The Westin Columbus

  • 310 S. High Street
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43215
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

L'âge minimum pour s'enregistrer à l'hôtel est de 21 ans, sous présentation d'une pièce d'identité valide avec photo émise par un gouvernement.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by good enough The Lobby was beautiful. But the carpet in the hallways and room seemed old. The floor in my room was uneven and bathroom was small. I only stayed there for one night as I was traveling and needed a good night sleep. I love the hotels beds/ pillows. So It wasn't so bad for a one night stay. Front desk girl, was very friendly! August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend this hotel Hotel was beautiful and the staff helpful however we booked a block of rooms more than a year in advance of a wedding event and the reservations were bungled. The bride and groom reserved a suite and not only was that not available on their wedding night but they had to argue with the desk clerk to get a room for that night. The parents of the bride reserved 2 adjoining rooms and they did not get it. The parents of the groom reserved a corner suite and they did not get that either. When guests called 9 months before the event they were told there were no rooms available ask there is a problem between the staff at the hotel and the central booking operation. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice comfortable place to stay The hotel is a remodeled Opra house from the past. They hold allot of weddings here. Located on the bus line and within a $5 cab ride from almost everything in Columbus. Inconsistent maid service, costly slow internet and noisy wedding parties kept me from giving this hotel the usual 5 star that I give every year. They have removed this from the AmeicanHort convention list thus removing it from the bus routes for the convention. This will cause us to move to another hotel after being here every year for 6 years. I will miss it. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by You can't be serious about the room I stayed here while on business in Columbus. I was looking forward to the experience based the descriptions I received. My major complaint is with the room. It was by far the worst hotel room I ever experienced. While I understand the challenges of renovating a building into a hotel. Some space is simply not habitable no matter if you place a tv and paint you slap on the walls. The room was tooo small. There was a useless chair near the door that served no purpose. There was no place to put luggage. There was no desk to complete work. Closet size was nearly none existent. It was horrible and not fitting for the Westin brand. March 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was Expecting MORE From A Westin I have stayed at the Westin in Downtown Detroit. The room was larger, had a better view, did not smell like mildew, had higher finishes in the bathroom and the bathroom was much much larger. There were stains on my sheets and I never would have expected that from a Westin. I also thought that I would be able to get a discounted breakfast because other people that were staying there with our group got the same deal. I feel I spent enough money on valet parking and the room that they just could have made the exception for $12. The situation happened the morning right before we were leaving and it completely ruined my time. July 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by small room The location of the hotel was convenient for me placing me within walking distance of my business meeting. I was most disappointed with the room size. It was so small that there was no desk, so I had to set my laptop on the night stand to do work. Also, there was a wedding going on in the hotel and the music could be heard from my room. While the staff was helpful and courteous, I found a number of things to be sub par during my stay: 1. The shower drain was completely clogged 2. The TV remote was missing 3. The TV was not initially working The hotel and room were clean. I felt that $20 for overnight parking was high. July 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk is a disaster There were a block of rooms reserved in connection to a wedding party. Every check in had problems, gift bags were supposed to be given out with each check in and were not. There was a phone call to the front desk to tell them they forgot to do so and a personal visit and still it was not done. Two days later I have no idea where the bags are but none of the guests ever received them. Poor experience. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's the little things that count. While the hotel is a fantastic architectural gem, there are a few little items that needed attention. I may be too picky, but if I'm paying that rate for a room, I'd like these things. A hook it the bathroom for my robe/nightgown while I shower. The Heavenly Showerhead was heavenly, but was installed upside down. The powerstrip under the desk (to compensate for the limited outlets in this old building) had at least one plug that didn't work. And the wands you use to pull the curtains closed weren't long enough for me to reach without standing on my tip-toes - and I'm 5'5" - not short. These little frustrations aren't much, but still dampened what would have been a very nice stay. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Great hotel -- lousy room This is a great hotel; I chose it because of the history, restoration, etc. The lobby and public areas were very fine. I appreciated the complimentary use of the small, but adequate business centre. Staff were friendly and helpful. However, I was disappointed with the room -- very small, with a tiny window overlooking a brick wall. As a longtime Platinum preferred member, I consistently (until this one) get an upgrade for my room (view room, junior swuite, suite, etc. No comment or explanation was made when I checked in. The floor plan on my door showed this was the smallest room on the floor. A big disappointment. July 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Classic old hotel - small bathroom This is a classic old hotel--hosted an event related to President McKinnley in 1900--but the age puts some limits on things. The bathroom was small--especially the laboratory area that was absolutely one at a time. The staff was pleasant, but one took partial info when we arrive early and said our room was emply but would be cleaned soon and she would call us when it was ready. 2 1/2 hours later it was being cleaned--and we waited another 45 minutes to get into it--apparently because the staff person had not finished the partial check-in that would have made that room a priority to clean, since we were waiting. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thirty One Conference There was a lot going wrong before I ever got to the hotel. They were taking deposits out 3 weeks before my scheduled stay. They had the wrong room size. When I would call they would simply say it was Thirty One's fault and I need to speak with them. I felt like it was always being blamed on someone else. I have never been steered wrong by Thirty One so I had a hard time believing it was all Thirty One's fault. They were suppose to have cute pink snacks also they never did only were serving refreshments. Was told that they also had free wifi in all registered rooms but that wasn't true either again they said Thirty One gave the wrong info. Parking was insane. We were suppose to get a discount that discount was $2 making the nightly cost $22!!! Park across the street in the public lot $14 and I parked for 3 days. Nothing happened to my car. I know I won't be staying there next year when Thirty One returns to Columbus next year. Watch what happens with this hotel lots of hidden things that they push blame to everyone else but themselves. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly bed , but staff was amazing! Sad to be gone! I melted into the bed each night. Very clean rooms. I was with an extremely large conference group of Thirty-One ladies and the staff was superb at handling all of us. Gina, George, and Mikia went above and beyond and I cannot thank them enough for such a wonderful experience with Westin hotels. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice historic place but that's where it ends. In from Chicago for a wedding. First we were told when we made reservations that we could have a king room with a roll away. On arrival not true. Then George the desk attendant offered a suite with a sofa bed and a queen. We went to our room and there was a sofa but it was not a pull out. My husband went to the front desk to inquire about the sofa sleeper and was told that was also not an option by George. Then George told him that he would send up extra linen at least to make the sofa up to sleep in. That took 4 hours an additional two trips to the desk and a pleasant new attendant named Liz to finally get the linens. Who went and physically got them and gave them to my husband. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel block rooms for an event The pricing for rooms blocked for a wedding was very good. However, members of the family were placed all over the hotel . We would have preferred to be in close proximity to each other. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent hotel! We were here for a wedding and it felt like a true get-away weekend for us!!! The room was clean, spacious and what a comfortable bed!!! Service throughout the hotel was wonderful!!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good - but service needs attention to detail First off, I love this hotel, and am delighted it's a Westin. ALL associates demonstrated an interest in positively impacting my experience. However, housekeeping was inconsistent. - Used towels were removed, but not replace. - The queen bed was made with a double sheet. - Room service coffee from Monday was not removed from Monday's nor Tuesday's service. - The carts should be neat and presentable like everything else in a guest area. Please consider adding a few more healthy items/variety on the restaurant/bar menu. Thank you for the good bourbon selections! Thank you to FD John (?) for assisting with extending my stay in the same room. Door staff made a great first/last impression, and throughout my visit. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff was friendly I really enjoyed the staff. They were excellent. Especially in the Valet parking. They were the ones we dealt with the most :) July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Birthday I had to travel out of town to Columbus for my birthday and after delays at the airport, it didn't seem like it was going to much of a celebration UNTIL I arrived at Westin in Columbus. The young lady at the desk sent up a glass of wine and a piece of chocolate cake with a birthday note. WOW! You left an impression. Thanks Westin Columbus. :) July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Westin Standards My hotel stays are for pleasure so my main concern is the room itself. I have no opinion on any of the hotel amenities (gym, restaurant, etc...) I was very disappointed in the quality of the room for a Westin. It was outdated and small. I could have had the same type of room and quality at a lot cheaper hotel. I have stayed in many other Westins and this one is by far the worse one I have stayed in especially for the price tag. I tried to do self park in the lot next door and they said I wasn't allowed to. I was only allowed to do valet. The service and location were excellent. I will not be going back to this Westin. There are other competitors with better accommodations for a lot cheaper. March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs a customer service overall. 1. Be aware if you ask for a rollaway bed, even if they tell you yes, it is not guaranteed. 2. Check your bill, there were two instances in our group of wrong billing. One where we were charged for the roll away that we didn't get and the other was for a higher rate than promised. 3. Be prepared to be inconvenienced for their mistakes. If they charged you wrong, which they did for both of our parties, you will have to go online and jump through hoops for their mistake. They continue to hit your credit card and you have to go online and fix the mistake to be be reimbursed for their error. 4. They cant handle large groups well. Our wedding group had a lot of problems. Almost ruined the weekend. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A busy hotel, but rooms comfy and quiet Hotel was in great location and in walking distance of many attractions, including family wedding venue. Even during busy weekend, rooms on same floor as hotel wedding reception were comfy and quiet. Staff was very responsive to provide missing bathroom hairdryer. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel I found Westin Columbus to be very good in meeting my needs. The hotel staff is excellent in meeting the needs of their guests, Hospitality was wonderful and location is good! There were only 2 negatives I found; 1) the internet service was very poor. Often could not connect and when I could service was very poor and never was able to connect in guest room. Internet service should be free in the entire building, not just in the lobby. 2) Valet parking is wonderful but to charge $22 dollars per day is a bit high, especially since the car was only around the corner and not in covered place. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Colombus I check in at 3:00pm and could not get a double on any of the four rooms I had booked I explained that the average individual did not consider a King Bed a double. I had children(preteen and teen) with parents. The hotel did not even attempt to accomdate my room issues. Do not bring your family here. I have already started to spread the word to friends and coworker - Do not stay at Westin. The valet service you offered was good. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Staff friendly. Room clean. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Home Love this Hotel. Have stayed many times since 2000, The staff is friendly and the rooms are perfect. Especially like Thurber Bar. and all of the finishes in this Hotel, It's like a step back in time with all of the modern amenities. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms a bit small Our stay at the Westin began a bit rough with overworked valet service and rooms not ready. Requiring us to dump our bags and hanging clothes on sidewalk and in lobby during late afternoon Thursday arrival. No real help from hotel staff on handling this problem. Hotel apparently has an interesting history but unfortunately it was not told to us what that is. As a history buff, I would have appreciated knowing it. Drinks from hotel bar and at hotel receptions WAY overpriced and service in the bar not extremely attentive. Food at event dinner on second floor very average, although service very good. Hotel located a couple of blocks from state capitol and Scioto River and ongoing greenways project. Be sure to take a walk! April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 'Goodbye Columbus' Nice try but barely passable. Staff was the best aspect of this hotel. This hotel was noisy, bed was just ok, good shower, comfy pillows and bedding. Did appreciate the refrigerator and safe.You felt you are always digging into your pocket to pay for expensive add-ons: valet parking $22.00 plus in and out tips, $9.99 a nite for wi-fi, $17.99 for a movie! I must say, it was refreshing to see extra TP and tissue in the bathroom from the get go. Horrible traffic on weekdays, you are in a semi deserted area downtown and have to walk quite a bit to get anyhere, and deal with lots of street folks loitering or living in doorways and mediocre yet expensive restaurants. Hotel food would pass for airplane food. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom needs attention Hotel was nice. Room was welcoming and comfortable. However, the bathroom needed to be updated to match the level of the room. For example, the bathtub had black "discolorings" all over it. Was it mold? It also had significant chips. I understand that replacing tubs can be a significant expense. But, it was worth the metnion. In a somewhat related note, there was no shampoo. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had all wonderful features From the moment we arrived, we felt so welcomed. The entire staff for all four nights of our stay were friendly, helpful, and fun!! No question went unanswered and if they didn't know something, they went to find out for us. All features of the hotel were excellent as I rated above, but they also seemed to go above and beyond what we needed. I would certainly stay there again if I'm ever in Columbus again. Roommate!! July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Not Ready I arrived at the hotel a little past 10PM on 10/28/13. I waited at the front desk while the person checking me in was waiting. It seems someone else had opened my reservation and it was locked. The front desk manager came out and they both stared at the computer screen. I was then told that my room was not ready, that it had to be cleaned. Really! At 10PM? After waiting about 20 minutes and watching 6 others check in (It seems that their rooms were clean). I finaly got my room. If you com to Columbus, don't stay here. Stay at the Sheraton instead. It si a better managed hotel. October 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>