The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 732 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable sleeping Great bed and pillows. Good sleeping! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected...... This is one of the nicest hotels in KC however, there are two items I think should be addressed. I did not mind paying the $209 for a room but I did not expect to pay extra for WiFi. The other issue is paying $16 for self parking. I chose to pay extra for valet for the convenience. One other piece of advice, do not stay on side side of hotel that the train runs. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy room, bad maid service Our room was on the 10th floor, but it was very noisy all through the night, with police sirens, and sounds of firecrackers, loud cars, so loud it sounded like the sliding glass doors were open. The beds were so comfortable though! The freezer was full of frost and had a frozen wash cloth stuck in it. A light in the bathroom was out. Maid service never came by to give us more toilet paper, coffee, and coffee cups. I had to find them each day and ask for them. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Heavy Boards! Booked this hotel with expectations of it being "The Westin" which I have always been amazed by. The Heavenly Beds we started calling Heavy Boards as I am pretty sure sleeping on a rock would have been more comfortable. Fighting the sheets all night since the flat sheet used instead of a fitted sheet wouldn't even cover the mattress. And then the 15thousand layers of extra stuff smothered you and wouldn't stay in place. The pillows were crispy and crackled in our ears all night and the cases didn't even cover the pillow completely. Now we move onto the bathroom where immediately could tell it was in need of an overhaul, but the mold under the edge of the tub in clear view as you sat on the toilet was inexcusable! After looking through every drawer to find a hotel brochure we were surprised to find a refrigerator and microwave! Too bad it was after we threw our leftovers away assuming we didn't have one. Something the greedy bell hop could have informed us about for the huge tip we felt compelled to donate to him. And then the food is last...good taste but seriously? $15 for a simple hamburger or quesadilla? And since it was Mother's Day the morning of our departure...a nice buffet was set up for the slight charge of $35 BUCKS A PERSON! Who does that? Needless to say we will never return to this place! May 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Beware of random charges on your hotel bill The Westin Kansas City allows random people who eat/drink at the Brasserie restaurant to put their tab on your room bill. Don't ask the front desk for help as they are clueless. I recommend you go to the Brasserie yourself and hope a helpful manager can help you sort things out or else good luck with your dispute. It seems that at this Westin the front desk staff training leaves a lot to be desired. There is nothing more annoying than trying to settle a hotel bill during your vacation because of the mistakes of incompetent non resourceful staff. July 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay I had a really nice stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay I found the staff welcoming and nice, the room comfortable and clean, and my stay was very nice. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleaning I stayed at the Westin KC for 5 nights. I had to call in house-keeping to clean my room 3 nights of the 5. Coming back to an un-cleaned room after a long day is frustrating. Sherri Scott is fantastic and was ever so helpful. Thank you Sherri August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as heavenly as I expected The room was very large and had great big windows that let in lots of natural light. The coloring of the room was a soft pale blue and very soothing. On the surface the room was clean and looked like a typical Westin facility. There were a few problems with the ceiling, basically some of the popcorn was tearing away with pieces hanging. The towels and linens were the downfall. Not up to the Westin standard at all. In fact I left one hand towel with the front desk and advised them that they inform housekeeping to begin using it as a rag - it was torn and frayed. The sheets were a bit rough and not the heavenly silky sheets I have come to love at Starwood properties. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel - Great staff!! Alex at the front desk and the woman who cleaned my room (Gwen????-17th floor) were both excellent as was all the staff, but they stood out. There was one woman at the front desk that was GREAT but I didn't get her name. Alex would know. I had Credit Card issues and she and Alex worked very hard and went above and beyond to help me as did Eduardo. Thanks to all. The food was so/so as were the rooms. Both needed work and the noise from the fountain was disturbing at times, but the view was nice. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ruined Valentines GetAway!! 1. They booked 600 kids with band instruments on Valentines weekend and did not put bellhops on elevators to control kids play. (took over 20 minutes to get off room floor. 2. No wash clothes provided 3. Called front desk for help. They would transfer call and noone would pick up for help with problems 4. Ordered wrong size coffee filters for coffee makers. When notified they did not correct the problem. 5. Towels had holes in them. Do I need to continue. You get the point. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great time in the "center" of Crown Center The staff provided excellent service and I loved being in the middle of Crown Center. The bathroom was dated and had quite a bit of mildew around the tub. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was nice Location and room size very nice. Lobby very nice as was the resturant and bar. Room cleanliness was not as expected and parking garage was confusing and we endind up walking further with luggage than we would have liked. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice location Room not ready at 3pm which is checkin time. When room finally ready there was toilet paper and hair in the toilet....Not what I would expect for a 4-5star hotel! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still my favorite Still my favorite Kansas City hotel. When the rates are good, I choose to stay here. the lobby is completely unique, the proximity to activities and unique Kansas City nightlife is great, and the north facing views are unbeatable. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet Pickles Very nice. This is a very nice place and in a nice place by the local culture. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I was expecting from Westin I recently stayed at the Westin in Kansas City for the first time. I would not stay here again. I thought the customer service of the concierge was horrible and the rooms were only average. I am a frequent traveler, so I know what a good hotel is. Usually Westin is a good brand, but not this one. For example, my sheets were dirty - I had to request the housekeeping to change my entire bed the next day. I was too tired when I first checked in, otherwise I would have had them change it that day. The tub in the bathroom had mold growing under the marble. That was disgusting... as obviously not well cleaned. When I asked the concierge for directions to places or help with finding starbucks, they were unhelpful and in one instance rude. I don't know if they don't like people that look like me or what, but I didn't feel welcomed or comfortable at this hotel. Good luck if you stay here. I hope you have a better experience than I did. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by customer service We expected more helpful service than we received when registering for our stay. We had many questions but felt we were rushed through the process. Front desk staff could use additional customer service training. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by reservations & Valet parking Issue with reservations reqested 5Th floor facing north got 13th floor facing east she changed our rooms too 6th floor facing west so we stopped there didnt want to change made reservations 3 wks prior shouldnt been a problem.Now for the Valet we brought 2 cars while I was checking in we w2ere told we had to move our pickup we had just unloadedour luggage and hadnt even got our room number to give them so wepent 176 dollars and get treated rude thats wrong July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as good as usual I'm recommending this hotel even with a 3 rating because of past experiences. This last time was a disappointment. AC didn't work well and the sink was partially clogged. My fault for not getting the staff to fix it, but it was a short 1 night stay and I figured I'd power through it! Normally a solid 4 star hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Better off at an economy hotel When I arrived in my room I was greated with items left behind from previous guest which I found at different times. Everytime I called the front desk about the issues it seemed like I was a burden to them. They finally offered a free breakfast, which I passed on. Go somewhere else for a fraction of the price and get a free breakfast, free interenet and free work out room privleges. April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed My Stay My stay was good. I was participating in a function at another hotel, but I used the link to get back and forth. I didn't spend much time at the Westin, but I saw many nice amenities. I didn't eat at the restaurant either, but only because I had to spend so much time at the function. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is exceptional. The service was impeccable. The banquet food was unbelievable. I have never had such good food from a hotel in my 65 years. The food is right up there with other fine restaurants. The convention staff was extremely attentive to our needs and were always there when I needed them. Just a great hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noise, Noise, NOise I was looking forward to "unwinding", "relaxing" and "resting" with the Westin Heavenly Bed. Well, this hotel had the bed but the lack of soundproofing in the room was so bad, you simply couldn't enjoy the bed. Between the window noise and hall noise, there was never a possibility of the promised good night sleep. March 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family friendly hotel in Crown Center complex. Hotel located in great location. Easy access. Great value for money spent. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is very conveniently located This hotel's location was wonderful! It was not only connected by a walkway to Union Station, but it was also connected to the shops and restaurants of Crown Center. This was a nice feature to have as our family took the train on our trip. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay I know that our group had a very good rate for the rooms. My only issue was the number of items not included in the base rate, in particular WIFI and the gym fee. I prefer to have all inclusive. I loved the smell of the bedding - fresh like cucumbers. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by service lacking Paid for club level, when oatmeal ran out at 8:45 in the morning I was told they close at 9:00 so I couldn't get any more. Then, I was charged for internet twice when it was included in my rate. Was also charged for th workout clothes I returned upon checkout. Had to call TWICE to get these charges removed. Also, $5.00 charge to use the workout facility is ridiculous July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible stay For a hotel as expensive as the Westin our stay was a huge disappointment. We had loud guests keep us from getting any sleep on BOTH of the nights we stayed there. We will never again stay at this hotel...my email complaint went unanswered by the hotel.... May 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness and extra costs I have stayed at many Westins and unfortunately this one could use some attention to detail when it comes to cleanliness of corners and baseboards. These things matter to people who stay at hotels such as the Westin. Extra costs added up: for gym (only Westin so far I have stayed at with this fee), internet, parking, high cost for drinks. July 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>