The Westin Columbus

  • 310 S. High Street
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43215
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

La edad mínima para registrarse en el hotel es de 21 años y se debe preentar una identificación válida emitida por el gobierno y con fotografía.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not what I was expecting Room was rather small, layout of rooms on hotel floor a little maze like with signs sending you on the long loop to find your room number. No lounge chair that other Westins have had me come to expect. Tight space bed and desk with small bathroom. November 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic hotel with excellant service Recently spent four nights at this beautiful hotel with friends and can say that their professional, friendly staff met all of our needs from check in throughout our stay. Our spacious room was clean, beds very comfortable and housekeeping staff very prompt when in need of their service. We enjoyed each breakfast with a wide variety of food and beautiful presentation. Restaurant service couldn't have been better. Valet staff very helpful with transfer of luggage and also with informing us of points of interest and use of bus system. I would highly recommend Columbus Westin and hopefully will be able to return for another visit. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by VERY Disappointing in-room comfort and amenities. In comparison to other Starwood properties, this hotel most certainly lacks the in-room comfort and commitment to detail that are standard across the brand. Firstly, as a Gold member or otherwise, the room size was extremely small and the shower stall (not bath) was so narrow that it was impossible for a 6ft person to shower without wither touching the walls or smashing your cranium into the showerhead. Secondly, the overpriced snacks inside the room were considerably expired- Lays Potato Chips (21 days past due), Rolled Gold Pretzels (56 days past due), and Smartfood popcorn (56 days past due). February 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Most disappointing Westin I've ever visited I called SPG and booked the room. I specifically asked about parking and was told that self parking was no charge. I get there and it was $20/night. I get to my room and it's like a broom closet. I can't barely open the ironing board. The mini-fridge was locked, and staff failed to come open. I asked housekeeping for a few extra towels and it was as if I asked her to pull out her own teeth. I even had issues with the manager of housekeeping REFUSING to let me in my own room when the keycard failed to work. She got on the walkie-talkie and called downstairs while I had to wait with heavy bags and briefcases. I offered to let her see my id, and she refused, "because of security reasons" but my ID was security enough. Why have a rule or policy that causes inconvenience to your guest? If you can accommodate their request with less fuss you should do that over all things! You have a walkie-talkie, ask them for a last name for the room, and then check my ID, and let me in! Problem solved. But no, they took so long, I had to trek it downstairs and retrieve my own keycard. I am writing this lengthy review for others to know it was a bad experience from start to finish. I didn't read the reviews of this place and now I regret it. I couldn't wait to leave... I notice the only good reviews are from local people in Columbus that attended a wedding. Anyone else who isn't from the area gave this place awful reviews... I travel to Columbus often and I will not stay here again. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has tremendous employees The Columbus Westin has the friendless employees all around. Valet staff, front desk, turn down service, bartenders, room service, everyone is so friendly. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom needs attention Hotel was nice. Room was welcoming and comfortable. However, the bathroom needed to be updated to match the level of the room. For example, the bathtub had black "discolorings" all over it. Was it mold? It also had significant chips. I understand that replacing tubs can be a significant expense. But, it was worth the metnion. In a somewhat related note, there was no shampoo. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sad Example of a Westin Upon arrival at the Westin we pulled into the valet parking area of which there was no one available to valet park the vehicle. After parking the vehicle ourselves and lugging all of our luggage a block to the main entrance of the hotel, there were two huge lines of people thinking that this was the line to check in we sat in the chairs by the front door waiting for the lines to go down; more people were getting into line and i noticed one of them was holding a plate I asked the door man if those were guests waiting to check in and he replied NO it was a lunch buffet line. Of all places to put a lunch buffet line it was placed in front of the check in counter??? We got to our room and granted i thought it would be a lot larger than it actually was it was still a nice little room. The nice thing was that it had a window that could be opened up for fresh air the bad thing was that it took me 10 minutes to try and close the window which had not been done the wind was howling louder than the tv with the air blowing through it and the blind shade was a battle to both raise and lower. There were some repairs that needed to be done tot he room and the "touch ups" that were made to the walls were a real embarrassment for the hotel and for me as an employee of the chain. The overnight menu has extremely limited choices so we ventured out to eat late night. In the morning I made coffee and used the little creamers that were supplied in the room only to my dismay to find that I had just dropped two pieces of cottage cheese curdled non dairy creamer into my coffee as the creamers that were left dfor the coffee were obviously not replaces for a while and had solidifying, I called room service and got a pot of coffee and creamer and only 1 cup for a room with two people. The bill had to be adjusted for the correct pricing and allin all it was NOT a great stay. the ONLY thing that even made our stay a LITTLE ENJOYABLE was the front desk agent Nancy she was superior and tried to make everything better. KUDOS NANCY!! March 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Colombus I check in at 3:00pm and could not get a double on any of the four rooms I had booked I explained that the average individual did not consider a King Bed a double. I had children(preteen and teen) with parents. The hotel did not even attempt to accomdate my room issues. Do not bring your family here. I have already started to spread the word to friends and coworker - Do not stay at Westin. The valet service you offered was good. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent downtown service Our stay was wonderful! The staff was so helpful and our rooms were spacious. It is so conveniently located in downtown. The valets were AWESOME! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing But the BEST Whenever I travel, I always stay within the Westin group, this particular occasion was in our home city, fireworks display on river with celebration, and great to crash in a soft bed at the end of the night. Great service from Liz at the front desk at the Columbus Westin! July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by There are some really tiny rooms Be careful when making a reservation - choose the right room. Some of the rooms in this hotel are only 160sq ft. This is an old building and some of the smaller rooms have weird layouts. For example, the bathroom in one was so cramped it is difficult to actually sit on the toilet. Another room I've had there was barely a foot and a half of space between the bed and the TV counter/dresser - I had to turn sideways to walk around the bed, and I am on the small side of average. They should just knock down the walls in these smaller rooms and turn them into suites. Overall it is a decent hotel, in 9 months of staying there, I only got the small rooms a handful of times. Luckily because of status, I was able to get an upgraded room. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had all wonderful features From the moment we arrived, we felt so welcomed. The entire staff for all four nights of our stay were friendly, helpful, and fun!! No question went unanswered and if they didn't know something, they went to find out for us. All features of the hotel were excellent as I rated above, but they also seemed to go above and beyond what we needed. I would certainly stay there again if I'm ever in Columbus again. Roommate!! July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great classic hotel in downtown Columbus This property is located in a classic building in downtown Columbus. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the rooms are spacious. Being a historic property, the rooms are not uniform, but that added to the character and experience. The rooms were renovated and updated, and I liked the hotel very much. The breakfast buffet was not great. Some of the good was cold and not replenished. We ordered off the menu after the first day, and that food was good. I would definitely staff at this property again if I was in Columbus. October 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overrated! It is true the building is historically beautiful, but the pros stop there. Our room wasn't all that clean. It was $20 to valet park or self park, which they fail to inform you beforehand. The room was tiny with extremely large furniture that was stained. The furniture was way too bulky for the miniature size of the double-bed room. Furthermore, the wireless internet connection was $10. One would think in 2012 a hotel like the Westin would offer free wireless, but no. I would rather pay ten more dollars for the room and get free wireless. I am highly disappointed as even mediocre hotels offer free wifi nowadays. To sum it all up, this hotel is way overrated. They want $30 on top of the room fee for parking and wifi. Your money would be better spent elsewhere. November 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Old Renovated Hotel If you enjoy enjoy buildings with a history, here is one. One can only imagine the granduer of this place when it opened. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding June 29 My husband and I hosted a wedding/luncheon with close family and friends in the grand ballroom on Sunday for our daughter's wedding. Everyone had a wonderful time. The service was top notch and the setting was majestic. It is truly a lifetime memory. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was unacceptable! Unfortunately, I got one of the rooms I had read about in prior reviews! What a major disappointment! While this is a grand hotel, they clearly don't warn you about what kind of room they are going to give you. I travel for business and I have never gotten a room without a desk. I was forced to work on my bed the entire night. When room service came I had to put the tray on my bed and pull a chair to the bed to eat. For $145 a night, I would expect a desk! I will not return! January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Everything was great. Staff was very accomidating. July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs renovation The hotel boasts a historic element, but it's amenities and features appear to have not been updated in years. Throughout my twelve night stay, my A/C stopped working over multiple nights, my room was not cleaned on the two days I requested, and the overall friendliness of the bar staff was subpar. I would not recommend this hotel for business travelers looking for SPG consistency. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall nice but two hitches I only have two complaints. First, the air conditioning in the hallways was substandard. Second, the clock in the room did not have a lighted display so I couldn't tell what time it was in the dark room. Other than those two things, I was pleased with my stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little things add up Nice Hotel in a great location, but small food and service issues added up over the stay. -Filet at the bar was cold by the time it was served ( I chalked it up to bar food.) - Was not offered coffee at the banquet lunch, but when we finally were able to get some, it too was cold. - Our conference was at the hotel and ended at 5:00PM. I returned to my room to find that housekeepjng had just arrived. I requested clean towels and sent them on their way. September 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Front Desk Associate We just wanted to thank the Front Desk associate who checked my wife and I in. She was wonderful. So personable, friendly and attentive to details, which means such a great deal after being on the road. We loved the room she chose for us.She is a great asset to your hotel - please give her a raise and pass on our gratitude for a great Starwood stay (especially fitting on the stay in which I achieved Platinum for another year)! January 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOT a "heavenly experience". I stayed in room 681. The room was very small and cramped feeling. The front desk staff weren't very friendly. I asked to add a night to my stay. The gentleman added a night, but didn't bother to tell me the rate would increase by doing so. In the room, the furnace was VERY loud and sounded broken. The towels and robe felt like sandpaper. We ordered dinner from the hotel restaurant--a medium steak and a cheeseburger + fries with two sodas. We only received one drink, and the steak was just as done as the burger. I called the front desk, and the young lady assured me a new steak and another beverage would be brought up. However, the second was no better than the first, and still no drink. At check out, my bill reflected an inflated rate for both nights, which a gentleman [unhappily] adjusted the first night's rate. As a former Starwood employee, I was, at best, unimpressed by the hotel, and will not be back. February 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Needs improvement I was very disappointed with my recent stay at the Westin in Columbus Ohio. I usually love staying at Westin properties too. Upon arrival the staff's effect was flat at best. The fact I am an SGP was not even mentioned. Once we got to our room we realized we were given a full bed, when I had reserved a queen. I went back to the desk where I was treated as I had been the one who made the mistake. Once we reached our VERY small room, we realize our fridge was locked, and there was no guest book (something that would explain hotel ammenities, etc). We called the front desk for our car approximately 20 mins before we were leaving, we headed downstairs, and had to wait another 20 mins. We were the ONLY people waiting. We were late for our dinner reservations and had to be seated elsewhere. Overall it was a poor performance. I will not be staying at your Columbus location again. They could learn a few things from your Indy and Cincy locations. November 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Time for a makeover Classic, elegant lobby. This is a historic property, but that doesn't mean the rooms and hallways don't need a major update. This is not a typical up to date Westin. It needs needs a major refresh. The rooms were old and small and look like they hadn't been updated in 10 years. The carpet in the hallways was old and worn and dirty. October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ms i attended a wedding and stayed at your hotel in columbus everything was beyond my expectations June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel I have stayed at this hotel in the past, had a bad experience, but decided to try again. This was not much better. Last time I had to leave due to mold. This time the rooms have been renovated, but remain miniscule with very lumpy, uncomfortable beds, which are not conducive to sleep. I give up; I won't stay here again July 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge Service My family was in Columbus for the Ohio State-Michigan game and ran into an issue that almost kept one of us from going to the game. The Concierge (Brittany) was so incredibly helpful and assisted us with our problem so that we could all go to the game. She went above and beyond and we really appreciated her help. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old but great! Not knowing what to expect, I was a bit confused when arriving (We all have our horror GPS stories). Upon checking in and entering the room, my fears/confusion were assuaged. This hotel was wonderful and employed several excellent members that took courteous to a new level. Two thumbs way up! July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by FAR BELOW -----------WESTIN STANDARD $22 for parking, no self allowed. Nice Lobby and Nice Staff Too bad....no hot food at night Rooms old and outdated #468 View of alley Mold on bathroom ceiling Dirty grout on tiles No plugs near bed for cell phone desk plugs are old... dont work refrig does not get cold.....Internet $10 night July 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>