Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great venue for Wedding! The location, room, catering was the best! October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Disappointing Fall I have stayed in this hotel frequently, always looking forward to my arrival. But steadily, the hotel has fallen short in several categories. The rooms are inconsistent and growing worn, but the service has become the most troubling aspect. -- particularly the bar. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Columbus SHINES Wonderful Starwood property in an historic building, excellent staff with doormen and reception -- all of whom couldn't be nicer, especially to our traveling with a small dog. There is even a bowl of water and biscuits with doggie paw prints in front of the entrance. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I almost did not stay here, but I did and am happy I did I had seen some reviews that lead me to wonder if this was an OK property, but another *wood property said the Westin Columbus was recently renovated, and a great historic property. Our room was large (yes large), and recently redone. The bathroom was small (it is an historic property), but completely new finishes. Staff was great, standard Westin amenities, and the bar downstairs was a good spot for dinner. I recommend this property. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Elegance We booked two rooms while on the road to Columbus. Without a call or a request the staff put us in beautiful corner adjoining rooms. The room was so large that it was almost too large for the remote to work. Absolutely a great night's stay. Westin is worth the money. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is amazing The staff recognizes me and takes care of all the details to make a very pleasant stay every time I return to Columbus Ohio. September 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little things add up Nice Hotel in a great location, but small food and service issues added up over the stay. -Filet at the bar was cold by the time it was served ( I chalked it up to bar food.) - Was not offered coffee at the banquet lunch, but when we finally were able to get some, it too was cold. - Our conference was at the hotel and ended at 5:00PM. I returned to my room to find that housekeepjng had just arrived. I requested clean towels and sent them on their way. September 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel not for me This hotel is old the rooms are small and the other facilities are not up to the word hotel September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No business, Just a fun stay... Staying at "The Westin" means you expect a little better. Better service, better facility, better bed, better food, better everything. That is why you pay more to stay here. I mean, you can find a room in Columbus for less than half the cost, but you get half the service too. So, when we were traveling through and decided to pick a hotel to stay, we chose The Westin. We were not disappointed. The bed was plush and so comfortable. Dare I say "Heavenly"? The Jr Executive suite we stayed in was large and clean. The hotel ambiance was as you would expect, quiet and peaceful. Furnished tastefully and very comfortable to be in. The view from our window faced High St and we enjoyed people watching with our little girl. All in all, we were satisfied. There were a couple areas they could improve though. The first is the computers in the "business center". This is a small room with two computers. Two prehistoric computers. If you need to be connected for work or socially, this is not good. Bring a laptop! I was so frustrated I finally just walked away. The other area of improvement is the breakfast. Not the food itself (although the eggs left something to be desired) but the fact that you do pay more the twice the price to stay at The Westin and they can't give you a breakfast with your room? C'mon...cheap motels offer a free breakfast. That was not a deal breaker, but disappointing. And, sadly, there is no pool or hot tub. You would think that they could at least put a couple hot tubs in for the weary traveler to relax in. Don't usually jump in a pool, but the hot tub would have been a nice way to end the long day. Ending on a good note: They are pet friendly! We always bring our little dog along and she usually stays in the car. We have to go check on her quite a few times. Not this time! She was welcome in our room with us! She was so happy and we were too!! No extra charge and they were so accommodating! That was a nice surprise! September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Most disappointing Westin I've ever visited I called SPG and booked the room. I specifically asked about parking and was told that self parking was no charge. I get there and it was $20/night. I get to my room and it's like a broom closet. I can't barely open the ironing board. The mini-fridge was locked, and staff failed to come open. I asked housekeeping for a few extra towels and it was as if I asked her to pull out her own teeth. I even had issues with the manager of housekeeping REFUSING to let me in my own room when the keycard failed to work. She got on the walkie-talkie and called downstairs while I had to wait with heavy bags and briefcases. I offered to let her see my id, and she refused, "because of security reasons" but my ID was security enough. Why have a rule or policy that causes inconvenience to your guest? If you can accommodate their request with less fuss you should do that over all things! You have a walkie-talkie, ask them for a last name for the room, and then check my ID, and let me in! Problem solved. But no, they took so long, I had to trek it downstairs and retrieve my own keycard. I am writing this lengthy review for others to know it was a bad experience from start to finish. I didn't read the reviews of this place and now I regret it. I couldn't wait to leave... I notice the only good reviews are from local people in Columbus that attended a wedding. Anyone else who isn't from the area gave this place awful reviews... I travel to Columbus often and I will not stay here again. September 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not your typical Westin the hotel is beautiful historic building, problems is that my room was small, chair had tears in it, bed looked slept in and hotel did not recognize my SPG status. It is OK at best, if you dont mind small space and I mean small it is ok. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Would definitely stay here again. The only small thing is that the room said it would have an iPhone Stereo and it didn't. Would have loved to charge my phone and listen to music. August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just didn't like the small rooms / room layout Great location if you want to be downtown - giant beautiful lobby. Unfortunately with the age of the hotel don't expect much spread out room. Rooms small and not laid out for business travelers. no power to plug in to on the desk you have to dig it up under the desk. No place to plug in iron and not much room for ironing board. Bathroom small but adequate. Quiet hotel which is nice. Local to some nice downtown restaurants. Nice big bar area and separate breakfast area attached to the hotel. Bar staff was very friendly. Front desk very helpful. If you want to have fun I prefer the Grandview heights area or Polaris pkwy area. August 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff friendly Hevenly showers are awesome, but bathrooms are small. Fitness is really nice. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for wedding We got married at the Westin Columbus and had a great weekend at the hotel! The staff were wonderfully accommodating - from helping make sure we were all comfortable in our rooms to ensuring the wedding went off without a hitch, everything was just perfect! We'll be back to the Westin the next time we need a hotel in Columbus. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very frienly The service lady at the desk was very informative and helpful and pleasant to talk to. We were very happy with the rooms we had. but were disappointed when we got our cars. They were covered with a fine misty dirt that had to be cleaned off before i could drive. I could barely see out passanger window. I called the desk to notify them when we got home and the lady refunded by parking money but your hotel needs to do something to avoid this August 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Women of Faith We picked this Hotel for our Women of Faith trip. We were suppose to have a rollaway bed, we didn't get one. Staff at the front desk were rude. Staff in the restaurant weren't nice. The room and the hotel were very clean. I will not be staying at this hotel again. August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend I stayed at this Westin for my brother's wedding and the hotel was a little disappointing. When I arrived they told me I had only booked a standard room even though I had called in the past two weeks to confirm my suite, the front desk worker found me a new suite with no view that was pretty small, but it wasn't too bad. Then came the run ins with the valet "staff" I have put staff in quotes because if these guys are being paid than the hotel is getting screwed. I pulled up to the front of the hotel to have my car parked a few different times and there would be valet guys who would stand there and stare at me, didn't even move to take the car when I got out. I would finally get back in and park the car myself, it was almost like I was inconveniencing them. I probably wouldn't write a review but when I finally looked at my bill when I got home I realized I paid $20 a day for that "service". Other than those two factors I thought the hotel was very nice and in a great location. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and Beverage I have stayed at this Westin several times. On my last visit I was disappointed to know that the main restaurant was only open for breakfast. So, dinner in the hotel was limited to room service or dinner in the bar. The food this trip was subpar compared to previous meals. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by outrageous parking fee I parked my car at the back. The fee for parking was $40. There was a valet bill for additional $20 and I did not not use the valet. Staff is impossible to talk to. Additional $10 a night for wifi, what is that? Even a rundown motel gives out free wifi. August 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slipping My wife and I have been staying at Westin hotels over the last 10 years, beginning when our daughter was at Davidson Colllege in NC. We began staying at the Westin Charlotte. Then it was spectacular, and we began staying in them wherever available. However, we have seen them steadily decline in "finish". No longer is the Westin Bed a strong enough draw to overcome the beginnings of "shabby" that seem to be creeping in. It is hard to pick a single item. The hallmark of excellence is attention to detail in everything. A very small detail, but telling: The soap dish in the shower in Columbus was screwed into the wall with steel screws which have rusted, clearly noticeable against the chrome soap dish. Picking such a small item would appear to be toying with myopic minutia. I could go on with 8 or ten items like this that would make the case. We have travelled all over the world, always seeking the finest in accommodations. Things like glassware on the floor outside our door for two days is not what projects excellence. Look around. Other hotels have moved ahead of you and will now have our custom. July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by small room The location of the hotel was convenient for me placing me within walking distance of my business meeting. I was most disappointed with the room size. It was so small that there was no desk, so I had to set my laptop on the night stand to do work. Also, there was a wedding going on in the hotel and the music could be heard from my room. While the staff was helpful and courteous, I found a number of things to be sub par during my stay: 1. The shower drain was completely clogged 2. The TV remote was missing 3. The TV was not initially working The hotel and room were clean. I felt that $20 for overnight parking was high. July 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel -- lousy room This is a great hotel; I chose it because of the history, restoration, etc. The lobby and public areas were very fine. I appreciated the complimentary use of the small, but adequate business centre. Staff were friendly and helpful. However, I was disappointed with the room -- very small, with a tiny window overlooking a brick wall. As a longtime Platinum preferred member, I consistently (until this one) get an upgrade for my room (view room, junior swuite, suite, etc. No comment or explanation was made when I checked in. The floor plan on my door showed this was the smallest room on the floor. A big disappointment. July 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel I have stayed at this hotel in the past, had a bad experience, but decided to try again. This was not much better. Last time I had to leave due to mold. This time the rooms have been renovated, but remain miniscule with very lumpy, uncomfortable beds, which are not conducive to sleep. I give up; I won't stay here again July 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Facitily - Excellent Service The Hotel property (building) was clean and neat and initially impressive. However, the rooms, while clean, were somewhat "tired" and could use some refurbishment. The front desk service was absolutely tops in the industry. Information, special needs, suggestions were all excellent. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a nice hotel We stayed at the hotel because our Apt were out of power... I'm a SPG member and used some points to redeem a free night. At first we were assigned a room that was very small and dark. I went down to the lobby and ask for a better room. And we were found a larger room, fortunately. It would have been better if we were assigned a nice room at first though. Overall the hotel met my expectation, and the food at the bar was very good, too. And the best thing for us was this Westin allowed pets. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Slightly Dated Hotel The hotel was fine, and almost everything I'd expect from a Westin. The only thing that was a bit disappointing: It's obvious this was a much older, possibly historic, hotel that Westin bought and refurbished. That may appeal to some, but to me it still had a very dated feel except for the few modern touches Westin obviously put in when they bought the place. June 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Columbus They stay was fine overall. I expected a bit more from the Westin brand to be honest from my experience traveling abroad. The sleepers were missing and the AC was a bit noisy. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Wedding Site Awesome ballroom, very awesome wedding staff made for a memorable weekend. The hotel itself is older, and some of the rooms can be sort of small, but we believe the place has character, and a little bit of history. Good food and good service in the cafe also. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property near German Village Stayed 2 nights on business. I'm an SPG member (and a former Starwood associate) so I picked the Westin over other hotels that were more conveniently located for my meetings. The hotel is in a quieter area of downtown (right across from a new courthouse) and close to the German Village, which is great for restaurants, bars, going out, general charm. I was there during the week and it was lively enough. I hear that area is pretty dead on weekends, which isn't necessarily a bad thing. The lobby has a nice WOW factor, but was surprised to find no trace of the signature scent when I arrived. Front desk said the diffusers must need replacing. During check-in they mentioned that they had my SPG number noted but, aside from that, if I got any special treatment as an SPG member it was not apparent. Room was not an SPG room, but it was very comfy with a king bed, and roomy enough (I know some have commented about rooms being small, but this one was fine). Great bed, bath and decor. Plenty of drawer and closet space. Could probably use a little more room on vanity to put stuff but since this was a quick business trip it was fine. If I were staying longer or bringing more toiletries, I probably would've wanted more room next to sink. Everyone I dealt with was very accommodating. The valets, the front desk, room service—all very friendly and helpful.Room service got my order wrong the first morning but quickly corrected it. My one gripe is that there were no outlets on or near the nightstands, which made it hard to charge iPhone and keep it nearby. There were several outlets attached to the long desk next to the nightstand, but they were at the far end of the desk. Plus, all but the furthest one were loose, so the power cord would not stay plugged in. I love when hotels either provide plugs at the bottom of the nightstand lamp, or provide an iHome or similar dock for iPhone. That aside, I would stay there again. June 16, 2012
  • 2016-05-01 T08:45:50.334-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_353, tr_353
  • loc_en_US, sid_1045, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>