The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

  • Two Grasslawn Avenue
  • Hilton Head Island,
  • South Carolina
  • 29928
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 404 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay Our stay was comfortable and and enjoyable. The room was clean and updated. The view was spectacular. The pool area was very nice. The food was so so. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable Our stay was so unforgettable! We were treated like we were the owners.We will return for our 43rd anniversary. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay! Great Renovation! Hotel looks great, staff is exceptional and service was STELLAR May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointing I am a Starwood Platinum for life member. The hotel itself is extremely nice. When I checked in I was asked if I wanted late checkout. At that time I did not know and not wanting to hold a room for no reason I told the person checking me in that I would let them know later. A few hours later I called to request the late check out and was told that I would have to call the following morning. Following morning I was denied the late check out. Please. I was also told that I would get free breakfast and it could be delivered to my room. Looking at the latest folio that I received after leaving I have been charged for the breakfast and now have to call back to get it taken care of. Not what I expect. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Conveniently located, beautiful facilities, friendly staff. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!! My family and I stayed at the Westin in Hilton Head and had a wonderful time. The island is full of Palmetto tress and the weather was sunny everyday. We especially loved the hotel because of all the amenities. First, it is situated right on the beach, There are three pools, a hot tub, a restaurant bar right next to the sun-deck, Palmetto trees outline the whole area, so if you want shade or sun just move a few feet left or right. The staff was tremendous; they catered to all of our needs and checked back with us to see if we needed anything else, each time. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service like that at the Ritz WE chose to stay there on our way back from Florida. It happened to coincide with my wife's birthday, so I called in advance and asked if we could be upgraded to an ocean view or ocean front room. The lady I spoke to said she would put the info in our reservation. When we arrived to check in, not only did they give us a great ocean front room but wished my wife a happy birthday as well! We went out to explore the island, and when we returned found a bottle of champagne and chocolates, wonderfully presented, in our room. This type of treatment is what will keep me a Westin guest for life! April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly bed! Heavenly shower! Spacious rooms with all the amenities. Attentive and friendly staff. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Right on beach. Clean and beautiful hotel. Staff was friendly. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bachelorette Weekend We came to HH for a relaxing getaway. Upon check in, the agent was very nice and upgraded one of our rooms to a pool/partial ocean view…which made the bride to be happy. However, he neglected to give out the StarHot card. I wasn't made aware of the StarHot program until three days later, which was rather a bummer since the bachelorette party had already checked out and gone home by this time. We also didn't receive a resort map, which I thought was odd. Overall, the experience was good, the hotel is lovely, and we enjoyed ourselves. It was just a bummer about the Starhot stuff. The spa…amazing! April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel needing a few changes The Westin at Hilton Head is a gorgeous hotel along a magnificent beach. The hotel, grounds, and rooms are tastefully decorated and very comfortable. I only have two suggestions: a) wifi needs to be easily accessible and free for all ones devices b) don't chintz out on charging a "Resort Service Charge" in addition to the fee. That should be included with the room rate or at least inform the customer at registration. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by spring break father and son trip I enjoyed my stay at the Westin. I was upgraded to a fifth floor ocean view by joining the points program which I appreciated I was happy to be away from the busier south end. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a place to stay if the weather is rainy staying in April is taking a huge chance on the weather. The outdoor dining spaces were closed most of the time. this put pressure on the limited inside eating areas. The large outdoor pool is unheated which really limited opportunities as the 2 smaller pools were kid central 9they were heated). Parking was a hassle. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful stay but too short! Excellent resort and one of the nicest ocean/pool combinations with spectacular views, ample relaxation areas and very friendly staff! We came from the Masters tournament earlier in the week and only had two nights which was not enough to experience your golf course and all of the resort amenities. Can't wait to return! April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference stay The hotel was great for a conference due to being the right size. It was big enough for being interesting, but small enough walking was kept to a minimum. I was surprized that for the first time ever a request to have a 1/2 hour or 1 hour delayed check out was denied. A hotel this size and quality, in the off seaon should easily be able to swing a later check out. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Hospitality I had a young girl last Monday, March 31st, make a reservation at the Chart House for 12. She did that, then also had two large desserts sent to our table that night, and either she or the restaurant had personalized menus for our table. What a great touch that everyone appreciated. If you could give a hearty Thank You to this young girl who worked last Monday in the morning. I feel bad that I didn't do it the next morning personally. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The NEW Westin The upgradad Westin continues to exceed our expectations. The staff and facilities continue to delight, making every trip here a memorable and relaxing journey. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good except for a few issues THe hotel is nice and well located. Our room did not have a view although we had paid in advance for it. I think the $20 resort fee is unfair. It's $9/day for internet so you are paying $11 for 2 bottles of water which you get anyway as starwood preferred and beach towels. WE also were billed double for resort fee AND internet and the bill was so confusing it took a while to sort out. Rooms comfortable and nicely appointed. The gym was also nice although out of wipes for 2 days - but replenished when I called down. It's a nice hotel with a nice pool. Best for convention. Hotel restaurant not great - would not recommend. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not clean Room not kept clean, hallways cluttered. Saw room service dishes sit in hallway for over 24 hours. They missed cleaning the room, when we called to have it done it was done very poorly. Upon leaving, refused to let us use a luggage cart, so we had to hand carry everything to the lobby. Spent almost $3k there, not worth the money. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great facility,staff,location We are never disappointed in the condition of your hotel but more important is the friendlness and helpfulness of all of your staff April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel with a Fixable Problem My wife and I enjoyed our stay. Nice hotel, nice rooms with one problem. Our room smelled like a dirty wet dog. It wasn't just our room either - other rooms and hallways smelled as well. Lest you think that I am just a dog hater, that is not true. I travel all the time with our black lab. We stay at pet friendly hotels, but pet friendly means working extra hard to keep the place clean and clean smelling. Part of the problem might be the "green" thing of not cleaning rooms and giving a $5 gift certificate instead. If you do not put a "clean my room" sign on your door, they don't clean and makeup your room and leave card with credit instead. I would rather have my room cleaned, but am not accustomed to putting the sign out. Also, if you travel with a dog, keep it clean. And for goodness sake, no "accidents" in the room or halls. You brought darn thing, take it outside to use the bathroom. Okay one last little thing - the bath towels were small, thin and lame. Plus, there were only two large ones in our room. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Vacation We checked in Tuesday and stayed till Saturday. It was a great experience till Friday night. The hall was filled with younger adults drinking, shouting and screaming till late into the night. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LQA The only recommendation for improving this hotel is adding Westin worthy beach chairs and umbrellas out on the beach. There is a 3rd party vendor you can rent from but the chairs are old and uncomfortable. Everything else was fabulous! April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nationa Grain & Feed Association Convention My complaint is shortage of resturants on site. Only the Carolina Cafe was available and this was to limiting for a 400+ person convention April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel does not disappoint I always leave this hotel feeling rested and relaxed. Even from a business trip! March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend My friend and I came down for a girls trip away and we had a great time. The pools and chairs were well maintained and relaxing. The outdoor cafe was great with good service. It was close enough to go visit Savannah for the day and it was well worth the trip. The Westin was great about letting us know where to go down there and where to park. The entire staff at the Westin was top-notch. Housekeepers were friendly and helpful. Front desk agents were great and knowledgable. The bellstaff was eager and kind. Just overall a good weekend away. The spa was also great. Gabriel did a fantastic job on my massage. I would recommend him. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel, on the beach! Great staff!!! My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. The rooms are really nice. Bed was very comfortable. We had Sunday breakfast buffet and dinner at the Restaurant, the food was good. Daniella and John from housekeeping, were both very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed! We got a great deal, using Starpoints! We would definitely return to this hotel! Thanks Starwood! March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This stay relly stunk Huge wedding party that the staff was focused on made it stay horrible. WiFi and mobile service is almost non-existent. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing but luxury This is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. The staff is phenomenal, the facilities top notch, and the location perfect. The only downside to my stay was the miserable weather, which obviously the Westin has no control over. Would reccommend this location to anyone! March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience We were very impressed from the time we entered the lobby until the time we checked out. We were there for our 50th. wedding anniversary and we were treated like royalty for the length of our stay. March 18, 2014
  • 2015-04-26T18:41:43.004-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_404, tr_404
  • loc_en_US, sid_1050, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>