The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 762 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extra fees, in a 4 star????? The only thing that was disapointing was the extra charges for use of the fitness center and internet in your room. Far less expensive hotels offer both of these as part of your stay at no extra charge. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were very attentive Only concern was late night talking in hallway Was loud and woke up our 3 year old a few times Other than that we had a lovely time and we will be back - will bring a sound machine for sleeping Thanks December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ultimate comfort This hotel is the ultimate in comfort and service. The beds are awesome, room views are great, and the staff is very attentive. Customer service overall is excellent. I will use this hotel every time. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid staff interaction This is not the level of service I know from Starwood hotels. If you choose to stay, I suggest that all aspects of your stay is carved in stone before arrival so you will not be dissapointed by staff. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Did not get room paid for..... Paid for and was guaranteed a corner room - when checking in - at first told that "room was not ready" and then in a matter of minutes was told that "type of room we paid for was not available at all" April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bath tub Only complaint was the tub was not clean you could feel ring around edge inside tub. Would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to have a good time and nice stay in Kansas City Mo. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Features First room 1347 had peanuts under the credenza, black mold in the toilet and was 65 degrees. They moved me to room 1349 which was clean and warmer. Thank you to the staff for being so accomodating. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by just don't leave anything I left my bracelet on tv table, yes my fault The bracelet was 68 years old and was my mothers. I called security and all they said they knew nothing about a braclet found. Somebody surely found it. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed Review Grand lobby and comfortable bed and linens. Need to pay attention to details, ex., fridge not working, dresser drawer handle came off in my hand, bedside phone not functional, HVAC filters dirty. July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Here for a conference I was at this hotel for a conference, so I didn't choose this hotel on my own. Once I remembered the Heavenly Beds, I was pleased. The food at all events was really good and the staff was great. October 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs help When we checked in, we opened the drapes over the window wall and discovered used panty-hose wrappers. There was a used Q-tip on the floor of the closet, moldy food in the refrig and crumbs along the floor. It took THREE attempts to finally get the housekeeping surpervisor (who was great) and the maid to the room. The entry key system failed completely, requiring the lock itself to be recoded by the head of security. The bed comforter had black heel marks. Food in The BRasserie was excellent and reasonably priced. Our last day we were placed at a table so unbalanced, that it wobbled and threw the coffee all over the table and guests. The Crown Center is a great convenience. I cannot say enough about the concierege and the professionalism of the front desk. I think it is ridiculous for the fitness center to charge $5 to use the machines daily.Room service breakfast was horrible, and the kitchen did not follow the written instructions. Eggs were cold, potatoes greasy and items such as butter were left off altogether. It was a sad stay at a Westin. Starwood usually does much netter than this. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff care. I am never more pleased with a hotel than with the staff. The staff are the key to an experience. The Westin, Kansas City at Crown City has a staff that care. Terrific! March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You will enjoy your staff Great hotel and the staff is outstanding. The green program should be an industry standard. Thanks for a great week. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Views The hotel has great views of KC and there are many dining options within walking distance to the hotel. The front desk staff was a little rude but everything else about the hotel was great. May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Features It would have been nice for the pool area to have been open later Saturday night. We wanted to enjoy after a wedding we attended but it was closed. Also, free parking would have been nice. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Stay The hotel is tired and the staff is too. Room not made up until 5pm. Valet parking a nightmare (40 minutes to retrieve a car!). Indifferent food served in a restaurant without atmosphere November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful, helpful, attentive staff the rooms are clean and comfortable. all the staff from the front desk to the door men (exceptional!) to the cleaning lady were all plesant and helpful! made my stay extremely comfortable March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel! Great staff, great location. If you want to take the train to Kansas City than this is the hotel to stay in. Very close to Union Station and plenty of things to do close to the hotel. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall excellence and excellence in the details This hotel provides excellent features, service, and beauty so that it supplies comfort and rejuvenation so necessary in the midst of an intense 4-day conference. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight stay & SeaLife Aquarium visit This hotel has tons to offer-food, shopping, movies, etc. My only complaint is that I was not aware entry into Lego Land, and the Sea LIfe Aquarium required existing from the hotel. December 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty towels from previous guest We stayed at this hotel for a basketball tournament and I would not recommend this hotel. I was very disappointed on the cleanliness of my room. There were dirty towels hanging behind the door that evidentually been there for a while. The towels was matted since the door had been open for a long time. So, I did not use the bath robe since the dirty towels were on top of it. Because of this, I was very uncomfortable with the cleaning of the housekeeping staff. When I sat at the desk and opened the drawer, there were napkins and plasticware. I have never stayed at a hotel where napkins and plasticware were in the desk and I would think that this is not an amenity of a Westin hotel. The parking in the garage was terrible since there were so many groups in house which made it very difficult to even find a spot. The line to get out of the parking garage took way too long. I actually felt sorry for the attendant. He was validating the guest name and room number for each car which took forever and then he required a signature. This process took us over 30 minutes and there were only 5 cars. Very frustrating. February 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Getaway Elegant hotel conveniently located near fine dining, with comfortable clean rooms, great views, and very friendly and helpful staff. Next stay I'll bring my swimsuit to use the pool. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and beautiful Great time lighting the Mayors tree. We have done this for many years. Very disappointed to find the pool closed for repairs. No one told us and grandchildren very disappointed..... November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent it was awesome my wife and I celebrated her 30th birthday there. I thought it was very cool that we could go swimming indoors and outdoors while it was snowing..... the Westin rocks March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful facility and AWESOME location conveniently located---love "the Link". sound of flowing water and clean refreshing smell when you walk in...all make for a full-sensory great experience March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfrot The room was very comfortable from the bed to the room temperature at check in. Very quiet. The view was beautiful. The bathroom very useable and clean. Mirrors and shower great. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great attractions The room was spaceous, clean. Every staff member made it a personal objective to ensure that my and our group needs were addressed and handle in a perfessional way. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had perfect stay Great location, excellent service, convenient parking, great fitness center, nice pool and wonderful suite (Garden suite). Family had a perfect night. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice stay for meetings. My only knocks are: 1. Workout room $5 per workout 2. No microwave in room 3. TV set-up not very good Otherwise couldn't have been much better. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel was clean, great location, great food. Only issue was inconsistent and very slow internet in room. May 9, 2014
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 27 next>>