The Westin Columbus

  • 310 S. High Street
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43215
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

L'âge minimum pour s'enregistrer à l'hôtel est de 21 ans, sous présentation d'une pièce d'identité valide avec photo émise par un gouvernement.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in all aspects Our stay was delightful. We stayed at the Westin because the hotel is dog friendly and advertised as that on their website. Not only are they dog friendly but people friendly too! The customer service was superior, the room was immaculate, the bed comfortable, and the air conditioner quiet with a wall thermostat that worked like home. From the desk staff to the valets, all staff were welcoming, and helpful. The hotel is a beautiful historic city hotel with a lovely lobby. Future stays in Columbus would definitely find us at the Westin. We broke up a long road trip with a stay there and it felt like a mini vacation! Great location too. Thank you Westin Columbus for the great stay! August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Room was not ready when I arrived. That was ok because I did reach the hotel before noon. Reception offered me an option to wait for some time to get the room I booked or take a smaller room. She never offered me an upgrade as a SPG Platinum or inform me why she couldn't offer me one. I was ok taking the smaller room, but I was not told that it does not even have a proper desk/table and chair for me to work! Food available in the bar was not good. Overall experience was disappointing. August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin? Trash in my room was not cleared when I checked in. One of the table lights was not working. I could clearly hear the guest conversations in the next room!!!! August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent. Platinum SPG Service. I had an excellent experience at the Westin Columbus! As a frequent traveler and a Platinum SPG member I felt completely taken care of and very comfortable. Wonderful room upgrade--you could have had a dinner party and a yoga class going on at the same time in the room I received. Lovely note from the manager, mini box of chocolates, extra water = perfect! Hotel is in a great location as well--lots of restaurants nearby but the immediate corner where the hotel is located is very quiet which makes a big difference when traveling often. Front desk employee was friendly, informative, and professional. Overall, couldn't have been better. Thanks! January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Truly enjoyed my stay. Late arrival, welcoming staff and great night sleep. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor customer service Thw hotel is ideally located, room was tiny. The refridgerator was really small and filled... I like to use fridge for other food. Staff was good, but management was not. On the overnight breakfast order form where it indicates what time you would like breakfast they had times listed from 6am - 10am-ish. I put an order in for 6:15 on Sunday as I needed to leave by 7am. At 6:30 I called asking where my order was... I got "we Di t serve hot breakfast until after 7am bc we don't have a chef here until then". The hotel not only don't call me to tell me this, nor were they going to, but tere was no apology an I had to ask to have it removed from my bill. Then when I needed to leave, they forgot to bring my car up which I called up. I had to ask management again as to what was happening, and I got a blank look and no apology. Not exactly what I expected out of a Westin. May 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old World Charm...beautiful I've stayed at the Westin Columbus more than a dozen times (also known as the Great Southern). It is a beautiful, old hotel that is well maintained and retains much of it's beauty and charm from a time long since past. Like many of the more traditional hotels, it boasts a beautiful lobby with high ceilings and gold leaf paint along the crown moldings. The check in desk is wood - I suspect restored from the original hotel. The rooms are spacious - although some do not have views and the hotel is very affordable. This is my "hotel of choice" when traveling to Columbus. PS. Kudos to the staff on a consistent "JOB WELL DONE: March 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Classic hotel Great service and great staff. I do feel that this hotel needs a major upgrade. Very "old fashioned" decor and rooms. Rooms are like going back 50 years. Beds were comfortable. Air conditioner did not work in our room. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming Hotel - Disappointed with Room Service I visit Columbus two to three times per year and make it a point to stay at the Westin. It's a charming hotel that is centrally located. I was disappointed, though, on my most recent visit with the room service. I arrived at the hotel at 12 Midnight after a long trip from the west coast. I wasn't expecting much, but I thought the "all night dining" menu was a bit constrained. To make matters worse, my order (soup and salad) seemed to take a long time to get to my room and when it arrived the soup was tepid. Outside of the in room dining experience on this particular trip, though, I have always enjoyed my stay at the Westin. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Oasis I loved this hotel the minute we pulled into valet. The valet attendant was extremely attentive (Kyle?) as on the way there, a rock hit our windshield and put a little nick in it, they were willing to have the auto glass repair company come straight to their lot to fix the issue. They made it clear both at valet and while checking in that if my fiance and I needed absolutely anything to not hesitate and ask. Our room was very quaint and homey. We also enjoyed the work out facility. I loved the fact that we stayed during a Westin Weekend which allowed a late checkout of 3pm. I will be glad to stay at this hotel in the future. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not my favorite Westin I had numerous problems during my stay: - Television receiption is horrible. I could not make it through a show without losing signal at least once. - Internet reception is also bad, especially during the evening hours. I had to get up at 5am in order to be able to do my work. - The fitness center is not well attended. They were completely out of water when I visited. - I selected the ‘Green’ option twice. One time, housekeeping ignored my request and cleaned the room anyway. On the second occasion, I was not credited for Starpoints when I turned in my card to the front desk. (They also failed to clean my room on the single night that I did not select the ‘Green’ option) February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well located in Columbus There's not much going on in Columbus, but i was there because of the bodybuilding convention (Arnold Classic). The Hotel is well located. Rooms are not small but are a bit old-fashioned. Breakfast and service were great, even though the hotel was full. December 28, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Lobby. Cool lobby, but after that it was all downhill. Rooms were much smaller than expected. Overall, the room appeard to need some updating (carpet, unpainted plaster patchwork on the wall, bed felt like it was not level...) August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room not what I was expecting Room was rather small, layout of rooms on hotel floor a little maze like with signs sending you on the long loop to find your room number. No lounge chair that other Westins have had me come to expect. Tight space bed and desk with small bathroom. November 11, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel All the hoopla about the Heavenly bed and shower is overrated. The pillow top bed was no more comfortable than the pillow top bed I have at home. The shower is just 2 shower heads that are so low I hit my head when rinsing my hair and I am only 5'7". The jets were not spa, they did not have a pulse or massaging setting. This is just an average hotel room with a great staff who was very responsive when I checked in and when calling the valet for the car. The room was clean also. I was in town for business purposes. It is conveniently located to the courthouses, German Village and the Brewery District. Be aware there is no pool. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff and facilities Westin was a wonderful break on a long trip. I was welcomed with excellent customer service and treats for my dog. The room was immaculate and well appointed. We ate in house for both of our meals and the food was amazing. Our dog was welcomed everywhere in the hotel which was a pleasant change from everywhere else that we had stayed on our vacation. Our dog was especially excited about his luxury dog bed. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who likes luxury. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by VERY Disappointing in-room comfort and amenities. In comparison to other Starwood properties, this hotel most certainly lacks the in-room comfort and commitment to detail that are standard across the brand. Firstly, as a Gold member or otherwise, the room size was extremely small and the shower stall (not bath) was so narrow that it was impossible for a 6ft person to shower without wither touching the walls or smashing your cranium into the showerhead. Secondly, the overpriced snacks inside the room were considerably expired- Lays Potato Chips (21 days past due), Rolled Gold Pretzels (56 days past due), and Smartfood popcorn (56 days past due). February 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Most disappointing Westin I've ever visited I called SPG and booked the room. I specifically asked about parking and was told that self parking was no charge. I get there and it was $20/night. I get to my room and it's like a broom closet. I can't barely open the ironing board. The mini-fridge was locked, and staff failed to come open. I asked housekeeping for a few extra towels and it was as if I asked her to pull out her own teeth. I even had issues with the manager of housekeeping REFUSING to let me in my own room when the keycard failed to work. She got on the walkie-talkie and called downstairs while I had to wait with heavy bags and briefcases. I offered to let her see my id, and she refused, "because of security reasons" but my ID was security enough. Why have a rule or policy that causes inconvenience to your guest? If you can accommodate their request with less fuss you should do that over all things! You have a walkie-talkie, ask them for a last name for the room, and then check my ID, and let me in! Problem solved. But no, they took so long, I had to trek it downstairs and retrieve my own keycard. I am writing this lengthy review for others to know it was a bad experience from start to finish. I didn't read the reviews of this place and now I regret it. I couldn't wait to leave... I notice the only good reviews are from local people in Columbus that attended a wedding. Anyone else who isn't from the area gave this place awful reviews... I travel to Columbus often and I will not stay here again. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! Beautiful hotel with an amazing staff. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff! The staff is so accomodating: no request to large for this group of hosts & hostesses! August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly staff we had excellent experiences with staff, at check-in, restaurant and bar. bell staff and valet responsive. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sad Example of a Westin Upon arrival at the Westin we pulled into the valet parking area of which there was no one available to valet park the vehicle. After parking the vehicle ourselves and lugging all of our luggage a block to the main entrance of the hotel, there were two huge lines of people thinking that this was the line to check in we sat in the chairs by the front door waiting for the lines to go down; more people were getting into line and i noticed one of them was holding a plate I asked the door man if those were guests waiting to check in and he replied NO it was a lunch buffet line. Of all places to put a lunch buffet line it was placed in front of the check in counter??? We got to our room and granted i thought it would be a lot larger than it actually was it was still a nice little room. The nice thing was that it had a window that could be opened up for fresh air the bad thing was that it took me 10 minutes to try and close the window which had not been done the wind was howling louder than the tv with the air blowing through it and the blind shade was a battle to both raise and lower. There were some repairs that needed to be done tot he room and the "touch ups" that were made to the walls were a real embarrassment for the hotel and for me as an employee of the chain. The overnight menu has extremely limited choices so we ventured out to eat late night. In the morning I made coffee and used the little creamers that were supplied in the room only to my dismay to find that I had just dropped two pieces of cottage cheese curdled non dairy creamer into my coffee as the creamers that were left dfor the coffee were obviously not replaces for a while and had solidifying, I called room service and got a pot of coffee and creamer and only 1 cup for a room with two people. The bill had to be adjusted for the correct pricing and allin all it was NOT a great stay. the ONLY thing that even made our stay a LITTLE ENJOYABLE was the front desk agent Nancy she was superior and tried to make everything better. KUDOS NANCY!! March 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good enough The Lobby was beautiful. But the carpet in the hallways and room seemed old. The floor in my room was uneven and bathroom was small. I only stayed there for one night as I was traveling and needed a good night sleep. I love the hotels beds/ pillows. So It wasn't so bad for a one night stay. Front desk girl, was very friendly! August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by There are some really tiny rooms Be careful when making a reservation - choose the right room. Some of the rooms in this hotel are only 160sq ft. This is an old building and some of the smaller rooms have weird layouts. For example, the bathroom in one was so cramped it is difficult to actually sit on the toilet. Another room I've had there was barely a foot and a half of space between the bed and the TV counter/dresser - I had to turn sideways to walk around the bed, and I am on the small side of average. They should just knock down the walls in these smaller rooms and turn them into suites. Overall it is a decent hotel, in 9 months of staying there, I only got the small rooms a handful of times. Luckily because of status, I was able to get an upgraded room. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great classic hotel in downtown Columbus This property is located in a classic building in downtown Columbus. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the rooms are spacious. Being a historic property, the rooms are not uniform, but that added to the character and experience. The rooms were renovated and updated, and I liked the hotel very much. The breakfast buffet was not great. Some of the good was cold and not replenished. We ordered off the menu after the first day, and that food was good. I would definitely staff at this property again if I was in Columbus. October 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overrated! It is true the building is historically beautiful, but the pros stop there. Our room wasn't all that clean. It was $20 to valet park or self park, which they fail to inform you beforehand. The room was tiny with extremely large furniture that was stained. The furniture was way too bulky for the miniature size of the double-bed room. Furthermore, the wireless internet connection was $10. One would think in 2012 a hotel like the Westin would offer free wireless, but no. I would rather pay ten more dollars for the room and get free wireless. I am highly disappointed as even mediocre hotels offer free wifi nowadays. To sum it all up, this hotel is way overrated. They want $30 on top of the room fee for parking and wifi. Your money would be better spent elsewhere. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Historic hotel with excellant service Recently spent four nights at this beautiful hotel with friends and can say that their professional, friendly staff met all of our needs from check in throughout our stay. Our spacious room was clean, beds very comfortable and housekeeping staff very prompt when in need of their service. We enjoyed each breakfast with a wide variety of food and beautiful presentation. Restaurant service couldn't have been better. Valet staff very helpful with transfer of luggage and also with informing us of points of interest and use of bus system. I would highly recommend Columbus Westin and hopefully will be able to return for another visit. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk is a disaster There were a block of rooms reserved in connection to a wedding party. Every check in had problems, gift bags were supposed to be given out with each check in and were not. There was a phone call to the front desk to tell them they forgot to do so and a personal visit and still it was not done. Two days later I have no idea where the bags are but none of the guests ever received them. Poor experience. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was unacceptable! Unfortunately, I got one of the rooms I had read about in prior reviews! What a major disappointment! While this is a grand hotel, they clearly don't warn you about what kind of room they are going to give you. I travel for business and I have never gotten a room without a desk. I was forced to work on my bed the entire night. When room service came I had to put the tray on my bed and pull a chair to the bed to eat. For $145 a night, I would expect a desk! I will not return! January 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little things add up Nice Hotel in a great location, but small food and service issues added up over the stay. -Filet at the bar was cold by the time it was served ( I chalked it up to bar food.) - Was not offered coffee at the banquet lunch, but when we finally were able to get some, it too was cold. - Our conference was at the hotel and ended at 5:00PM. I returned to my room to find that housekeepjng had just arrived. I requested clean towels and sent them on their way. September 16, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>