The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

  • Two Grasslawn Avenue
  • Hilton Head Island,
  • South Carolina
  • 29928
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 432 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will most certainly be back! Our stay was beyond our expectations. The hotel was immaculate and the staff was always cheerful and willing to help without being pushy. The atmosphere was so relaxed and very family friendly. The beach was more private than we have ever experienced and were very pleased. Even though we came to see the ocean, we spent most of our time in the beautifully landscaped pool area. We chose a spot under the towering palm trees to avoid the direct hot sun and felt like we were on a tropical oasis! It was so relaxing and all our needs were met by the hotel and staff. We are telling all our friends and family and are looking forward to our next stay at the Westin! June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great example of the Starwood network. One of the best and most relaxing vacation I have experienced. The one negative was the TV system which was very limited; however, we didn't go to Hilton Head to watch much TV. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AC Problems I reported problems with AC on first night maintenance was not notified and the 2nd day it was fixed around 4pm. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT RESORT This is an outstanding resort. I have stayed at this resort for several years and seen them transform from a great property to an outstanding property. Everyone from the front office to the housekeeping department are extremely caring and helpful. The rooms are extremely clean. The food and beverage service is excellent. Fred in food and beverage is always interacting with guest and is always trying to exceed guests expectations. The breakfast is always very enjoyable. Deloris the chef who makes the omelets is extremely friendly and makes the best omelette I have every had. During this trip I had the pleasure of meeting the Head of recreation he interacted with guests and made them feel welcome and like family. Chris the front office manager is always welcoming and extremely attentive to any guests needs. He really cares about the experience a guest has and makes them feel valued. I would recommend this resort without reservation. You will not be disappointed! June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Food Breakfast time was a HUGE disappointment. Pool side was an endless wait, so we skipped. Fast food place was horrible! June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by RATTLE IN A/C UNIT CHECK A/C FAN IN ROOM 2033 June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious getaway What a wonderful experience. We've been to many hotels and I can honestly say that this is the best that I've ever been to. The layout of the pool area is stunning; and to have a koi pond at the poolside area was an added bonus. Our room was the first floor overlooking the many pools and we did not hear any people because of the the many waterfalls. Fabulous! June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Vacation! The Westin in Hilton Head couldn't have been nicer! The property is gorgeous - nice boardwalk to the beach, multiple pools, and lots of outdoor and indoor seating areas for spending time with friends and family. Staff throughout the resort were very attentive and helpful. Such a relaxing time! We'll definitely stay again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experience I was here for a conference and was very impressed with the property. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. I'll definitely be back. June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by horrible restaurant experience very disappointing stay for 2 reasons: 1. had horrible service at the restaurant, I was dining alone at bar table area...i was ignored (woman dining alone!), had 4 different servers ask what I want, did not fulfill my request for no salt on fish...finally when I became very upset, manager came and apologized and would not let me pay for dinner. But my evening was already ruined. 2. My room was smelly, no net on doors, so had bugs get into room if I opened the door. Almost no cellular service in room, had to pay to make calls. 3. Front desk staff was not friendly or welcoming when i came in. Only 1 night staff was great and helped me scan a document. 4. The gym is too small, became crowded June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Babymoon! Our entire experience at the hotel was fantastic. The staff was extremely friendly and attentive. No matter what staff member you interacted with they were always asking if they could assist you further or if there was any more that could be done to ensure you were having a great stay. I would definitely come back! June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Workforce Development Specialist I had a great time so did my guest. I am looking forward to using this facility for meetings again. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel but... The hotel doesn't show appreciation to the SPG members... that was a turn-off. Little things make the difference, and if the staff can't go an extra mile for the Platinum guests, it is just dissapointing. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by More of a conference resort Although our stay was pleasant enough, this location seems geared mainly towards meetings and conferences. We did not eat at Oceans, but all the other food locations had the same basic menu. Description of Oceans doesn't match actual policy - not open for lunch (as it said it was in the in-room description) and they don't take reservations for dinner (as the description said it did.) June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for having rejuvenation Excellent accommodations,Great food ,responsive Staff,great scenery, excellent pools.excellent beach.great activities indoor and out. Go have fun ,take the whole family include grand parents. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every year we return and for good reason Not only does this hotel have everything needed fir a nice getaway, beach pool and shopping close by, it has the staff to back it up. Every year I return for good reason. The staff is friendly attentive to you needs and are always willing yo accommodate especially Gladys and Rosa in Service express, my room attendant Evelyn new after the first day I was a heave coffee drinker and made sure everything I needed was there up to the extra cream and sugar. This is being prop active to a guest. May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by westin Hilton head island wonderful hotel but the food was as I remembered it from my last stay a few years ago. It is expensive, limited in variety, has poor presentation. For example, the same fruit was served daily every where and it was cut up into huge chunks. Perhaps thin slices for the melon and pineapple and halves for the berries. The salads were so lacking but could be easily amended with a few simple ingredients. Very disappointing aspect of this lovely hotel May 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice in good weather hotel does not have enough places to hang out when the weather is bad. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing After an extensive renovation, still needs work. Exceptions: staff everywhere was well trained and friendly. Overall, rooms and public spaces were relatively nice. BIG downside was dining....venues were tired and really no where to have dinner that didn't have a bad hotel vibe. At 8:45 on a holiday weekend, not one inviting venue for a cocktail. Further, how can a $300/night hotel not have HDTV? The audio was way behind the video....not good. Beach was nice but had to rent chairs for $30/day. No Westin chairs. On the upside, renovated bathrooms and rooms were nice. Great pool chairs. We are local but probably won't return.... May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features My only complaint was the bed didn't feel so heavenly. Not sure if it was just our room or if my memory of heavenly beds was different. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really Like the Hotel Every thing was great and the staff was accomidating May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST OF THE WESTINS We have stayed at several Westins over the years, San Antonio, Times Square, Providence among others. We even stayed at this Westin back in 2006. Since that stay this Location has undergone a complete renovation. As an SPG member we were impressed with what has been done with this property. They left nothing out when they renovated. We plan a return next year. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience I cannot say enough about the wonderful experience we had at the Westin Resort. The staff was very accommodating in every way. We needed a little more room and the person at the front desk offered us a great option that I never thought of and even surprised me with no extra cost. Well done, Westin staff. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location The hotel was not staffed appropriately and the restaurants were not equipped for service. In fact, one of the restaurants wasn't even open. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel with one major problem While this property is beautiful and service was good, there is one problem: NOISE. Each morning before 7 AM, we were greeted with the deep bass of music coming from the pool area. Numerous phone calls and complaints to the front desk were unaddressed. The noise level when you're in the pool area isn't all that loud, but the way it resonates in the circle of rooms surrounding the pool is unbearable. Is music really necessary that early in the morning? We didn't want to be awake so early each day, after all, this is vacation! May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by enjoyed but pets Enjoyed my stay and the atmosphere that the hotel provided. Was displeased about guest bringing dogs on the patio where meals were served. Some guests were feeding their pets from their table during breakfast. Dining facilities whether indoors/outdoors are not a place for pets/animals unless service animals. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel has great landscape It was my first experience with the Hotel. It was great spite of the conference, I had the time to walk in the beach before and after the conference. I enjoyed very much I will come back with my wife. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one draw back The hotel was great and the front desk staff was amazingly helpful. I had a very "crazy" time with the reservations. I made them way ahead and every time I called back to check, there was always an issue. The day before I was to arrive the person on the phone finally asked me to call the Hotel's front desk to check everything because her system seemed to bring everything up incorrectly. It was pretty frustrating for me so I am very thankful for the workers at the Hotel's front desk. I think it's more of a problem with your computer system and how it "reads" when the worker pulls everything up to take a look. I think the workers were doing their very best. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay Our stay was comfortable and and enjoyable. The room was clean and updated. The view was spectacular. The pool area was very nice. The food was so so. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable Our stay was so unforgettable! We were treated like we were the owners.We will return for our 43rd anniversary. May 5, 2014
  • 2015-07-30T21:19:46.555Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_432, tr_432
  • loc_en_US, sid_1050, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>