The Westin Cincinnati

  • 21 E. 5th Street
  • Cincinnati,
  • Ohio
  • 45202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years old to reserve a guest room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 535 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was nice, parking was horrible. Parking was closed near this hotel. I had to park 3 blocks away and walk. I couldn't valet the car because of the weather they said. A little hard finding the front desk, due to there being no signs. After all though the room was very nice. March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel in a great location This lived up to my Westin expectation. My room was perfect (11th floor facing the river) and the bed was super comfy. Loved how close it was to cool restaurants and bars and OTR district. I will definitely be staying there again. March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrible Room Service We ordered room service - ham and eggs - tomato soup and crab cake - they call back they don't have the crab cake - we orderd the chicken tacos - they bring the order up - eggs with no ham - and only one set of silverware -husband calls down that we didn't get ham with our eggs - the girl laughed it off - and tried to tell us some story....then she called back and argued with me that when they repeated the order we didn't say we wanted ham - they never repeated the order. Then the manager calls to discuss with us as we're eating and I still have no ham and my eggs are getting cold - they bring the ham - my eggs are gone and toast is cold and stale. Awful room service for sure!!! Don't bother ordering from them!!!!!!!! March 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel itself is nice........ Room and staff are great. Way too many homeless on the ground level. You can not enter or leave without getting harrassed for food or money. Maybe it is an issue at a city level, but NYC doesn't have it this bad. March 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrating Stay I have stayed at this hotel 4-5 times over the last year without issue and find it extremely convenient to my HQ location. Upon receiving an email copy of my bill for a recent stay, I noticed a charge of $200 added to my room rate. I immediately called the billing department for clarification and was told it was a cleaning fee for smoking. I responded by indicating that I do not smoke nor have I ever and was told that someone would get back to me. No one did. I subsequently left two detailed phone messages and sent in a fax with a copy of my travel profile confirming my non-smoking preference. A week and a half later, I received an e-mail response with a picture of a cigarette in a Kleenex. Do you think I would take the time to call twice and send a fax if I did not feel this was an error? The error on my part upon immediately smelling smoke when I checked into the room was not contacting the front desk and requesting another room. The reason I did not? I read a letter in the room that indicated that the hotel was undergoing major renovation so I figured I got stuck with an old smoking room. Big mistake. My question is, where does this stop? Do I need to send in the results from a recent blood test that would confirm the absence of tobacco to clear the charge? March 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and encouraging Eco behaviour Westin always comfortable and exclusive. Even while the renovation has happening at the same time (known from messages in the hotel) this was unnoticeable. The Eco approach with resigning from every-day room cleanup being rewarded by 5$ voucher which can be frrely used for breakfast or any beverages - I liked this and used every day. February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Cincinnati has best view of Fountain Square I visit the Westin Cincinnati many times a year. As always I reserved a fountain view room. I was graciously upgraded to a higher floor (room # 1023). I recommend always opting for a fountain view. The Studio Rooms or Luxury King Rooms are the way to go. If possible ask for room # 1624 (I believe that is the correct number)it is on the SPG floor & directly in front of the elevators. It is a Luxury King with an oversized bathroom. Much bigger than the usual ones. If you get items at Ingredients or Over Vine Bar & don't feel like signing them to your room--bring the receipt to the front desk & they will add it to your account so you get the SPG points. They are all nice at the front desk! Only negative I would say is that they regularly forget to keep your room key active when you have late checkout. So if you have late checkout make sure you bring your ID with you in case you have to get your key reactivated. For you fellow Gold members out there. Thanks for reading... February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Weekend I want to acknowledge the staff of the Westin Hotel for providing a comfortable weekend with great amenities, a friendly staff, and a great "all-around" experience. All staff, from the front desk, room attendants, restaurant personnel, to a maintenance employee...every single person greeted us and asked how is our stay and if there was anything they could do for us! Thank you very much. Job well done. January 26, 2015
  • 2015-04-25T19:03:35.175-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_535, tr_535
  • loc_en_US, sid_1044, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>