The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

  • Two Grasslawn Avenue
  • Hilton Head Island,
  • South Carolina
  • 29928
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel with one major problem While this property is beautiful and service was good, there is one problem: NOISE. Each morning before 7 AM, we were greeted with the deep bass of music coming from the pool area. Numerous phone calls and complaints to the front desk were unaddressed. The noise level when you're in the pool area isn't all that loud, but the way it resonates in the circle of rooms surrounding the pool is unbearable. Is music really necessary that early in the morning? We didn't want to be awake so early each day, after all, this is vacation! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LQA The only recommendation for improving this hotel is adding Westin worthy beach chairs and umbrellas out on the beach. There is a 3rd party vendor you can rent from but the chairs are old and uncomfortable. Everything else was fabulous! April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite vacation spots I have stayed at this hotel the past few years for Memorial Day weekend, and I'll continue to come back whenever I can. It's been great watching this property go through the renovation process the last two years, and it has made all the difference. The hotel is located in a great central location, and is right on the water with a very nice beach. Deluxe Ocean view rooms make you feel like you're at the edge of the world, looking straight out onto the water and beach. The only downside from the recent renovation is a lot of the pool chairs were replaced with firepits and more social lounging, as well as a completely empty deck (at the time we were there 5/13). The hotel has always been short on pool chairs, and it'd be nice if the quantity were increased as the current setup requires you to "poach" chairs as soon as you wake up. March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice in good weather hotel does not have enough places to hang out when the weather is bad. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features My only complaint was the bed didn't feel so heavenly. Not sure if it was just our room or if my memory of heavenly beds was different. May 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Second class customer We got to the hotel in hilton head SC and we were initially impressed by the look of the hotel even though there was a huge roach in the elevator from the parking garage. We assumed it got in from the outside. For starters we were there with certificates for a free stay because my mother stayed a few months earlier and had such a bad experience they gave her those vouchers and assured her it would be fixed and a better experience next time. Since she was out of the country, she gave them to me. We had asked for conjoining rooms since there were 6 of us and three were small children. We got there and they said they didn't have any. After asking to double check, the guy on night shift said he found one set. We were happy to be accommodated, got our keys and went up. The first step off of the elevator, we were blown back by the stench of wet, mildew, just plan nasty odor. We went to the room and call the front desk. They just happened to find another set of conjoined rooms on a different floor. We move all of our luggage and three small kids to the 5th floor. The air in one room didn't work(and we slammed the door to the patio as instructed and made sure the lock was engaged) if the door is open, the air won't run. It didn't matter, it still didn't work. Then in the same room, the toilet wouldn't flush at all. In the other room, the toilet over flowed and absolutely no toilet paper was used. Now with pee on the floor, we had to change rooms again. Guess what, they found a third set of conjoined rooms. So at almost midnight, we drag the now sleeping children to the third room. To get to the third set, we had to talk with the night manager who basically said there was nothing else he could do since we were there with what he said were gift vouchers even though they were given because of the bad experience the first time when my mom paid full price to stay. His tone and his words made us feel like second class citizens staying there on welfare and our needs weren't good enough. We are big travelers and have stayed at the westin in various other locations and thought luxury and relaxation. This experience left of stressed, unwanted and not very well rested. To too it all off, we found out the westin took out money from our checking account without telling us. We were told by the day manager that we should have been notified at check in which wouldn't have been a big deal if we were told, but people taking money without saying anything...there is a term for that and I believe it is called stealing. My budget for business travel last year was over 7500.00 and a good bit of that went to the westin, but it will be hard to ever step foot inside a westin or Starwood again because of this. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST OF THE WESTINS We have stayed at several Westins over the years, San Antonio, Times Square, Providence among others. We even stayed at this Westin back in 2006. Since that stay this Location has undergone a complete renovation. As an SPG member we were impressed with what has been done with this property. They left nothing out when they renovated. We plan a return next year. May 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by We apologize was the operative phrase I heard this phrase over and over. Day 1, the room refrigerator quit overnight spoiling the food we had in it. I heard, "we apologize". Day 2 we were watching a movie, the TV quit working. "We apologize" I heard. The coffee maker in the room did not have the right size coffee packets and overflowed each time we tried to use it. "We apologize" I was told. Finally, after we checked out, my wife pointed out to me that she noticed when we checked in that the bathroom had not been cleaned properly. Oh, and BTW, there are only two very small elevators per building; one at each end of the building. I'm 6'2" tall and its 155 of my steps from one end of the building to another. If you have problems walking, do NOT consider the Weston Hilton Head. Ours was a very, very disappointing visit. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20 year loyal guest I have been staying at this resort for over 20 years and enjoy each stay more than the previous one. This resort has greatly improved with the renovations. The resort is spotless and well maintained. The food and beverage outlets are excellent and are the quality of a local restaurant. The food and beverage manager Fred is extremely caring and interacts with guests to maintain high quality service. Chris the front office manager is extremely caring and helpful. He is a welcoming face every time I return. As a lifetime platinum member I would rate this hotel as my favorite Starwood resort. I can not wait to return for my next visit. The owners of this resort should be happy to have such an excellent management team at this resort. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing We had never been to HH so we decide to stay on our way from Disney with grandkids. After a couple of rat race days at the parks it was very relaxing to come to the beach relax & take walks on the beach. It was mid Oct so the resort was very quite. They have 3 pools very nice one heated. with a nice large whirlpool. The staff was great from check-in to check-out. We are platinum members of SPG, we were offer basic breakfast & was upgraded to full buffet. very nice. Overall our stay was very relaxing. we enjoyed the scenic view from our upgraded room. October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Like the Hotel Every thing was great and the staff was accomidating May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bachelorette Weekend We came to HH for a relaxing getaway. Upon check in, the agent was very nice and upgraded one of our rooms to a pool/partial ocean view…which made the bride to be happy. However, he neglected to give out the StarHot card. I wasn't made aware of the StarHot program until three days later, which was rather a bummer since the bachelorette party had already checked out and gone home by this time. We also didn't receive a resort map, which I thought was odd. Overall, the experience was good, the hotel is lovely, and we enjoyed ourselves. It was just a bummer about the Starhot stuff. The spa…amazing! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service like that at the Ritz WE chose to stay there on our way back from Florida. It happened to coincide with my wife's birthday, so I called in advance and asked if we could be upgraded to an ocean view or ocean front room. The lady I spoke to said she would put the info in our reservation. When we arrived to check in, not only did they give us a great ocean front room but wished my wife a happy birthday as well! We went out to explore the island, and when we returned found a bottle of champagne and chocolates, wonderfully presented, in our room. This type of treatment is what will keep me a Westin guest for life! April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A pleasant stay Came down Friday for the SC Counseling Conference. Staff was helpful and courteous. Staff consistently initiated greetings as you walked by. Particularly enjoyed talking with staff from England, Wales and Jamaica. My room was pleasant, the exercise facility was adequate for a nice sweat and the restaurant had a nice atmosphere and the right food for me. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience I cannot say enough about the wonderful experience we had at the Westin Resort. The staff was very accommodating in every way. We needed a little more room and the person at the front desk offered us a great option that I never thought of and even surprised me with no extra cost. Well done, Westin staff. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!! My family and I stayed at the Westin in Hilton Head and had a wonderful time. The island is full of Palmetto tress and the weather was sunny everyday. We especially loved the hotel because of all the amenities. First, it is situated right on the beach, There are three pools, a hot tub, a restaurant bar right next to the sun-deck, Palmetto trees outline the whole area, so if you want shade or sun just move a few feet left or right. The staff was tremendous; they catered to all of our needs and checked back with us to see if we needed anything else, each time. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good except for a few issues THe hotel is nice and well located. Our room did not have a view although we had paid in advance for it. I think the $20 resort fee is unfair. It's $9/day for internet so you are paying $11 for 2 bottles of water which you get anyway as starwood preferred and beach towels. WE also were billed double for resort fee AND internet and the bill was so confusing it took a while to sort out. Rooms comfortable and nicely appointed. The gym was also nice although out of wipes for 2 days - but replenished when I called down. It's a nice hotel with a nice pool. Best for convention. Hotel restaurant not great - would not recommend. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service I'd like to acknowledge the outstanding customer service we received during our recent stay from Front Desk Manager, Olivia Remington. Ms. Remington was very capably able to troubleshoot and resolve a complex reservation and folio reconciliation matter. We are regular platinum guests at the Hilton Head Resort and Spa, and it is the fine hospitality of staff such as Ms. Remington that keep us coming back. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by enjoyed but pets Enjoyed my stay and the atmosphere that the hotel provided. Was displeased about guest bringing dogs on the patio where meals were served. Some guests were feeding their pets from their table during breakfast. Dining facilities whether indoors/outdoors are not a place for pets/animals unless service animals. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend My friend and I came down for a girls trip away and we had a great time. The pools and chairs were well maintained and relaxing. The outdoor cafe was great with good service. It was close enough to go visit Savannah for the day and it was well worth the trip. The Westin was great about letting us know where to go down there and where to park. The entire staff at the Westin was top-notch. Housekeepers were friendly and helpful. Front desk agents were great and knowledgable. The bellstaff was eager and kind. Just overall a good weekend away. The spa was also great. Gabriel did a fantastic job on my massage. I would recommend him. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Do Enough for You From time of arrival until departure, staff could not have been friendlier ... directions to early check in to late check out to restaurant staff ... every person I encountered couldn't do enough... and all done with a smile! Of course, the facility itself was akin to staying in the lap of luxury. Really great experience ... will return! February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel has great landscape It was my first experience with the Hotel. It was great spite of the conference, I had the time to walk in the beach before and after the conference. I enjoyed very much I will come back with my wife. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location The hotel was not staffed appropriately and the restaurants were not equipped for service. In fact, one of the restaurants wasn't even open. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A wedding in paradise We were staying as part of a wedding, which took place on the beach. The location was amazing, despite having a few beach-goers sunbathing behind the altar. The pool was lovely and having fun staff like Ian ferrying drinks and food to us was delightful. Olivia at the front desk was welcoming and so very helpful. All was overseen by Gary, who helped us with wedding details, large group arrangements and personal assistance that was so very appreciated. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The bad experiance contiued to the end. After a very negitive check in experiance it just kept getting worse. We paid extra for an ocean view, you could not see the ocean from room 5044 without climbing over the balcony. Toilet did not work the first day. When we went out we asked housekeeping to please make up our room, 3 hours later we returned and it was not done. This hotel is more pet friendly than kid friendly. We were very disappointed and left two days early. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Hilton Head This is a great place to stay! Perfect location on the island. You can walk right out onto the beach or walk the paths through well landscaped areas. Good golf courses are just a minute away. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and facilities. As we arrived we were met by Mike the bellman who went out of his way too help us out. Mike got our bags and showed us to the front desk where we were checked in by Chloe. Chloe got us checked in to a room better than we had hoped for, and was an absolute delight to deal with during our entire stay. Once we were checked in, Chloe called our room to make sure that we were completely satisfied with our room. We were! We went to a conference for dinner at the resort and the food there was more than acceptable. When we returned to our room, we found a hand written note from Chloe thanking us for staying with them at the Westin and telling us to feel free to call her if we needed anything. Chloe was this good the whole time. The rooms are some of the nicest in which we have ever stayed. Bed was comfortable everything worked well and the shower with a large tub was a really nice touch. The grounds were clean and well maintained. We spent some time in the heated pool and hot tub. Both were perfect. As indicated on the website, we were allowed to check out at 3:00, but this was a space available thing and had to be requested. The only drawback of the property is something that is beyond the control of management. Be prepared to do a lot of walking. The distance from our room to the restaurant area seemed like about 3/4 of a mile walking through the hotel. We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Head Westin immensely and would definitely recommend it for anyone. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to getaway! My husband and I enjoy staying at is hotel. It's a short drive from Atlanta and has a very relaxing beach atmosphere. Hubby can play golf while I relax at the spa or by the pool. The renovation is spectacular and they have a lot of dining options. Oh, and did I mention the moonlight strolls by the beach are a great way to wind down your day. All the staff we encountered were very hospitable. We hope to return next year! August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly beds The beds are INCREDIBLE.... best sleep ever. I have heard several people in my group commenting about that, most of them are frequent travellers. My only comment is at check in, when I indicated I would not need help with bags, the bell person seemed less than enthusiastic. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleaniness of Room/Hallways The room had not been vacuumed. There were cracker crumbs under on the floor as well as a white lifesaver on the floor at the frame of the bed. To be staying at a hotel of this type, the room should have been cleaner since it had just been refurnished. Also, the hallways were not vacuumed. Again, food, crumbs and other items were throughout the common areas of our floor (3rd). July 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>