The Westin Columbus

  • 310 S. High Street
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43215
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great place to stay in Columbus From the beautiful architecture to the very attentive staff to the great beds - this is still one of my favorite places to stay when I am traveling to Columbus, Ohio. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic hotel with excellant service Recently spent four nights at this beautiful hotel with friends and can say that their professional, friendly staff met all of our needs from check in throughout our stay. Our spacious room was clean, beds very comfortable and housekeeping staff very prompt when in need of their service. We enjoyed each breakfast with a wide variety of food and beautiful presentation. Restaurant service couldn't have been better. Valet staff very helpful with transfer of luggage and also with informing us of points of interest and use of bus system. I would highly recommend Columbus Westin and hopefully will be able to return for another visit. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to visit Overall the hotel was perfect, no real issues, staff was great and the atmosphere was stunning. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing atmosphere I had a very nice stay, IT was clean, quiet, and very accommodating. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was average at best for $200. a night the room was average hotel room I could have got anywhere, the shower door fell off , the refrigerator didn't work and parking and food were high, bed was hard and pillows to soft. Have stayed at luxury resorts that were all inclusive with twice the size room for less. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice. Comfortable room and responsive staff. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We stayed to attend a wedding . The facilities are a great blend between old and new. Good location to all downtown Columbus attractions. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confused guest Small, comfortable room. I would recommend the upgrade for more than 1 guest. The amenities available were wonderful, even if I didn't use them. Received this survey, but not the final bill via e-mail as requested. I did not use the valet service, and hope I wasn't charged the same amount for using the guest lot. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personality and character The updates and remodeling of a downtown hotel were impressive, along with keeping the character of the hotels dated past. Some of the rooms were small, but we had a larger room with plenty of space. Being downtown for a wedding, we were close to everything making the stay extra enjoyable. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good - but service needs attention to detail First off, I love this hotel, and am delighted it's a Westin. ALL associates demonstrated an interest in positively impacting my experience. However, housekeeping was inconsistent. - Used towels were removed, but not replace. - The queen bed was made with a double sheet. - Room service coffee from Monday was not removed from Monday's nor Tuesday's service. - The carts should be neat and presentable like everything else in a guest area. Please consider adding a few more healthy items/variety on the restaurant/bar menu. Thank you for the good bourbon selections! Thank you to FD John (?) for assisting with extending my stay in the same room. Door staff made a great first/last impression, and throughout my visit. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Great hotel and friendly staff! May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fabulous We were treated very special. The staff was Exceptional, courteous & accommodating. The food was outstanding. Our room was well furnished, very clean with a nice view. The bedding & bed was the best! May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing in Elegance My stay was relaxing in elegance of a nostalgic grand hotel. Our conference was handled with much care and service was that of high standards of yesteryear . April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms a bit small Our stay at the Westin began a bit rough with overworked valet service and rooms not ready. Requiring us to dump our bags and hanging clothes on sidewalk and in lobby during late afternoon Thursday arrival. No real help from hotel staff on handling this problem. Hotel apparently has an interesting history but unfortunately it was not told to us what that is. As a history buff, I would have appreciated knowing it. Drinks from hotel bar and at hotel receptions WAY overpriced and service in the bar not extremely attentive. Food at event dinner on second floor very average, although service very good. Hotel located a couple of blocks from state capitol and Scioto River and ongoing greenways project. Be sure to take a walk! April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good good, food great, facilities good April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's the little things that count. While the hotel is a fantastic architectural gem, there are a few little items that needed attention. I may be too picky, but if I'm paying that rate for a room, I'd like these things. A hook it the bathroom for my robe/nightgown while I shower. The Heavenly Showerhead was heavenly, but was installed upside down. The powerstrip under the desk (to compensate for the limited outlets in this old building) had at least one plug that didn't work. And the wands you use to pull the curtains closed weren't long enough for me to reach without standing on my tip-toes - and I'm 5'5" - not short. These little frustrations aren't much, but still dampened what would have been a very nice stay. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facility but... While the physical facility was outstanding, certain issues were disappointing...food for Capital reunion was not the quality expected, esp for $30...Friday morn buffet b'fst was seriously deficient for such a hotel...and maids forgot to leave wash cloths and hand towels. Valet service and bellman service were speedy and congenial. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Service The employees were extremely curtious and did everything possible to assist customers. The lines were long; however, because there did not seem to be enough employees to handle such a large group. For example, checking in took over a half hour per person. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay at this hotel If you enjoying staying in an extremely small room this is a hotel for you. The bathroom is so small that you can’t even place your toiletries in the bathroom. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westine is a 5 star hotel most definatly! The warmth, professionalism and quality of care shown definatly meets that of a 5 star hotel standards. Every base was covered and met to meet an above superior rating during my visit/stay with the Westin. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was extremely helpful While visiting the Westin for a professional conference, I was impressed by the friendliness of the staff. I was greeted at the valet with a smile nd saw one on the face of every staff member through my stay. While small, I was working in the lobby on the computer and was offered a beverage. It was unexpected and very welcomed. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend We decided to stay at the Westin when we went to see the opera. The hotel and staff were amazing. I don't have any complaints. Actually, when we returned from the opera we were met with a fantastic surprise which was a world class jazz band having a free jam session in the lobby. Best stay ever. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy!! We were excited to spend our anniversary weekend at this historic hotel and go to the local show (George Strait) this past weekend. We drove 7 hours and arrived on Friday evening around 6:00. The concierge did not know about the show or of any places to eat in the area and told us most places would be full due to the Valentine's holiday. No problem. We ate in the hotel restaurant. The food was ok and the server, while attentive, was also pretty clueless about the area. The first night was terrible! The noise in the hallways and through the walls was unbearable. We could hear people screaming and yelling through doors and running up and down the hallway. The next morning we ordered room service and all the food was cold when it came to the room. We ate anyway so as not to complain. When we went to the lobby, we mentioned the noise from the night before and it was met with a condescending tone. We were told there was a large wedding party and a volleyball tournament. No problem. When we said it was our anniversary, couldn't they put us on a floor where the wedding party wasn't? The next night was even louder than the first. We slept so unfit that we arose early and left before checkout and drove for over an hour east before we stopped for breakfast. Very disappointed in this experience at the Westin. February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average hotel, but better options available This hotel is in a beautiful building in downtown Columbus. For an event such as a wedding, this would be great. Unfortunately, it does not measure up as a hotel. My room was small and seemed to have an issue with an occasional sewage backup smell from the shower drain. The doors are thin, so you get the pleasure of hearing every conversation that walks by. Since it is an old building, the plumbing is noisy. I had an interior room that had a view of the center atrium roof... so barely had any sunlight during my stay. In addition, there is no club lounge available. Overall, this Westin just does not measure up and there are better options available in the area. I will say that the "Heavenly Bed" lived up to its name... one of the best hotel beds I've stayed in! January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Historic hotel is extremely clean and charming Historic hotel is extremely clean and charming – with granite/marble throughout. Hotel staff – from valet to front desk to the corporate office – is friendly, helpful, and professional. Having stayed here for three consecutive weeks, I enjoy the varying room layouts of an historic building – which is atypical from the standard cookie cutter rooms of many other hotels. Highly recommend. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by below standards I was disappointed overall. Room very large, bu VERY dated. TV was way too small to even watch from the bed. Heater makes so much noise it wakes you in the night. Staff very focused on their chores, not too much on guests. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Columbus, OH stay Exceptional, with great location for our activities November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement This hotel needs to upgrade the gym among other things. It was laud and I could hear the people next door as if they were in my room. The room was very very tiny and I don't think I'd be staying here again. November 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel can use some more attention The Hotel had a very welcoming feel with very helpful staff at the front counter. The room was clean and updated with the exception of the restroom. There was mold growing on the top of the wallcovering, the shower doors seemed old and dirty, and the lighting was extremely poor. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small Room, unorganized staff, relies on being historic instead of providing good service I stayed at the Westin only because of a wedding I was attending. There was a sign when we arrived with the wrong time posted for the rehearsal. Which wouldn't have been a big deal, but no one knew that the actual time was two hours later than posted, and since I arrived at the time the rehearsal was posted to start, I was concerned. Staff never called when they said they would call the room when they verified time. No one who worked there seemed to know what was going on. Drinks at the bar were $10, they were good, but overpriced. They forced you to valet park your car for $22 a night, and we saw a manager actually have to scold the valets for the rude way they were treating guests cars. We asked housekeeping to clean our room at 4pm, because we would be at the wedding, we had to call again at 6, our room got cleaned by 7pm, but they forgot towels. No complimentary breakfast, no free internet. They tell you up and down when you get there how 'upscale' they are, but it's only an old beautiful building, with small rooms, poor service, and NO luxuries. November 18, 2013
  • 2015-05-26T20:51:28.413-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_337, tr_337
  • loc_en_US, sid_1045, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>