The Westin Kansas City at Crown Center

  • 1 East Pershing Road
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64108
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 791 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk nightmare I was quoted one price over the phone and then when I checked out, my total was $40.00 higher and the front desk did not want to help me. Also, when I booked my hotel, I reserved 2 rooms so we could be next to each other and when we checked in, the other party was already there and on a different floor. August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great experience When we checked in just prior to 3pm we were told there wasn't a king bed available although I had reserved a king bed. She did find us a room with a king bed when I complained. When we got to the room we had time before our event to relax. The TV didn't work, wouldn't come one. When I tried to call the desk, the phone also did not work. I'm assuming they came sometime while we were at our reception and fixed the tv as it was on when we came in early Sunday morning. The pillows are horrible and the comforter is so heavy you can't move if it's over you. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by MrsKH I was not satified. For this being the Westin I was expecting better quality. Rooms was not fully clean (hair in the tub), funny odors thoughout the hotel and/rooms, and have several stains in the carpet thoughout the hotel from floor levels to the rooms. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old and dirty Not worth the price, old and dirty, low quality of the food in the room service. No laundry services during weekend. Nice and helpful stuff. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleaning improvement needed I and several others found our rooms very dusty upon our initial entry to our rooms. The rooms were dusty, and my bed blanket was worn , torn, and the stuffing inside was visible. When I had my room cleaned, they did a horrible job. They did not change my sheets because my hair was still on the sheets and they had not even swept the bathroom because, again, my hair was still all over the floor. All they did was put new towels and take the trash. It just made me question the cleanliness of the hotel if they did such a bad job in my room.I appreciate saving energy, but several of us were uncomfortable because the thermostat could not be decreased lower than the pre set temp by the hotel. For the summer, I would suggest that the customers be allowed to cool their room to their desired temperature. It was too hot in the afternoon. The positive was that the rooms were large and comfortable. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well done The hint of White Tea followed me throughout the hotel and made for a relaxing weekend. August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Exceptionally Dirty; Poor Facilities Upkeep This was the dirtiest hotel room I have stayed in in more than 20 years. I would have checked out immediately if reasonable business alternatives had been available. Hard surfaces had not been dusted in several days/weeks and dust had built up to the point one could write with a finger. The sheer drapes has thick mats of disgusting lint and dust buildup (up to about 18 inches in length and about 2 inches wide; photo provided to management) in many of the drapery pleats, similar to the buildup in furnace filters over several months And when the drapes were pulled back, the inside of the windows were also exceptionally dirty, apparently not having been cleaned in months. The bathtub drain was extremely slow (5 min to drain following a shower), and the lever on the spigot to divert water to the shower head was only partially working. Hallway carpets in the area near the room were fraying along seams and needed to be re-stretched to remove potential tripping hazards. On arrival, the bed had been made so poorly that my feet were directly on the rough mattress rather than on a sheet. A couple of the simplest problems were solved during the stay, but most were not. The front desk management provided bland apologies and a half-hearted offer for a free drink. Based on the breadth and depth of these problems, it appears that upper management at this property is failing in its major responsibilities -- such as failing to institute an effective QA program to ensure rooms are appropriate for guests, and failing to provide for periodic deep-cleaning and maintenance to avoid these problems. This Westin should not try to blame any one housekeeper or maintenance person because these problems have developed over several months. You may wish to avoid this property. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by KC Westin My best friend and I came to Kansas City to celebrate our July/August birthdays and to visit her cousin. We loved this hotel, and will definitely stay here our next trip! August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy guest My room was not cleaned until 6:30pm. I was out of my room most of the day. I called the front desk at 2:30pm to request a room cleanup. At 5:30 I was back from my conference, but the room was still not cleaned. I visited the front desk @ 5:30. Room was finally done by 6:30!!! This is unacceptable. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel is incredible The Hotel staff and facilities August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay. We were very pleased with our stay, and when we come back to Kansas, we would stay at the WESTIN Hotel again, Thank You from Wisconsin August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location but charges for exercise room walking distance to great BBQ and interesting sites. But loud ice machine and charges for exercise room! Very annoying!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location for my purposes--could do better This hotel is in a great location, but is a little tired and could use some upgrade. It is a little dirty. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by roaches Room had roaches, contacted Eduardo on day 2, did his best to help but there was no follow up afterwards, stayed 5 nights August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Broken Promises We have stayed at this Westin hotel numerous times. The hotel is very nice and the rooms that we have stayed in have always been very comfortable. After our stay in October 2013 the manager of the hotel contacted me by e-mail requesting that I fill out the survey which I did and gave the hotel a very high rating. He then contacted me again thanking me for the high rating and good things I had to say about the hotel. At that time he told me to get in touch with him before our next visit so he could upgrade our room or have some "special GM touches" in our room.I notified him when we were planning a return visit in August 2014 and he told me once again that he would make our stay extra special. We stayed for four nights and I had to book a second room for my daughter who stayed two nights. Not once were there any "special GM touches" to our room and we were never offered any kind of upgrade. All and all I spent nearly $2000.00 for our stay and never received any perks. I am not the type of person to expect things like this but when you are told you will get these "touches" you expect to get something. We will not be staying at this Westin again because of this. Great hotel,poor manager. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Has great adjacent amenities too! The hotel is connected via bridges and overhead walkways to the Union Station, the Mall next door, and just across the street to so many activities. It is at a central location to everything anyone would need while on the road, on vacation, or just for relaxing. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay during AAFP The Westin was a great hotel to stay at during the AAFP National Conference. Within easy walking distance of everything and very friendly staff, especially Tall Paul who helped me and greeted me each morning. The only issue we had was that our door to the hotel room was difficult to shut. More than once we realized that the door was not shut properly after being in the room for a couple of hours. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has everything you need Being in the Hallmark center makes for a convenient stay, and it is close to many attractions. The rooms were quite spacious and well equipped August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Biz Visit to KC Nice hotel! Convenient to downtown KC August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air Conditioning faulty, room service poor When we arrived, Air temp in room was 84 degrees. A responsive staff changed a filter which helped, but took nearly 9 hours to cool the room. Room service that evening got the order wrong on multiple counts, both food and beverage. The parking situation is very poor, with not enough spaces available without having to walk through a shopping center with bags in hand to check in and out. We left our vehicle in hotel parking to shop and visit crown center after checkout, and we were charged an extra parking fee, even though we were guests of the hotel and had not moved our vehicle since the day before. This was quite frustrating, and the parking attendant was less than helpful. Overall, I cannot recommend this hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doable Improvements I first want to commend the staff at the "Brassiere" bar. They were first rate in customer service. If only all service industry personnel worked with their philosophy. Housekeeping was another issue. I attended the Heart of America event. My room had left over shampoo in the shower stall. My first day there, I had to call several times to get my room cleaned. They never took away dirty glasses or plates. The last day on Saturday, Aug. 9th, housekeeping just never showed up. I have been coming to this event the past 8 years and this is the first time I experienced this. Overall, the Hotel and facilities are lovely. I would recommend it only with a warning about housekeeping laxity. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable sleeping Great bed and pillows. Good sleeping! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My opinion This is a beautiful hotel - love the rooms and even the arrangement. The difficulty is getting checked in - and the one TINY elevator from the parking ramp to the registration - HORRIBLE - and this time the lack of bellmen was grueling. Apparently there is no way to get to the lobby without going up/down stairs after maneuvering the tiny elevator. That is tough on people with strollers, or old folks like me with luggage who tried to save a little by self parking. Once inside, the accommodations are great, staff is friendly and prompt to needs. Just tough getting in and out ... no signs and no one around to direct traffic or help. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's the little things The attentiveness of the staff was excellent, but that means that there were issues that needed attention. For instance, my A/C wasn't working properly when I arrived, and when looking for the air vents, I noticed the filthy condition of the air duct. Also, the bathtub wasn't draining properly and would back up at random times of the day, leaving a black, dirty mess in the tub. Multiple people commented about the doors not latching properly. It is this kind of inattention to detail that irritates me. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay I had a really nice stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay I found the staff welcoming and nice, the room comfortable and clean, and my stay was very nice. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected...... This is one of the nicest hotels in KC however, there are two items I think should be addressed. I did not mind paying the $209 for a room but I did not expect to pay extra for WiFi. The other issue is paying $16 for self parking. I chose to pay extra for valet for the convenience. One other piece of advice, do not stay on side side of hotel that the train runs. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality does not meet expectations or price Thin walls allowed the noise from guest next door, who played television loudly, to seep into our room all weekend. Stains on carpet. Piping showed in bathroom, peeling paint, and hug gap between sink and wall. Jacuzzi in pool area very dirty. Sheets dirty upon arrival. Torn curtains. Reservations stated 3 PM checkout, but staff said "hotel too booked to accommodate that feature." $5 coupon for declining housekeeping implied redemption at several locations, but only honored in non kid friendly bar/restaurant. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Cleaning I stayed at the Westin KC for 5 nights. I had to call in house-keeping to clean my room 3 nights of the 5. Coming back to an un-cleaned room after a long day is frustrating. Sherri Scott is fantastic and was ever so helpful. Thank you Sherri August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great time in the "center" of Crown Center The staff provided excellent service and I loved being in the middle of Crown Center. The bathroom was dated and had quite a bit of mildew around the tub. August 5, 2014
  • 2015-08-30T08:51:12.405-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_791, tr_791
  • loc_en_US, sid_1039, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 28 next>>