The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

  • Two Grasslawn Avenue
  • Hilton Head Island,
  • South Carolina
  • 29928
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 388 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommend with Reservations The hotel is really nice, but staff need a little training. The room was extremely clean. When trying to reach front desk or purchase coffee, there needs to be some work. We waited behind hotel staff with no acknowledgement from server to purchase coffee while she made a host of free drinks for them. My husband finally spoke up to ask to pay. Also, we, along with most of the guest on the hall were locked out of our rooms on Sunday. Trying to get this resolved was not easy as the phone in the hall only put us on wait. Tried several times to phone. However, it is a nice place to stay and relaxing. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent property very nice hotel. your associates are great. we enjoy the south and your southern service. we will definitely come back to your hotel. thanks for making your hotel FUN! September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One stop confort Very satisfying, excellent staff and facilities September 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Check-In experience I just spent more than an hour in line with a lot of angry guests to check-in to my room to start my vacation. I am a meeting planner for a living and have never had this experience anywhere in the world. You know how busy your hotel was going to be today and only 1 non-SPG line was open and no one from the Westin trying to apologize to guests in line. My room was luckily ready when I finally got to the desk, others not so lucky and were told theirs were not, almost an hour after official check-in. They were told that they would be called on their cell phones, none of which had service. Btw, once I finally reached check-in, Lauren was very pleasant. My vacation hopefully can only improve from here I hope. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Happy Place We love staying at the Westin Resort at HHI. The grounds are beautiful, the beach is just a quick walk to get to and the staff are friendly & professional. This was our 2nd trip there and will go back next year. We suggest that you purchase the breakfast plan as it makes a great start to a great day. Good choices, convenient and no need to worry about bringing your wallet every morning. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice staff the intern from a school in london who spoke exceptional english, hungarian and russian (katarina or katharyn) and was assigned to the front desk area.......she was efficient, kind and knowledgeable.. Please consider her for full employment. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace on earth My girlfriend and i stayed two weekend nights at this resort for her birthday. Upon arrival we were welcomed by the staff and greeted at every corner. Staff was 100% focused on customer satisfaction and I really appreciated that. Well worth the money. We are looking forward to coming back this summer when there is a little more action and to take full advantage of that beautiful deck. So serine! Overall, we had a blast. Room was a beautiful ocean view with a balcony. Clean, modern decor, and and a bed to die for..lol I'm hooked, great job Westin. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feedback The resort is absolutely beautiful. I most appreciated the warm, friendly and professionalism of your staff; particularly housekeeping, bell captains, and doormen. I love the fact these employees are Jamaicans; they truly understand the concept of exceptional customer service! Unfortunately, not the same feeling from your front desk agents - cold, and not very professional. Those from the UK could take some lessions from the Jamaican employees. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My only choice when visiting HHI! I just returned from another outstanding stay at the Westin. The renovations are complete and this resort is a 5 Diamond property. This resort is in excellent condition and would be an excellent choice for anyone. I attended a conference at another hotel and stayed at the Westin. The Westin is a superior resort. The food and beverage offered at this resort are outstanding. If I lived locally I would dine at the resort regularly. The staff make you feel like you are at home. Chris in the front office really cares about every guest and he delivers a level of service expected from a 5 Diamond resort. I am already looking forward to my next stay . September 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER AGAIN Within the first 10 minutes the tone was set never received luggage to room, I removed from front lobby where it was unattended and no one observed (7:10 pm) almost 50 mins after check in. Food only average. Pool noise level to high. Impossible to enjoy any form of relaxation out of doors. Food and bar servers were excellent. Front desk staff very pleasant. While my association is returning next year, I will most assuredly stay at one of the other nearby hotels - I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS WESTIN AGAIN. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort and Accommodations Having the opportunity to be a frequent Starwood Preferred Guest and a family member of an Associate of Starwood, I know firsthand how beautiful Starwood properties can be. This property is by far the most beautiful and very accommodating facility. We have traveled to the Big Island in Hawaii and this property reminded us so much of the greatest spots we have enjoyed. We took advantage of the Stand Up Paddle Board rentals on the property at the Outsider. We dined in Carolina Cafe and had a superb experience with Clyde as our server. The poolside had our best attention and we got to experience the Splash for lunch with John as our server. I am looking forward to returning with our whole family for Thanksgiving if we can get the proper accommodations for all of us. This property exceeded and has far surpassed our wildest expectations. We would like to personally thank Amy, Front Desk Associate for her expert and professional advice to accept her upgrade to Oceanfront even though we had to sleep in Queen beds. She was delightful, courteous, and a lot of fun! We will be back!!! September 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs work I stayed for 5 nights at this location and was I surprised. I've stayed at the Westin in Savannah and was very happy however Hilton Head was not what I expected. First the elevator is too far from the room. You need a central elevator in the middle of the hotel. Poorly constructed.Second, there was an open ceiling right outside of my room with water dripping making the carpet wet and smelling like mold. Third, the cable channels need upgrading. There should be a broader variety of channels. The Westin in Hilton Head should get some tips from the one in Savannah. In addition, you could not obtain a microwave in your room, therefore if you want anything heated , you had to go to the lobby which was a goo 3 minute walk fro the room.Overall, I was not pleased with the accomodations. The best part of the entire stay was my housekeeper Pam. She was a kind, helpful and considerate. She made sure we had everything we needed.What a wonderful woman. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beach Location Just spent 5 nights at this property and had a great time with my family. Perfect beach location and the available golf and tennis were excellent. My kids had a great beach experience and we're all looking forward to returning. The hotel staff was excellent and the on-property food was perfectly acceptable, though we only had breakfast and lunch there most nights. This is a perfect family resort in a great location. Very pleased with our stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing There are a number of reasons for dissatisfaction with my recent visit. First, when calling the concierge a number of months ago to obtain golf reservations, I was shuttled to an apparent third party for these arrangements. Even though I followed instructions explicitly, when I arrived at the Westin, the Concierge could not find or confirm my reservations. It was only after I was able to retrieve hard copies of Internet communications that she was able to confirm these times. Second, upon check in, I was not afforded any of the SPG Gold membership opportunities. Third, there was only one robe in the room for the two of us (which one was supposed to wear this, my wife or me?). Fourth, the hallways were extremely chilly, both a waste of energy as well as discomfort. Fifth, the ice machines were not located where mentioned. Sixth, there was not a back up box of Kleenex in the bathroom. Seventh, the shuttle was extremely inefficient and unaccommodating. Although we asked well in advance whether we would need to arrange a specific time, and were reassured that this would not be necessary, when we arrived at the designated time and requested a shuttle to the golf course, it took an inordinate amount of time to secure a ride, with frequent detours en route to the course, far exceeding the promised amount of time, and resulting in a vastly abbreviated amount of time to warm up at the course, to practice putting, and to hit range balls. In fact, we did not have the time to hit the range balls we paid for in the package. After finishing golf, we called for the shuttle and were promised that it would be there within 5 minutes. After waiting another 50 minutes, a repeat phone call was necessary to secure a ride. Even then, it took another 20 minutes for the shuttle to arrive. Promises that cannot be kept should not be made. Eighth, the soap was commonly not present in the sinks in the common bathrooms on the lobby level. Ninth, the availability of TV channels was poorly selected, and the remote control sluggish and commonly ineffective. Sound quality and picture quality was suboptimal. While I did not come to the Westin to watch TV, it would have been nice to have had some options for better occasional viewing. Tenth, there was no water easily available for drinking in the lobby area. My fingers are wearing out, but unfortunately I could go on. On the positive side, the free bottle of water in the room was appreciated, the elevators were fast and efficient, and the doormen were always friendly and greeted us warmly. I had a number of SPG "Thank You" certificates that I attempted to give out, but only found one sterling employee who deserved it. While Hilton Head Island was a wonderful place, staying in the Westin did not enhance the enjoyment, and upon returning we will certainly arrange to stay elsewhere. Overall, I was very disappointed in this aspect of the trip. During the year, I work hard for my money by serving people to the best of my ability. In return, when I spend my money, I expect the same philosophy. The fees at the Westin were far more than could be justified by the experience. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely amazing! My wife and I took one day spa retreat to experience for ourselves what our friends were praising about this resort for a long time. Once we arrived to our room, we were very pleased with how lovely the rooms were. Beautifully decorated and completely up to date with their amenities. The beds was so comfortable it was a little difficult to leave. The ocean/pool view was breath taking and the views of the resort and pools were equally delightful to look at! We ate out at local spot but when we returned to the hotel we enjoyed having some wine by the many fire pits they provide. A very nice touch! August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything great except.... The check-in was entirely too long. Not sure why it took so long, as they had 4 stations opened. Each station was taking at least 5 minutes per customer. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection This was the perfect family vacation. The weather was great and the facilities were beautiful. We checked in on Monday 7/26 and checked out the following Monday. I wish we had booked for two weeks instead of one. Thank You to the staff for a memorable time! August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The renovations are of Westin quality. Location is outstanding right off the beach. The complete renovation of the property makes it very updated & comfortable. The workout room is well equipped & maintained.The pool area is nice & offers several options for personal needs, i.e. shaded pool, smaller pool for kids, and very large pool for adults.Service staff was warm, friendly & helpful. We prefer leaving the sliding door open for fresh air, but the lack of a screen only invited bugs to fly in. Complimentary shuttle was offered, but unfortunately the "mall" has been torn down & only the harbor & golf courses are on the route now. If you don't have a car, guests can bike to nearby grocery stores & restaurants. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding at the Westin My Granddaughter had her wedding at the Westin and we were very pleased with the results. The staff, especially Ashlee, surpassed all expectations. The wedding was on the beach and was beautiful. The staff, for both the wedding and reception made it so easy for us. We advised what we needed and they got it done. It was beautiful. The food at the reception was excellent and all of the staff performed their jobs very good and always had a smile on their face. I could not have expected better service. I would definitely recommend the Westin for anyone that would want a beatiful wedding on the beach without having to worry about anything. Great job Ashlee Fleming and the staff at the Westin!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay...with a few suggestions This was a stay of a lifetime! They only suggestions we made while staying were the wishes for for an in-room microwave and firmer pillows. Also, a charge was put on my bill that we didn't make. We had to go back after checking out to fix it. It was fixed promptly, but a the staff at View 32 bar took a charge from another guest with my same initials and put it on my bill mistakenly. There name was Aaron Blue and I am Amber Blakes, and I almost was made to pay for their bar bill! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, facilities. Friendly staff This property has been beautifully renovated since our last stay 2yrs ago. I recommend it highly September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend to Remember We were there for the Family Life Weekend to Remember conference. The Resort was absolutely beautiful and the staff was gracious and kind. The only problem I encountered was from the other guest in the hotel who were there for a different conference. They were all absolutely rude and almost bullying to a degree. Pushing people out of the way to get to the elevators first, not taking their turns on the elevators (like children cutting in line), they stood in the middle of the hallways as we tried to reach our conference - which required us to pass their conference - and almost dared us to ask them move out of the way. - Other than the other people there - the Hotel, Staff and amenities were absolutely wonderful. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel leaves alot to be desired My bullets points should gie you an idea as to why we DID not enjoy our stay: - I did not get an Ocean Front or Ocean View SUITE as I requested and paid for during the reservation process. The room I was given was a RESORT view - this view was of the WOODS with a house 75 yards away and the maintenance vehicles coming and going making noises. I was offered to be moved 3 days after my arrival to a double bed standard room with a "view" - we declined. - The room given was across from the ice maker and cleaning crews closet - which was noisy day and night. The AC did not go off and made noise. This was never addressed. - The pool and spa was Filthy. The pool had gobs of hair floating around it as well as paper, bugs and leaves. The SPA was DISGUSTING - the tiles were scummy and slimy. The water had dirty scummy foam, leaves, bugs and hair floating around it at 10:00am in the morning as well as 4PM in the afternoon. - The male bar tender at the pool bar did not seem to be happy camper. He did not speak well of the drink of the day, which we wanted to get but were talked out of it. This same bartender did NOT advise us of the gratuity already being included in the price of food and beverages. We found this out after a second trip to purchase a hot dog for our son and drinks for 2 adults and 1 child. The way we found out was through the female bartender that waited on us. She advised us of this as were paying and was aware of what the male bartender had done and did not think it was right he did that. - The positive side of things was the young lady that check us in. Although she was unable to get us in the room we reserved she was sincerely apologetic and was trying her best to make us feel better about the situation. She provided us breakfast vouchers. August 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Second class customer We got to the hotel in hilton head SC and we were initially impressed by the look of the hotel even though there was a huge roach in the elevator from the parking garage. We assumed it got in from the outside. For starters we were there with certificates for a free stay because my mother stayed a few months earlier and had such a bad experience they gave her those vouchers and assured her it would be fixed and a better experience next time. Since she was out of the country, she gave them to me. We had asked for conjoining rooms since there were 6 of us and three were small children. We got there and they said they didn't have any. After asking to double check, the guy on night shift said he found one set. We were happy to be accommodated, got our keys and went up. The first step off of the elevator, we were blown back by the stench of wet, mildew, just plan nasty odor. We went to the room and call the front desk. They just happened to find another set of conjoined rooms on a different floor. We move all of our luggage and three small kids to the 5th floor. The air in one room didn't work(and we slammed the door to the patio as instructed and made sure the lock was engaged) if the door is open, the air won't run. It didn't matter, it still didn't work. Then in the same room, the toilet wouldn't flush at all. In the other room, the toilet over flowed and absolutely no toilet paper was used. Now with pee on the floor, we had to change rooms again. Guess what, they found a third set of conjoined rooms. So at almost midnight, we drag the now sleeping children to the third room. To get to the third set, we had to talk with the night manager who basically said there was nothing else he could do since we were there with what he said were gift vouchers even though they were given because of the bad experience the first time when my mom paid full price to stay. His tone and his words made us feel like second class citizens staying there on welfare and our needs weren't good enough. We are big travelers and have stayed at the westin in various other locations and thought luxury and relaxation. This experience left of stressed, unwanted and not very well rested. To too it all off, we found out the westin took out money from our checking account without telling us. We were told by the day manager that we should have been notified at check in which wouldn't have been a big deal if we were told, but people taking money without saying anything...there is a term for that and I believe it is called stealing. My budget for business travel last year was over 7500.00 and a good bit of that went to the westin, but it will be hard to ever step foot inside a westin or Starwood again because of this. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Birthday Weekend! My family and I had an amazing weekend, celebrating my wife's birthday, at your property. From Sally at check in, to Donna the concierge sending her a birthday cake, to Bonnie the hostess in the Carolina Cafe and everyone in between - it was just an excellent time had by all! September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20 year loyal guest I have been staying at this resort for over 20 years and enjoy each stay more than the previous one. This resort has greatly improved with the renovations. The resort is spotless and well maintained. The food and beverage outlets are excellent and are the quality of a local restaurant. The food and beverage manager Fred is extremely caring and interacts with guests to maintain high quality service. Chris the front office manager is extremely caring and helpful. He is a welcoming face every time I return. As a lifetime platinum member I would rate this hotel as my favorite Starwood resort. I can not wait to return for my next visit. The owners of this resort should be happy to have such an excellent management team at this resort. October 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many kids Three beautiful pools, each overrun with toddlers and kids. It was impossible to relax at the pool while being hit with pool toys, rafts, and screaming splashing children everywhere. Why is there no adult only pool? Why should we have to pay to rent beach chairs to escape the chaos of the pools? I would not return for this reason, and would not recommend it as a romantic escape which was our purpose for being there. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing We had never been to HH so we decide to stay on our way from Disney with grandkids. After a couple of rat race days at the parks it was very relaxing to come to the beach relax & take walks on the beach. It was mid Oct so the resort was very quite. They have 3 pools very nice one heated. with a nice large whirlpool. The staff was great from check-in to check-out. We are platinum members of SPG, we were offer basic breakfast & was upgraded to full buffet. very nice. Overall our stay was very relaxing. we enjoyed the scenic view from our upgraded room. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort Hotel I always enjoy my stay at the Hilton Head Westin. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Now this is upper level I have been to many Sheraton and Westins but this one was the best one I have ever stayed at. Rooms big and pristine. balcony, dual sinks..oh my. 3 pools and 30 second walk to beach!!. Any kind of food you want is available. Close to all shopping. (wife loved that) Can't say enough. I have told everyone i know about this hotel and said they must at one time stay here. Thanks for the quality of room and service. 5stars! September 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>