The Westin Columbus

  • 310 S. High Street
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43215
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

La edad mínima para registrarse en el hotel es de 21 años y se debe preentar una identificación válida emitida por el gobierno y con fotografía.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check your credit card charges carefully! The room was great, although small, and the staff was excellent, as far as meeting our needs while we were there. However, I was double charged for the room and almost 2 weeks later, I still do not have the room charge removed from my credit card, even after two phone calls 5 days apart and assurance both times that it would be taken care of immediately. I'm contemplating what steps to take next. July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Historic hotel is extremely clean and charming Historic hotel is extremely clean and charming – with granite/marble throughout. Hotel staff – from valet to front desk to the corporate office – is friendly, helpful, and professional. Having stayed here for three consecutive weeks, I enjoy the varying room layouts of an historic building – which is atypical from the standard cookie cutter rooms of many other hotels. Highly recommend. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Typical Columbus Westin How are you? Welcome back. Is there anything else we can do for you? Please enjoy your stay! This is standard behaviour for the staff in Columbus. They always convince me that I am their first priority. Is there anything better than that? Travelers want to arrive to a "home" not to a place.the difference between those alternatives is immense. That is why I come "home" to Westin Columbus. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was extremely helpful While visiting the Westin for a professional conference, I was impressed by the friendliness of the staff. I was greeted at the valet with a smile nd saw one on the face of every staff member through my stay. While small, I was working in the lobby on the computer and was offered a beverage. It was unexpected and very welcomed. April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was good but my room was a little rough around the edges Main lobby was great. My in-room movie would not work even after engineering worked on it for an hour. Had to ask for movie to be removed from my bill. Plugins on the desk didn't work. A couple of light bulbs were out. No soap in the shower. Dinner at the bar was 2 hours. We sat at the outside patio and pretty sure we were forgot about. Food was overpriced for very small portions. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Service The employees were extremely curtious and did everything possible to assist customers. The lines were long; however, because there did not seem to be enough employees to handle such a large group. For example, checking in took over a half hour per person. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Glad that I got my room discounted We stayed for 1 night and had a very small room on the 3rd floor. There was a wedding going on on the 2nd floor until after midnight and we could hear the crowd and the music. So we were up late and glad that we didn't have to wake up early but at 7:00 a.m. the maintenance man walks down the hall with his walky-talky as loud as it could go. I would never stay there again. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Very Noisy While the hotel lobby is beautiful, the rooms are less than desireable. I was to stay the week but knew after just one hour that I needed to move to a different hotel if I wanted to have any rest. VERY noisy from the streets and inside of the hotel. The rooms are configured in an odd way and the bathroom is very small. Does not live up to the reputation of Westin hotels. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic Hotel The hotel's history, architecture, location, and pet friendly policy attracted us back for our second visit. With regard to the last point, the water bowl and biscuits near the front entrance was an unexpected perk very much appreciated by our Cocker Spaniel. Also, the day we arrived there was manager's reception in the lobby, also an unexpected perk that we appreciated. May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed The room was dirty and very small. Flecks of black on the bed, mold in the shower and rusty shower door, reception on the tv was fuzzy (except for the HD channels), the refrigerator was way too small and never got cold. I had to throw away my yogurt and milk. And having to pay for internet in this day and age is ridiculous. The staff was very nice and pleasant. October 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience I have always liked the SPG hotels and had expected this to be good, for this being a Westin property. However this was one of the worst experience I had with any hotel. The shower was either too hot or too cold, and it was impossible to take a comfortable bath. Take that Heavenly bath... Although, I was asked at the check-in, if I would like a key for their refreshment bar (refrigerator). However there was nothing to be found in the bar and it wasn't even working and smelled terrible. Westin is known for their comfortable beds. They did have comfortable beds, however the whole room was occupied by the bed with no room to move around. The parking cost 22 bucks which is the highest I have found in my travel. This is even higher than I paid in cities like SFO, Chicago and Houston. Their service wasn't bad and they replaced the refrigerator very promptly when I asked for it. All in all a very dis-satisfactory experience. March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Needs Training Business travelers don't need much. They need an efficient staff and a quiet room. A bonus is a bar with good food to have dinner. This hotel has a great lobby but failed on the other basics. The front desk person couldn't find my starwood number so just opened a new account without asking me. I spent 1/2 hr. on the phone with SPG trying to straighten it out. When i got to the floor, the housekeeping staff was still making up rooms. No problem except they were yelling to each other--something no guest wants to hear. Since I am a gold member, you should get an upgrade if available, but that was not offered. The bar and room service menu was identical, which is a drawback. In the morning, the maid on my floor had a tv blaring in the room she was cleaning--pretty inconsiderate of the other guests. The lobby is beautiful but the rooms need some updating. Perhaps i was just in an unrenovated room. Not a very impressive experience. September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall we had a great experience. Overall we had a great experience. The staff was very accommodating and the service was prompt. The facility was clean and our room fit our needs for the duration of our stay. The hotel was in a convenient location for walking in downtown and it was nice to have a safe place to park our vehicle. In addition, the parking service staff was friendly and helpful. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Slightly Dated Hotel The hotel was fine, and almost everything I'd expect from a Westin. The only thing that was a bit disappointing: It's obvious this was a much older, possibly historic, hotel that Westin bought and refurbished. That may appeal to some, but to me it still had a very dated feel except for the few modern touches Westin obviously put in when they bought the place. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fabulous We were treated very special. The staff was Exceptional, courteous & accommodating. The food was outstanding. Our room was well furnished, very clean with a nice view. The bedding & bed was the best! May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lisa60 The non-member rooms are definitely too small for 3 adults; 2 is pushing it. One can fit comfortably. Closet size is tiny. No place to situate an open suitcase except on the floor. Was promised a cot for our 3rd party when we booked but once we arrived, we were told the cots were gone. The FD did offere my adult son sheets so he could sleep on the floor. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy room The hotel is in a great location to downtown and tOSU as well as many of the off-campus sites, however it is in a hotel structure that has obviously been updated from an much older hotel structure. The room sizes were small and the air conditioning was very loud throughout the night. I would recommend the hotel, but make sure you check all the features. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unreleased "hold" charge CHECK YOUR CREDIT CARD BILL AFTER CHECKING OUT!! My family attended a function in town and stayed here in two rooms. Upon check-in the front desk informed that an incidental "hold" charge would be put on my credit card for any incidental expenses (courtesy bar, phone calls, missing linen, etc) discovered after check out - pretty standard stuff EXCEPT that the $115.88 hold charge was never released. I checked out on 11-11-12 and discovered that the charge was not released a week later. I called the front desk and was told that my bill was clear in full and in another couple of days to file a dispute on the charge with my credit card company; further that this was a common call that they get. UNACCEPTABLE. Disputing a charge is no small matter. A month later, I'm hassling with my credit card company over this erroneous charge that Westin would not credit/release. This hotel's accommodations are very good; their accounting is VERY bad!! December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with excellent customer service! Beautiful hotel. Wonderful, polite, customer service oriented staff/employees!! (something that has so often gone by the way side in our society -so this was very nice to experience and something that means a great deal to us!) Valet parking! Onsite restaurant and bar - very nice! Great breakfast. Will recommend to others and return ourselves as well. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westine is a 5 star hotel most definatly! The warmth, professionalism and quality of care shown definatly meets that of a 5 star hotel standards. Every base was covered and met to meet an above superior rating during my visit/stay with the Westin. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facility and comfort, terrible valet The Westin- Columbus itself is a beautiful hotel, with wonderful rooms that are extremely comfortable. The only downside is a poorly managed valet where upon check-out myself and friends had to wait anywhere between 30-90 minutes to get our cars. I would highly recommend calling far in advance and hope that the hotel implements a better system. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend We decided to stay at the Westin when we went to see the opera. The hotel and staff were amazing. I don't have any complaints. Actually, when we returned from the opera we were met with a fantastic surprise which was a world class jazz band having a free jam session in the lobby. Best stay ever. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience We recently had a large group of rooms blocked for our wedding. Daniel & Marian did a wonderful job getting that all setup & we can not thank them enough. They were prompt with email responses and answered any questions I had. The hotel staff was very friendly, the hotel is kept up very well & we just couldn't be happier with our choice! August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst room, never stay again this hotel Room 445 was only 200squre ft. No desk, no outlet for cell phone and laptop, darty carpet. Bath tub drain not working. No place to put your laggage. Everything bad! I don't know why I paid $179.00. I want refund. No help from front desk and not welcoming staff. I never stay again this hotel and not recommend. Why this room in SPG floor ? March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing in Elegance My stay was relaxing in elegance of a nostalgic grand hotel. Our conference was handled with much care and service was that of high standards of yesteryear . April 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay at this hotel If you enjoying staying in an extremely small room this is a hotel for you. The bathroom is so small that you can’t even place your toiletries in the bathroom. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for wedding We got married at the Westin Columbus and had a great weekend at the hotel! The staff were wonderfully accommodating - from helping make sure we were all comfortable in our rooms to ensuring the wedding went off without a hitch, everything was just perfect! We'll be back to the Westin the next time we need a hotel in Columbus. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful historic hotel for a great stay Beautiful historic hotel in downtown and within walking distance of Historic Germantown and Short North Neighborhoods. Quiet and comfortable. Short ride to airport. Food served to groups was excellent. Front desk friendly but had a hard time with billing for shared room. Taxi is better option than the shuttle for pay service. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! I had and an event going on the weekend I stayed and we used the Westin Columbus as our host hotel...and it was an excellent choice! We stayed somewhere else last year and they charged us for little things and the Westin didn't even talk about extra fees! The staff from sales to front desk were all so great to work with! October 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent experiences I stay at the Westin Columbus over 20 different times per year. As of late, the site seems less responsive. I have repeatedly asked for an email copy of my final bill. That has not been done. It requires requests for days. This is annoying. Please rectify this. I am a platinum member and expect better treatment. Thank you March 22, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>