The Westin Columbus

  • 310 S. High Street
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43215
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

La edad mínima para registrarse en el hotel es de 21 años y se debe preentar una identificación válida emitida por el gobierno y con fotografía.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality Review Room comfort-Room was smaller than expected. However, i acknowledge that it's a historical hotel. Staff met my needs-Three separate times I asked cleaning service to clean my room while I was walking my dog. This did not happen once. How difficult is it to deviate from numerical room order for cleaning a room??? Not even an offer to knock on the door with clean towels, soap or shampoo. My room was not cleaned once during my 3 night stay. Terrible customer service. The only redeeming quality here was the valet personnel. However, once when I called down to have my car brought around the "special care" line rang and rang with no answer. The first morning I also ordered room service for two breakfasts - only one was brought. I still can't figure out if I was charged for both. I called the care line and asked them to check with no response. Room cleanliness-See comment above regarding staff. Also only one trashcan in the room - not one in the bathroom. Only one bar of soap for both hand washing and shower. Facilities-Historic hotel. However, very noisy. Cleaning staff is noisy banging doors; hotel guests were noisy - wedding. Jail and police department next door so sirens are loud. Was surprised at homeless around hotel. Was asked for money twice and was followed back to hotel once after walking my dog. SPG recognition - none at all. I normally love Westin hotels and stay there because of reputation. Too bad. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff redeemed initial issues with great customer service First, I'll address the hotel. It is very quaint and not what one would typically expect from a Westin. We had no real complaints as it was very nice. Our hotel room was small (think Manhattan hotel room small), but we expected that looking at the building layout. Space issues aside the quality of the facility was well above average. It wasn't perfect, but it was very nice. The hotel also has great proximity to downtown Columbus, the Statehouse, Scioto Mile, etc. Our only complaint (which could have been much bigger if left unaddressed) was about the check-in. My wife and I were part of a wedding group staying at the hotel. There happened to be another wedding party and presumably folks for OSU-Nebraska staying there, too. When we arrived at 3:30pm, there were no king bedrooms available -- some were already taken and some were still being cleaned, even after check-in had begun. This proved to be problematic, because my wife and I still needed to get dressed for a 5pm wedding that were drove 500 miles for. Ultimately, we were forced to take a much smaller room. This was very frustrating, because realistically all of the rooms should have been ready for such a busy Saturday. But the staff (Colleen in particular) handled the situation in a manner that helped soothe a lot of nerves. I hope that in the future they'll be more prepared for such crazy Fall Saturdays, but in terms of quality of facility and service, I would definitely recommend this hotel. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed @ Westin Columbus for a wedding There were unexpected positive and negatives with this stay. Paying $22/ day for valet parking is way too much under the circumstances of this hotel (ground level parking lot located adjacent to the hotel). To the annoyance of the lot attendant, I parked and retrieved my own car, but still paid the valet charges. There are off-site options. Shame on me for not checking them out in advance. The front desk attendants were cheerful and gave the appearance of being professional, but lacked attention to detail: 1) my room came with breakfast, and they forgot to give me the vouchers, 2) the wedding I attended gave the hotel swag bags to be passed out to wedding attendees. We identified ourselves as there for that particular wedding, but they did not give us the bag. When we found out about it (after the wedding was over), went to the front desk and they had a bunch of them left that they had not distributed, 3) I was going to use Wi-Fi by tethering to my cell phone, but upon check in, they had a promo for free Wi-Fi. "Accept the charges and we will remove from your bill." At check out, charges were on the bill and was told, we will remove before we email your bill to you. Received bill...WiFi charges still on, so I had to make a phone call and the charges were removed. Loved the double shower heads! Bed was very comfortable. Starbucks coffee in the room was nice. Liked the small snack they surprised us with in the evening. Putting 2 bottles of water on the TV stand with $3.00 price tags on them was tacky. The hotel did a very nice job providing facilities for the wedding I attended. September 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience for my wedding night I reserved a room at this hotel for my bridal party to get dressed and for my wedding night. Two days prior to check in I called to see if I could do an early check in. I was told that there should be no problem at all and made arrangements for 10am. I arrived at the hotel after 11am and the room was not ready. They were able to get my wedding dress hung up in a back room. As part of my room package I ordered the "Westin Renewal Package" which included breakfast, a newspaper and a late checkout at 4pm. Nothing about breakfast was mentioned so I checked in at the desk before turning in for the night and asked how breakfast worked. I placed an order for room service the following morning. The next morning the breakfast was 15 minutes late and missing the coffee order. We were also charged for breakfast and never received a newspaper. At 3pm our phone rang and we were asked if we were leaving soon so they could clean the room. I explained I had late check out at 4pm. When I went downstairs to check out the front desk asked about our stay and I gave them a list of the above issues with me. She started arguing with me about the late check out being at 3pm and not 4pm. I was able to pull the email up on my phone to show her the 4pm time mentioned in the email. She said that she could do nothing about changing the rate of the room. We explained that we weren’t interested in that and were just providing feedback to our stay so they could improve in the future. She went and got the manager. He came out and asked “Did you have a problem with your breakfast?” We explained the situation. The manager and the front desk lady were not apologetic or demonstrating accountability for the situation. This was quite a disappointing stay especially for my wedding night. This was the first time I have ever stayed at a Westin and I am not sure I would do it again. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement in some areas Let me preface this this review by saying Westin is my hotel of choice when I travel for business or pleasure. I have never had a bad experience before. The hotel lobby is very nice and the front desk staff are professional and courteous as you'd expect at a Westin. The room was clean and comfortable although they clearly skimped on the budget for plumbing fixtures in the rooms. The gym was excellent, definitely one of the best I've seen at a Westin. The restaurant staff and bellmen were a different story. My coworker and I told the host that we were in a hurry as he sat us for breakfast, there was one other table at the time. After 10 minutes of no one coming to our table I got up to see what was happening. As I approached the door to the kitchen I could hear a man and woman (later turned out to be the server and cook) arguing about a reality TV show. I got the server to take our order (eggs and toast). 15 minutes later as she came back to our table for the 1st time we asked about our food and she said "I'll bring it to you when it's ready." At that point we got up and left. Denny's has 10x the courtesy and service. As we walked out front to catch a cab to our mtg there were 2 bellmen. One was on his cell phone and the other was talking to someone down the street a little, appeared to be a friend and not a guest. After flagging our own cab and starting to walk toward it both bellmen ran toward us and as we reached the cab they attempted to rip our bags from us to put them in the trunk, clearly an attempt to earn a tip. Embarrassing. Based on my normal Westin experience I assume this was just a bad day for the restaurant and bell staff, but as we explain to our employees...in the service business you're only as good as your last customer and you must treat it like a Broadway play with the customer seeing it for the first time. I did not enjoy the "play"on this visit. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property near German Village Stayed 2 nights on business. I'm an SPG member (and a former Starwood associate) so I picked the Westin over other hotels that were more conveniently located for my meetings. The hotel is in a quieter area of downtown (right across from a new courthouse) and close to the German Village, which is great for restaurants, bars, going out, general charm. I was there during the week and it was lively enough. I hear that area is pretty dead on weekends, which isn't necessarily a bad thing. The lobby has a nice WOW factor, but was surprised to find no trace of the signature scent when I arrived. Front desk said the diffusers must need replacing. During check-in they mentioned that they had my SPG number noted but, aside from that, if I got any special treatment as an SPG member it was not apparent. Room was not an SPG room, but it was very comfy with a king bed, and roomy enough (I know some have commented about rooms being small, but this one was fine). Great bed, bath and decor. Plenty of drawer and closet space. Could probably use a little more room on vanity to put stuff but since this was a quick business trip it was fine. If I were staying longer or bringing more toiletries, I probably would've wanted more room next to sink. Everyone I dealt with was very accommodating. The valets, the front desk, room service—all very friendly and helpful.Room service got my order wrong the first morning but quickly corrected it. My one gripe is that there were no outlets on or near the nightstands, which made it hard to charge iPhone and keep it nearby. There were several outlets attached to the long desk next to the nightstand, but they were at the far end of the desk. Plus, all but the furthest one were loose, so the power cord would not stay plugged in. I love when hotels either provide plugs at the bottom of the nightstand lamp, or provide an iHome or similar dock for iPhone. That aside, I would stay there again. June 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No business, Just a fun stay... Staying at "The Westin" means you expect a little better. Better service, better facility, better bed, better food, better everything. That is why you pay more to stay here. I mean, you can find a room in Columbus for less than half the cost, but you get half the service too. So, when we were traveling through and decided to pick a hotel to stay, we chose The Westin. We were not disappointed. The bed was plush and so comfortable. Dare I say "Heavenly"? The Jr Executive suite we stayed in was large and clean. The hotel ambiance was as you would expect, quiet and peaceful. Furnished tastefully and very comfortable to be in. The view from our window faced High St and we enjoyed people watching with our little girl. All in all, we were satisfied. There were a couple areas they could improve though. The first is the computers in the "business center". This is a small room with two computers. Two prehistoric computers. If you need to be connected for work or socially, this is not good. Bring a laptop! I was so frustrated I finally just walked away. The other area of improvement is the breakfast. Not the food itself (although the eggs left something to be desired) but the fact that you do pay more the twice the price to stay at The Westin and they can't give you a breakfast with your room? C'mon...cheap motels offer a free breakfast. That was not a deal breaker, but disappointing. And, sadly, there is no pool or hot tub. You would think that they could at least put a couple hot tubs in for the weary traveler to relax in. Don't usually jump in a pool, but the hot tub would have been a nice way to end the long day. Ending on a good note: They are pet friendly! We always bring our little dog along and she usually stays in the car. We have to go check on her quite a few times. Not this time! She was welcome in our room with us! She was so happy and we were too!! No extra charge and they were so accommodating! That was a nice surprise! September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Going downhill I have stayed at this hotel several times before my last stay. I expected more from the staff and the management. When I first arrived, there was a huge line of cars so I could not get out immediately. Then, I had to coax one of the valets to help us with our bags. Once we got inside, the check-in process was okay. We asked for and were granted a late check-out time, which was nice. Yet, I had to ask to have someone help me with my bags. This is something that should be taken care of without me asking. The bell-hop was polite and got us to out room without incident. The room was spacious, but could have used some dusting and painting. We had dinner plans, so we called to have our car brought around. We gave the valets the requisite 15 minutes, but when we arrived, the car was not there. We waited another 10 minutes before they asked us what our valet number was. Luckily, we still made it to our dinner reservations on time. When we returned, we settled into bed and there was continuing loudness from the halls, which of course was not the hotel's fault. The next morning, we ordered coffee for two, a bagel, a muffin, a scrambled egg wrap (with potatoes) and a yogurt parfait. The room service was quick and the server was polite. However, we received coffee service for one, the pepper shaker had dried ketchup on it and the coffee was just awful. Twice before we left, we had people trying to restock and clean our room even though we asked for a late check-out. We decided to pack our things and leave early because of our experience. We called for our car and I went to the desk to check-out. I was asked about our stay, which I relayed my information to the clerk. I was offered coffee and Buckeys for my troubles. I declined both. When we got outside, again, our car was not there. The valets again asked us for our number and they ran to get the car after a few minute delay. When the car finally arrived, one valet was so quick to put our bags in, he dinged the car. This was a fitting end to a very disappointing stay at the Westin. I expected better treatment and certainly will never return. February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great old Hotel...needs some attention A Fine Westin Hotel ... Excellent Grand Old 1890s facility with great overall service (everyone was wonderful). Great bed and shower, and the room was cozy comfortable. Rooms however do need some serious attention. Carpet was worn, surfaces in the room were dusty when I arrived, and the maid service was very poor thru a 5 night stay (although all maid staff were kind and very responsive when I called). Bathrobe and plush towels are a plus, but a smelly shower curtain ruined the experience. No toilet tissue in room after 1st day, had to call twice (ugh). Remote control did not work. Fridge was warm and of no use. SPG members like me get preferred rooms that are larger. Nice! Others likely to get the 1898 room size that is smaller than what you will experience in most newer hotels. Your saddle and spurs will fit in the room OK, as long as you stow everything efficiently and prepare to move around in some tight space. High-end iPod radio clock did not work well and had sticky icky grime all over it. Never could set the clock time right, and about the third night the clock light went out. I did not know what time it was. It was in need of replacement. Thank goodness for the prompt and efficient 6 am morning wake up calls. Wall in bathroom had water spots from guests. Glass on the artwork and large exterior windows were filthy and in need of some simple Windex. Restaurant facility at hotel was above average and wait staff very good. Breakfast at the hotel was outstanding (some will find it pricy...but expect that at a good hotel like Westin) Thurber's Bar was great. Tuesday evening free hor d'oeuvres, wine and beer was a real plus!! Stuffed mushrooms and little fried burrito sticks were yummy. Variety of free beer and wine was unexpected. Basically a free meal. Nice job, Chef! Overall, good spot in Columbus, not too far from some very decent restaurants (be sure to try Schmidt's German Restaurant and talk to the locals to find other), and all the staff at this hotel were extremely nice. Overall good. But because of the room condition, it simply did not live up to the full 4 star hotel quality/experience I have come to expect at Westin. Improved room prep and attention to room detail at this facility would help. Still...I will probably return if I come to Columbus again....but will call first to make sure they clean my room and prepare properly before I arrive. Enjoy. April 20, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12