The Westin Columbus

  • 310 S. High Street
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43215
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

The minimum age for check-in is 21 with a valid government issued photo ID.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUick responsiveness Our toilet didn't flush. Called operator. Someone was there within 5 minutes. No further problem, June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recent Visit To Westin Columbus Expectations were high in lieu of all the "luxury" advertising. Arrived to find the only parking option was via valet for $22 ridiculous dollars for one night. It was myself and a guest. We each had to pay $22. The parking lot (not garage) was directly behind the hotel, so no need even for valet. Just another way to make money. The following morning the other party in my room attempted to have their car brought around via valet so they could go to work. This was 5:30 am, so it was not busy yet it took 20 minutes to pull a car around that was sitting directly behind the hotel. Needless to say they were late to work with NO apology and an excuse of the 'cars being stacked up'. If you're going to pretend to be a luxury hotel then you better have the service to meet the price. BTW - room was microscopic! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to the events we attended this weekend I wanted to stay at the Great Southern -Westin Hotel as it is the only historic hotel in Columbus. We attended the Green Gala at COSI and I attended a National Geographic Travelers magazine Photography seminar at the Columbus Museum of Art the next day. Both location were very close to the hotel. The staff meet our every needs, Breakfast was very good especially the breakfast bread pudding. The room we had was of the old hotel manner and would be considered small compared to todays hotels but it was comfortable. The bed could have been a little firmer to my liking. I thought the rate and the package we had was very good value. We will definitely stay there in the future. 64 years ago my grand parents stayed at the hotel and it was nice being at the hotel they used to stay at when they came to Columbus. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Indulge Package Letdown I purchased a Westin Indulge Package for my stay at the Westin Columbus. Per both the package description online and the confirmation email that I received, I expected the following: > Sparkling Wine & Strawberries >Breakfast in Your Heavenly Bed® Instead, I received: > Red Wine & Strawberries > A complimentary breakfast in the hotel restaurant, The High Street Grill. The Red Wine wasn't an awful replacement, but having to get dressed to go downstairs to eat was disappointing. March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The room was awful The room was small but clean. The bathtub drained slow, so we were in ankle deep water while showering, the heating/AC system didn't work the room was between 75-81 degrees all night even with the thremostat set a 60 degrees on AC.. The radio/alarm clock died and the movie we ordered never worked. We won't be staying at anymore Westin Hotel properties. The bartender at the lounge was very slow serving and getting us our bill, even with me going up to the bar to get her attention. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was average at best for $200. a night the room was average hotel room I could have got anywhere, the shower door fell off , the refrigerator didn't work and parking and food were high, bed was hard and pillows to soft. Have stayed at luxury resorts that were all inclusive with twice the size room for less. June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible experience steyed at your hotel 3 nights 8/1 to 8/4 room 667. beathroom floors are marble and extremely slippery when wet, also no tub , shower only . lighting in bathrooms and bedroom area extremely poor. desk convienience outlets were on the baseboard under the desk. Having recently had my knees replaced, they were impossible to get to. Opted not to have linens exchanged daily. Did not realize that this meant no maid service at all. (no towels, beds were not made, trash wan't picked up). Front desk told us that only valet parking was available at $22.00 per night. Never told us that there was self parking in the rear lot. This experience was the only bad part of an enjoyable weekend in Columbus for our son's wedding. I will continue to stay at Starwood hotels again, but I doubt that I would ever stay at another Westin August 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired; don't eat breakfast here. Sorely in need of updating. Housekeeping - room service items in cooridor from check-in until checkout the next day. Breakfast - stale bakery items, out of plates at buffet, only two tables available because all others were in need of clearing - which took far too long. The table next to mine, where we were trying to conduct a breakfast meeting, went uncleared for an hour and twenty minutes. No sense of expediency of urgency anywhere. Will return only as a last resort. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Confused guest Small, comfortable room. I would recommend the upgrade for more than 1 guest. The amenities available were wonderful, even if I didn't use them. Received this survey, but not the final bill via e-mail as requested. I did not use the valet service, and hope I wasn't charged the same amount for using the guest lot. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to visit Overall the hotel was perfect, no real issues, staff was great and the atmosphere was stunning. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by CLASSIC AND BEAUTIFUL HOTEL I loved my stay here. The hotel is CLASSIC and has the total HISTORIC look. If you just take a walk around the inside AND outside of the hotel then you will learn to appreciate its true beauty. But hey non-members, preferred , golds and plats if you just sit locked up in your rooms then you will miss out on this beauty. My room was great and if in Columbus again then I will not hesitate to choose this property again. In my book it is a LUXURY COLLECTION HOTEL. March 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by After the lobby..... It's all downhill ! An older building so you anticipate smaller rooms and facilities. In addition to being small however, the rooms at this hotel are poorly designed and "tired". The HVAC system could awaken the dead and if you turn yours off completely, you may still enjoy the hum from the adjoining rooms. Staff was not particularly friendly or well trained. Food was awful. Location is fairly convenient but there is no way I would stay at this hotel again. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elegant hotel The hotel has a spacious and pretty lobby and the rooms are modern and clean. The ballroom was beautiful. It felt very upscale, especially for the rate. We were disappointed, however, that our room was not ready at the designated check-in time and that we had to wait almost 90 minutes for our room. Although the staff could see us waiting in the lobby, it wasn't until we repeatedly returned to the check-in desk inquiring about our room that we finally got one . It was as if we were invisible. Having just 45 minutes to get ready for a wedding didn't seem adequate and no one seemed very apologetic about it. Instead we received excuses about guests not checking out in time. A room should be available at the time of check-in. There were other guests waiting as well. Disappointing. But the room was very pretty when we finally got in. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Hotel The public spaces of the hotel are great and the staff was very attentive to its guests. The rooms were another story, the need some upgrades to the rooms themselves and the HVAC definitely needs improvement (loud, made clunky noise when turning on and off) The refrigerator in the room did not work but the front desk called after i had settled in to see if the room was ok and promptly sent up another refrigerator which the set in the room. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very frienly The service lady at the desk was very informative and helpful and pleasant to talk to. We were very happy with the rooms we had. but were disappointed when we got our cars. They were covered with a fine misty dirt that had to be cleaned off before i could drive. I could barely see out passanger window. I called the desk to notify them when we got home and the lady refunded by parking money but your hotel needs to do something to avoid this August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing atmosphere I had a very nice stay, IT was clean, quiet, and very accommodating. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Nice Property, but The staff was very accommodating, a situation was cleared up well by the night manager when I checked in. The one thing that really needs some improvement is the breakfast area. The area is small, cramped and seemingly makeshift. Handwritten signs and because if the area the food was not nicely laid out. I did not get great service as well by the wait staff. This could be improved as I believe the Westin brand has much higher standards. July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by In need of renovations This old hotel looks nice from the outside and lobby however, the hallways smelled musty and the room reaked of cigarettes even though it was a non-smoking room. Additionally, the room I received was overlooking mechanicals and a vacant room whose window was stuffed with pillows. I am a Starwood Preferred Planer member and would have thought I would have received a better room. Also, The shower fixtures were falling off the shower wall. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Personality and character The updates and remodeling of a downtown hotel were impressive, along with keeping the character of the hotels dated past. Some of the rooms were small, but we had a larger room with plenty of space. Being downtown for a wedding, we were close to everything making the stay extra enjoyable. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I almost did not stay here, but I did and am happy I did I had seen some reviews that lead me to wonder if this was an OK property, but another *wood property said the Westin Columbus was recently renovated, and a great historic property. Our room was large (yes large), and recently redone. The bathroom was small (it is an historic property), but completely new finishes. Staff was great, standard Westin amenities, and the bar downstairs was a good spot for dinner. I recommend this property. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first time This was my first time in Columbus and I must say, that the impression that I have for the city was directly reflected with my stay at The Westin. From the time I entered the hotel till the time I left, the staff was friendly and very helpful. I appreciate the service that Liz was able to provide prior to and during my stay. I do plan to frequent Columbus and I WILL be staying at The Westin and recommend everyone else to do the same. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality Needs Improvement I stayed at the junior suite. The staff was nice and helpful. However, the cleanliness of the room needs major improvement as I found dead insects in the bathroom sink. Also found dusts and dead insects inside the glass cup by the TV. I ordered in-room dining but the quality of food was atrocious. The calamari looks like it has been cooked like a week ago and the chicken dish was below expectations. Overall, very disappointed. June 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disconnect between room and historical building The condition of our room did an injustice to the history and the location of the building. The old-world style of hotel did not translate to the room: the over-sized dresser ( reducing the room space); unmatched lamp shades; small bathroom and an airconditionair which never stopped operating made for an uncomfortable stay. My records will show I am a loyal Starwood member and I encourage major improvements to your rooms. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable beds and pillows Just a one-night stay for a family wedding. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. The staff were all very cordial and willing to help. The only glitch was slow-running drains in the bathroom. We spoke with a housekeeper on our way out for the evening who immediately called for it to be fixed, but upon our return only the bathtub drain was running freely, not the sink. Overall, a very pleasant stay. Thank you. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facility but... While the physical facility was outstanding, certain issues were disappointing...food for Capital reunion was not the quality expected, esp for $30...Friday morn buffet b'fst was seriously deficient for such a hotel...and maids forgot to leave wash cloths and hand towels. Valet service and bellman service were speedy and congenial. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some changes The room was too small for two people. We were supposed to get a deluxe suite and if room 576 is your idea of a deluxe ....I would hate to see a regular room. Also since you have no parking except the valet lot - if you have a block of rooms reserved for say a wedding...those quests should not have to pay for parking. We were told after the fact that parking would be validated but the front desk never said anything. August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful character This hotel has so much potential - a beautiful old building with character lacking in modern hotels. Great location as well. But the room needed upgrading and the bathroom was almost a joke - way too small and cramped. The hallways and public areas needed upgrading as well. the lobby was impressive in size and showed the character of the building. It could be a masterpiece with a little attention to detail. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff here is excellent! I stay at this hotel a couple of times a year. The facility is beautiful, with all the modern conveniences in a historic building. The food from the restaurant is good. It's always clean. But the main reason I keep coming back is the staff. They are always friendly, extremely helpful, efficient, and they clearly care about doing their jobs well. It is refreshing to be in a business where everyone cares. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience Overall excellent experience at this hotel, and being my first time in Columbus, it left an extremely favorable impression of the city. Great SPG recognition - was upgraded to the Presidential Suite and given a pass for a free drink at the bar upon check-in. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the building is unique as others have expressed. Will be staying here again next time in the city. August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We stayed to attend a wedding . The facilities are a great blend between old and new. Good location to all downtown Columbus attractions. May 26, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>