say, Location, location, location. Cause everything else was very mediocre. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, okay room Everyone was very friendly. New lobby was beautiful. We had a huge corner room. There were two issues with the room though- the air conditioning didn't work very well at all. The room was warm. And the channels on the TV kept disappearing. One minute we'd be watching a show, then it froze, and then it disappeared. Weird. We weren't there long so we didn't complain but if we'd been staying any length of time it would have been very annoying. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not as good as past stays As always, Westin staff remains excellent and the cosmetic changes to the hotel (lobby, etc) were done tastefully. However, the coffeemaker in our room did not work & I still feel (and always have) that parking should be included in the price of such an expensive hotel.....since Crown Center shoppers are even allowed a break on parking when they buy something in the shops! All in all, however, it's always a good time at the Westin. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your hotel was beautiful and very clean. We had such a good experience with your hotel and your staff. All were very polite and helpful. Especially one of your front door employees, Anthony. He was always smiling and very helpful with our questions for directions, suggestions, etc. I was also having trouble getting my room door open and one of your housekeeping staff came over to help. I didn't ask her, she just saw that I was having trouble. I'm sorry that I didn't get her name. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not One of the Better Stays Although the issues I encountered on this stay were out of the norm, I would still recommend this hotel to the business traveler. Room temperature was too hot when I arrived in the 100+ degree heat, wi-fi did not work, some of the bathrrom amenities were missing, complimentary water in the room had mildew on the seal and was not replaced on a regular basis. Most issues were resolved quickly. The furnishings are starting to look dated now. August 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin KC Room was clean but door to balcony did not open. Nice and friendly check in. Coffee in room is nice. Lobby is nice. Bed sheets could be cleaner. Club room (corner suite) needs updating - esp bathroom. Not up to Westin standards. Club lounge not open on weekends. Staff at check did not advise of this. Restaurant food was good but waitress slow and forgot wine and spilled water. She had a bad night but tried to be friendly. Restaurant manager was very loud in carrying on personal telephone conversation from small side office with his family. Not appropriate language for the rest of us to hear. Also very rude to his waitress. Breakfast staff was good and food good. Had the eggs Benedict. Coffee from bar nice in a.m before conference. Good bus service to conference at Convention center. Decor in restaurant is very dated. Have to say that Sheraton looked more modern overall. This Westin felt like an airport Westin. September 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Group event- KCI Stampede The hotel hosted the teams and spectators for this event. They knew there was a huge group arriving. They were poorly staffed to handled check-in, there wasn't enough parking in their underground facility and we drove around, along with others, for 45 min before we could locate a valet to give us directions to a different garage. The bar/grill closed at midnight even with the influx of hungry guests. Unacceptable for this level of hotel. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is huge The hotel was what you think of at a Westin large comfortable rooms and staff that was kind. I will stay here again when I come to town for work. But there were 2 things I found lacking on this stay 1) when I left the room the following day my room service tray was still outside my door from dinner at 10 am. At first I thought I forgot to call down for pick up but there were multiple other trays in the hallway as well. It's just not an appetizing start to the day to see people dinner and wine glasses from the night before. 2) I opted out of room cleaning for the 500 bonus points but was never given the option for the points. A card for 5 dollars for use at that location was shoved under my door which I was not able to use. I want to say aside from these two things my stay was lovely and if I have business again in KC that's where I'll be staying. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What great people!! Went to Rockfest, at Liberty Memorial on Saturday. It proceeded to rain and the place turned into straight mud. When the crowds left and we were all heading back to the hotel the staff was waiting for us with a water hose and bags for our shoes. I was very impressed. What a great place!! Everyone was super nice. They went way at of their way to help everyone. Great pool!! You feel like you are in heaven when you sleep on their beds. June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I visited with my two grand children for the Komen Race. This was our SPECIAL weekend together. We have traveled many places and living in KC the Westin at Crown Center we always thought was a jewel. How disappointing! Air Cond did not work, fingerprints on the glass door, sink stopped up, room was muggy and smelled. Unfortunately we can not recommend this Hotel to our family and friends. Maybe we was the room that fell thru the crack. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service is non existant Unbelievable! Worst guest service. From check-ins not being ready until after 8:30 PM to trying to verify charges on my folio. Have you listened to the outgoing message of the accounting dept? Its PAINFULL!! I called 3 times and never was given to someone that answered their phone. Transfered without even a "yes' Or "one moment" just a click and I was off to someone else. Very poor guest service. This was way below a Westin property. July 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below expectations! Historically, I've been a big fan of Westin - their smokefree policy and heavenly beds are important to me! But this property is not up to standard. The elevators are slow and the room was not completely clean when I checked in, nor was it completely cleaned during my stay. The nickel-and-dime extra charges to use the gym and get internet are insulting. The breakfast at Brasserie is sparse and expensive - $20 for a bowl of oatmeal!! August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great But Could Be Better Your hotel is great but one area could use some attention. That area being "Reservations", We had a two night stay. One night under a group rate and the next night under the AARP rate. They had to create two completely separate reservations which complicated our checking in and checking out to no end. They actually had us checking out after the first night and having to check back in for the second night. Confusing and unnecessary. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is not up to Westin standards An extremely large group of rowdy teenagers without adequate supervision nor hotel security. It makes zero sense to locate business travelers on the same floor and in the middle of such a predictable situation. This is not acceptable service and I likely will changes hotels in my future and frequent trips to Kansas City. Also, for the second time in the last three visits, there has been a call for air conditioning repair. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Take a Youth Conference! We were a part of 1,000 students staying at the Westin for the National Free Church Student Ministry Conference. The Westin was a great place. Staff was always respectful, patient, helpful -- even when they knew none or few tips would come out of this group. Just wish our schedule allowed more time at the pool. I'd recommend keeping the pool open to 10:30 when you have groups with a tight schedule like ours. Thanks you! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great Visit The Westin met and exceeded expectations. The staff was friendly, responsive and quite helpful. They managed the Conference events well. It was a great stay. The Shuttle service to restaurants was incredible and the driver was terrific. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room; needs a fan With Westin, you always get a great bed. I had no problems with the comfort of the room in terms of furniture. The room stayed way too hot for my comfort level and it being winter, AC was off. Thank goodness for the sliding glass doors and the cold front that moved in. I don't think it ever dropped below 70. This isn't just a problem with Westin, but with hotels in general. A fan would have helped. Liked the multiplug-nice touch. December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards This is not your typical Westin. The beds were not comfortable, the bathroom had a broken sink and a dirty tub, room service overcharged and then said they would change it when brought to their attention and didn't (I had to call once I saw the total bill), they charged for using the workout room without letting you know they were doing so. I normally love staying at any Westin, but this hotel was not up to the "Westin" standard. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED IT!! Was dreading my trip to KC, MO but I wound up loving it! The hotel is beautiful. Room was exceptional. Only negative to me was the "green" program. I don't mind giving up room service (I don't make my bed at home every day), but having to go to the front desk to ask for creamers, coffee, water, etc. was annoying. Maybe guests can forgo fresh towels and new linens every day, but still get the room straightened up. Gym is AMAZING! October 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleaning improvement needed I and several others found our rooms very dusty upon our initial entry to our rooms. The rooms were dusty, and my bed blanket was worn , torn, and the stuffing inside was visible. When I had my room cleaned, they did a horrible job. They did not change my sheets because my hair was still on the sheets and they had not even swept the bathroom because, again, my hair was still all over the floor. All they did was put new towels and take the trash. It just made me question the cleanliness of the hotel if they did such a bad job in my room.I appreciate saving energy, but several of us were uncomfortable because the thermostat could not be decreased lower than the pre set temp by the hotel. For the summer, I would suggest that the customers be allowed to cool their room to their desired temperature. It was too hot in the afternoon. The positive was that the rooms were large and comfortable. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by For pleasure - not for business I'd highly recommend this hotel for pleasure - if you are going to spend your days exploring Kansas City. The high cost of wifi and continual disconnect make it quite difficult to stay here for business and/or conferences unless you plan to spend your days at one of the area locations that offer free internet or don't mind the antiquated extra fees for tiered internet. September 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms Staff was very friendly, so that was nice. We stayed in this hotel due to its proximity to food, entertainment, etc. Room was horrible.Very old AC system that seemed to not work at all, and when it did, dust shot out of it (Due to this, our whole family was sneezing every 5 sec while in the room).Room was also just dirty.We ended up leaving the hotel one night early so that we could go home and sleep in our own beds. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Top quality accommodations. The restaurant in the hotel was fantastic for "hotel" food. Beautiful facility - front desk on top of any question and very accommodating. The only negative was a $5 per visit cost to the fitness room. For the price of the room - the fitness room should have been included - or at least only at a single $5 charge for the duration of the stay. Otherwise - wonderful way to be introduced to Kansas City! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel We were at this hotel for 2 nights from 11/8/13-11/10/13 for a family member's wedding. This property was beautiful, recently renovated and excellent facilities. It was within walking distance of Union Square, Hallmark Visitor's Center, ice skating rink and other attractions for children. Room was big, bed very comfortable and bathrobes were a plus! Lovely view from room with a small terrace outside. Would definitely return!! November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star Service I normally don't write reviews although I stay in hotels all the time. I have stayed in 5 star hotels for years and I have been a loyal SPG Platinum member for years and I have to say that the staff at this hotel is right at the top. The rooms are nice, facilities above average but what they may lack are made up by the kind, attentive staff. You will be happy at this hotel and I recommended it to everyone. A great SPG value. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Spacious Westin hotels have long been my favorite and this one was certainly no exception. The room was spacious, everything was immaculate, and the service/amenties were wonderful! The added aesthetic features like the beautiful waterfall/fauna on the mezzanine/ballroom levels and the wonderful fitness facilities/pool were added bonuses. Once again, the Westin has exceeded my expectations and made my stay away from home wonderful. August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing My experience during this stay at the Westin was very diappointing. The bathroom tub was not clean, the tv remote control was broken, a blanket was ripped at the seam and stappled somewhat together, and we had to unplug the fridge because it was so loud. To top it off, when we picked up a cup for coffee, we found a half pack of cigarrettes in it. This is very upsetting as my 2 year old could have found them. Unacceptable!. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is dated and needs upgrades The overall hotel seemed outdated and needs some refreshing. My biggest frustration was that I prepaid (midway through the week) only to find out that I was billed twice and then had to circle back with accounting. Not a big deal, but those are the details that make an organization go from good to GREAT. Thus, this Westin is a good place to stay, not great. It is also so "old school" to charge to use the workout equipment. July 30, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T18:11:17.346-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_771, tr_771
  • loc_en_US, sid_1039, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 27 next>>