Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Indulge Package Letdown I purchased a Westin Indulge Package for my stay at the Westin Columbus. Per both the package description online and the confirmation email that I received, I expected the following: > Sparkling Wine & Strawberries >Breakfast in Your Heavenly Bed® Instead, I received: > Red Wine & Strawberries > A complimentary breakfast in the hotel restaurant, The High Street Grill. The Red Wine wasn't an awful replacement, but having to get dressed to go downstairs to eat was disappointing. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Hotel This hotel has the old classic feel and look. Rooms are nice size and well maintained. The restaurant is closed for dinner but the bar has very good food. Service was excellent March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay The hotel was comfortable and clean the staff was polite and helpful March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The room was awful The room was small but clean. The bathtub drained slow, so we were in ankle deep water while showering, the heating/AC system didn't work the room was between 75-81 degrees all night even with the thremostat set a 60 degrees on AC.. The radio/alarm clock died and the movie we ordered never worked. We won't be staying at anymore Westin Hotel properties. The bartender at the lounge was very slow serving and getting us our bill, even with me going up to the bar to get her attention. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff This hotel has character. The staff exceeded all of our expectations. We were they for our sons wedding and it was truly amazing to have everything right there. The wedding, then cocktails, then the reception. We are from out of town and not driving was wonderful. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff What a wonderful staff The Westin has assembled. They are top notch. We stayed at the hotel because of a wedding. It was great February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A hotel with great character and great service We stayed here for a recent wedding and it was fantastic. Great service and having the wedding and reception in the same place was wonderful. Kudos to the staff. They have service perfected. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Set your Expectations Low, its Columbus not San Francisco Was looking forward to a good nights sleep, had a huge meeting next day. $9.95/day fee for WIFI (SPG member here) Lighting in room wasn't great for work, bed had polyester bland comforter cover. Also, no key to mini bar and no mini bar price list. Positives: great meal in bar and good meal in restaurant in the morning. Loved the cucumber water in the lobby. I was a little cranky from my flights when I arrived, will set my expectations lower before staying here again. FYI this is located in CBD very quiet on a Monday night. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love Westin!!! We love this hotel and intend to stay here every year for our anniversary!!!!! February 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed Review Stayed there two nights. Was put in rooms on 3 rd floor. First room at end of hall was small and smelled like fried food. Moved to a work out room. BED was broken. Very difficult sleep. IT was NOT a heavenly bed. Very disappointed. Moved rooms next night and it was a great room on 5th floor quiet and great bed. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long black hair My last stay was questionable at the Columbus Westin. There was a long black hair in the shower that wasnt mine. Additionally, the toilet didnt flush without three attempts and the desk lamp didnt work. February 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not my favorite Westin I had numerous problems during my stay: - Television receiption is horrible. I could not make it through a show without losing signal at least once. - Internet reception is also bad, especially during the evening hours. I had to get up at 5am in order to be able to do my work. - The fitness center is not well attended. They were completely out of water when I visited. - I selected the ‘Green’ option twice. One time, housekeeping ignored my request and cleaned the room anyway. On the second occasion, I was not credited for Starpoints when I turned in my card to the front desk. (They also failed to clean my room on the single night that I did not select the ‘Green’ option) February 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Going downhill I have stayed at this hotel several times before my last stay. I expected more from the staff and the management. When I first arrived, there was a huge line of cars so I could not get out immediately. Then, I had to coax one of the valets to help us with our bags. Once we got inside, the check-in process was okay. We asked for and were granted a late check-out time, which was nice. Yet, I had to ask to have someone help me with my bags. This is something that should be taken care of without me asking. The bell-hop was polite and got us to out room without incident. The room was spacious, but could have used some dusting and painting. We had dinner plans, so we called to have our car brought around. We gave the valets the requisite 15 minutes, but when we arrived, the car was not there. We waited another 10 minutes before they asked us what our valet number was. Luckily, we still made it to our dinner reservations on time. When we returned, we settled into bed and there was continuing loudness from the halls, which of course was not the hotel's fault. The next morning, we ordered coffee for two, a bagel, a muffin, a scrambled egg wrap (with potatoes) and a yogurt parfait. The room service was quick and the server was polite. However, we received coffee service for one, the pepper shaker had dried ketchup on it and the coffee was just awful. Twice before we left, we had people trying to restock and clean our room even though we asked for a late check-out. We decided to pack our things and leave early because of our experience. We called for our car and I went to the desk to check-out. I was asked about our stay, which I relayed my information to the clerk. I was offered coffee and Buckeys for my troubles. I declined both. When we got outside, again, our car was not there. The valets again asked us for our number and they ran to get the car after a few minute delay. When the car finally arrived, one valet was so quick to put our bags in, he dinged the car. This was a fitting end to a very disappointing stay at the Westin. I expected better treatment and certainly will never return. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but didn't return my iphone charger Lost my iphone charger and they didn't find it.. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business visit Great hotel renovation of a landmark building centrally located with an amazing staff February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and accommodating We recently stayed during a weekend and truly enjoyed our visit. Meredith at the front desk was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, the building elegant and the valet parking quick and convenient. Great stay! February 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Columbus Ohio Nice Arcitectural hotel, room was small and bath was small. Breakfast room service food was poor February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Very nice Hotel, staff was extra helpful, professional and cared February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facility and comfort, terrible valet The Westin- Columbus itself is a beautiful hotel, with wonderful rooms that are extremely comfortable. The only downside is a poorly managed valet where upon check-out myself and friends had to wait anywhere between 30-90 minutes to get our cars. I would highly recommend calling far in advance and hope that the hotel implements a better system. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing atmosphere. This was a business trip but the hotel had a very relaxing atmosphere. Service was wonderful. Really enjoyed the stay. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is very helpful! Everyone was very welcoming and helpful, especially Rasheeda at the front desk. We were given a room upgrade and microwave arrived promptly. Fitness room is awesome! Very satisfied! February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a beautiful historical building with far more character than a typical hotel. The room was huge and had lots of windows. It was also clean and comfortable. The staff was very hospitable and made us feel welcome. I would highly recommend The Westin Columbus. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location nice downtown spot, with nice restaurant on site, as well as restaurants within walking distance. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff and service are great! Service and friendliness of staff at the Columbus Westin were outstanding...best we've experienced in quite some time. January 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was my worst SPG experience Really disappointed in this hotel. How do you forget to stock towels in a room? Broken heater was left unfixed and they didn't offer to move rooms for me. Breakfast food was mediocre at best. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing service I stayed at the Westin Columbus on a near-weekly basis for about 7 months while I was doing business in Columbus (May to December 2012). The basic facilities are fine: rooms are a bit small and could use some updating, but the bed, shower, etc., are generally of the typical Westin quality. What wasn't of the typical Westin quality, however, was the service. For the most part, I’d describe the service as “spotty” – most of the issues I encountered were not a big deal on their own, but together contributed to a lower quality experience. However, over the last month or so that I stayed there, the service level seemed to drop markedly, such that a day could barely go by without my having to deal with some sort of issue. January 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor finishes The wallpaper in our room was unfinished. There was drywall mud on the wall, it felt like we were staying in a construction zone. I expected more from the Westin. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent. Platinum SPG Service. I had an excellent experience at the Westin Columbus! As a frequent traveler and a Platinum SPG member I felt completely taken care of and very comfortable. Wonderful room upgrade--you could have had a dinner party and a yoga class going on at the same time in the room I received. Lovely note from the manager, mini box of chocolates, extra water = perfect! Hotel is in a great location as well--lots of restaurants nearby but the immediate corner where the hotel is located is very quiet which makes a big difference when traveling often. Front desk employee was friendly, informative, and professional. Overall, couldn't have been better. Thanks! January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Loved the staff! Loved the room! Loved the Westin! WILL be back :) January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time We highly recomend the westin hotel to all our friends and family visiting Columbus ,ohio January 6, 2013
  • 2016-07-27 T10:27:42.724-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_356, tr_356
  • loc_en_US, sid_1045, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>