The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 796 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Pet Friendly Hotel The Westin is a perfect place to stay when traveling with your pets. Our room was on the 6th floor where we could walk our dog on the same level on grassy area which was great. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are always roomy and comfortable. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in KC and we are there every 4-6 weeks. Thanks for always making us feel at home! December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by close to lots of family friendly events Nice hotel, heated pool outside even in winter, nice staff December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room; needs a fan With Westin, you always get a great bed. I had no problems with the comfort of the room in terms of furniture. The room stayed way too hot for my comfort level and it being winter, AC was off. Thank goodness for the sliding glass doors and the cold front that moved in. I don't think it ever dropped below 70. This isn't just a problem with Westin, but with hotels in general. A fan would have helped. Liked the multiplug-nice touch. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lime on the floor There was a lime on the floor in my room. Kinda suprising to me. I did not taste it, but it was not fresh. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nickel and dime When I stay at a quality hotel, I don't like being charged for every little thing: - Internet (really? You charge for Internet?) - gym (same) - parking Plus, lodgenet(TV) sucks. Absolutely horrible interface. Westin used to be my favorite hotel choice. December 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel need improvement! I have stayed at this hotel for over 20 years and it is need of a face lift! Our room had dead bugs on the floor, the pull down bed had dust everywhere, we had to ask for clean bedding upon arrival. Growing up I used to think visiting the Westin was a treat. I planned a weekend getaway with my Daughter and her friend and I was sad our stay went the way it did. It ended with my car being hit while parked with the Valet. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Noisy Refrigerator I loved walking off the train, going through a skywalk, and arriving at the front desk. I just followed the signs. Great location for the train traveler. The shower and bed were quite comfy. The view was beautiful. I enjoyed fast service and check-in. My only beef was that the refrigerator was so loud, I thought a train was going past all night long. I didn't realize it was the frig until morning. This little gem is ready for a remodel. It is kept up, but showing its age. I was told remodeling will happen soon. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Hotel in Heart of Kansas City OVERALL IMPRESSION: Newly renovated rooms and great location between the Central Business District and the Country Club Plaza. Plenty of restaurants and tourist attractions nearby. My favorite was Union Station which was located just next door. I highly recommend this hotel. SPG RECOGNITION: The hotel’s suites were fully committed so I requested a corner room on a high floor. I would recommend using a Suite Night Award if you’re looking for a suite at this property. I paid for the stay using the Cash & Points option. I wasn’t offered a larger corner room, but I had done a little research prior to arrival, and so I knew what to ask for in event a suite wasn’t available. THE ROOM: Home run! Large, updated, new furniture, new mattress and awesome views of downtown, Union Station and Liberty Memorial Park. Loved the new cool blue wall covering and carpet that The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center has chosen for their rooms. Work desk was also awesome. Definitely one of the nicest Westin rooms I’ve experienced across the brand. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Both the room rate and the spectacular room/views made this stay a great value. Self parking was only $15/day and was located inside the hotel. Nice! DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: Only thing I can think of is I requested the Make a Green Choice program at check in and again in the morning at the front desk when I didn’t see my $5/500pt card under the door when I woke up. Housekeeping ended up coming and cleaning my room, so perhaps the front desk didn’t notate my record or didn’t get the message to housekeeping. Also, it would be cool if the sliding glass doors would open to the balconies (my room had two)—however, in this day and age, I’m sure it’s a safety hazard. Regardless, LOVED this hotel! December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I want to thank and commend Sara at the front desk for her help in trying to locate a store in which to buy a gift for my son. She was a great representative for your Hotel, and I would recommend your facility to anyone. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Early morning staff especially very helpful i had to leave for the airport at 5:30am. The smiling, friendly valet had my car ready, with heater on. I had not made coffee and no place was open yet but the front desk/concierge offered to hurry to the restaraunt and get some to go for me. They happily accommodated even my request for skim milk! VERY pleasant start to the morning!! December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it ALL! Love the new bath & shower! Also the HEAVENLY beds. November 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service needs to improve We experienced service problems from check in to check out. The desk clerk had trouble checking us in for the 3 rooms we reserved. When we got to the floor, one of the rooms did not have the bed configuration we ordered. We ate in the restaurant only once due to SLOW service from the kitchen, mediocre food and the uncleanliness of the restaurant. There did not appear to be sufficient staff in the restaurant to wait on clients and bus dirty tables. The carpets on our rooms needed to be shampooed. Our bills were incorrect on check out and required a stop at the desk. We could not call the valets to bring our cars up but had to go to the lobby to have them brought from the garage. Overall, I would not return to this hotel. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend to kick off the Xmas season This is the 4th year we have stayed here over the Thanksgiving weekend. It's great because everything is within the hotel and/or walking distance. We saw the lighting of the Mayor's Xmas tree, shopped at the Crown Center stores, took the walkway over to Union Station and also went to the Sea Life Aquarium and not once did we have to get in our car! November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and beautiful Great time lighting the Mayors tree. We have done this for many years. Very disappointed to find the pool closed for repairs. No one told us and grandchildren very disappointed..... November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable rooms The room was very welcoming lots of room and excellent lighting for working on desk. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Watch out for add on expenses. the only free internet is in the lobby- you must pay extra in rooms and the business center is fee based also. Rooms showing age. fitness center a fee, too. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The sleeping rooms are great! I love staying at Westin Hotels. When I have concerns they are addressed immediately! The only complaint that I have is about the cost of room service. The 20% gratuity and miscellaneous charges are ridiculous. I ordered a turkey club sandwich, soft drink and brownie and my bill was way too high for such simple fare. I was shocked and will never order room a Westin again! Other than that, everything was great! November 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sadly Disappointed Sally Not at all what I was expecting! The pool was closed, and that was not mentioned in my reservations. There were no comps to make up for the pool and no free internet!!!!! November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff were phenomenal From the moment I arrived the hotel staff went out of their way to make sure that everything ran smoothly for me. When I called to alter my reservation I mentioned that I had recently broke my leg. I don't know if it was intentional but they had my reservation in the first room nearest the elevator. This one accommodation made my entire stay so much better as I participated in the conference I was attending. November 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Going Green I like your allowing the room to go without cleaning to save money on laundry, etc. I was given two $5.00 cirtificates for spending on food in the hotel...which I did. However, I feel the $10.00 should go to the maids who do all the work, so I tipped my maid $10.00. Why not give the maids the money instead of the customer? November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Superb I have stayed in your hotel every autumn for 37 years! The staff is always superb, and the facility is outstanding. The food service also, I might add, is just great. I dined in the restaurant, in my room and at a banquet. The quality was very good in all three. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great Stay at a great location. Very comfortable and the staff was top notch. Thanks again. November 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs a lot of work! The service at the Westin has become increasingly worse over the years I have been coming for this conference. I ate 3 meals in the restaurant and they were mediocre at best. I would not recommend dining in the hotel to anyone! November 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place, Staff needs improvement The hotel was extremely beautiful and inviting but my initial contacts with your staff were more than displeasing. Setting up a reservation took a little more work than I believe it should have. I was bounced around by a few different operators and the reservationist I spoke with was of no help and who's attitude was very off putting. When I was transfered to someone they did help me but seemed displeased to be doing so. When we checked in the front desk agent was not inviting at all. And when we asked for options on places to eat, drink, and find alcohol, he seemed bothered by our questions and gave us short answers. Our conference was great (Pike University) the banquet staff did a great job accomidating our needs and our room was AWESOME. Definitely love the atmosphere but the front office/reservation staff didn't live up to the rest of your hotels expectations. I would return if I were to come back to the area. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alittle Disappointed We have stayed here numerous tiimes as it is a fabulous hotel and great location. Everything about it is perfect for us. But this time, our anniversary we ordered room service for dinner. Within 5 minutes the phone rings interrupting us to ask if all is OK. Appreciate call I guess but wish they had given us time to finish eating. 2nd: After dinner we were watching a movie and the manager knocked on the door to tell us the volume was too loud. We are both old but had not realized we were that hard of hearing. We apologize of course if we were bothering others but a call would have been nicer since my husband had to get out of bed, get dressed to answer door. Not to mention it is a little scary opening door to a stranger, even with an ID badge on. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service! When I arrived on a cold night there was no heat in my room. Not only did the staff move me to a heated room immediately, but they upgraded me to a room on the 18th floor with the suites. My stay was fantastic and I would easily recommend this hotel to anyone. November 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs renovation This hotel has a beautiful lobby, but is very old and the rooms are showing it. There is a bad odor in the rooms facing the Union Station Side. Some people at our conference did not have this problem, so the hotel may be working to correct it. Not a good hotel for a large convention. November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Review The room was great. It was comfortable and clean. But, the hotel itself I wouldn't recommend. Reason being that it is downtown, I would never recommend anyone to stay downtown. It was very difficult to find my way around the hotel. The parking is horrible. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice and Staff Very Friendly I found the staff at this hotel to be so friendly and accomodating. Greeted you walking in the hall and used texting to let me know that my room was available for checkin. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2012 STEMtech Conference I truly must commend the staff of the Westin for their gracious service and hospitality. I had a wonderful stay. I did not have to ask for anything, because they thought of everything. I will definitely recommend their hotel to my colleagues and friends. Thank you!!! November 5, 2012
  • 2015-10-13T08:38:43.309-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_796, tr_796
  • loc_en_US, sid_1039, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 28 next>>