The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

  • Two Grasslawn Avenue
  • Hilton Head Island,
  • South Carolina
  • 29928
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort We stayed during the FIFA world cup. They should have been showing work cup matches close to the large pool area (next to splash). Amenities in the room are not adequate for a resort style hotel property. But other than that, we loved our stay and will come back again when we are able to. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel very modern & convenient Our Thanksgiving getaway from snow & ice got off to a great start thanks to the Concierge, CM, as I contacted her ahead of arrival and she had Thanksgiving dinner reservations set up and other entertainment reservations worked on before arrival. Also, the bellman/valet were very helpful. The hotel is beautifully renovated in modern contemporary style. Fabulous beach & convenient golfing. Gorgeous grounds. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Experience The staff is wonderful. Celebrating my birthday with a massage, the Spa gratiously provided it complimentary! This started off a wonderful week at the Westin. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel - great time We had a wonderful time at Westin and will return. The only complaint we had was the $20 daily charge for the shuttle. There's no problem with the charge but when we tried to use it, we were told by the driver that the mall had been torn down, that we couldn't use the shuttle for anything else other than to play golf and tennis and that if we used it, he couldn't pick us up. It was late in the afternoon so that we understood. It was probably quitting time. Bu if he took us anywhere, we'd have to take a taxi to get back. We thought he was not only rude, but there was a communication problem somewhere. We never specified which mall we were wanting to go to but it was our undestanding that there was one nearby. We had teen girls who love to shop and were disappointed. Needless to say, we wound up driving everywhere. If we pay for a service, then the service should be available. Thanks July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Staff is friendly from the greeting and check-in experience (Harry was great!) to the maids to the pool side service folks (Ian is always wonderful). July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Wonderfully updated resort. Modern. Beautiful building and beach. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay We recently spent 10 days at the Westin Hilton Head Island Resort. Having stayed there many times before we thought that the renovations were fantastic! The friendliness and responsiveness of the staff is always outstanding. In particular, Eric who always goes out of his way to make sure that we are having a great vacation. We are already looking forward to our return trip to the Westin HHI Resort! July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in good location It was an enjoyable stay at the Westin. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST OF THE WESTINS We have stayed at several Westins over the years, San Antonio, Times Square, Providence among others. We even stayed at this Westin back in 2006. Since that stay this Location has undergone a complete renovation. As an SPG member we were impressed with what has been done with this property. They left nothing out when they renovated. We plan a return next year. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff The Staff at this Westin Resort is knowledgeable, responsive, and very friendly. They treat all guests with courtesy and respect. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renervations well done The Westin HHI Resort has been completely redone.  The results are just spectacular.  The rooms have this modern but not over the top look.  We entered the room with music playing, accent lighting over the bed and in the bath. The shower has a rain style shower head. There is a I'm guessing a 42 in TV on the dresser.  A sliding glass door leads out to a patio over looking the pools and a great view of the ocean.  The staff are friendly and helpful . Everyone takes a moment to say hi and to see if we need something.  The grounds between the hotel "wings" are 4 pools and decking surrounded by trees, plants and flowers. There is a short walkway to the ocean it's all just beautiful .  If there is something that is not 5 stars it's the cell reception. We had to work hard to find spots where our phones worked.  Overall I would highly  recommend this resort it was one of the best we have been to.  April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Vacation! The Westin in Hilton Head couldn't have been nicer! The property is gorgeous - nice boardwalk to the beach, multiple pools, and lots of outdoor and indoor seating areas for spending time with friends and family. Staff throughout the resort were very attentive and helpful. Such a relaxing time! We'll definitely stay again. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service Lovely property, beautiful room with a nice view of the ocean, excellent customer service. Only downside are the guests who stake their claim by the pool and then don't bother to use their seats. Could not find a place to sit. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Disappointed, would not recommend this property. We were spending only one night so I requested an early check-in to get the most of our money and watched as dozens of others checked in early in the same room type. I made the mistake of telling the front desk I was a travel agent, which sometimes gets you perks, other times poor staff don't realize the connection and go out of their way to worsen your stay. So, as I watched others check-in early, we tried to use the facilities. The restroom near the pool bar was disgusting and too dirty to change, so we went back inside. Once on the beach we tried to rent an umbrella to avoid sunburn, but they were sold out. We eventually got our room key 5 minutes before the 4pm norm. The doors on the patio were so dirty, you couldn't see the beach. At dinner, there were 3 staff to over 120 diners at View 32, meaning very long waits and mixed up orders. Management saving pennies with poor staff levels, don't expect that at a Westin for over $300 per night. I self parked, but they still tried to tag $17 valet fee on my bill. At check-out, no interest in how our stay was, no mention of SPG coming or going. I have booked hundreds of Westin and other SPG properties for clients over the past 10 years, will think twice in future. I had redeemed Marriott Reward points for 2 nights nearby and that was far superior. Book Marriott when in this area. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful inside and out This hotel has gorgeous views and nice pools. The rooms were nice and clean. The hotel staff was ok. The food was great. the atmosphere was very nice. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice setting, meeting facilities weak Beautiful setting, nice rooms with views, but the meeting facilities we not up to what was expected. Room setup was this huge open double U. if you were in the back you could not see the screen and had difficulty hearing the speaker. Glad we had a lot of free time built into our meeting. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best feature is the staff. the resort was beautiful. we will be back next to celebrate our next anniversary and bring friends. a special thanks to Jason Bees, he made us fill very special. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Babymoon! Our entire experience at the hotel was fantastic. The staff was extremely friendly and attentive. No matter what staff member you interacted with they were always asking if they could assist you further or if there was any more that could be done to ensure you were having a great stay. I would definitely come back! June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel in a great location. Had a wonderful three night stay at this hotel. Beautiful facility with great amenities located a few steps from the beach. Comfortable room with balcony overlooking the beach. Will definitely return one day for another visit. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference stay The hotel was great for a conference due to being the right size. It was big enough for being interesting, but small enough walking was kept to a minimum. I was surprized that for the first time ever a request to have a 1/2 hour or 1 hour delayed check out was denied. A hotel this size and quality, in the off seaon should easily be able to swing a later check out. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK and a bit disappointed As a long time Westin owner, we found this hotel to be below par to what we have experienced at other Westin hotels. We did reserve a room later than we usually do, however, our ocean view room had a nice view of the trees, that is when the sliding door was opened. Looked like the sliding doors had not been washed in months. We had a nice dinner at the "Oceans" but were charged twice, once at the Oceans and the other for a dinner at another location in the hotel. When the desk checked the original receipt, the number was not the same nor was the name or signature. We were given a $15 drink gift when we checked in. We used this at the bar that evening. Upon check out, we found that it was was not honored. Two errors on one bill, not good. I usually do not go to the desk to check out, I'm sure glad I did and took a good look at the bill before we left. This was our 40th anniversary and will remember it well. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay found the staff very pleasant and helpful in all respects. Thanks ! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and newly remodeled! The management of this icon of Hilton Head Island have remodeled every aspect of this spacious hotel and left no stone unturned. The outstanding location of this property on a massive stretch of wide-open beach make this a great spot for a getaway or family vacation. As always, staff continue to be most accommodating and friendly adding to the pleasure of the experience. May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by green? As family of employees, we were assigned the green program. I would have liked to have been told exactly how that operated rather than experience it. I had little internet availability on my cell in my room. I just think employees and their families should be thanked for their service to a company rather than feel like they receive leftovers. However, staff was great! October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some details lacking for a premium hotel. Great location and fine amenities. But room AC was much too loud, the bathtub leaked water onto the floor, the tv picture was fuzzy (for an HD TV), the hotel was a bit removed from other restaurants, etc. So a nice hotel but not 5 star. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean Our room, pools and public bathrooms was very clean. Stuff was friendly. We definitely come back again, July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favoriate Hotel on Hilton Head Island Beautifully renovated!!! I've been coming to this hotel for several years, but it was looking a bit run down. In the last 2 years, staying at the resort meant having to put up with the renovations. I'm so glad the refurb. project is complete. The resort looks brand new. The rooms and pools look awesome. The resort is absolutely gorgeous! I can't wait to come back. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Beachfront Hotel Wide beaches. Beach patrol on duty. Beach volleyball and children's program. Huge multi-pool oasis area facing the beach. Plenty of lounge chairs and day beds. Plush rooms with Starbucks coffee. Friendly staff. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by TV and Parking Bad The tv picture was terrible because its an hd tv without an hd connection. No parking on a couple days there. Saw people unloading beach stuff in underground parking. Need to check parking passes. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality of Sleep I only rated the quality of sleep a 4 because I never sleep well in hotels. July 14, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>