The Westin Columbus

  • 310 S. High Street
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43215
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

La edad mínima para registrarse en el hotel es de 21 años y se debe preentar una identificación válida emitida por el gobierno y con fotografía.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful time We highly recomend the westin hotel to all our friends and family visiting Columbus ,ohio January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Loved the staff! Loved the room! Loved the Westin! WILL be back :) January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A busy hotel, but rooms comfy and quiet Hotel was in great location and in walking distance of many attractions, including family wedding venue. Even during busy weekend, rooms on same floor as hotel wedding reception were comfy and quiet. Staff was very responsive to provide missing bathroom hairdryer. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, historic building We were in Columbus to visit family in German Village, so the Westin is in a perfect location between the village and downtown. Because of the downtown location, parking is available only for a fee, but the valet service was always prompt and incredibly courteous. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful, though a request to replace missing hotel information for the binder on the desk in our room was never fulfilled. The bartender in Thurber's Bar, which is pretty much also the hotel's dining room now for meals after lunch, was extraordinarily friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The biggest area of improvement needed at this hotel is housekeeping. Our room was never serviced properly, the job often left half done. One day, we left the hotel at 6:30 a.m. and by 4:30 p.m. when we returned, housekeeping had not yet visited the room. Another day, our housekeeper's cart was out of washcloths and no offer was made to find us any. Toiletries and minibar items were never replaced, food service items sat for days without removal. Upon arrival, we had a chair in the room with a broken leg -- it was replaced with one with ripped upholstery. And during our stay, the blind fell off of the window. Small things, one at a time, but over the course of our stay, evidence that the area of housekeeping and maintenance at this hotel needs much improvement. November 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Change in management? In the past, I've found this property to be above average, but my last stay was just okay. My room was directly across from the elevator and I was on the same floor as the Mexican soccer team. The food was below par. The AC had gone out in the dining room and it happened to be the hottest day of the year in Columbus. I do want to recognize the team that handles the valet parking as they are always prompt and courteous. I've stayed at this hotel twice in the last month and probably 10-12 times in the last two years. The last two visits made me wonder if it's under new management. Needless to say, I will not be staying here in the future. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Home Love this Hotel. Have stayed many times since 2000, The staff is friendly and the rooms are perfect. Especially like Thurber Bar. and all of the finishes in this Hotel, It's like a step back in time with all of the modern amenities. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff and Accommodations Were Great! We were staying at this Westin Hotel for a wedding. The staff was very attentive from the doorman who held the umbrella thanks to Columbus' rain upon our arrival to the staff handling our check in experience. The room was clean, well-stocked, and ready for us. The wedding reception and food were outstanding. I highly recommend The Westin for accommodations. If you're planning a wedding, they'll do a good job for you! Finally, we asked a member of the staff (Colleen) to take our picture for our Christmas card. It turns out she is a real photographer . . . our pic is great, and this will be one of our best family Christmas cards ever! : ) December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Conferences The Westin had everything I needed during my stay in Columbus for a conference which was held there. The conference room was comfortable and had good sound, light, amenities and service (staff). Hotel grill was good for lunch, food and service was good, fast. Hotel Bar Thurbers was a nice place to relax when I arrived to unwind with a drink and appetizer. Bar tender Skyler was friendly and went out of her way to find diet sierra mist for my drinks. Unfortunately the bar manager was not as accomodating the following night, and actually argued with me that I didn't have diet sierra in my cocktails the night before. I felt that was rude. October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Difficulty getting staff to answer the phone Ultimately called from an outside line to get an answer. Long time to get my car out of valet. Called ahead but valet had not been relayed the message. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just didn't like the small rooms / room layout Great location if you want to be downtown - giant beautiful lobby. Unfortunately with the age of the hotel don't expect much spread out room. Rooms small and not laid out for business travelers. no power to plug in to on the desk you have to dig it up under the desk. No place to plug in iron and not much room for ironing board. Bathroom small but adequate. Quiet hotel which is nice. Local to some nice downtown restaurants. Nice big bar area and separate breakfast area attached to the hotel. Bar staff was very friendly. Front desk very helpful. If you want to have fun I prefer the Grandview heights area or Polaris pkwy area. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is truly customer focused Staff is professional, very welcoming with great interpersonal skills. Each and every one of them. There is a reason why I come back, the facility is lovely, and the staff is superb. The dining is just good, not excellent. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Colombus I check in at 3:00pm and could not get a double on any of the four rooms I had booked I explained that the average individual did not consider a King Bed a double. I had children(preteen and teen) with parents. The hotel did not even attempt to accomdate my room issues. Do not bring your family here. I have already started to spread the word to friends and coworker - Do not stay at Westin. The valet service you offered was good. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend this hotel Hotel was beautiful and the staff helpful however we booked a block of rooms more than a year in advance of a wedding event and the reservations were bungled. The bride and groom reserved a suite and not only was that not available on their wedding night but they had to argue with the desk clerk to get a room for that night. The parents of the bride reserved 2 adjoining rooms and they did not get it. The parents of the groom reserved a corner suite and they did not get that either. When guests called 9 months before the event they were told there were no rooms available ask there is a problem between the staff at the hotel and the central booking operation. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom needs attention Hotel was nice. Room was welcoming and comfortable. However, the bathroom needed to be updated to match the level of the room. For example, the bathtub had black "discolorings" all over it. Was it mold? It also had significant chips. I understand that replacing tubs can be a significant expense. But, it was worth the metnion. In a somewhat related note, there was no shampoo. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by You can't be serious about the room I stayed here while on business in Columbus. I was looking forward to the experience based the descriptions I received. My major complaint is with the room. It was by far the worst hotel room I ever experienced. While I understand the challenges of renovating a building into a hotel. Some space is simply not habitable no matter if you place a tv and paint you slap on the walls. The room was tooo small. There was a useless chair near the door that served no purpose. There was no place to put luggage. There was no desk to complete work. Closet size was nearly none existent. It was horrible and not fitting for the Westin brand. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's the little things that count. While the hotel is a fantastic architectural gem, there are a few little items that needed attention. I may be too picky, but if I'm paying that rate for a room, I'd like these things. A hook it the bathroom for my robe/nightgown while I shower. The Heavenly Showerhead was heavenly, but was installed upside down. The powerstrip under the desk (to compensate for the limited outlets in this old building) had at least one plug that didn't work. And the wands you use to pull the curtains closed weren't long enough for me to reach without standing on my tip-toes - and I'm 5'5" - not short. These little frustrations aren't much, but still dampened what would have been a very nice stay. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had all wonderful features From the moment we arrived, we felt so welcomed. The entire staff for all four nights of our stay were friendly, helpful, and fun!! No question went unanswered and if they didn't know something, they went to find out for us. All features of the hotel were excellent as I rated above, but they also seemed to go above and beyond what we needed. I would certainly stay there again if I'm ever in Columbus again. Roommate!! July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was Expecting MORE From A Westin I have stayed at the Westin in Downtown Detroit. The room was larger, had a better view, did not smell like mildew, had higher finishes in the bathroom and the bathroom was much much larger. There were stains on my sheets and I never would have expected that from a Westin. I also thought that I would be able to get a discounted breakfast because other people that were staying there with our group got the same deal. I feel I spent enough money on valet parking and the room that they just could have made the exception for $12. The situation happened the morning right before we were leaving and it completely ruined my time. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has tremendous employees The Columbus Westin has the friendless employees all around. Valet staff, front desk, turn down service, bartenders, room service, everyone is so friendly. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by small room The location of the hotel was convenient for me placing me within walking distance of my business meeting. I was most disappointed with the room size. It was so small that there was no desk, so I had to set my laptop on the night stand to do work. Also, there was a wedding going on in the hotel and the music could be heard from my room. While the staff was helpful and courteous, I found a number of things to be sub par during my stay: 1. The shower drain was completely clogged 2. The TV remote was missing 3. The TV was not initially working The hotel and room were clean. I felt that $20 for overnight parking was high. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing But the BEST Whenever I travel, I always stay within the Westin group, this particular occasion was in our home city, fireworks display on river with celebration, and great to crash in a soft bed at the end of the night. Great service from Liz at the front desk at the Columbus Westin! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent downtown service Our stay was wonderful! The staff was so helpful and our rooms were spacious. It is so conveniently located in downtown. The valets were AWESOME! July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Great hotel -- lousy room This is a great hotel; I chose it because of the history, restoration, etc. The lobby and public areas were very fine. I appreciated the complimentary use of the small, but adequate business centre. Staff were friendly and helpful. However, I was disappointed with the room -- very small, with a tiny window overlooking a brick wall. As a longtime Platinum preferred member, I consistently (until this one) get an upgrade for my room (view room, junior swuite, suite, etc. No comment or explanation was made when I checked in. The floor plan on my door showed this was the smallest room on the floor. A big disappointment. July 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Classic old hotel - small bathroom This is a classic old hotel--hosted an event related to President McKinnley in 1900--but the age puts some limits on things. The bathroom was small--especially the laboratory area that was absolutely one at a time. The staff was pleasant, but one took partial info when we arrive early and said our room was emply but would be cleaned soon and she would call us when it was ready. 2 1/2 hours later it was being cleaned--and we waited another 45 minutes to get into it--apparently because the staff person had not finished the partial check-in that would have made that room a priority to clean, since we were waiting. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good - but service needs attention to detail First off, I love this hotel, and am delighted it's a Westin. ALL associates demonstrated an interest in positively impacting my experience. However, housekeeping was inconsistent. - Used towels were removed, but not replace. - The queen bed was made with a double sheet. - Room service coffee from Monday was not removed from Monday's nor Tuesday's service. - The carts should be neat and presentable like everything else in a guest area. Please consider adding a few more healthy items/variety on the restaurant/bar menu. Thank you for the good bourbon selections! Thank you to FD John (?) for assisting with extending my stay in the same room. Door staff made a great first/last impression, and throughout my visit. May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs renovation The hotel boasts a historic element, but it's amenities and features appear to have not been updated in years. Throughout my twelve night stay, my A/C stopped working over multiple nights, my room was not cleaned on the two days I requested, and the overall friendliness of the bar staff was subpar. I would not recommend this hotel for business travelers looking for SPG consistency. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice historic place but that's where it ends. In from Chicago for a wedding. First we were told when we made reservations that we could have a king room with a roll away. On arrival not true. Then George the desk attendant offered a suite with a sofa bed and a queen. We went to our room and there was a sofa but it was not a pull out. My husband went to the front desk to inquire about the sofa sleeper and was told that was also not an option by George. Then George told him that he would send up extra linen at least to make the sofa up to sleep in. That took 4 hours an additional two trips to the desk and a pleasant new attendant named Liz to finally get the linens. Who went and physically got them and gave them to my husband. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding June 29 My husband and I hosted a wedding/luncheon with close family and friends in the grand ballroom on Sunday for our daughter's wedding. Everyone had a wonderful time. The service was top notch and the setting was majestic. It is truly a lifetime memory. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Old Renovated Hotel If you enjoy enjoy buildings with a history, here is one. One can only imagine the granduer of this place when it opened. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall nice but two hitches I only have two complaints. First, the air conditioning in the hallways was substandard. Second, the clock in the room did not have a lighted display so I couldn't tell what time it was in the dark room. Other than those two things, I was pleased with my stay. July 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>