The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

  • Two Grasslawn Avenue
  • Hilton Head Island,
  • South Carolina
  • 29928
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 288 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has the best food The breakfast buffet is the best I have ever had. The service is excellent. Great amenities and cleanliness. Definitely will be back again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experience I was here for a conference and was very impressed with the property. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. I'll definitely be back. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hilton Head Very clean, great food and service, beach and pool were fantastic. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great associates This was my first time at this resort and it was great. I look forward to a return trip. Thank you June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful staff Every single staff person that I had contact with could not have been more pleasant, courteous and helpful. Made a huge difference ! June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice setting, meeting facilities weak Beautiful setting, nice rooms with views, but the meeting facilities we not up to what was expected. Room setup was this huge open double U. if you were in the back you could not see the screen and had difficulty hearing the speaker. Glad we had a lot of free time built into our meeting. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by horrible restaurant experience very disappointing stay for 2 reasons: 1. had horrible service at the restaurant, I was dining alone at bar table area...i was ignored (woman dining alone!), had 4 different servers ask what I want, did not fulfill my request for no salt on fish...finally when I became very upset, manager came and apologized and would not let me pay for dinner. But my evening was already ruined. 2. My room was smelly, no net on doors, so had bugs get into room if I opened the door. Almost no cellular service in room, had to pay to make calls. 3. Front desk staff was not friendly or welcoming when i came in. Only 1 night staff was great and helped me scan a document. 4. The gym is too small, became crowded June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Beautiful Hotel! The Westin Resort on Hilton Head is absolutely beautiful! It was the perfect spot to get away and relax. I love the way they created the many different pool areas. Something for everyone. We began our day by laying in the sun and then moved to the outdoor sofas that were under the trees, the perfect spot for an afternoon nap. Out of our 3 nights at the hotel, we ate all of our meals, except one, on the property. The food was delicious! I highly recommend this hotel and I can't wait to go back! June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Layout WE had a very nice 4 day weekend. The location of the resort was excellent and the grounds were very well landscaped and the efficiency and the beauty of the lay-out was very pleasing. Staff met all are needs and we had no complaints. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect for a wedding we attended a wedding at the hotel and the service and reception were excellent. Couldn't have been better! June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great example of the Starwood network. One of the best and most relaxing vacation I have experienced. The one negative was the TV system which was very limited; however, we didn't go to Hilton Head to watch much TV. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious getaway What a wonderful experience. We've been to many hotels and I can honestly say that this is the best that I've ever been to. The layout of the pool area is stunning; and to have a koi pond at the poolside area was an added bonus. Our room was the first floor overlooking the many pools and we did not hear any people because of the the many waterfalls. Fabulous! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Vacation! The Westin in Hilton Head couldn't have been nicer! The property is gorgeous - nice boardwalk to the beach, multiple pools, and lots of outdoor and indoor seating areas for spending time with friends and family. Staff throughout the resort were very attentive and helpful. Such a relaxing time! We'll definitely stay again. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing After an extensive renovation, still needs work. Exceptions: staff everywhere was well trained and friendly. Overall, rooms and public spaces were relatively nice. BIG downside was dining....venues were tired and really no where to have dinner that didn't have a bad hotel vibe. At 8:45 on a holiday weekend, not one inviting venue for a cocktail. Further, how can a $300/night hotel not have HDTV? The audio was way behind the video....not good. Beach was nice but had to rent chairs for $30/day. No Westin chairs. On the upside, renovated bathrooms and rooms were nice. Great pool chairs. We are local but probably won't return.... May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AC Problems I reported problems with AC on first night maintenance was not notified and the 2nd day it was fixed around 4pm. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Food Breakfast time was a HUGE disappointment. Pool side was an endless wait, so we skipped. Fast food place was horrible! June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by RATTLE IN A/C UNIT CHECK A/C FAN IN ROOM 2033 June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Check-In experience I just spent more than an hour in line with a lot of angry guests to check-in to my room to start my vacation. I am a meeting planner for a living and have never had this experience anywhere in the world. You know how busy your hotel was going to be today and only 1 non-SPG line was open and no one from the Westin trying to apologize to guests in line. My room was luckily ready when I finally got to the desk, others not so lucky and were told theirs were not, almost an hour after official check-in. They were told that they would be called on their cell phones, none of which had service. Btw, once I finally reached check-in, Lauren was very pleasant. My vacation hopefully can only improve from here I hope. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace on earth My girlfriend and i stayed two weekend nights at this resort for her birthday. Upon arrival we were welcomed by the staff and greeted at every corner. Staff was 100% focused on customer satisfaction and I really appreciated that. Well worth the money. We are looking forward to coming back this summer when there is a little more action and to take full advantage of that beautiful deck. So serine! Overall, we had a blast. Room was a beautiful ocean view with a balcony. Clean, modern decor, and and a bed to die for..lol I'm hooked, great job Westin. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Babymoon! Our entire experience at the hotel was fantastic. The staff was extremely friendly and attentive. No matter what staff member you interacted with they were always asking if they could assist you further or if there was any more that could be done to ensure you were having a great stay. I would definitely come back! June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by More of a conference resort Although our stay was pleasant enough, this location seems geared mainly towards meetings and conferences. We did not eat at Oceans, but all the other food locations had the same basic menu. Description of Oceans doesn't match actual policy - not open for lunch (as it said it was in the in-room description) and they don't take reservations for dinner (as the description said it did.) June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My only choice when visiting HHI! I just returned from another outstanding stay at the Westin. The renovations are complete and this resort is a 5 Diamond property. This resort is in excellent condition and would be an excellent choice for anyone. I attended a conference at another hotel and stayed at the Westin. The Westin is a superior resort. The food and beverage offered at this resort are outstanding. If I lived locally I would dine at the resort regularly. The staff make you feel like you are at home. Chris in the front office really cares about every guest and he delivers a level of service expected from a 5 Diamond resort. I am already looking forward to my next stay . September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Workforce Development Specialist I had a great time so did my guest. I am looking forward to using this facility for meetings again. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but... The hotel doesn't show appreciation to the SPG members... that was a turn-off. Little things make the difference, and if the staff can't go an extra mile for the Platinum guests, it is just dissapointing. June 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER AGAIN Within the first 10 minutes the tone was set never received luggage to room, I removed from front lobby where it was unattended and no one observed (7:10 pm) almost 50 mins after check in. Food only average. Pool noise level to high. Impossible to enjoy any form of relaxation out of doors. Food and bar servers were excellent. Front desk staff very pleasant. While my association is returning next year, I will most assuredly stay at one of the other nearby hotels - I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS WESTIN AGAIN. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one draw back The hotel was great and the front desk staff was amazingly helpful. I had a very "crazy" time with the reservations. I made them way ahead and every time I called back to check, there was always an issue. The day before I was to arrive the person on the phone finally asked me to call the Hotel's front desk to check everything because her system seemed to bring everything up incorrectly. It was pretty frustrating for me so I am very thankful for the workers at the Hotel's front desk. I think it's more of a problem with your computer system and how it "reads" when the worker pulls everything up to take a look. I think the workers were doing their very best. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every year we return and for good reason Not only does this hotel have everything needed fir a nice getaway, beach pool and shopping close by, it has the staff to back it up. Every year I return for good reason. The staff is friendly attentive to you needs and are always willing yo accommodate especially Gladys and Rosa in Service express, my room attendant Evelyn new after the first day I was a heave coffee drinker and made sure everything I needed was there up to the extra cream and sugar. This is being prop active to a guest. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for having rejuvenation Excellent accommodations,Great food ,responsive Staff,great scenery, excellent pools.excellent beach.great activities indoor and out. Go have fun ,take the whole family include grand parents. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The renovations are of Westin quality. Location is outstanding right off the beach. The complete renovation of the property makes it very updated & comfortable. The workout room is well equipped & maintained.The pool area is nice & offers several options for personal needs, i.e. shaded pool, smaller pool for kids, and very large pool for adults.Service staff was warm, friendly & helpful. We prefer leaving the sliding door open for fresh air, but the lack of a screen only invited bugs to fly in. Complimentary shuttle was offered, but unfortunately the "mall" has been torn down & only the harbor & golf courses are on the route now. If you don't have a car, guests can bike to nearby grocery stores & restaurants. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Hospitality I had a young girl last Monday, March 31st, make a reservation at the Chart House for 12. She did that, then also had two large desserts sent to our table that night, and either she or the restaurant had personalized menus for our table. What a great touch that everyone appreciated. If you could give a hearty Thank You to this young girl who worked last Monday in the morning. I feel bad that I didn't do it the next morning personally. April 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>