Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time We highly recomend the westin hotel to all our friends and family visiting Columbus ,ohio January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor room quality This Westin did not have the comfortable heavenly beds, linens, and pillows as others do. These items were old. The flat sheet on the mattress was short, exposing the mattress pad. The linens did not feel or smell clean. Rooms were old and musty smelling. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel puts the guests first I was very impressed with the customer service at this hotel from the second I walked in the door. The front desk attendant made us feel like valued guests and quickly took care of any issues we had immediately. I would stay there any time I go through the Columbus area. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY NICE HOTEL The room seemed small. I thought that I was suppose to get a larger room. Also had problems with the phone not working. The maintenence person could not fix the phone. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lighting Lighting was horrible, not only in the bathroom but also by the beds. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and excellent staff The room was comfortable, the staff very helpful, and we enjoyed our stay. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Immaculate facility & service This restored historic hotel is fabulous. So beautiful. The service is unbelievable, from the bellman to the waiters in the dining room. Just wish they had a larger formal dining room. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to host a wedding We booked the Weston for our daughters wedding and reception. The staff is easy to work with and they are so supportive. We made a great choice. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great room Stayed for an overnight stay on our way to Kansas City from New Jersey and this was great! December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff beautiful hotel and personable staff. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this place great staff, great rooms!!! December 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin stay This was the most outdated Hotel we have stayed in. Over priced in an area were you had to pay to park your car. In todays world, you either change with the times or you fall behind the competion. Rooms were dated. This is a Hotel with a beautiful Lobby and friendly staff, but lacks in value for the money. We were given two coupons for a free cup of coffee in the morning. Are you kidding me? A free cup of coffee. Is that suposed to be a benefit? The Bathroom had low water pressure, cracked tub, woodwork was chipped, tiles uneven. Electrical pug ins would not work to charge our cell phones. My wife and I thought we would treat our son and daugher inlaw to an experience to remember. I'm sorry to say it will be remembered, but not in a nice way. We ended up staying in a another Hotel which was more accomidating and had everyhing a person could need, and then some. We travel to vist in the Columbus area from South Dakota to visit our son and daughter inlaw and it was decided we will stay in an other Hotel in the future. Half the price, twice the value. I'm sure this type of Hotel and attitude was something special in the 60's and 70's. Today, you have stay with the times. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Wonderful hotel with attentive staff. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by history hotel room was excellent, the bed very, very confortable. breakfast was also excellent. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay Had a wonderful time highly recomend to all our friends and relatives December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff and Accommodations Were Great! We were staying at this Westin Hotel for a wedding. The staff was very attentive from the doorman who held the umbrella thanks to Columbus' rain upon our arrival to the staff handling our check in experience. The room was clean, well-stocked, and ready for us. The wedding reception and food were outstanding. I highly recommend The Westin for accommodations. If you're planning a wedding, they'll do a good job for you! Finally, we asked a member of the staff (Colleen) to take our picture for our Christmas card. It turns out she is a real photographer . . . our pic is great, and this will be one of our best family Christmas cards ever! : ) December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unreleased "hold" charge CHECK YOUR CREDIT CARD BILL AFTER CHECKING OUT!! My family attended a function in town and stayed here in two rooms. Upon check-in the front desk informed that an incidental "hold" charge would be put on my credit card for any incidental expenses (courtesy bar, phone calls, missing linen, etc) discovered after check out - pretty standard stuff EXCEPT that the $115.88 hold charge was never released. I checked out on 11-11-12 and discovered that the charge was not released a week later. I called the front desk and was told that my bill was clear in full and in another couple of days to file a dispute on the charge with my credit card company; further that this was a common call that they get. UNACCEPTABLE. Disputing a charge is no small matter. A month later, I'm hassling with my credit card company over this erroneous charge that Westin would not credit/release. This hotel's accommodations are very good; their accounting is VERY bad!! December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Typical Columbus Westin How are you? Welcome back. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please enjoy your stay! This is standard behaviour for the staff in Columbus. They always convince me that I am their first priority. Is there anything better than that? Travelers want to arrive to a "home" not to a place.the difference between those alternatives is immense. That is why I come "home" to Westin Columbus. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by heating My only negative comment would be the heating system in the room...very loud. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, historic building We were in Columbus to visit family in German Village, so the Westin is in a perfect location between the village and downtown. Because of the downtown location, parking is available only for a fee, but the valet service was always prompt and incredibly courteous. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful, though a request to replace missing hotel information for the binder on the desk in our room was never fulfilled. The bartender in Thurber's Bar, which is pretty much also the hotel's dining room now for meals after lunch, was extraordinarily friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The biggest area of improvement needed at this hotel is housekeeping. Our room was never serviced properly, the job often left half done. One day, we left the hotel at 6:30 a.m. and by 4:30 p.m. when we returned, housekeeping had not yet visited the room. Another day, our housekeeper's cart was out of washcloths and no offer was made to find us any. Toiletries and minibar items were never replaced, food service items sat for days without removal. Upon arrival, we had a chair in the room with a broken leg -- it was replaced with one with ripped upholstery. And during our stay, the blind fell off of the window. Small things, one at a time, but over the course of our stay, evidence that the area of housekeeping and maintenance at this hotel needs much improvement. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge Service My family was in Columbus for the Ohio State-Michigan game and ran into an issue that almost kept one of us from going to the game. The Concierge (Brittany) was so incredibly helpful and assisted us with our problem so that we could all go to the game. She went above and beyond and we really appreciated her help. November 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Real Disappointment Not up to what I would expect of a Westin. November 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I was very disappointed with my recent stay at the Westin in Columbus Ohio. I usually love staying at Westin properties too. Upon arrival the staff's effect was flat at best. The fact I am an SGP was not even mentioned. Once we got to our room we realized we were given a full bed, when I had reserved a queen. I went back to the desk where I was treated as I had been the one who made the mistake. Once we reached our VERY small room, we realize our fridge was locked, and there was no guest book (something that would explain hotel ammenities, etc). We called the front desk for our car approximately 20 mins before we were leaving, we headed downstairs, and had to wait another 20 mins. We were the ONLY people waiting. We were late for our dinner reservations and had to be seated elsewhere. Overall it was a poor performance. I will not be staying at your Columbus location again. They could learn a few things from your Indy and Cincy locations. November 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful character This hotel has so much potential - a beautiful old building with character lacking in modern hotels. Great location as well. But the room needed upgrading and the bathroom was almost a joke - way too small and cramped. The hallways and public areas needed upgrading as well. the lobby was impressive in size and showed the character of the building. It could be a masterpiece with a little attention to detail. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We will always try to stay here when traveling to Columbus The price is fair, the food is great, the service is the best, and the beds are heaven. November 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overrated! It is true the building is historically beautiful, but the pros stop there. Our room wasn't all that clean. It was $20 to valet park or self park, which they fail to inform you beforehand. The room was tiny with extremely large furniture that was stained. The furniture was way too bulky for the miniature size of the double-bed room. Furthermore, the wireless internet connection was $10. One would think in 2012 a hotel like the Westin would offer free wireless, but no. I would rather pay ten more dollars for the room and get free wireless. I am highly disappointed as even mediocre hotels offer free wifi nowadays. To sum it all up, this hotel is way overrated. They want $30 on top of the room fee for parking and wifi. Your money would be better spent elsewhere. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Wonderful place to stay. A lot of chartactor October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features A great and wonderful experience. What a charming hotel. Keep up the good work. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service during race weekend My mom and I recently stayed at the Westin Columbus for the Columbus Marathon weekend, and we could not have been more pleased with the service we received. The restaurant provided a special menu for runners and opened early to provide breakfast for us before the race. The staff was very accommodating and the beds were extremely comfortable (as I've come to expect from Westin!) We had a wonderful time staying in this charming historic hotel and will not hesitate to use you again in the future! Thanks for a fantastic weekend. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel staff is awesome We were in town for the Columbus marathon. Our hotel reservations got mixed up at another hotel. Your front desk staff went out of their way to get us a room for the night before marathon so my husband could get a good nights sleep. Room was beautiful. October 24, 2012
  • 2016-08-25 T11:09:47.985-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_357, tr_357
  • loc_en_US, sid_1045, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>