Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 465 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property I found The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa to be both a comfortable and clean property. Additionally, the service especially from the front desk exceeded my expectations. This is one of the best Westins that I have had the pleasure of staying in. Tim does a great job and it really shows! We will definitely return, cheers! Best, Cameron Guthrie January 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hilton Head Westin Overall, the resort is very nice. We were upgraded to an ocean view, and the room decor was excellent. My only two negatives would be 1. Wifi was extremely slow and would not always connect. One minute it worked, the next minute it wouldn't. And since we are charged for this service, it should work 100% of the time. 2. The tv signal was analog. We are presented with a beautiful flat screen tv and i was hoping to watch the bowl games (our stay was over New Years). An analog picture on a digital tv is worse than bad. Other than that, I would definitely return. January 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shag Club Week-end Our room was not ready for us when we went to put our luggage in the room. Maintenance was being performed. Another day could not enter our room because the battery in our key pad had died. This took about 30 minutes to fix. Was able to enter room quickly but more maintenance needed to be performed. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxation love the hotel, best night sleep January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Year's We stayed at the Westin for New Year's Eve. We chose to relax instead of partying around downtown. Every staff we passed was very friendly. The room was what we paid for. (Loved the oceanfront) was a beautiful place to spend for a 1/2 day. Thanks for being part of our New Years. We will definitely be coming back. January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent with a BUT We really enjoyed our time for our first visit to HHI. The only disappointment was the additional charges on our bill for Tourism fee, Beach Preservation, Resort Service charge, in addition to the customary taxes. This totaled $50 per day on top of the room charge. I can understand some of them, but "Resort Service Charge?" I mean, really? Why an extra $20 per day for service charge? Isn't "service" implicit with staying with you as opposed to a competitor? This put a damper on an otherwise enjoyable trip. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! The hotel and grounds are beautiful. The site needs more pictures. It is breathtaking. Also, the rooms are modern and chic with a serene sleeping environment. Bathrooms are great as well. November 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed with this hotel My husband and I live locally and this is the first time that we have stayed at the Westin on Hilton Head. We were both extremely disappointed in every way except with the view from our room. We have never stayed in a hotel this dirty before. I was appalled at the state of the hallways, floors, moldings, elevators and even the bathroom walls in our room were disgusting. With all of the cleaning people we saw, this facility should have been in immaculate condition however, this was not at all the case. Even walking around the pool areas, we noticed debris and dirt. The pool lounge cushions were disgusting. I understand that there is a high volume of guests but it was shocking to see the state of them. The cushions at the outside bar, Level 32, were also gross!!!! The noise level in the hallways and outside was intolerable, we did not sleep or even relax which defeated the purpose of our stay. Lastly, we dined with friends at the Carolina Café and although the food was very good, the service was slow. When it was time to receive the final bill, the waiter did not ask how the bill should be split, instead brought one check for the table which sometimes makes an uncomfortable situation for guests. It took over 10 minutes for this to be resolved and for us to receive new checks. We also were made to feel rushed to leave, the man at the host / hostess desk along with two other employees, stared at us while we and our guests were enjoying conversation. Again, so much for a relaxing experience. All of this equates to an overall poor rating. We will not return to this facility nor recommend it to anyone in the future. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendlirst Staff Everybody we met at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. We were always greeted in a happy, friendly way and I couldn't help but put a smile on my face. The grounds were also beautiful and it was enjoyable just walking around. Thank you for making our stay wonderful. November 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was below par I have stayed at Westin's for many years. I do so because of the great customer service. I am a GOLD member as I have stayed at Westin's all over the country and in Europe many many times. When I arrived, the staff put me in a first floor room with a view of a dirt path. I went back and asked if I could get a higher level as I was a Gold member. She then put me in a third floor room, which was miles from the counter, as it is a big hotel. The cards did not work for the room. I hiked back and was given new cards. Those cards did not work either. I then called the front desk from my cell phone and asked for maintenance who could not get the room to work either. They moved me to a third, very nice room. I had very expensive medication shipped to the hotel. I checked over and over again if it had arrived and they said it had not. I came home and called the office that shipped it. They tracked the package and said that it had in fact been delivered on the Friday that I was there. I have called since and all I get is that it is not logged in. Yesterday they hung up on me and did not call me back. Great service? Not so much! October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place! My wife and I stayed at the Westin for only a few nights, but had such a pleasant stay. We needed to relax, and that's what we did. My wife being 7 months pregnant with twins, said it was the best nights sleep she'd had in months. Thank you! October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for fall retreat A wonderful location for fall get away. Spent 3 great days there with lots of options for activity, relaxation, and good food. October 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointing experience I stayed at this facility just one night on October 10 to complement a trip to Savannah.. and was extremely dissapointed by the experience. As others commented the facility needs tremendous improvement in terms of cleanliness of the pool area (pillows are dirty and disgusting and do not dry quickly encouraging mold), common areas (hello?? has anybody looked at the doors in the common areas?- October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by HH September 2014 This hotel was very nice. The rooms were updated, spacious, and very comfortable. The hotel was clean and modern with easy access to the beach. The staff was friendly and helpful. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Visit This hotel resort has all the amenities one would desire when looking for an "escape resort" to relax and unwind. The facility is lovely and the customer service is very good. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. In my opinion, it is one of the nicest places to stay on Hilton Head Island. October 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not at all what we expected !!! When we arrived , we were excited to see the inside because the outside was so beautiful and inviting. We were pleased with the room when we got to it but it could have been a little bigger for the price. It was after dark when we realized that it was party central and we heard the booming music well into the night and people talking and yelling loud...partying it up!!! we were there for a romantic anniversary get away but the mood was definately interupted by all the noise. If you want to go party, this is the place for you, but if you want to relax....forget it!!! October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One stop confort Very satisfying, excellent staff and facilities September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice staff the intern from a school in london who spoke exceptional english, hungarian and russian (katarina or katharyn) and was assigned to the front desk area.......she was efficient, kind and knowledgeable.. Please consider her for full employment. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Happy Place We love staying at the Westin Resort at HHI. The grounds are beautiful, the beach is just a quick walk to get to and the staff are friendly & professional. This was our 2nd trip there and will go back next year. We suggest that you purchase the breakfast plan as it makes a great start to a great day. Good choices, convenient and no need to worry about bringing your wallet every morning. September 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommend with Reservations The hotel is really nice, but staff need a little training. The room was extremely clean. When trying to reach front desk or purchase coffee, there needs to be some work. We waited behind hotel staff with no acknowledgement from server to purchase coffee while she made a host of free drinks for them. My husband finally spoke up to ask to pay. Also, we, along with most of the guest on the hall were locked out of our rooms on Sunday. Trying to get this resolved was not easy as the phone in the hall only put us on wait. Tried several times to phone. However, it is a nice place to stay and relaxing. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort and Accommodations Having the opportunity to be a frequent Starwood Preferred Guest and a family member of an Associate of Starwood, I know firsthand how beautiful Starwood properties can be. This property is by far the most beautiful and very accommodating facility. We have traveled to the Big Island in Hawaii and this property reminded us so much of the greatest spots we have enjoyed. We took advantage of the Stand Up Paddle Board rentals on the property at the Outsider. We dined in Carolina Cafe and had a superb experience with Clyde as our server. The poolside had our best attention and we got to experience the Splash for lunch with John as our server. I am looking forward to returning with our whole family for Thanksgiving if we can get the proper accommodations for all of us. This property exceeded and has far surpassed our wildest expectations. We would like to personally thank Amy, Front Desk Associate for her expert and professional advice to accept her upgrade to Oceanfront even though we had to sleep in Queen beds. She was delightful, courteous, and a lot of fun! We will be back!!! September 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feedback The resort is absolutely beautiful. I most appreciated the warm, friendly and professionalism of your staff; particularly housekeeping, bell captains, and doormen. I love the fact these employees are Jamaicans; they truly understand the concept of exceptional customer service! Unfortunately, not the same feeling from your front desk agents - cold, and not very professional. Those from the UK could take some lessions from the Jamaican employees. September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything great except.... The check-in was entirely too long. Not sure why it took so long, as they had 4 stations opened. Each station was taking at least 5 minutes per customer. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved this entire hotel. They had it all. Absolutely 100% satisfaction. We cannot even think of one negative thing. They were awesome all the way around. Beds are sooo comfortable, very clean, awesome staff, great facilities, great beach access, not to mention a beautiful and warm/welcoming facility. Loved it!!! September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice get awat My husband and I enjoyed our overnight get away at this hotel very much. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, facilities. Friendly staff This property has been beautifully renovated since our last stay 2yrs ago. I recommend it highly September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent property very nice hotel. your associates are great. we enjoy the south and your southern service. we will definitely come back to your hotel. thanks for making your hotel FUN! September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort Hotel I always enjoy my stay at the Hilton Head Westin. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Birthday Weekend! My family and I had an amazing weekend, celebrating my wife's birthday, at your property. From Sally at check in, to Donna the concierge sending her a birthday cake, to Bonnie the hostess in the Carolina Cafe and everyone in between - it was just an excellent time had by all! September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Now this is upper level I have been to many Sheraton and Westins but this one was the best one I have ever stayed at. Rooms big and pristine. balcony, dual sinks..oh my. 3 pools and 30 second walk to beach!!. Any kind of food you want is available. Close to all shopping. (wife loved that) Can't say enough. I have told everyone i know about this hotel and said they must at one time stay here. Thanks for the quality of room and service. 5stars! September 1, 2014
  • 2016-04-30 T09:25:22.633-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_465, tr_465
  • loc_en_US, sid_1050, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>