The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 776 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra charges... really? A charge for using the gym? Really? that was a bit disinviting to me. Also $10 to use the internet should be included in the cost of the room. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for families The Kansas City Westin at Crown Center is great for families. It has lots of places to "explore" and is connected to a mall that has a Lego land and a Crayola Cafe. When my child is happy, we are all happy! August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place Everything was fine about th stay. Thought it was a great place August 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but Loud Doors and Voices Very nice hotel, but I must say the hallway noise level from the heavy doors slamming shut kept me awake until the early morning hours when other guests decided to retire! Voices in the hallway also create high noise levels while in the room. Did not know there would be a charge to use the Fitness Center! Other than that, it's a really nice place. Westin-Please change your doors! August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing The hotel atmosphere was very nice and the convenience of location in Crown Center is great. Housekeeping was very nice. The service in the restaurant was hit and miss. We had Rose our first night for dinner and she was Wonderful!! We went for breakfast twice, the first time was good - the 2nd, the waiter disappeared and only showed to bring our check, we had a $5 credit and he refused to take it off our check, I said ok & we would use it the next day, he literally then tried to take it from me while I was placing it in my purse! That evening we asked a waitress if she would wait on us in the lobby (she had a table next to us she was already working) she told me I needed to go inside where the 2 bartenders would not wait on me; I had my 5 year old with me & had just come in from horseback riding- which was why I wanted to not sit inside. The worst part though was valet-$19 per night and they were rude every time! They even forgot to get my car once, to busy getting someone else's. To top it off, when we left, we had a bellhop help us from the room with our bags, he was wonderful! He took our bags out, called the car from valet and said valet would load my trunk. I head out with my daughter, my car arrives and the valet walked right past me with my keys, I even said excuse me and he didn't respond. I had to wait for him to stop talking to another customer and then say excuse me, I need my keys for my car. He gave me my keys and I started loading my car. A bellhop came over and helped me. All I can say is the bellhop are great, so make sure you tip them. As for valet, don't tip unless they treat you right! August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not very pleasant experience Room is quite nice, considering prime location at Crown Center. Not very clean though, room has red stain on the carpet, and despite being told that we're staying extra night and informed front desk we keep getting knock by the housekeeping staff three times. Already informed the first crew of housekeeping that no need to clean only need water and towels but second and third person knocked and tried to open bolted door. It's a nuisance. Reprogrammed key given by front desk not opening correctly. One doesn't open the room door but give pool access. Other doesn't give pool access but open room? Weird. Also pool not very children friendly, can't even bring floatation device for kids? August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The hotel worked out perfect for us. It is located right by Sea Life and Legoland and also has packages you can select to save a little money. Crown Center was packed with many different free and low fee activities to participate in. Also loved the 6th level room that was on ground level outside! August 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs help. As an SPG Gold member I expect premium service. Boy was I disappointed. All previos stays at Sheraton have been above expectations. Westin is supposed to be the premium property but when we checked in 1. Lotion bottle laying on floor by window. 2. Beautifu view spoiled by filthy interior windows. 3. No exhausr fan in bathroom, mirror steams up quickly. 4. Did not remove empty pizza box when room cleaned second day. 5. TV had bad connection on upper channels, picture kept freezing. 6. Internet connection very hard to establish, weak signal per my laptop. 7. Alex the manager a bit of a smart aleck, said he would waive internet charge since it wasn't working. Real nice! never have paid for room access at any SPG property before. Very disappointed in what is supposed to be a Premium property. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your hotel was beautiful and very clean. We had such a good experience with your hotel and your staff. All were very polite and helpful. Especially one of your front door employees, Anthony. He was always smiling and very helpful with our questions for directions, suggestions, etc. I was also having trouble getting my room door open and one of your housekeeping staff came over to help. I didn't ask her, she just saw that I was having trouble. I'm sorry that I didn't get her name. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Bedding Everythihg was really great, except the bedding. The bottom sheet was not fitted over the mattress pad,so every time you roll over or move, both just wad up under you, this kept me awake a lot! I was trying to sleep on wadded up bedding! Not a restful night! August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location Room was clean and fresh. Staff very accomodating and polite. Good location with easy access to several venues. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not One of the Better Stays Although the issues I encountered on this stay were out of the norm, I would still recommend this hotel to the business traveler. Room temperature was too hot when I arrived in the 100+ degree heat, wi-fi did not work, some of the bathrrom amenities were missing, complimentary water in the room had mildew on the seal and was not replaced on a regular basis. Most issues were resolved quickly. The furnishings are starting to look dated now. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic place to relax great place to stay, relaxing, awsom staff, the staff i cant spak enough how good they r,,,,, but they should allow to tall paul to give us that remember hime his signiture August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club floor needs work. Understand, this is a very nice hotel, comfortable room, all that. As club rooms go, however, there's work to be done; it almost seems like an afterthought, a little of this and that thrown together. I'd advise consultation with high-end properties to see what you can manage, considering your price point, to make the room feel cozier and more inviting. As it is, it's very motel, middle of the road. Considering your apparent aspirations, you can do far better. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GrSchaef We had another great stay at the Westin Crown Center! This is the most relaxing hotel and area we have ever found. Location is great, rooms superb, and the service outstanding. I was a little irritated when we checked in and found that instead of a park king corner that I had paid for we were in the standard King. I did talk to guest services and they gave us the cheaper rate for the standard and all was well. Thanks again Westin! August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and amenities were perfect for a family getaway weekend. LegoLand and SeaLife were great features for a young family. Access to Union Station and the Link also a big positive. The beds were comfortable, the rooms large enough to accomodate smaller children and bath facilities were clean and modern. An excellent experience for all ages. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay The hotel was comfortable and a convenient location. The lobby was a pleasure to walk into and the staff pleasant. I was not 100% satisfied with rooms as what was shown on-line was not what the room reflected. It was clean but not as modern as shown. Otherwise comfortable and provided a good night's sleep. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great night's stay My boyfriend and I stayed 1 night at the Westin Kansas City. Our room was great and comfortable - got a large corner room facing the WWI memorial with the wonderful Westin bed. We self parked with in-and-out privileges and the garage connects to the mall and hotel. Was convenient to buy some souvenirs in the mall shops. Would stay here again if I'm ever in Kansas City. Thanks for the lovely stay. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep Coming Back This is my favorite hotel in all the land. The rooms so comfortabe, the staff so agreeable, the proximity to fun and business outstanding. The lobby and bar are wonderful places to hang and refresh after a long day. The breakfast bar is delightful with a good range of variety. The hot food is hot and the cold food is cold, two important features to me for a breakfast bar. We were a party of four and the waiter actually remembered our drink order from a previous day. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over-the-top Customer Service The staff went above and beyond the call from a customer service standpoint. Everyone we interacted with was extremely helpful and we were really impressed with how they handled a few clothing articles we had accidentally left behind. The reason I gave the facilities a 4 star was that the wireless was very weak. July 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed here multiple times - Roaches in room The only issue I ever had at this hotel happened last week with 2 huge, live roaches in my bed the last day I was there. The hotel met my expectations overall but this is unacceptable and needs to be taken seriously and fixed immediately. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice rooms, service, poor internet The rooms are very clean and comfortable, staff helpful and friendly, food decent; internet connnection was very bad for myself, as well as for a number of other conference attendees. My connection was dropped at least 2 times in easch 10 minute segment. Not good for business travelers. July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shoddy renovation & unclean bed At first glance, the room was gorgeous--the fluffy comforter, updated wallpaper & furniture, Starbucks amenities, the gorgeous Kansas City Skyline out of my window. But then I looked closer. And when I sat down on the bed and propped up my feet, I was horrified to discover little sticky bits of candy stuck to the bed pillows. I threw back the sheets to see stains that had apparently been washed & dried into the sheets, a few long strands of hair that were not my own, and grossest of all--flakes of skin, big enough to see. I was in a room with two queens, so I threw back the sheets on the other bed, and was relieved to see that it was fine--crisp white linens, not a speck of other-person detritus. So I slept in that bed. I also found the bathrooms disconcerting. When the hotel was updated, it seems that no-one bothered to finish the job, and seal the holes in the wall from which the toilet and sink pipes enter the room! Under the sink, they emerged from a dark and gaping hole in the wall, covered in dust and mold and who knows what else. The shoddy sealing work around the tub meant that it was edged with thick pink mold. And in the corner of the closet is what looks like an air vent--except it has no grate... only a flap of carpet lining the bottom, and another hole that leads to who knows what! On first glance, its gorgeous--great location, easy access to everything. On second glance--horrifyingly unfinished renovation. I'm curious if it even meets builders code? July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable, Poor Internet Overall, my stay at the Westin was excellent! The beds were extremely comfortable and I enjoyed the faculties. The only complaints I had were of the noise level and the internet. The doors slam often and reverberate throughout the floor. In addition to the loud pool area, you'll not get much quiet until late at night. From where I was staying, the internet connection was extremely poor. As it is a service that is paid for, I would expect more usability from it. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fitness Center and TV Fitness center should be free. TV system was slow and disjointed. Staff was helpful July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, nice rooms, terrible connectivity I stayed at the Westin Crown Center for four nights during a conference. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. The major fault with my stay was lack of internet access. I paid extra for a Club room to gain high speed internet access, however the modem in my room was down and the hotel support team could not get it working. It was recommended that I use wireless, however even the wireless internet connectivity was intermittent so I wound up having to use my phone as a hotspot. This caused major issues for my professional productivity. Kevin in engineering was very friendly and did the best he could but the issue seemed to be outside of the local staff's control. The front desk explained that the internet issues were widespread and due to the number of people using laptops at the conference consuming all the bandwidth. Obviously the infrastructure in the hotel needs to be seriously upgraded if this hotel plans to host business travelers as well as conference groups. Other issues included needing engineering to come fix the A/C in the room, and my final bill incorrectly charging me for parking requiring an in-person stop at the front desk to have the issue corrected. Fortunately the comfortable beds, room cleanliness and excellent customer service of the staff balanced out the negatives so the stay was still pleasant. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fantastic! We stayed 4 nights and we had a great time. From the location, food & staff everything was fabulous! July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in Kansas City I’ve stayed here several times over the years, and this is a decent Westin. The hotel is right across the street from the World War I Museum and Union Station. Am always upgraded to a SPG level room, but only once to a corner room facing the Museum, and never to a suite. There’s no dedicated Gold/Platinum check-in line, which would be really useful at a large property such as this. They do have a token Gold/Platinum placard though, but it’s a formality in this case. Rooms are spacious, and the desks have several power outlets for you to use. Water pressure is a bit low on the higher floors though. The hotel has a large gym, with a $5 fee that’s waived for Golds and Platinums. The hotel has a Lounge, but it’s closed on weekends. Upon checking in, the front desk apologized, but refused to offer anything in its stead. As a Platinum amenity, you can choose continental breakfast, or use it as a $12 credit towards something else. July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by room cleanliness and quality I am a frequnet traveler. On this stay at the Westin, my first room the TV was broken when I was moved to a second room- the carpet had large stains on it, there was food left from a previous guest, no trash can in the bathroom and the internet would never connect. After calling management I was assured all would be taken care of the next day while I was out of my room- but after being gone from 7:30am-9:00pm - nothing was done to fix the problems- and the yogurt I had from the conceirge lounge was covered in mold when I opened it! Just a total quality breakdown. July 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Overall Made reservation for a Garden Suite for a 'girlfriends night out' where we could enjoy having choices of things to do and places to eat. Being from out of town asked in house reservations about the room to confirm it would meet our needs. I'm sure I was speaking English but very basic questions took several 'stabs' at to get the answers to. Then the confirmation indicated it was for 1 guest so had to call back and ensure they would be for 2 guests and was told it didn't matter. Upon arrival, it took 15 minutes to check in and they could never get the keycards coordinated--even after 2 tries. Hotel staff apologetic. Also asked about preparing the murphy bed and was advised just to call housekeeping when we were ready to have it prepared. Had asked for a KC skyline view and was told our room would have. I will say that they accommodated the request for an early check in with no problem. The suite overlooked the pool and Veterans memorial but that was about it. The suite was nice and pretty clean and the 2 bathrooms were very nice. There were no robes so they had to be requested. The parlor and the adjoining room each had a refrigerator however the parlor refrig did not work at all not to mention it was actually dirty. When receiving a phone call we actually had to run around and try to locate a pen with which to write---there was only 1 in the entire suite! Not sure of what good the wet bar was---just an extra sink with 3 doors underneath of which 2 were locked! We called housekeeping to request the murphy bed be made up as we were instructed. They were rude and asked me if the murphy bed was in the wall---uh, yes, isn't that where they are supposed to be?! Finally after 1/2 hour housekeeping came to bring us a TV guide---who asked for that? When we explained we needed to have the murphy bed set up---apparently that is a different union or something but they agreed to help. Apparently missing a handle, which also doubles as a leg for the bed. Thank goodness the murphy bed was already made up otherwise who knows how long we would have had someone to do that! Also, being from out of town, I expected to see some sort of information in the room about restaurants closeby or stores in Crown Center but realize now you have to pick up the gazillion brochures in the lobby to get that information. I will say that the 'inside walkways' to Union Station were nicely done and convenient to have in the heat. After checking out, valet parking appeared to have only 1 poor guy working so it took awhile with the line of people waiting. Overall was pretty disappointing for a Westin. Seems like the hotel was understaffed and undertrained to me. July 16, 2012
  • 2015-05-27T21:07:02.566-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_776, tr_776
  • loc_en_US, sid_1039, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 next>>