The Westin Cincinnati

  • 21 E. 5th Street
  • Cincinnati,
  • Ohio
  • 45202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years old to reserve a guest room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 524 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude Staff and Inconsistent Service for Platinum Guests I am a loyal platinum guest and stay at Starwood properties weekly for business travel. To date, my experience has been nothing but superb. Upon following up on an issue with SPG benefits after having checked in to this location, staff was inconsistent and did not provide the level of service I expect and receive at similar SPG properties. When I inquired about the extra breakfast amenities provided to my colleagues which were not included in my reservation, the staff responded with horrible excuses and was rude. This is not the level of service I expect from the Westin and am very disappointed. The beautiful X'mas trees in the hotel could not have made up for the bad taste left in my mouth after speaking with the front desk staff in trying to resolve a simple issue. BIG Thumbs down for this Westin Property! December 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hostel for Homeless I would have not paid to stay here if I knew how bad the location was in the city. The first floor was littered with homeless. My boyfriend and I could not even make it out to the street without having to interact with numerous homeless people. I felt that the hotel was very cold and stark. I have stayed in numerous hotels all around the world due to my daddy being a vice president of a major fortune 500 company and this is the worst hotel experience I have ever had. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. November 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience Arrived after 4:00, room was not ready, front desk was very rude about it.Never received an apology for 45 mintue delay.As a platinum member I have always been treated well, at this hotel they seemed like they could care less.When going to park I was told parking lot was full and needed to find parking down the street, I went in anyway and found a spot right away.Could not wait to leave. November 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Ever Think to Stay in this Hotel I am a SPG member since 1991 and since that time, I have never ever saw a hotel worst than this. It is very old furniture, dirty; no amenities for you are platinum such as fruit basket and other. The rooms color will make feel creepy and your mood might become frantically. The staffs were unpleasant and they showed no help at all. The location of the hotel is very unpleasant and they charge the guest very high valet parking 30 bucks a day! Bottom line, I will never ever come back to this hotel and majorly any Westin Hotels name because with my old experience this chain does not appreciate Platinum members, so what are they going to do with the regular guests? Woooow it is frightening. February 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old hotel, great location I love downtown Cincinnati, it is my old stomping grounds from college. I had to stay in town for a few nights for business and being loyal to my SPG card I stayed here. The valet was great, very efficient. It is nice to get your car back and nothing has been moved. ie the seat, all the mirrors etc. Check in was a little frustrating, there was quiet a line and only two people checking guests in. So I waited around fifteen minutes to even reach the desk. I proceeded to the room I was booked in, it had an awful smell of stale cigarettes and was musty. I requested another room and the next room seemed to be okay and up to the Westin standards I am used too. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best property for downtown stays. . . This property provides everything you would expect from a *wood property. *Staff is high-quality and very professional, from bell-men, to front desk, to rooms manager and housekeeping. *Great, unpretentious and classy bar in lobby. *SPG recognition is consistent. *Rooms with view of Fountain Square are a plus. *Location to all things downtown is great: -Shuttle and metro stops, along with grocery store for basics at the front door. February 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room smelled of smoke, no management follow-up through the use of a "suite nights" certificate, i received an upgraded room. When i entered the room though, the room smelled of tobacco smoke. The staff was attentive and quickly changed my room (albeit to a non-suite), but when arriving late at night, the need to request and go through a change is frustrating. My frustrations were further increased as i requested that my suite night award be returned and a manager contact me to discuss this matter. I have neither received my awards back nor contact from a manager. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was clean & the room was great The location was great and rooms are clean and very comfortable. November 17, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>