Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 849 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is huge The hotel was what you think of at a Westin large comfortable rooms and staff that was kind. I will stay here again when I come to town for work. But there were 2 things I found lacking on this stay 1) when I left the room the following day my room service tray was still outside my door from dinner at 10 am. At first I thought I forgot to call down for pick up but there were multiple other trays in the hallway as well. It's just not an appetizing start to the day to see people dinner and wine glasses from the night before. 2) I opted out of room cleaning for the 500 bonus points but was never given the option for the points. A card for 5 dollars for use at that location was shoved under my door which I was not able to use. I want to say aside from these two things my stay was lovely and if I have business again in KC that's where I'll be staying. March 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite as family-friendly as we hoped Since we were at Crown Plaza, we expected a family-friendly hotel, but we were disappointed. I think the exercise facilities would be perfect for a business traveller, but as a family with two children (8 and 14), we were disappointed. I'm not a hospitality expert, but I have stayed at many hotels that felt more welcoming to families. I'm sure improvements could be made in this area. We thoroughly enjoyed Crown Plaza and Union Station with the kids and highly recommend Science City! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A truely excellent Hotel Beautiful hotel with everything you need and more. We didn't have to leave the Hotel. There were shops, food and entertainment all right there. The only thing was that there are no vending machines and when my blood sugar bottomed out at 3am the only way to get help was with room service. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location/value. Nice location and shopping experiences. Very nice and helpful staff. Rooms are becomign dated. I thought a little pricey for the condition of the rooms. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does not understand its customers. Can't belive this hotel did not accomodate Big 12 fans by having furniture and televisions in the lobby for the tournament. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Update I like the updates you have done to the hotel. Only improvement would be to the bar area. It's too small for some events March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful, helpful, attentive staff the rooms are clean and comfortable. all the staff from the front desk to the door men (exceptional!) to the cleaning lady were all plesant and helpful! made my stay extremely comfortable March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room I checked into Room 613 at 2pm and found a 2" cock roach dead in the bathroom. I called the hotel manager and they sent up the engineering manager who inspected the room. Later that afternoon I observed another 2" cock roach crawling in the bathroom. I requested another room and they moved me into 1828. When I moved my things with the bellman, I noticed that the room was a smoking room. The hotel front desk then moved me to room 1825 which was cock roach and smoke free. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful property Had a great stay. Friendly, attentive staff. Everything was really wonderful. Great that they have kept the property looking good over all these years. Only slight negative was that it was difficult to monitor the temp in our room. We turned the thermostat way down, but still were hot in the middle of the night with the thick-down comforter. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was very accomodating thoroughly enjoyed the pleasant people at the front desk & in the lobby March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the middle of it all The room was beautiful and clean, and the location was right in the middle of it all. March 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs updating / renovation Had a corner room on 10th floor many issues. Framing around windows have large broken sheetrock old furnishings rtc. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Everything about our stay here was perfect! When we walked in to the rooms we were met with a stunning sunset view of the city. The rooms were very comfortable for my family and the pool and fitness center went beyond all expectations. Every staff member was so helpful and friendly. We are aeger to spend some more time at this hotel. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by incredible stay Nothing but my highest recommendations for this hotel. The staff are absolutely the best I have ever seen! The only place we stay in Kansas City. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff to be commended. The staff at the Westin Crown Center was very accommodating. A special birthday treat was even sent to the room! March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! This is a very nice hotel! It is a great place for a meeting or conference. The rooms are very nice and spacious. Very comfortable too. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The food is also excellent. February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprisingly excellent conference catering Having attended conferences around the world I have eaten more than my fair share of 'rubber chicken'. In fact I often employ the frequent traveller ruse of claiming the vegetarian option just to ensure variety and taste. No such ruse is needed at the Westin. We were in attendance for a 500+ person conference and the catering staff never failed to delight. Whether breakfast, lunch, h'ors d'oeuvres, or snacks, the standard and efficiency of service was first class. I'm glad to know my trade group has apparently signed a multi -year deal with Westin. Thanks. February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great assistance by staff We stayed at a special rate due to our son having surgery at Childrens Mercy the following morning. The front desk allowed us a late check out at the last minute when he had a difficult time coming out of his anesthesia. A manager walked up and down the hall and said loudly to the housekeeping staff, "Are they out yet, when will they be out?" He spoke spanish, and so does my husband who understood every word of of his loud warnings. This is our only complaint, the staff should realize we now live in a bilingual country and if guests are allowed a late check out, they should be left at peace. We were out prior the 2:00 p.m. check out. The rest of the stay was wonderful even though the construction was a bit confusing at times :) February 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 4-Star w/ a Murphy Bed? No! All I can say is we paid a good deal for a Murphy Bed! The room was big, but when I book a 4 star hotel I don't expect to have to move furniture to get to my bed! This was far from relaxing and the bed was horrible at best. Hotel lobby is under construction and the over all visit was extremely unpleasant. Hotel Staff would not work with us to move our room. Very poor interaction. Would not recommend! February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Experience This was a fantastic experience. Weather conditions prior to arrival required help from the Westin KC staff to adjust the reservation. Not only were the changes completed, I was pleased to note the attention of the reservation staff to insure my request for a king size room. The front desk staff was very helpful including arranging for the special strawberries and cookies for my wife (special occasion). Everything was fantastic! I'll definitely stay here next year when in KC. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel Hotel is clean and nice. It is also in a good location. It is a little dated but they seem to be working on that. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bring a GPS Hotel layout seriously needs signs. Nice place but one can wander for hours trying to find a specific destination. Not many clear instructions as to how to find conference rooms, the Link which is a tube between hotels, and the lobby are just a few. Also, disappointed in a near $10 charge, per day, for in-room internet access. I've stayed all over the world and this is the highest i've found, especially for a moderately upscale facility. At this time the fee would hold me back from recommending to fellow travelers. Makes it seem a valid business tool is just a toy and a chance to fill out your bottom line. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very cold in the winter The staff is very professional and the hotel and my room by sight was nice. My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. However; the room was very cold. Temp. read 62.3. I adjusted the thermometer to 80 just to take the chill off, but the heat never did get up any higher than 63.8 through out the night. Toilet paper and tissues were the bottom of the line, very rough to use. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Employees I had the opportunity to witness just how professional and understanding Westin's employees are. With the recent winter storm that swept through the Kansas City area, everyone from front desk clerks to housekeeping made everyone feel welcome. They were all inundated with last minute bookings due to the weather but everyone was patient, understanding and I noticed the stress level and panic disappear as they were all handed room keys. GREAT JOB!! February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with friendly staff I frequently stay at this hotel, it is very comfortable and the staff is great February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel room was perfect! My room couldn't have been better. The bed was so comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. My only suggestion would be that since the lobby area is underconstruction, more direction signs would have been helpful. I wandered around for quite a while with all my luggage, trying to find the temporary front desk. Otherwise, my experience was very enjoyable. February 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 1613 When we arrived the lobby was under construction and we should have been notified of this when making reservations. I had looked forward to enjoying your beautiful and exceptional lobby with my new husband. When we got to our room there was 1 bathrobe and no kleenex. We called down to get these items and were told they would be right up and they weren't..had to make a 2nd call.The lobby called to confirm we had received them,which we had not....a total of 45 minutes before we had received the items...very poor service for such a high priced room.We expected the decor to be more "upscale" and not the 70's look (lamps,carpet,pictures).Why are you setting up your new lobby look to be the 70's as well...nothing fabulous like it was before..looks very blah and plain. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A comfortable stay I was welcomed and felt the Staff was concerned with any request make. I enjoyed my stay. February 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs help When we checked in, we opened the drapes over the window wall and discovered used panty-hose wrappers. There was a used Q-tip on the floor of the closet, moldy food in the refrig and crumbs along the floor. It took THREE attempts to finally get the housekeeping surpervisor (who was great) and the maid to the room. The entry key system failed completely, requiring the lock itself to be recoded by the head of security. The bed comforter had black heel marks. Food in The BRasserie was excellent and reasonably priced. Our last day we were placed at a table so unbalanced, that it wobbled and threw the coffee all over the table and guests. The Crown Center is a great convenience. I cannot say enough about the concierege and the professionalism of the front desk. I think it is ridiculous for the fitness center to charge $5 to use the machines daily.Room service breakfast was horrible, and the kitchen did not follow the written instructions. Eggs were cold, potatoes greasy and items such as butter were left off altogether. It was a sad stay at a Westin. Starwood usually does much netter than this. February 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service I stayed at this hotel for a business conference. I was locked out of my room 5 times during a 3 day, 2 night stay. I was treated like a criminal each time and kept up late while the issue was to be taken care of. It never was. The toilet was gross. There was black mold growing in the toilet and you would not have noticed it, but while taking a bath it was very obvious and disgusting. February 20, 2013
  • 2016-06-26 T12:04:19.497-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-20, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_849, tr_849
  • loc_en_US, sid_1039, prod, sort_default
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 30 next>>