The Westin Columbus

  • 310 S. High Street
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43215
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age for check-in is 21 with a valid government issued photo ID.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Old World Hotel This hotel reminds of the beautiful hotels in Europe. Nicely restored, grand lobby. Rooms vary from very small to quite large. Front desk always very accomodating with upgrade for gold status. We stay here whenever in town. January 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No great shakes Rooms are very small. Bring a power strip - my room had only one unused power plug. $10 for 24 hours of wireless internet access seems over the top in this day and age. Breakfast buffet and valet parking are way overpriced. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had all wonderful features From the moment we arrived, we felt so welcomed. The entire staff for all four nights of our stay were friendly, helpful, and fun!! No question went unanswered and if they didn't know something, they went to find out for us. All features of the hotel were excellent as I rated above, but they also seemed to go above and beyond what we needed. I would certainly stay there again if I'm ever in Columbus again. Roommate!! July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was my worst SPG experience Really disappointed in this hotel. How do you forget to stock towels in a room? Broken heater was left unfixed and they didn't offer to move rooms for me. Breakfast food was mediocre at best. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slipping My wife and I have been staying at Westin hotels over the last 10 years, beginning when our daughter was at Davidson Colllege in NC. We began staying at the Westin Charlotte. Then it was spectacular, and we began staying in them wherever available. However, we have seen them steadily decline in "finish". No longer is the Westin Bed a strong enough draw to overcome the beginnings of "shabby" that seem to be creeping in. It is hard to pick a single item. The hallmark of excellence is attention to detail in everything. A very small detail, but telling: The soap dish in the shower in Columbus was screwed into the wall with steel screws which have rusted, clearly noticeable against the chrome soap dish. Picking such a small item would appear to be toying with myopic minutia. I could go on with 8 or ten items like this that would make the case. We have travelled all over the world, always seeking the finest in accommodations. Things like glassware on the floor outside our door for two days is not what projects excellence. Look around. Other hotels have moved ahead of you and will now have our custom. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Immaculate facility & service This restored historic hotel is fabulous. So beautiful. The service is unbelievable, from the bellman to the waiters in the dining room. Just wish they had a larger formal dining room. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Would definitely stay here again. The only small thing is that the room said it would have an iPhone Stereo and it didn't. Would have loved to charge my phone and listen to music. August 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor finishes The wallpaper in our room was unfinished. There was drywall mud on the wall, it felt like we were staying in a construction zone. I expected more from the Westin. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs help Had to really work to get upgrade. Interior rooms very dark. Hotel a bit of a walk to short north area. Staff was helpful altho desk doubles as concierage. March 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel not for me This hotel is old the rooms are small and the other facilities are not up to the word hotel September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time We highly recomend the westin hotel to all our friends and family visiting Columbus ,ohio January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Loved the staff! Loved the room! Loved the Westin! WILL be back :) January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, historic building We were in Columbus to visit family in German Village, so the Westin is in a perfect location between the village and downtown. Because of the downtown location, parking is available only for a fee, but the valet service was always prompt and incredibly courteous. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful, though a request to replace missing hotel information for the binder on the desk in our room was never fulfilled. The bartender in Thurber's Bar, which is pretty much also the hotel's dining room now for meals after lunch, was extraordinarily friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The biggest area of improvement needed at this hotel is housekeeping. Our room was never serviced properly, the job often left half done. One day, we left the hotel at 6:30 a.m. and by 4:30 p.m. when we returned, housekeeping had not yet visited the room. Another day, our housekeeper's cart was out of washcloths and no offer was made to find us any. Toiletries and minibar items were never replaced, food service items sat for days without removal. Upon arrival, we had a chair in the room with a broken leg -- it was replaced with one with ripped upholstery. And during our stay, the blind fell off of the window. Small things, one at a time, but over the course of our stay, evidence that the area of housekeeping and maintenance at this hotel needs much improvement. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Change in management? In the past, I've found this property to be above average, but my last stay was just okay. My room was directly across from the elevator and I was on the same floor as the Mexican soccer team. The food was below par. The AC had gone out in the dining room and it happened to be the hottest day of the year in Columbus. I do want to recognize the team that handles the valet parking as they are always prompt and courteous. I've stayed at this hotel twice in the last month and probably 10-12 times in the last two years. The last two visits made me wonder if it's under new management. Needless to say, I will not be staying here in the future. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff and Accommodations Were Great! We were staying at this Westin Hotel for a wedding. The staff was very attentive from the doorman who held the umbrella thanks to Columbus' rain upon our arrival to the staff handling our check in experience. The room was clean, well-stocked, and ready for us. The wedding reception and food were outstanding. I highly recommend The Westin for accommodations. If you're planning a wedding, they'll do a good job for you! Finally, we asked a member of the staff (Colleen) to take our picture for our Christmas card. It turns out she is a real photographer . . . our pic is great, and this will be one of our best family Christmas cards ever! : ) December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Conferences The Westin had everything I needed during my stay in Columbus for a conference which was held there. The conference room was comfortable and had good sound, light, amenities and service (staff). Hotel grill was good for lunch, food and service was good, fast. Hotel Bar Thurbers was a nice place to relax when I arrived to unwind with a drink and appetizer. Bar tender Skyler was friendly and went out of her way to find diet sierra mist for my drinks. Unfortunately the bar manager was not as accomodating the following night, and actually argued with me that I didn't have diet sierra in my cocktails the night before. I felt that was rude. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding June 29 My husband and I hosted a wedding/luncheon with close family and friends in the grand ballroom on Sunday for our daughter's wedding. Everyone had a wonderful time. The service was top notch and the setting was majestic. It is truly a lifetime memory. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Old Renovated Hotel If you enjoy enjoy buildings with a history, here is one. One can only imagine the granduer of this place when it opened. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs renovation The hotel boasts a historic element, but it's amenities and features appear to have not been updated in years. Throughout my twelve night stay, my A/C stopped working over multiple nights, my room was not cleaned on the two days I requested, and the overall friendliness of the bar staff was subpar. I would not recommend this hotel for business travelers looking for SPG consistency. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just didn't like the small rooms / room layout Great location if you want to be downtown - giant beautiful lobby. Unfortunately with the age of the hotel don't expect much spread out room. Rooms small and not laid out for business travelers. no power to plug in to on the desk you have to dig it up under the desk. No place to plug in iron and not much room for ironing board. Bathroom small but adequate. Quiet hotel which is nice. Local to some nice downtown restaurants. Nice big bar area and separate breakfast area attached to the hotel. Bar staff was very friendly. Front desk very helpful. If you want to have fun I prefer the Grandview heights area or Polaris pkwy area. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's the little things that count. While the hotel is a fantastic architectural gem, there are a few little items that needed attention. I may be too picky, but if I'm paying that rate for a room, I'd like these things. A hook it the bathroom for my robe/nightgown while I shower. The Heavenly Showerhead was heavenly, but was installed upside down. The powerstrip under the desk (to compensate for the limited outlets in this old building) had at least one plug that didn't work. And the wands you use to pull the curtains closed weren't long enough for me to reach without standing on my tip-toes - and I'm 5'5" - not short. These little frustrations aren't much, but still dampened what would have been a very nice stay. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend this hotel Hotel was beautiful and the staff helpful however we booked a block of rooms more than a year in advance of a wedding event and the reservations were bungled. The bride and groom reserved a suite and not only was that not available on their wedding night but they had to argue with the desk clerk to get a room for that night. The parents of the bride reserved 2 adjoining rooms and they did not get it. The parents of the groom reserved a corner suite and they did not get that either. When guests called 9 months before the event they were told there were no rooms available ask there is a problem between the staff at the hotel and the central booking operation. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall nice but two hitches I only have two complaints. First, the air conditioning in the hallways was substandard. Second, the clock in the room did not have a lighted display so I couldn't tell what time it was in the dark room. Other than those two things, I was pleased with my stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by You can't be serious about the room I stayed here while on business in Columbus. I was looking forward to the experience based the descriptions I received. My major complaint is with the room. It was by far the worst hotel room I ever experienced. While I understand the challenges of renovating a building into a hotel. Some space is simply not habitable no matter if you place a tv and paint you slap on the walls. The room was tooo small. There was a useless chair near the door that served no purpose. There was no place to put luggage. There was no desk to complete work. Closet size was nearly none existent. It was horrible and not fitting for the Westin brand. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Everything was great. Staff was very accomidating. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was Expecting MORE From A Westin I have stayed at the Westin in Downtown Detroit. The room was larger, had a better view, did not smell like mildew, had higher finishes in the bathroom and the bathroom was much much larger. There were stains on my sheets and I never would have expected that from a Westin. I also thought that I would be able to get a discounted breakfast because other people that were staying there with our group got the same deal. I feel I spent enough money on valet parking and the room that they just could have made the exception for $12. The situation happened the morning right before we were leaving and it completely ruined my time. July 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by small room The location of the hotel was convenient for me placing me within walking distance of my business meeting. I was most disappointed with the room size. It was so small that there was no desk, so I had to set my laptop on the night stand to do work. Also, there was a wedding going on in the hotel and the music could be heard from my room. While the staff was helpful and courteous, I found a number of things to be sub par during my stay: 1. The shower drain was completely clogged 2. The TV remote was missing 3. The TV was not initially working The hotel and room were clean. I felt that $20 for overnight parking was high. July 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good - but service needs attention to detail First off, I love this hotel, and am delighted it's a Westin. ALL associates demonstrated an interest in positively impacting my experience. However, housekeeping was inconsistent. - Used towels were removed, but not replace. - The queen bed was made with a double sheet. - Room service coffee from Monday was not removed from Monday's nor Tuesday's service. - The carts should be neat and presentable like everything else in a guest area. Please consider adding a few more healthy items/variety on the restaurant/bar menu. Thank you for the good bourbon selections! Thank you to FD John (?) for assisting with extending my stay in the same room. Door staff made a great first/last impression, and throughout my visit. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful customer service! Checking in on one of the busiest weekends in Columbus, the staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. From Kyle in valet to Emily and Halley at the front desk, I could not have asked for a better experience. They all went above and beyond to make sure that my weekend was perfect. Thank you so much for the wonderful hospitality!!! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Great hotel -- lousy room This is a great hotel; I chose it because of the history, restoration, etc. The lobby and public areas were very fine. I appreciated the complimentary use of the small, but adequate business centre. Staff were friendly and helpful. However, I was disappointed with the room -- very small, with a tiny window overlooking a brick wall. As a longtime Platinum preferred member, I consistently (until this one) get an upgrade for my room (view room, junior swuite, suite, etc. No comment or explanation was made when I checked in. The floor plan on my door showed this was the smallest room on the floor. A big disappointment. July 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>