The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 732 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Stay The hotel is tired and the staff is too. Room not made up until 5pm. Valet parking a nightmare (40 minutes to retrieve a car!). Indifferent food served in a restaurant without atmosphere November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by just don't leave anything I left my bracelet on tv table, yes my fault The bracelet was 68 years old and was my mothers. I called security and all they said they knew nothing about a braclet found. Somebody surely found it. February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed Review Grand lobby and comfortable bed and linens. Need to pay attention to details, ex., fridge not working, dresser drawer handle came off in my hand, bedside phone not functional, HVAC filters dirty. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay; excellent service The hotel, its amenities, and its staff exceeded our expectations at every turn. Terrific downtown location and quite accessible, evens given Christmas season traffic. December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs help When we checked in, we opened the drapes over the window wall and discovered used panty-hose wrappers. There was a used Q-tip on the floor of the closet, moldy food in the refrig and crumbs along the floor. It took THREE attempts to finally get the housekeeping surpervisor (who was great) and the maid to the room. The entry key system failed completely, requiring the lock itself to be recoded by the head of security. The bed comforter had black heel marks. Food in The BRasserie was excellent and reasonably priced. Our last day we were placed at a table so unbalanced, that it wobbled and threw the coffee all over the table and guests. The Crown Center is a great convenience. I cannot say enough about the concierege and the professionalism of the front desk. I think it is ridiculous for the fitness center to charge $5 to use the machines daily.Room service breakfast was horrible, and the kitchen did not follow the written instructions. Eggs were cold, potatoes greasy and items such as butter were left off altogether. It was a sad stay at a Westin. Starwood usually does much netter than this. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Here for a conference I was at this hotel for a conference, so I didn't choose this hotel on my own. Once I remembered the Heavenly Beds, I was pleased. The food at all events was really good and the staff was great. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Views The hotel has great views of KC and there are many dining options within walking distance to the hotel. The front desk staff was a little rude but everything else about the hotel was great. May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Features It would have been nice for the pool area to have been open later Saturday night. We wanted to enjoy after a wedding we attended but it was closed. Also, free parking would have been nice. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful, helpful, attentive staff the rooms are clean and comfortable. all the staff from the front desk to the door men (exceptional!) to the cleaning lady were all plesant and helpful! made my stay extremely comfortable March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent staff The staff at this hotel was amazing. Lori at the front desk was one of the most accommodating hotel employees I have ever encountered. Would highly recommend this hotel. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Getaway Elegant hotel conveniently located near fine dining, with comfortable clean rooms, great views, and very friendly and helpful staff. Next stay I'll bring my swimsuit to use the pool. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty towels from previous guest We stayed at this hotel for a basketball tournament and I would not recommend this hotel. I was very disappointed on the cleanliness of my room. There were dirty towels hanging behind the door that evidentually been there for a while. The towels was matted since the door had been open for a long time. So, I did not use the bath robe since the dirty towels were on top of it. Because of this, I was very uncomfortable with the cleaning of the housekeeping staff. When I sat at the desk and opened the drawer, there were napkins and plasticware. I have never stayed at a hotel where napkins and plasticware were in the desk and I would think that this is not an amenity of a Westin hotel. The parking in the garage was terrible since there were so many groups in house which made it very difficult to even find a spot. The line to get out of the parking garage took way too long. I actually felt sorry for the attendant. He was validating the guest name and room number for each car which took forever and then he required a signature. This process took us over 30 minutes and there were only 5 cars. Very frustrating. February 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfrot The room was very comfortable from the bed to the room temperature at check in. Very quiet. The view was beautiful. The bathroom very useable and clean. Mirrors and shower great. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent it was awesome my wife and I celebrated her 30th birthday there. I thought it was very cool that we could go swimming indoors and outdoors while it was snowing..... the Westin rocks March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and beautiful Great time lighting the Mayors tree. We have done this for many years. Very disappointed to find the pool closed for repairs. No one told us and grandchildren very disappointed..... November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Corner Room upgrades Not too pleased with the upgrade to a corner room. Doors wouldn't even open on to the little balcony area. I was under the impression the doors could be opened but they didn't. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk is awesome!!!! The staff at the front desk was exceptional. I have stayed at over 500 hotels throughout the world and this crew stands out. Thank you for making my time in KC awesome! Todd July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and comfortable It was a very pleasant stay. Very comfortable bed. Restaurant food was very good. What you would expectt from a Westin. Would have liked free internet for the price we paid. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic place to relax great place to stay, relaxing, awsom staff, the staff i cant spak enough how good they r,,,,, but they should allow to tall paul to give us that remember hime his signiture August 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Helpful Our stay started off rough - fridge was not working, bathtub drain was plugged, no hair dryer. But we contacted the desk and all issues were resolved promptly. Thank you. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best stay in KC Whenever I visit KC I always stay at the Westin Crown Center. It's has so many conveniences; shopping, attractions, etc. Plus the rooms are always clean and very relaxing. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Way too many changes You can feel changes around the hotel. We have been coming there since the hotel opened and I can truthfully say this time wasn't the same. Preferred the way it use to be. October 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will be better after renovation This hotel is well due for the on going current renovation. We knew about the lobby being done but were not aware the rooms and other public spaces were so worn and tired. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice and Staff Very Friendly I found the staff at this hotel to be so friendly and accomodating. Greeted you walking in the hall and used texting to let me know that my room was available for checkin. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sadly Disappointed Sally Not at all what I was expecting! The pool was closed, and that was not mentioned in my reservations. There were no comps to make up for the pool and no free internet!!!!! November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class All The Way As an SPG Member for the last four years, I am always impressed with the service that I receive no matter which location I stay at. Thanks for making my stay top notch!! September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suited our purposes Grandchild had heart surgery at Children' s Mercy & we were there for support and child care with his siblings - quite convenient with the shuttle and nearby amenities August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay I was very thankful for the desk clerk that answered my call in the morning. He helped me locate the hotel. It was my first time to KC and after driving around for 15 minutes I needed all the help I could get! At check-in my clerk was very friendly but I noticed some of the other clerks, not so much. A simple smile or acknowledgement is always nice. I was needing information regarding a meeting and I felt almost as a bother. Not impressed. Room service was delivered in the time given and was prepared just as I asked for. For the price, I feel the room should have been cleaner. Every light switch was black and the remote had stuff all over it. Just gross. The bottom of the tub was black. I used a towel to stand on. The shower head was amazing! Had plenty of HOT water. The room never seemed to cool off. The best part of my stay was the attendant as I left the parking garage. She was friendly and very helpful. I didn't get her name. Honestly, I left saying it was just okay but because of her it became an excellent stay. It was refreshing to come in contact with someone who truly cares about their job and their guests! October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We went to the Holiday Mart at convention center, good location as there were shuttle buses. The lobby staff was fabulous. The restaurant was good and food excellent. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I was impressed with the overall look of the hotel. The staff was courteous and housekeeping was good. I liked that the hotel was attached to the shopping mall. October 14, 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 26 next>>