Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fabulous We were treated very special. The staff was Exceptional, courteous & accommodating. The food was outstanding. Our room was well furnished, very clean with a nice view. The bedding & bed was the best! May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing in Elegance My stay was relaxing in elegance of a nostalgic grand hotel. Our conference was handled with much care and service was that of high standards of yesteryear . April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms a bit small Our stay at the Westin began a bit rough with overworked valet service and rooms not ready. Requiring us to dump our bags and hanging clothes on sidewalk and in lobby during late afternoon Thursday arrival. No real help from hotel staff on handling this problem. Hotel apparently has an interesting history but unfortunately it was not told to us what that is. As a history buff, I would have appreciated knowing it. Drinks from hotel bar and at hotel receptions WAY overpriced and service in the bar not extremely attentive. Food at event dinner on second floor very average, although service very good. Hotel located a couple of blocks from state capitol and Scioto River and ongoing greenways project. Be sure to take a walk! April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good good, food great, facilities good April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's the little things that count. While the hotel is a fantastic architectural gem, there are a few little items that needed attention. I may be too picky, but if I'm paying that rate for a room, I'd like these things. A hook it the bathroom for my robe/nightgown while I shower. The Heavenly Showerhead was heavenly, but was installed upside down. The powerstrip under the desk (to compensate for the limited outlets in this old building) had at least one plug that didn't work. And the wands you use to pull the curtains closed weren't long enough for me to reach without standing on my tip-toes - and I'm 5'5" - not short. These little frustrations aren't much, but still dampened what would have been a very nice stay. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facility but... While the physical facility was outstanding, certain issues were disappointing...food for Capital reunion was not the quality expected, esp for $30...Friday morn buffet b'fst was seriously deficient for such a hotel...and maids forgot to leave wash cloths and hand towels. Valet service and bellman service were speedy and congenial. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Service The employees were extremely curtious and did everything possible to assist customers. The lines were long; however, because there did not seem to be enough employees to handle such a large group. For example, checking in took over a half hour per person. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay at this hotel If you enjoying staying in an extremely small room this is a hotel for you. The bathroom is so small that you can’t even place your toiletries in the bathroom. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westine is a 5 star hotel most definatly! The warmth, professionalism and quality of care shown definatly meets that of a 5 star hotel standards. Every base was covered and met to meet an above superior rating during my visit/stay with the Westin. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was extremely helpful While visiting the Westin for a professional conference, I was impressed by the friendliness of the staff. I was greeted at the valet with a smile nd saw one on the face of every staff member through my stay. While small, I was working in the lobby on the computer and was offered a beverage. It was unexpected and very welcomed. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend We decided to stay at the Westin when we went to see the opera. The hotel and staff were amazing. I don't have any complaints. Actually, when we returned from the opera we were met with a fantastic surprise which was a world class jazz band having a free jam session in the lobby. Best stay ever. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy!! We were excited to spend our anniversary weekend at this historic hotel and go to the local show (George Strait) this past weekend. We drove 7 hours and arrived on Friday evening around 6:00. The concierge did not know about the show or of any places to eat in the area and told us most places would be full due to the Valentine's holiday. No problem. We ate in the hotel restaurant. The food was ok and the server, while attentive, was also pretty clueless about the area. The first night was terrible! The noise in the hallways and through the walls was unbearable. We could hear people screaming and yelling through doors and running up and down the hallway. The next morning we ordered room service and all the food was cold when it came to the room. We ate anyway so as not to complain. When we went to the lobby, we mentioned the noise from the night before and it was met with a condescending tone. We were told there was a large wedding party and a volleyball tournament. No problem. When we said it was our anniversary, couldn't they put us on a floor where the wedding party wasn't? The next night was even louder than the first. We slept so unfit that we arose early and left before checkout and drove for over an hour east before we stopped for breakfast. Very disappointed in this experience at the Westin. February 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average hotel, but better options available This hotel is in a beautiful building in downtown Columbus. For an event such as a wedding, this would be great. Unfortunately, it does not measure up as a hotel. My room was small and seemed to have an issue with an occasional sewage backup smell from the shower drain. The doors are thin, so you get the pleasure of hearing every conversation that walks by. Since it is an old building, the plumbing is noisy. I had an interior room that had a view of the center atrium roof... so barely had any sunlight during my stay. In addition, there is no club lounge available. Overall, this Westin just does not measure up and there are better options available in the area. I will say that the "Heavenly Bed" lived up to its name... one of the best hotel beds I've stayed in! January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Historic hotel is extremely clean and charming Historic hotel is extremely clean and charming – with granite/marble throughout. Hotel staff – from valet to front desk to the corporate office – is friendly, helpful, and professional. Having stayed here for three consecutive weeks, I enjoy the varying room layouts of an historic building – which is atypical from the standard cookie cutter rooms of many other hotels. Highly recommend. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by below standards I was disappointed overall. Room very large, bu VERY dated. TV was way too small to even watch from the bed. Heater makes so much noise it wakes you in the night. Staff very focused on their chores, not too much on guests. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Columbus, OH stay Exceptional, with great location for our activities November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement This hotel needs to upgrade the gym among other things. It was laud and I could hear the people next door as if they were in my room. The room was very very tiny and I don't think I'd be staying here again. November 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel can use some more attention The Hotel had a very welcoming feel with very helpful staff at the front counter. The room was clean and updated with the exception of the restroom. There was mold growing on the top of the wallcovering, the shower doors seemed old and dirty, and the lighting was extremely poor. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small Room, unorganized staff, relies on being historic instead of providing good service I stayed at the Westin only because of a wedding I was attending. There was a sign when we arrived with the wrong time posted for the rehearsal. Which wouldn't have been a big deal, but no one knew that the actual time was two hours later than posted, and since I arrived at the time the rehearsal was posted to start, I was concerned. Staff never called when they said they would call the room when they verified time. No one who worked there seemed to know what was going on. Drinks at the bar were $10, they were good, but overpriced. They forced you to valet park your car for $22 a night, and we saw a manager actually have to scold the valets for the rude way they were treating guests cars. We asked housekeeping to clean our room at 4pm, because we would be at the wedding, we had to call again at 6, our room got cleaned by 7pm, but they forgot towels. No complimentary breakfast, no free internet. They tell you up and down when you get there how 'upscale' they are, but it's only an old beautiful building, with small rooms, poor service, and NO luxuries. November 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing The only good thing was the proximity to the venue we were in town for. The food in Thurber Bar, including the coffee was cold when received and could not get any one's attention until it was time to pay the check, the bed was not "heavenly" as advertised, but pillows were hard and the bed not comfortable. The staff at the front desk answered questions in a manner that we were disturbing them and they were trying to get us away from the desk as soon as possible - even asking for a print out of our bill was a bother. It would have been nice to be advised by the desk, at check in, that there was a 5K run or something that would be playing music outside to wake us up in the morning, The sound-proofing in the rooms was non-existent, as heard other guests in the hallways and next door all night, and the toilet didn't work consistently. The very best thing about our stay was Dan, our breakfast waiter in the Cafe - he was superb. For the price, even though downtown and convenient, we have received better service at a motel and next time we will stay outside of the city and drive to the venue, even if more inconvenient. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise This was a last minute reservation and I couldn't have been happier. The staff was incredibly nice and very helpful. I ordered room service and asked the gentleman if there was anything I "had to have." He recommended the risotto and it was amazing. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Property, small rooms Only complaint is the small rooms. The rest was marvelous. November 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost perfect and recommend, but... My wife and I were married in this beautiful hotel in 2001, and returned on Saturday for a getaway weekend. We were excited to learn there was in fact a wedding going on there that night as well, and even peeked into the majestic grand ballroom for a nostalgic blend of past and present. We enjoyed romantic dinner in nearby German Village, returned to Thurbers Cafe for a spot-on nightcap and some late-night college football on television, and retired exhausted to our heavenly bed together. Until about 3:00 AM when the neigbors started yelling, cursing, and slamming doors!! This continued unabated for an hour and a half, ruining our nights sleep, distressing my wife, and crushing what should have been the climax of a wonderful weekend together. In this day and age, with security concerns so high, is there no periodic patrol or centralized monitoring of public areas and noise levels where guests are concerned? We may as well have stayed at No-tel with unsecured doors alongside a busy highway. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disapointed It began at check in. They could not find our reservation even though we had a confirmation and had given our charge card. They then discovered that although they had a charge card with the name on it for payment, they had misspelled the name in reservations. How could that even be? We get into our room..small rooms at that, get relaxed..undressed to take a nap..suddenly we are awakened by the door opening, they had also given the room and keys to another couple. Well got that straightened out, but since they had keyed the lock for the other couple, we left the room and found our keys no longer worked, locked out! Got in room through a very nice bell boy that brought us new keys and made sure they worked. As we were relaxing we decided to just use the door hanger card for breakfast due to needing to be at a meeting in the morning. Well...after waiting a 1/2hr past the delivery time specified, we called the desk...waited on hold while they checked...were informed that they had NO idea where our order was..but if we hurried we could get breakfast in the dinning area. We did that...an avg. rushed meal at best..and checked out. I can't see any reason to return to any of your brands. We do get much better service and treatment at lower level brands every time. November 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by need more help not enough workers for the size of the hotel - waited forever for our cars, rooms weren't cleaned when promised, staff were rude November 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by flooded out Room above mine flooded. Water came thru the vent in bathroom. SAhould have gotten a free room. Instead, got breakfast coupons at the hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by smoky room There had obviously been a smoker as our room smelled horrible. we tried to spray it with a spray housekeeping had but it is impossible to rid drapery and carpeting of the odor. We did not ask to be moved as we wanted to be close to our daughter to help her with her baby and it had been a struggle to get the rooms close together even though we had requested this early on. Our refrigerator never cooled. We did not talk to desk personnel about our issues as there was always a back log of people trying to get help. Slow at desk! Valet parking did prove to be difficult during busy times. We did like the reception area for the wedding we attended and staff was very professional except many times our 1/2 to full glasses were removed while we were still drinking. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to the events we attended this weekend I wanted to stay at the Great Southern -Westin Hotel as it is the only historic hotel in Columbus. We attended the Green Gala at COSI and I attended a National Geographic Travelers magazine Photography seminar at the Columbus Museum of Art the next day. Both location were very close to the hotel. The staff meet our every needs, Breakfast was very good especially the breakfast bread pudding. The room we had was of the old hotel manner and would be considered small compared to todays hotels but it was comfortable. The bed could have been a little firmer to my liking. I thought the rate and the package we had was very good value. We will definitely stay there in the future. 64 years ago my grand parents stayed at the hotel and it was nice being at the hotel they used to stay at when they came to Columbus. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needed security all night I was unfortunately visiting the day before Halloween and on Halloween. There was a party of children there that made the stay very, very, very unpleasant. They ran through the halls constantly in underclothes. The fire alarm was also pulled. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Re-curring Guest The staff is professional, friendly, and accommodating. Rooms are clean and comfortable. October 31, 2013
  • 2016-07-28 T12:50:21.399-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_356, tr_356
  • loc_en_US, sid_1045, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>