The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

  • Two Grasslawn Avenue
  • Hilton Head Island,
  • South Carolina
  • 29928
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 432 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Property, Horrible Service I'm in day 2 of my current stay with Westin Hilton Head and I have to say it is the worst service I have ever experienced in my life at any hotel. I've sat down twice now at View 32 and had to wait 12 minutes and 15 minutes respectively for someone to make eye contact so I could ask for service. It's not been that busy! The most pathetic thing I have ever seen is staff sitting around talking to one another versus giving service. July 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is awesome! This hotel is great! The pool area is good for all ages and you have different options. I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends. Already looking forward to coming back next year! July 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service and rude front desk I will never stay at a Westin again. I was checked in by a trainee who was not properly supervised. we were given a key for one room with an envelope with another room number on it. they also failed to record my expected checkout time which led to me being charged for an extra day at the hotel in which I did not stay. when I approached the desk manager about it I was told I would be charged for the extra day and he was not going to investigate or ask anyone for the truth of the matter. since there was no note on my account at check in, I would be charged, and he acted very annoyed that I asked, he then asked me to wait at the front desk while he attended to another matter and never returned, I waited 10 minutes and left frustrated, I was never contacted back and have never been given any reason for being treated so poorly. I tried to book dinner reservations with the concierge, again, served by a trainee, who booked the reservation at the wrong time and day and recorded my name wrong and email, so they could not effectively communicate. the senior management at the hotel seemed rude and annoyed with any type of guest service. I will never again stay at a Westin, anywhere. Your management acts like the customers are enemies. For a room that cost nearly $400 dollars per night I would have expected something that would have differentiated you from any other cheap hotel chain, and at least decent service. I'm sure I wasn't paying that much so I could be responsible for training your employees. July 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent beach and pools Wonderful place to stay on the beach June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorite Westin I have stayed here many , many times over the years. The new remodel is exceptional. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed the staff at the bar on my last trip. I try to get to this hotel 2-3 times a year. Had a minor problem in the garage and William was most responsive and took care of it.The beach is just wonderful, walk for miles.This is the best place to stay on the island. June 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Hilton Head Nice hotel, except I would never stay there again. Frist of all, the hotel does not have the beach rights directly behind the hotel. As a result, you have to bring your own chairs or pay a hefty fee to a private company. And then the hotel has the nerve to charge you an additional $8 per day for a "Beach Preservation Fee" and $20 Resort Fee. The rooms are nice, but then they have to nerve to charge you for a bottle of water. It may look complimentary, but read the fine print on the bottle. I would bet the cost of those bottles are 5 cents to the hotel. Give me a break, they just can't give a bottle of water. June 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lousy communication skills! You need better communication skills. June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was wonderful The staff was fabulous. We were traveling with two little ones and the housekeepers did such a wonderful job cleaning our room, and even folded up our kids blankets and placed them on the bed nicely. The wait staff at all of the restaurants were great. Melanie at view 32 was incredible and so sweet to our kids and made sure they were happy. Leroy at the Carolina Room was friendly, and extremely knowledgeable of the menu and again so accommodating of our small children. But again, the entire hotel staff was friendly, helpful, and wonderful at their jobs! June 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding as usual I have stayed at this property many times over the last couple of years both for business as well as family vacation and they have never failed to disappoint. The staff is friendly and efficient. The grounds are clean and well kept. The pool area consists of two pools and a hot tub as well as a poolside bar and grill. The covered parking is nice during the dog days of summer. The breakfast buffet is extensive and complementary for SPG Platinum members. As a Platinum, I have received an upgraded room on each stay typically to either an oceanfront room or on occasion a suite. Status is rewarded. Overall, an excellent resort. June 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by HHI Paradise Best spot on the Island!!!! Lounge chairs are incredible. Staff was awesome!!!!!!!! June 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Heavenly" My wife and I hadn't been on Hilton Head for awhile, so decided to splurge and stay at the Westin. By far, the best place to stay in Hilton Head. The room Queen Deluxe room was large, clean, well-appointed, and had a spectacular ocean view. The beds were out of this world; I haven't haven't slept that well in years. My wife says I usually snore, but that I didn't snore at all at the Westin. We ate at the View 32 Restaurant - tit had some spectacular views of the ocean. We must have stayed at the same table for bout 3 hours! All, a great place to stay...compared to anything. Highest recommendation! June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service. From check in to check out excellent service, professional staff and amazing customer service. Katie and her front desk staff are polite and keep the front desk moving along. The food quality is amazing. Duke at view 32 is an amazing bartender and always has a smile. Breakfast with a view of the ocean is great. Delores makes amazing omlets. Patty, Patrick and all of the servers are great. Amazing beach front hotel can not wait to go back. May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort on Hilton Head !!! Just returned from a week stay over Memorial Day weekend and everything was perfect. I have been staying at this resort for over 25 years. Every time I return they always exceed my expectations. The entire staff is extremely friendly and caring. The resort is in excellent condition and extremely clean. My wife and I always enjoy dining at the resort. The breakfast is excellent. Dolores the chef who prepares the omlettes makes the best omlette I have ever had. The servers( Patty, Patrick and the entire team) always make you feel welcome and well cared for. Bonnie the first person you encounter seats you and makes you feel like you are in her home. View 32 offers great food and the views are unforgettable. Duke the bar tender always makes you feel welcome and provides excellent service. The front desk is extremely well run and caring. Katie is always a pleasure to see and interact with she cares a great deal about providing an excellent experience for each and every guest. She is a great team leader. The housekeeping staff did an excellent job during our stay. The rooms were spotless. I would recommend this resort without reservation. As a platinum SPG member I would say this my favorite resort and cannot wait to return ! May 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing customer service!! The property itself is what you would expect of any Westin resort: well appointed rooms, wonderful pools and spa, and a lovely restaurant. What really set this resort apart from me was the service and personal attention we received. We were visiting this resort for a girls weekend, and had 3 rooms booked. As a SPG Gold member, especially in the U.S,. I'm used to getting my standard recognition of "thank you for being a loyal customer", selection of welcome gift, and possibly a small room upgrade. However, the treatment I got completely exceeded my expectations!! Prior to my arrival I was contacted by a Westin Experience Specialist, Kathryn Doolan, asking if there was anything she could do to assist prior to our stay. I responded asking for her help making dinner reservations, and told her we would be celebrating my friends bachelorette and asked if we could get our rooms adjoining or at least close to each other. Kathryn was incredible, and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was perfect. She not only helped with my requests, but she also confirmed all of our rooms had been upgraded to ocean view rooms prior to our arrival. I was interested in booking a suite so our group would have a living area to congregate in, and she was able to offer me a great deal on one of their best suites. Unfortunately even at the amazing price she offered it was still a bit expensive for our group, so I just booked a basic junior suite. However, the day of our arrival Kathryn called to let me know she was able up upgrade my basic suite to a massive Directors Suite because she wanted to make sure we had as much space as possible!! She also checked in with me during and after our stay to make sure we had everything we needed. My friend who's bachelorette party we were celebrating was so happy about the entire experience, and still talks about it months later. Thanks to Kathryn and the amazing staff at the Westin Hilton Head, one of my best friends had a fantastic celebration, and for that I am forever grateful. I will definitely be returning to this resort, and highly recommend it to all!!! May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and features The staff at this hotel was on the ball. Very polite and very good attention to your needs. Plenty of places on sight to sit and relax. it was a great stay. May 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding 2015 Julia Dodson is absolutely amazing! We had the most magical time during our beach wedding at the Westin HHI. The venue is amazing and with Julia's planning and professionalism we were able to enjoy every second of it. We had a destination wedding and Julia was so great. She made our wedding day go smoothly and it far exceeded our expectations. Julia made recommendations for local vendors, all of which turned out to be wonderful. She is always in a good mood which made it easy to speak to her on a regular basis. It is clear that she loves what she does. I highly recommend using Julia Dodson for your wedding or event at the Westin HHI. May 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel/resort We had a wonderful stay in such a luxurious hotel for a few days vacation. Rooms and grounds immaculate.Everything and everyone met our expectations. Staff were always friendly and very helpful. Only complaint, over the weekend, towels were put on chairs EARLY in the morning around the pool, with no one returning to use them for hours. Very inconsiderate to other people (us) coming to use pool and not having a chair, unless we wanted to sit in the shade. Other than that minor issue, we had a beautiful weekend. May 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Trip We decided to spend are 40th wedding anniversary on Hilton Head Island where we honeymooned all those years ago. I visited the Westin Web site and thought it looked like a great place to stay. From the moment we checked in until the moment we left 6 days later the staff treated us with respect and a friendly attitude. We even received a bottle of champagne and chocolates on our third night from the front desk team. The pool area and beach were great and the near by golf courses were convenient. Overall we had a great stay and will be back. May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Westin Hilton Head Island After months of recovering from breast cancer surgery and reconstructive surgery I needed some relaxation. My daughter n law brought me to the Westin for a renewing and relaxing weekend.. The Westin Hilton Head Island delivered on both I was renewed and very relaxed. Being close to the ocean, hearing the waterfalls around the pool area was so relaxing. Our room was next to the coy pond and it was great sitting on the balcony watching the fish swimming. I am just in love with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone... May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by So many good things The newest management has really done a great job at bringing this property back to its former glory. Every single staff member goes out of their way to be polite and helpful. The hotel (rooms, grounds, lobby, restaurants) is spotless. And for those of us who remember, there's an amazing tribute to the hotel's history on the mezzanine overlooking the lobby. Bravo guys. I will definitely be back again and again. April 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Star of Westin I have several stays this year at this hotel including a time I was told in advance "nearly sold out". It is very well-run and a very nice facility, However .... during March there was a 14 or17 day stretch where the hotel blocked out two consecutive days twice in a staggered fashion not allowing points redemption preventing anyone from redeeming for the 5th night free promotion. (I stayed my four nights but could not get my 5th night free - Turned out the hotel was busy but no where near sold out). I thought this as premeditated and unnecessarily devious, but I know any hotel can do however it pleases.i probably should have pressed harder. No gripes otherwise, the restaurant has very nice dining. April 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened in a year! We had a great reception by Eric and another young man at the curb, check in was easy. Eric was very helpful with our room. Being gold, you would expect good service. Went to have drinks and snack, down hill from there, service slow, three different servers, and not busy, asked to have the fire pit lit and an hour later told tank out. Food cold, just appetizer. Grounds not clean like last year. Why pay for Westin name when you can get same at cheaper resort! Very disappointed! April 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel has gone down hill The staff has an I don't care attitude. I have stayed here 3-4 times and I gave the hotel a 5 star in the past. Filled out on-line survey and got a canned reply . If you want a comfortable bed and a nice beach ... this is your hotel. If you are an SPG Platinum member ... the hotel treats you like an average guest. Will try to find other options in HHI. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally some travel NOT for business... I had my eye on this property for a while, having never been to Hilton Head. Glad I decided to use some points for a quick recharge of the batteries away from work. Though I wasn't able to use my Suite Reward, they did upgrade me to a King Room on a high floor with an ocean view. Well appointed and very comfortable room. We enjoyed a dinner in the Carolina Room and really enjoyed one of the best Breakfast buffet's I've had in a long time. Great, warm and welcoming staff as well. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Associate - Jason Bees I wanted to specifically comment on your associate Jason. He was at the front desk when we checked in and made us feel at home from the first word. He shared locations on where to eat, where to visit and how to rent bikes. He was very professional but very friendly. He sent fruit / cheese tray to our room to further welcome us. He made a difference for us. April 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Weekend Away We were able to get away for a weekend here and it was beautiful from the drive up all the way around the resort. The staff was friendly and helpful. It's a beautiful resort. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful facility The hotel has a spectacular deck/pool area, and the location on the beach is idea. Even though the weather was dreadful during my stay, I still enjoyed the outdoor areas. I did have two rough nights' sleep because of noisy neighbors, but I'm sure the hotel would have handled this appropriately if I had complained. My confidence in this statement comes in part from the fact that I did report problems with my internet service (access is complementary, but I purchased the upgrade for faster speeds--but was dissatisfied). The hotel staff remedied this complaint quickly and professionally. I loved the complementary self-parking and convenience to restaurants and golf courses March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property I found The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa to be both a comfortable and clean property. Additionally, the service especially from the front desk exceeded my expectations. This is one of the best Westins that I have had the pleasure of staying in. Tim does a great job and it really shows! We will definitely return, cheers! Best, Cameron Guthrie January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hilton Head Westin Overall, the resort is very nice. We were upgraded to an ocean view, and the room decor was excellent. My only two negatives would be 1. Wifi was extremely slow and would not always connect. One minute it worked, the next minute it wouldn't. And since we are charged for this service, it should work 100% of the time. 2. The tv signal was analog. We are presented with a beautiful flat screen tv and i was hoping to watch the bowl games (our stay was over New Years). An analog picture on a digital tv is worse than bad. Other than that, I would definitely return. January 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shag Club Week-end Our room was not ready for us when we went to put our luggage in the room. Maintenance was being performed. Another day could not enter our room because the battery in our key pad had died. This took about 30 minutes to fix. Was able to enter room quickly but more maintenance needed to be performed. January 12, 2015
  • 2015-07-28T16:25:06.363-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_432, tr_432
  • loc_en_US, sid_1050, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>