The Westin Columbus

  • 310 S. High Street
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43215
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age for check-in is 21 with a valid government issued photo ID.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff friendly Hevenly showers are awesome, but bathrooms are small. Fitness is really nice. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by heating My only negative comment would be the heating system in the room...very loud. November 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Couldn't believe it was a Westin Good location. Should be closed until it can be brought up to SPG standards April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and excellent staff The room was comfortable, the staff very helpful, and we enjoyed our stay. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a good experience When we arrived we had to wait an hour for our room to be ready, and it wasnt like we got there early. We arrived at 3:30pm and somehow the room wasnt ready. There were numerous couples waiting for their rooms, and the groomsmen in the wedding i was there for didnt have time to even get checked in to his room because his room wasnt ready either. Also the rooms were so tiny it was like i was in a doll house. I am a smaller person, as is my wife, and we had a hard time moving around the room without bumping into each other. The bathroom was impossible to have 2 people in it at the same time. It was very aggravating. I forgot my cuff links for my suit, and when i called down to ask where i could go to get some the front desk person said there arent any that they are aware of downtown, but that she would ask and call me back to let me know. After waiting 15 minutes without a call back (wedding started in an hour) i called again and they let me know there wasnt anywhere downtown to get them but that they had an extra pair of crappy ones i could use. The fact that they had a pair i could use was awesome, but there was a store right next door that sold them bothered me because they should have known it was there. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and clean The hotel was a beautiful old building with clean and modern ammenities March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Property, small rooms Only complaint is the small rooms. The rest was marvelous. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay Had a wonderful time highly recomend to all our friends and relatives December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lighting Lighting was horrible, not only in the bathroom but also by the beds. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay The hotel was comfortable and clean the staff was polite and helpful March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff were very personable. Staff were very personable and extended genuine interest in my stay. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small rooms Rooms are small for a family of four. No pool. Gym is nice though. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Columbus, OH stay Exceptional, with great location for our activities November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Very nice Hotel, staff was extra helpful, professional and cared February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Had a wonderful time there very pleased with the accommodations May 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was very small for the price. Hotel room was very small for the price and amenities. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone was so nice. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but didn't return my iphone charger Lost my iphone charger and they didn't find it.. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Wonderful place to stay. A lot of chartactor October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great venue for Wedding! The location, room, catering was the best! October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Real Disappointment Not up to what I would expect of a Westin. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic Very nice, friendly professional staff!!! June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally On Brand! An excellent stay. Everything was perfect October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property Excellent all around. Highly recommend. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Wonderful hotel with attentive staff. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff beautiful hotel and personable staff. December 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disapointed It began at check in. They could not find our reservation even though we had a confirmation and had given our charge card. They then discovered that although they had a charge card with the name on it for payment, they had misspelled the name in reservations. How could that even be? We get into our room..small rooms at that, get relaxed..undressed to take a nap..suddenly we are awakened by the door opening, they had also given the room and keys to another couple. Well got that straightened out, but since they had keyed the lock for the other couple, we left the room and found our keys no longer worked, locked out! Got in room through a very nice bell boy that brought us new keys and made sure they worked. As we were relaxing we decided to just use the door hanger card for breakfast due to needing to be at a meeting in the morning. Well...after waiting a 1/2hr past the delivery time specified, we called the desk...waited on hold while they checked...were informed that they had NO idea where our order was..but if we hurried we could get breakfast in the dinning area. We did that...an avg. rushed meal at best..and checked out. I can't see any reason to return to any of your brands. We do get much better service and treatment at lower level brands every time. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this place great staff, great rooms!!! December 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do not accept a room on a low floor Overall, this hotel was probably fine but our room was not acceptable. The lobby is beautiful, the rooms are small but nice enough, and the staff is courteous. We arrived and were met quickly by a valet and got our room right away. The duvet on our bed appeared somewhat dirty, so we requested at the desk that our linens be changed while we were out. The clerk apologized and linens were changed when we got back that night. Unfortunately, when we got back at 2am after a football game, we discovered that our 3rd floor window looked directly out on a street light and the shades did little to darken the room. I could have read with the lights out it was so bright. There was also a lot of noise from the street entrance below our room, though that probably cannot be helped. I was hardly able to sleep at all, which is generally not what I hope for when booking a hotel room. At checkout the next morning, the clerk asked me how my room was and I told her the problem and her response was simply, "I'm sorry, we have that problem with some of our rooms." I was annoyed that for the same price as someone who stayed a few floors up and could have had a good night's sleep in the dark, I basically was provided with a night of sitting up in misery. Recommendation to the hotel: new window shades! September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was very disappointed with my room and service. I never write reviews and am usually pretty easy to please. However, I feel I must write this. We are gold star elite spg members and have stayed in many Weston properties all over the world and this is by far the worst. It is not worth it's rating, in fact it should be a category 3 or even a two in my mind. Don't waste your points here, I mean it you'll be sorry!!!!! We were treated rudely by the front desk staff not just once but with every interaction we had with them. Our room was not supplied with the usual amenities, like towels and soap. We ordered from room service and the workout service and were basically ignored. Being a gold member we know that it is standard to upgrade if an upgrade room is available and they insisted on doing everything possible to not upgrade us. Needless to say we were not upgraded. When we asked for a roll away they told us they had none available and when we asked nicely if one comes available can they save it for us and they proceeded to tell us don't bother too many people ahead of you already asked. Yes there was a wait list and we cant be on it. The thing that bothers me most is not that we had a terrible room and bad service but it is the condescending tone of the front desk and the fact that they acted like we were a bother to them. Well don't worry we will never stay here again. July 5, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>