The Westin Columbus

  • 310 S. High Street
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43215
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing The only good thing was the proximity to the venue we were in town for. The food in Thurber Bar, including the coffee was cold when received and could not get any one's attention until it was time to pay the check, the bed was not "heavenly" as advertised, but pillows were hard and the bed not comfortable. The staff at the front desk answered questions in a manner that we were disturbing them and they were trying to get us away from the desk as soon as possible - even asking for a print out of our bill was a bother. It would have been nice to be advised by the desk, at check in, that there was a 5K run or something that would be playing music outside to wake us up in the morning, The sound-proofing in the rooms was non-existent, as heard other guests in the hallways and next door all night, and the toilet didn't work consistently. The very best thing about our stay was Dan, our breakfast waiter in the Cafe - he was superb. For the price, even though downtown and convenient, we have received better service at a motel and next time we will stay outside of the city and drive to the venue, even if more inconvenient. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant surprise This was a last minute reservation and I couldn't have been happier. The staff was incredibly nice and very helpful. I ordered room service and asked the gentleman if there was anything I "had to have." He recommended the risotto and it was amazing. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Property, small rooms Only complaint is the small rooms. The rest was marvelous. November 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost perfect and recommend, but... My wife and I were married in this beautiful hotel in 2001, and returned on Saturday for a getaway weekend. We were excited to learn there was in fact a wedding going on there that night as well, and even peeked into the majestic grand ballroom for a nostalgic blend of past and present. We enjoyed romantic dinner in nearby German Village, returned to Thurbers Cafe for a spot-on nightcap and some late-night college football on television, and retired exhausted to our heavenly bed together. Until about 3:00 AM when the neigbors started yelling, cursing, and slamming doors!! This continued unabated for an hour and a half, ruining our nights sleep, distressing my wife, and crushing what should have been the climax of a wonderful weekend together. In this day and age, with security concerns so high, is there no periodic patrol or centralized monitoring of public areas and noise levels where guests are concerned? We may as well have stayed at No-tel with unsecured doors alongside a busy highway. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disapointed It began at check in. They could not find our reservation even though we had a confirmation and had given our charge card. They then discovered that although they had a charge card with the name on it for payment, they had misspelled the name in reservations. How could that even be? We get into our room..small rooms at that, get relaxed..undressed to take a nap..suddenly we are awakened by the door opening, they had also given the room and keys to another couple. Well got that straightened out, but since they had keyed the lock for the other couple, we left the room and found our keys no longer worked, locked out! Got in room through a very nice bell boy that brought us new keys and made sure they worked. As we were relaxing we decided to just use the door hanger card for breakfast due to needing to be at a meeting in the morning. Well...after waiting a 1/2hr past the delivery time specified, we called the desk...waited on hold while they checked...were informed that they had NO idea where our order was..but if we hurried we could get breakfast in the dinning area. We did that...an avg. rushed meal at best..and checked out. I can't see any reason to return to any of your brands. We do get much better service and treatment at lower level brands every time. November 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by need more help not enough workers for the size of the hotel - waited forever for our cars, rooms weren't cleaned when promised, staff were rude November 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by flooded out Room above mine flooded. Water came thru the vent in bathroom. SAhould have gotten a free room. Instead, got breakfast coupons at the hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by smoky room There had obviously been a smoker as our room smelled horrible. we tried to spray it with a spray housekeeping had but it is impossible to rid drapery and carpeting of the odor. We did not ask to be moved as we wanted to be close to our daughter to help her with her baby and it had been a struggle to get the rooms close together even though we had requested this early on. Our refrigerator never cooled. We did not talk to desk personnel about our issues as there was always a back log of people trying to get help. Slow at desk! Valet parking did prove to be difficult during busy times. We did like the reception area for the wedding we attended and staff was very professional except many times our 1/2 to full glasses were removed while we were still drinking. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to the events we attended this weekend I wanted to stay at the Great Southern -Westin Hotel as it is the only historic hotel in Columbus. We attended the Green Gala at COSI and I attended a National Geographic Travelers magazine Photography seminar at the Columbus Museum of Art the next day. Both location were very close to the hotel. The staff meet our every needs, Breakfast was very good especially the breakfast bread pudding. The room we had was of the old hotel manner and would be considered small compared to todays hotels but it was comfortable. The bed could have been a little firmer to my liking. I thought the rate and the package we had was very good value. We will definitely stay there in the future. 64 years ago my grand parents stayed at the hotel and it was nice being at the hotel they used to stay at when they came to Columbus. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needed security all night I was unfortunately visiting the day before Halloween and on Halloween. There was a party of children there that made the stay very, very, very unpleasant. They ran through the halls constantly in underclothes. The fire alarm was also pulled. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Re-curring Guest The staff is professional, friendly, and accommodating. Rooms are clean and comfortable. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Conferences The Westin had everything I needed during my stay in Columbus for a conference which was held there. The conference room was comfortable and had good sound, light, amenities and service (staff). Hotel grill was good for lunch, food and service was good, fast. Hotel Bar Thurbers was a nice place to relax when I arrived to unwind with a drink and appetizer. Bar tender Skyler was friendly and went out of her way to find diet sierra mist for my drinks. Unfortunately the bar manager was not as accomodating the following night, and actually argued with me that I didn't have diet sierra in my cocktails the night before. I felt that was rude. October 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Not Ready I arrived at the hotel a little past 10PM on 10/28/13. I waited at the front desk while the person checking me in was waiting. It seems someone else had opened my reservation and it was locked. The front desk manager came out and they both stared at the computer screen. I was then told that my room was not ready, that it had to be cleaned. Really! At 10PM? After waiting about 20 minutes and watching 6 others check in (It seems that their rooms were clean). I finaly got my room. If you com to Columbus, don't stay here. Stay at the Sheraton instead. It si a better managed hotel. October 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Visit To Westin Columbus Expectations were high in lieu of all the "luxury" advertising. Arrived to find the only parking option was via valet for $22 ridiculous dollars for one night. It was myself and a guest. We each had to pay $22. The parking lot (not garage) was directly behind the hotel, so no need even for valet. Just another way to make money. The following morning the other party in my room attempted to have their car brought around via valet so they could go to work. This was 5:30 am, so it was not busy yet it took 20 minutes to pull a car around that was sitting directly behind the hotel. Needless to say they were late to work with NO apology and an excuse of the 'cars being stacked up'. If you're going to pretend to be a luxury hotel then you better have the service to meet the price. BTW - room was microscopic! October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tiny Room Hotel Although hotel seemed to be newly remodeled the rooms where still like the old hotels. Small! Be careful on your way to the bathroom at night. You might run into the wall or dresser. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs to be updated. The lobby was different but elegant. The rooms were so-so. We could not open our closet door enough because the desk blocked the opening. The personnel was incredibly polite. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Columbus Marathon weekend stay Great proximity to downtown attractions. Staff very friendly and courteous. Very clean and organized. October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing room The room was below the standard that I expect from a Westin hotel. As a historic building, I realize the room might be small, but it was poorly fitted out and decorated. The furnishings were unattractive, a surge protector with outlets was glued to a bedside table where it was no use, and too far from the desk (which had no outlets), the lighting was poor, and the toilet paper holder was tucked under the sink in an awkward location. The shower enclosure was rusted and clearly needed to be replaced. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't Wait To Stay Again It would be an understatement to say this hotel was the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. I have never seen a hotel so clean, including the lobby, lobby restrooms and guest rooms. Every staff member was very friendly and went out of their way to assist me with all of my needs and questions. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent loved everything, and the complimentary bottled water in the room was appreciated. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by dingy room the Westin Workout room they assigned me felt like an old meeting room that they had turned into a guest room. The place felt like a sweaty place. Bathroom was questionable in cleanliness. October 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor no acknowledgement of my gold status, no asking how i want my bonus points - probably didnt get them. Terribly small room - no portfolio...... basically everything that works as clock work at every other SPG was not done October 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed The room was dirty and very small. Flecks of black on the bed, mold in the shower and rusty shower door, reception on the tv was fuzzy (except for the HD channels), the refrigerator was way too small and never got cold. I had to throw away my yogurt and milk. And having to pay for internet in this day and age is ridiculous. The staff was very nice and pleasant. October 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I was disappointed in this hotel. I think they were under-staffed for such a busy weekend. Had to wait a long time for any service (bar, restaurant, front desk). The plugs in our room (bathroom and desk) did not work properly (very loose - had to hold the plug in while using or else it would fall out). After the first night, we asked if we could move to a new room. They said yes and that they would call us as soon as the new room was clean & ready. They never called. After 5 hours, I went down to ask for an update and there was a new person at the desk and they did not know anything about it. The fire alarm went off about 11pm on Saturday night, but stopped after about 1 minute.... so, not sure what happened. I asked the next morning and the person had no idea. I have stayed at other Westin's, and have always had a good experience. Also, my room had peeling paint on the ceiling and walls and was very dim (even with all lights on). It was also extremely small. This hotel did not meet the Westin standard that I have experienced elsewhere. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by After the lobby..... It's all downhill ! An older building so you anticipate smaller rooms and facilities. In addition to being small however, the rooms at this hotel are poorly designed and "tired". The HVAC system could awaken the dead and if you turn yours off completely, you may still enjoy the hum from the adjoining rooms. Staff was not particularly friendly or well trained. Food was awful. Location is fairly convenient but there is no way I would stay at this hotel again. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was very small for the price. Hotel room was very small for the price and amenities. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst Westin ever This hotel is old, my room was cramped, needs painting in several public areas, the bartender was pathetically inept at the bar, the location is in decaying part of town. They need to take the Name Westin off it. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! I had and an event going on the weekend I stayed and we used the Westin Columbus as our host hotel...and it was an excellent choice! We stayed somewhere else last year and they charged us for little things and the Westin didn't even talk about extra fees! The staff from sales to front desk were all so great to work with! October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Good, Property Not Staff is very friendly and provided good service. However, the restaurant kitchen is slow, does not get orders right. The room was claustrophobic, some room amenities were missing, and the bed was not comfortable. But how was the play, Mrs. Lincoln? October 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do not accept a room on a low floor Overall, this hotel was probably fine but our room was not acceptable. The lobby is beautiful, the rooms are small but nice enough, and the staff is courteous. We arrived and were met quickly by a valet and got our room right away. The duvet on our bed appeared somewhat dirty, so we requested at the desk that our linens be changed while we were out. The clerk apologized and linens were changed when we got back that night. Unfortunately, when we got back at 2am after a football game, we discovered that our 3rd floor window looked directly out on a street light and the shades did little to darken the room. I could have read with the lights out it was so bright. There was also a lot of noise from the street entrance below our room, though that probably cannot be helped. I was hardly able to sleep at all, which is generally not what I hope for when booking a hotel room. At checkout the next morning, the clerk asked me how my room was and I told her the problem and her response was simply, "I'm sorry, we have that problem with some of our rooms." I was annoyed that for the same price as someone who stayed a few floors up and could have had a good night's sleep in the dark, I basically was provided with a night of sitting up in misery. Recommendation to the hotel: new window shades! September 30, 2013
  • 2015-05-21T20:15:38.191-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_337, tr_337
  • loc_en_US, sid_1045, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>