Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Glad that I got my room discounted We stayed for 1 night and had a very small room on the 3rd floor. There was a wedding going on on the 2nd floor until after midnight and we could hear the crowd and the music. So we were up late and glad that we didn't have to wake up early but at 7:00 a.m. the maintenance man walks down the hall with his walky-talky as loud as it could go. I would never stay there again. August 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired; don't eat breakfast here. Sorely in need of updating. Housekeeping - room service items in cooridor from check-in until checkout the next day. Breakfast - stale bakery items, out of plates at buffet, only two tables available because all others were in need of clearing - which took far too long. The table next to mine, where we were trying to conduct a breakfast meeting, went uncleared for an hour and twenty minutes. No sense of expediency of urgency anywhere. Will return only as a last resort. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel, Impeccable Service I have stayed at many Westins and Starwood Brands. I have to say that none of them have as much charm as the Westin Columbus. The grand ballroom is absolutely beautiful and the guest rooms are incredibly charming. The rooms are large with high ceilings and crown molding, while the lobby is gorgeous, decorated with marble and original fixtures. The neighborhood wasn't as ideal as I thought, but it is very close to the Bicentennial Park and some up and coming restaurants. Great experience overall. August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some changes The room was too small for two people. We were supposed to get a deluxe suite and if room 576 is your idea of a deluxe ....I would hate to see a regular room. Also since you have no parking except the valet lot - if you have a block of rooms reserved for say a wedding...those quests should not have to pay for parking. We were told after the fact that parking would be validated but the front desk never said anything. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Very Noisy While the hotel lobby is beautiful, the rooms are less than desireable. I was to stay the week but knew after just one hour that I needed to move to a different hotel if I wanted to have any rest. VERY noisy from the streets and inside of the hotel. The rooms are configured in an odd way and the bathroom is very small. Does not live up to the reputation of Westin hotels. August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 'Goodbye Columbus' Nice try but barely passable. Staff was the best aspect of this hotel. This hotel was noisy, bed was just ok, good shower, comfy pillows and bedding. Did appreciate the refrigerator and safe.You felt you are always digging into your pocket to pay for expensive add-ons: valet parking $22.00 plus in and out tips, $9.99 a nite for wi-fi, $17.99 for a movie! I must say, it was refreshing to see extra TP and tissue in the bathroom from the get go. Horrible traffic on weekdays, you are in a semi deserted area downtown and have to walk quite a bit to get anyhere, and deal with lots of street folks loitering or living in doorways and mediocre yet expensive restaurants. Hotel food would pass for airplane food. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible experience steyed at your hotel 3 nights 8/1 to 8/4 room 667. beathroom floors are marble and extremely slippery when wet, also no tub , shower only . lighting in bathrooms and bedroom area extremely poor. desk convienience outlets were on the baseboard under the desk. Having recently had my knees replaced, they were impossible to get to. Opted not to have linens exchanged daily. Did not realize that this meant no maid service at all. (no towels, beds were not made, trash wan't picked up). Front desk told us that only valet parking was available at $22.00 per night. Never told us that there was self parking in the rear lot. This experience was the only bad part of an enjoyable weekend in Columbus for our son's wedding. I will continue to stay at Starwood hotels again, but I doubt that I would ever stay at another Westin August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy room The hotel is in a great location to downtown and tOSU as well as many of the off-campus sites, however it is in a hotel structure that has obviously been updated from an much older hotel structure. The room sizes were small and the air conditioning was very loud throughout the night. I would recommend the hotel, but make sure you check all the features. August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small Rooms I've been staying with Starwood for years and this was the smallest room I've ever been in. I was almost able to reach the door from my bed. I expected more for platinum status members. August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has small rooms The Westin Columbus has very small rooms. We were in room 578. The closet was no bigger than half the size of a normal hotel closet. The bathroom was big enough for only one person at a time. There was not sufficient space in the room to store luggage for three to four people. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT ONE OF MY FAVORITES THE BAR STAFF COULDN'T HAVE BEEN NICER AND FRONT DESK DID ASK IF EVERYTHING WAS TO MY SATISFACTION WHEN CHECKING OUT. HOWEVER MY EXPERIENCE AT THIS PARTICULAR WESTIN HOTEL (THE ROOM AND THE MAID SERVICE) WAS LESS THAN DESIREABLE AND I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND STAYING AT THIS FACILITY . August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can't handle large groups What a stressful experience! The hotel was under staffed to handle the multiple large groups this weekend. From the restaurant to bellhop, they created undue stress on our party! The rooms, once we finally got them, were beautiful. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disconnect between room and historical building The condition of our room did an injustice to the history and the location of the building. The old-world style of hotel did not translate to the room: the over-sized dresser ( reducing the room space); unmatched lamp shades; small bathroom and an airconditionair which never stopped operating made for an uncomfortable stay. My records will show I am a loyal Starwood member and I encourage major improvements to your rooms. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience Overall excellent experience at this hotel, and being my first time in Columbus, it left an extremely favorable impression of the city. Great SPG recognition - was upgraded to the Presidential Suite and given a pass for a free drink at the bar upon check-in. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the building is unique as others have expressed. Will be staying here again next time in the city. August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Specifications at Booking Aren't What You Get There was nothing wrong with my stay at Westin, but it was disappointing to discover some of the extra fees that I did not anticipate. $22/day for valet parking with no lot to self-park was annoying, but I can handle it. I'm extremely disappointed in the misrepresentation the website made at the time of my booking to say that internet would be included for free. I booked a room with a Queen size bed. There were two options: a larger room OR a one with less square footage but the booking site said it included free internet. I selected the smaller room because I knew I would need the internet over the course of my stay. Well, it turns out this was merely a sham. I ended up with the smaller room AND had to pay for the internet. The internet wasn't included in the price of my room and when I inquired with the front desk they said nothing showed up in my room reservation regarding it. I'd think I must have misread the booking site, except I have a few other friends who stayed at Westin and made the same selection - and none of us received the free internet. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Nice Property, but The staff was very accommodating, a situation was cleared up well by the night manager when I checked in. The one thing that really needs some improvement is the breakfast area. The area is small, cramped and seemingly makeshift. Handwritten signs and because if the area the food was not nicely laid out. I did not get great service as well by the wait staff. This could be improved as I believe the Westin brand has much higher standards. July 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs a customer service overall. 1. Be aware if you ask for a rollaway bed, even if they tell you yes, it is not guaranteed. 2. Check your bill, there were two instances in our group of wrong billing. One where we were charged for the roll away that we didn't get and the other was for a higher rate than promised. 3. Be prepared to be inconvenienced for their mistakes. If they charged you wrong, which they did for both of our parties, you will have to go online and jump through hoops for their mistake. They continue to hit your credit card and you have to go online and fix the mistake to be be reimbursed for their error. 4. They cant handle large groups well. Our wedding group had a lot of problems. Almost ruined the weekend. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice historic place but that's where it ends. In from Chicago for a wedding. First we were told when we made reservations that we could have a king room with a roll away. On arrival not true. Then George the desk attendant offered a suite with a sofa bed and a queen. We went to our room and there was a sofa but it was not a pull out. My husband went to the front desk to inquire about the sofa sleeper and was told that was also not an option by George. Then George told him that he would send up extra linen at least to make the sofa up to sleep in. That took 4 hours an additional two trips to the desk and a pleasant new attendant named Liz to finally get the linens. Who went and physically got them and gave them to my husband. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs an upgrade While the heavenly bed is king, the room is small and the bathroom is reminiscent of old Germantown minus the ambiance and history. Lobby staff is courteous but housekeeping missed the mark. Close proximity to the riverfront and water activity assisted in keeping the rating up. July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement in some areas Let me preface this this review by saying Westin is my hotel of choice when I travel for business or pleasure. I have never had a bad experience before. The hotel lobby is very nice and the front desk staff are professional and courteous as you'd expect at a Westin. The room was clean and comfortable although they clearly skimped on the budget for plumbing fixtures in the rooms. The gym was excellent, definitely one of the best I've seen at a Westin. The restaurant staff and bellmen were a different story. My coworker and I told the host that we were in a hurry as he sat us for breakfast, there was one other table at the time. After 10 minutes of no one coming to our table I got up to see what was happening. As I approached the door to the kitchen I could hear a man and woman (later turned out to be the server and cook) arguing about a reality TV show. I got the server to take our order (eggs and toast). 15 minutes later as she came back to our table for the 1st time we asked about our food and she said "I'll bring it to you when it's ready." At that point we got up and left. Denny's has 10x the courtesy and service. As we walked out front to catch a cab to our mtg there were 2 bellmen. One was on his cell phone and the other was talking to someone down the street a little, appeared to be a friend and not a guest. After flagging our own cab and starting to walk toward it both bellmen ran toward us and as we reached the cab they attempted to rip our bags from us to put them in the trunk, clearly an attempt to earn a tip. Embarrassing. Based on my normal Westin experience I assume this was just a bad day for the restaurant and bell staff, but as we explain to our employees...in the service business you're only as good as your last customer and you must treat it like a Broadway play with the customer seeing it for the first time. I did not enjoy the "play"on this visit. July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's the little things that count I really like staying at this hotel, but I drink only decaf coffee, so when I checked in, I "traded out" my caffinated coffee for decaf. When my room was cleaned the naxt day, housekeeping replaced the decaf with caffinated. Also, they traded out my bath gel for soap. I was a little frustrated with all of this. July 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was not acccomodating We had reservations in a block, arrived early. Called 3 times before arrival to make sure we could get in. I was told no problem. Upon arrival, we were told no, had to downgrade our room. We were told, because you had 4 weddings and couldnt get the rooms ready. Not my problem, our room should have been ready, period! July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is old and it shows The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel, however, is old and dirty. The carpets in the hallways were very dirty. The bathroom was very dirty. The shower had a lot of mold and was just plane dirty. The room was small but comfortable. July 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality Review Room comfort-Room was smaller than expected. However, i acknowledge that it's a historical hotel. Staff met my needs-Three separate times I asked cleaning service to clean my room while I was walking my dog. This did not happen once. How difficult is it to deviate from numerical room order for cleaning a room??? Not even an offer to knock on the door with clean towels, soap or shampoo. My room was not cleaned once during my 3 night stay. Terrible customer service. The only redeeming quality here was the valet personnel. However, once when I called down to have my car brought around the "special care" line rang and rang with no answer. The first morning I also ordered room service for two breakfasts - only one was brought. I still can't figure out if I was charged for both. I called the care line and asked them to check with no response. Room cleanliness-See comment above regarding staff. Also only one trashcan in the room - not one in the bathroom. Only one bar of soap for both hand washing and shower. Facilities-Historic hotel. However, very noisy. Cleaning staff is noisy banging doors; hotel guests were noisy - wedding. Jail and police department next door so sirens are loud. Was surprised at homeless around hotel. Was asked for money twice and was followed back to hotel once after walking my dog. SPG recognition - none at all. I normally love Westin hotels and stay there because of reputation. Too bad. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So classy and comfy We were in town for a wedding , and stayed with you. It was not our first time, and will not be our last. Your beds are wonderful , and the room was spotless. The staff is also exceptional. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was Expecting MORE From A Westin I have stayed at the Westin in Downtown Detroit. The room was larger, had a better view, did not smell like mildew, had higher finishes in the bathroom and the bathroom was much much larger. There were stains on my sheets and I never would have expected that from a Westin. I also thought that I would be able to get a discounted breakfast because other people that were staying there with our group got the same deal. I feel I spent enough money on valet parking and the room that they just could have made the exception for $12. The situation happened the morning right before we were leaving and it completely ruined my time. July 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check your credit card charges carefully! The room was great, although small, and the staff was excellent, as far as meeting our needs while we were there. However, I was double charged for the room and almost 2 weeks later, I still do not have the room charge removed from my credit card, even after two phone calls 5 days apart and assurance both times that it would be taken care of immediately. I'm contemplating what steps to take next. July 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was very disappointed with my room and service. I never write reviews and am usually pretty easy to please. However, I feel I must write this. We are gold star elite spg members and have stayed in many Weston properties all over the world and this is by far the worst. It is not worth it's rating, in fact it should be a category 3 or even a two in my mind. Don't waste your points here, I mean it you'll be sorry!!!!! We were treated rudely by the front desk staff not just once but with every interaction we had with them. Our room was not supplied with the usual amenities, like towels and soap. We ordered from room service and the workout service and were basically ignored. Being a gold member we know that it is standard to upgrade if an upgrade room is available and they insisted on doing everything possible to not upgrade us. Needless to say we were not upgraded. When we asked for a roll away they told us they had none available and when we asked nicely if one comes available can they save it for us and they proceeded to tell us don't bother too many people ahead of you already asked. Yes there was a wait list and we cant be on it. The thing that bothers me most is not that we had a terrible room and bad service but it is the condescending tone of the front desk and the fact that they acted like we were a bother to them. Well don't worry we will never stay here again. July 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Mgmt I have been coming here for years and I can only assume there is new mgmt or management issues. My room was dirty upon arrival, shower backed up, and AC wasn't working. The valet lost keys for a day and nothing was done about it. Terrible overall experience. July 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by FAR BELOW -----------WESTIN STANDARD $22 for parking, no self allowed. Nice Lobby and Nice Staff Too bad....no hot food at night Rooms old and outdated #468 View of alley Mold on bathroom ceiling Dirty grout on tiles No plugs near bed for cell phone desk plugs are old... dont work refrig does not get cold.....Internet $10 night July 2, 2013
  • 2016-05-05 T08:21:55.125-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_353, tr_353
  • loc_en_US, sid_1045, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>