Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 490 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation but as SPG member room wasnt what paid for We recently stayed at the Westin from 7/11 - 7/17, our stay was one of the best vacations ever as a family. The resort was outstanding, the staff, specifically one intern named Jocelyn was great. My one thing and will be writing corporate about this I didn't get the room was expecting. We reserved one king & sofa bed for my kids 3 & 8. As we come and check in was told that we cant guarantee you having a sofa bed, so we will give you roll-away bed which is significantly smaller. I presented my reservations to the front desk clerk, no where on the reservations says we cant guarantee you sofa bed. If this was told to me while reserving my room, would of just gotten two queens. When I asked were any rooms with two queens available, I was told nothing is free. As a SPG member, minimum felt something should of done. Other than the room issue, our stay was outstanding. -- July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel needs improvements When making reservations for premium ocean front they need to communicate several of the rooms are views of trees instead of the actual beach. They need to also make people aware of them holding the total amount of your stay plus 60% of that when you check in. I had to switch from premium ocean front to ocean/pool view because my view was of trees, the room wasn't clean, it felt like you were in a dungeon & they didn't have anymore oceanfront available. In the new room, my shower curtains had stains on them, there was hair on the bathroom floor, my top sheet smelled like seafood, the refrigerator was a little dirty, the shower hand sprayer was broken & the tub drainage was bad. I had to call twice to get someone to check it, they left a note saying you have to press the stopper open. The stopper was open, you had to keep pressing it close then open every time you take a shower. They kept getting my bill incorrect, they were charging more then they were supposed to. The cleaning staff was very friendly always greeting you. Molly at front desk was very sweet kind & helpful. When you press 0 to get assistance a couple of them answering was a little rude & impatient. I was shocked, I've never experienced anything like this at a Westin. Needs improvement! July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful inside and out This hotel has gorgeous views and nice pools. The rooms were nice and clean. The hotel staff was ok. The food was great. the atmosphere was very nice. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by HHI vacation This is our 3rd time back at the hotel. The renovations to the property and rooms turned out great! We loved the addition of bar/restaurant on the deck. The only thing that wasn't quite right was the number of guests with their own coolers and BYOB in the pool area. It felt like Spring break vs. a resort. Given it was the 4th of July holiday, the hotel and pool were very crowded. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean Our room, pools and public bathrooms was very clean. Stuff was friendly. We definitely come back again, July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality of Sleep I only rated the quality of sleep a 4 because I never sleep well in hotels. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay...with a few suggestions This was a stay of a lifetime! They only suggestions we made while staying were the wishes for for an in-room microwave and firmer pillows. Also, a charge was put on my bill that we didn't make. We had to go back after checking out to fix it. It was fixed promptly, but a the staff at View 32 bar took a charge from another guest with my same initials and put it on my bill mistakenly. There name was Aaron Blue and I am Amber Blakes, and I almost was made to pay for their bar bill! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun Weekend Getaway. My husband and I had a great time at Westin Hilton Head. Our room was ready when we arrived early. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable,and our view was great! Can not wait to go back again. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good facilities with average room service The hotel is in a wonderful location with very good facilities. The resort staff are very friendly and amenities such as bikes, chairs are easily available to rent. However, the room service is slow and in our case non responsive. We had asked multiple times for toiletries and towels but there was no service. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best feature is the staff. the resort was beautiful. we will be back next to celebrate our next anniversary and bring friends. a special thanks to Jason Bees, he made us fill very special. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by trip stay was pleasant, staff extremely frindly July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathtaking, tropical paradise If you have traveled to Hawaii for a tropical vacation, or if you have family/friends that think you can't find a beautiful beach on the mainland USA, this hotel will prove them entirely wrong! The Westin at Hilton Head Island has some of the most spectacular beach front that I've ever experienced. The beach was comparable to a beautiful white sand beach in Maui or on the island of Kauai. The wildlife was remarkable. Young boys were catching/releasing small sharks right off the shore, and we saw many horseshoe crab that had washed up on shore. Shelling was great fun too! The hotel itself was beautiful! Rooms were clean, floors were spotless, balconies and boardwalks were well maintained and the entire resort presented as a luxury resort should. Amenities were very nice, and hotel staff was extremely accommodating. I was not able to use the restaurants but watched hotel staff prepare the lounge areas each morning. Everything looked wonderful! July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The hotel had all the amenities one would expect--multiple pools, fitness center, hot tubs. The location on the beach is wonderful. I was somewhat disappointed with housekeeping. Although there were three people in the room, the number of towels replaced were insufficient. I had to call to have housekeeping services even though I had been out all day. I was given only one bar of soap and one hand towel. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. I did not eat in any of the hotel restaurants, but there are several nearby. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY & SUPER STAFF AT FRONT DESK MY STAY WAS GREAT. KATIE WHO CHECK ME IN STARTED MY GREAT STAY BY BEING VERY NICE & WAS WILLING TO MAKE SURE THAT i HAD A GREAT STAY. MOLLY, ALSO WAS VERY NICE & FRIENDLY TO ME. MR. BEES AT THE FRONT DESK WAS GREAT TO WORK WITH. HE HELP ME SELECT A GREAT RESTAURANT ON THE ISLAND. HE WAS VERY NICE & PATIENCE WITH ME & HE MADE ME FEEL WELCOMED EVERY TIME AT CAME TO THE FRONT DESK. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great staff, food and accommodations. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breakfast Recovery I am still staying at the Westin Resort in Hilton Head, but thought I should write this review while it is fresh in my mind. I ordered breakfast this morning and was very specific about my coffee orders. One of the orders was for an iced quad esspresso in a Venti cup with soy milk. When ithe breakfast arrived, late, the espresso was in a grande cup and hot. I told the waiter that I asked for a venti cup and he gladly went downstairs to exchange it. When he returned with a HOT venti soy espresso, we again told him it should have been iced and told him thank you and to forget about it. I easily just put ice in it myself. But to my surprise a few minutes later, he reappeared, knocked and there was my iced venti soy espresso, with a smile on his face and an apology. Excellent job Westin and staff!! Thank you. I will post the rest of my trip later. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much Improved This was our first visit in about three years to this property and we were very pleased. Our room had been renovated recently, the food was excellent so we stayed on the property for all but two meals (Carrabas down the road was awful, BTW). The staff was courteous. Our last visit several years ago was rather disappointing, but everything was back up to the Westin standard this time. Great job! July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice Facility, Poor Experience The facility on HHI is beautiful however many issues were expereinced: Paid for oceanfront room - I received palm tree view Everyday - no seats at the pool. Hall smelled like mold Food and drinks are OVER priced All the extra activities are over priced - $25 for a yoga class??? July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by grabski fun great facility and excellent location.weather and accommodations were perfect. easy to get around even during busy season July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay as always! This is my favorite resort in Hilton Head Island (possibly all of South Carolina!). The staff was welcoming as always and helpful, but there were a few things this stay that did bother me. I understand we came for 4th of July weekend, so the resort was packed; however, our bags were left with the bellman and never made it to our room. My boyfriend had to go retrieve them after 45 minutes of waiting. When he went down, there were 3 bellmen standing by the bags, but again, they were still in the lobby 45 minutes after checking in. I have always stayed in at least a partial ocean view room, but this time I was back in the tree line. This was probably my mistake and I should have verified when I made the reservation, but it was a let down at check in time. Lastly, the rooms are ALWAYS clean and beautiful at this Westin location, but when we walked into our room, there were cob webs all over the window and numerous bugs in the curtain itself. Housekeeping was helpful, per usual, and helped clean it up within the hour. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service Lovely property, beautiful room with a nice view of the ocean, excellent customer service. Only downside are the guests who stake their claim by the pool and then don't bother to use their seats. Could not find a place to sit. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by July 2014 My wife and I have stayed at The Westin HHI several times. Upside: The remodeling that has been done 2-3 years ago has really updated the rooms. We enjoy walking on the beach as well as HHI restaurants, golf, and relaxing. Thanks to the Splash staff member (USC student who has worked at The Westin during 6 summers) who remembered my wife's name. That makes a difference! Downside: The hotel check-in staff could do a better job in welcoming SPG members especially those who return to this hotel multiple times. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FAMILY PROPERTY Excellent property with 3 pools and right on the beach. Very clean and nice rooms July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice renovation but something missing hotel newly renovated so everything was very clean and comfortable but the hotel has a weird vibe to it - cold atmosphere - too modern. we were there the week of July 4th so it was crowded but it still felt creepy - just didn't have a family friendly feel to it - staff was very nice/helpful when you asked them questions or needed something. overall I didn't care for the pool area or the hike to the beach Our room was listed as "ocean view/pool view" but there were about 5 trees right at our balcony so we could literally not see ANYTHING but leaves - it was almost comical how there was absolutely no view They did reduce our nightly rate when I complained. elevators were unbelievably quick so that was a plus July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by HHead resort I wanted this stay to be as perfect as my other stays with Starwood!! It wasn't the case... We arrived on Monday evening all was well... I was pretty impressed!!! Then we entered my room!!!! I was under the impression it would be an ocean front view.... Well it was sorta a view if you looked around the corner! I picked up the phone to ring the front desk to ask for another room!! It took 8 mins for someone to answer! I was told they couldn't help me! So upset I went down stairs! Jason was on duty..... Thank goodness for him!!!! He placed us in an ocean view room on the second floor!!!!! I was thrilled!!!! The only issue was the hall smelled like mildew!!!!! In the morning there was a trash can under a vent and they obviously sprayed some freshenerr!!! Also the $150 pet fee was a bit excessive for this 3star rating of a hotel!!!! July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in a great location. Had a wonderful three night stay at this hotel. Beautiful facility with great amenities located a few steps from the beach. Comfortable room with balcony overlooking the beach. Will definitely return one day for another visit. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ups and Downs Pools and beach were great. So were overhead lights above beds - made it easy for 2 adults and 2 kids to be in one room with any of us reading at a given time and not disturbing others sleeping in room or same bed. Downsides - the room and the entire hallway desperately needed a dehumidifier. The on-site Outside Hilton Head offered great services but they were way overpriced ($25 for an hour of yoga?? $25 to rent a boogie board for the day when it could be purchased at the gift shop for $15??). July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Short Stay I had a two night stay booked at the Westin in Hilton Head. Check-in was okay the clerk was polite. However when I got to my room I was flabbergasted about how noisy my room was; there was a function that could be heard right under my sliding doors and I was on the 4th floor. I called the Front Desk to have my room changed and the clerk had a very nonchalant attitude and basically said that she knew for a fact that everything was taken. What got me with this is that she didn't even make an attempt to see if my request could be accommodated - right off the bat she blurted out that she knew for a fact that nothing could be done. Anyway, Food & Bev staff were awesome especially Duke and Sara. Also I was very pleased that the Food and Beverage staff went out of their way to ensure that all my meals were Vegan. Lastly, the Westin at Hilton Head is not a hotel you would want to visit if you are looking for relaxation or any form of tranquility. The beach was constantly noisy with people coming and going till 3am-4am with bright flash flights. I could not believe how being on the 4th floor made it seem as if I was outside all the time. That being said, I would recommend this resort for a family fun vacation where most of your time is spent outdoors rather than staying indoors. . July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort We stayed during the FIFA world cup. They should have been showing work cup matches close to the large pool area (next to splash). Amenities in the room are not adequate for a resort style hotel property. But other than that, we loved our stay and will come back again when we are able to. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The improvements made both physically and in staff management have truly increased the quality of this property. I would recommend staying here. June 30, 2014
  • 2016-08-26 T11:30:57.119-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_490, tr_490
  • loc_en_US, sid_1050, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>