The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

  • Two Grasslawn Avenue
  • Hilton Head Island,
  • South Carolina
  • 29928
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 441 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST OF THE WESTINS We have stayed at several Westins over the years, San Antonio, Times Square, Providence among others. We even stayed at this Westin back in 2006. Since that stay this Location has undergone a complete renovation. As an SPG member we were impressed with what has been done with this property. They left nothing out when they renovated. We plan a return next year. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience I cannot say enough about the wonderful experience we had at the Westin Resort. The staff was very accommodating in every way. We needed a little more room and the person at the front desk offered us a great option that I never thought of and even surprised me with no extra cost. Well done, Westin staff. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location The hotel was not staffed appropriately and the restaurants were not equipped for service. In fact, one of the restaurants wasn't even open. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel with one major problem While this property is beautiful and service was good, there is one problem: NOISE. Each morning before 7 AM, we were greeted with the deep bass of music coming from the pool area. Numerous phone calls and complaints to the front desk were unaddressed. The noise level when you're in the pool area isn't all that loud, but the way it resonates in the circle of rooms surrounding the pool is unbearable. Is music really necessary that early in the morning? We didn't want to be awake so early each day, after all, this is vacation! May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by enjoyed but pets Enjoyed my stay and the atmosphere that the hotel provided. Was displeased about guest bringing dogs on the patio where meals were served. Some guests were feeding their pets from their table during breakfast. Dining facilities whether indoors/outdoors are not a place for pets/animals unless service animals. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel has great landscape It was my first experience with the Hotel. It was great spite of the conference, I had the time to walk in the beach before and after the conference. I enjoyed very much I will come back with my wife. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one draw back The hotel was great and the front desk staff was amazingly helpful. I had a very "crazy" time with the reservations. I made them way ahead and every time I called back to check, there was always an issue. The day before I was to arrive the person on the phone finally asked me to call the Hotel's front desk to check everything because her system seemed to bring everything up incorrectly. It was pretty frustrating for me so I am very thankful for the workers at the Hotel's front desk. I think it's more of a problem with your computer system and how it "reads" when the worker pulls everything up to take a look. I think the workers were doing their very best. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay Our stay was comfortable and and enjoyable. The room was clean and updated. The view was spectacular. The pool area was very nice. The food was so so. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unforgettable Our stay was so unforgettable! We were treated like we were the owners.We will return for our 43rd anniversary. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Stay! Great Renovation! Hotel looks great, staff is exceptional and service was STELLAR May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointing I am a Starwood Platinum for life member. The hotel itself is extremely nice. When I checked in I was asked if I wanted late checkout. At that time I did not know and not wanting to hold a room for no reason I told the person checking me in that I would let them know later. A few hours later I called to request the late check out and was told that I would have to call the following morning. Following morning I was denied the late check out. Please. I was also told that I would get free breakfast and it could be delivered to my room. Looking at the latest folio that I received after leaving I have been charged for the breakfast and now have to call back to get it taken care of. Not what I expect. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Conveniently located, beautiful facilities, friendly staff. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!! My family and I stayed at the Westin in Hilton Head and had a wonderful time. The island is full of Palmetto tress and the weather was sunny everyday. We especially loved the hotel because of all the amenities. First, it is situated right on the beach, There are three pools, a hot tub, a restaurant bar right next to the sun-deck, Palmetto trees outline the whole area, so if you want shade or sun just move a few feet left or right. The staff was tremendous; they catered to all of our needs and checked back with us to see if we needed anything else, each time. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service like that at the Ritz WE chose to stay there on our way back from Florida. It happened to coincide with my wife's birthday, so I called in advance and asked if we could be upgraded to an ocean view or ocean front room. The lady I spoke to said she would put the info in our reservation. When we arrived to check in, not only did they give us a great ocean front room but wished my wife a happy birthday as well! We went out to explore the island, and when we returned found a bottle of champagne and chocolates, wonderfully presented, in our room. This type of treatment is what will keep me a Westin guest for life! April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly bed! Heavenly shower! Spacious rooms with all the amenities. Attentive and friendly staff. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Right on beach. Clean and beautiful hotel. Staff was friendly. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bachelorette Weekend We came to HH for a relaxing getaway. Upon check in, the agent was very nice and upgraded one of our rooms to a pool/partial ocean view…which made the bride to be happy. However, he neglected to give out the StarHot card. I wasn't made aware of the StarHot program until three days later, which was rather a bummer since the bachelorette party had already checked out and gone home by this time. We also didn't receive a resort map, which I thought was odd. Overall, the experience was good, the hotel is lovely, and we enjoyed ourselves. It was just a bummer about the Starhot stuff. The spa…amazing! April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel needing a few changes The Westin at Hilton Head is a gorgeous hotel along a magnificent beach. The hotel, grounds, and rooms are tastefully decorated and very comfortable. I only have two suggestions: a) wifi needs to be easily accessible and free for all ones devices b) don't chintz out on charging a "Resort Service Charge" in addition to the fee. That should be included with the room rate or at least inform the customer at registration. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by spring break father and son trip I enjoyed my stay at the Westin. I was upgraded to a fifth floor ocean view by joining the points program which I appreciated I was happy to be away from the busier south end. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a place to stay if the weather is rainy staying in April is taking a huge chance on the weather. The outdoor dining spaces were closed most of the time. this put pressure on the limited inside eating areas. The large outdoor pool is unheated which really limited opportunities as the 2 smaller pools were kid central 9they were heated). Parking was a hassle. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful stay but too short! Excellent resort and one of the nicest ocean/pool combinations with spectacular views, ample relaxation areas and very friendly staff! We came from the Masters tournament earlier in the week and only had two nights which was not enough to experience your golf course and all of the resort amenities. Can't wait to return! April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference stay The hotel was great for a conference due to being the right size. It was big enough for being interesting, but small enough walking was kept to a minimum. I was surprized that for the first time ever a request to have a 1/2 hour or 1 hour delayed check out was denied. A hotel this size and quality, in the off seaon should easily be able to swing a later check out. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Hospitality I had a young girl last Monday, March 31st, make a reservation at the Chart House for 12. She did that, then also had two large desserts sent to our table that night, and either she or the restaurant had personalized menus for our table. What a great touch that everyone appreciated. If you could give a hearty Thank You to this young girl who worked last Monday in the morning. I feel bad that I didn't do it the next morning personally. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The NEW Westin The upgradad Westin continues to exceed our expectations. The staff and facilities continue to delight, making every trip here a memorable and relaxing journey. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good except for a few issues THe hotel is nice and well located. Our room did not have a view although we had paid in advance for it. I think the $20 resort fee is unfair. It's $9/day for internet so you are paying $11 for 2 bottles of water which you get anyway as starwood preferred and beach towels. WE also were billed double for resort fee AND internet and the bill was so confusing it took a while to sort out. Rooms comfortable and nicely appointed. The gym was also nice although out of wipes for 2 days - but replenished when I called down. It's a nice hotel with a nice pool. Best for convention. Hotel restaurant not great - would not recommend. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not clean Room not kept clean, hallways cluttered. Saw room service dishes sit in hallway for over 24 hours. They missed cleaning the room, when we called to have it done it was done very poorly. Upon leaving, refused to let us use a luggage cart, so we had to hand carry everything to the lobby. Spent almost $3k there, not worth the money. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great facility,staff,location We are never disappointed in the condition of your hotel but more important is the friendlness and helpfulness of all of your staff April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel with a Fixable Problem My wife and I enjoyed our stay. Nice hotel, nice rooms with one problem. Our room smelled like a dirty wet dog. It wasn't just our room either - other rooms and hallways smelled as well. Lest you think that I am just a dog hater, that is not true. I travel all the time with our black lab. We stay at pet friendly hotels, but pet friendly means working extra hard to keep the place clean and clean smelling. Part of the problem might be the "green" thing of not cleaning rooms and giving a $5 gift certificate instead. If you do not put a "clean my room" sign on your door, they don't clean and makeup your room and leave card with credit instead. I would rather have my room cleaned, but am not accustomed to putting the sign out. Also, if you travel with a dog, keep it clean. And for goodness sake, no "accidents" in the room or halls. You brought darn thing, take it outside to use the bathroom. Okay one last little thing - the bath towels were small, thin and lame. Plus, there were only two large ones in our room. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Vacation We checked in Tuesday and stayed till Saturday. It was a great experience till Friday night. The hall was filled with younger adults drinking, shouting and screaming till late into the night. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LQA The only recommendation for improving this hotel is adding Westin worthy beach chairs and umbrellas out on the beach. There is a 3rd party vendor you can rent from but the chairs are old and uncomfortable. Everything else was fabulous! April 5, 2014
  • 2015-10-04T07:49:08.107-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_441, tr_441
  • loc_en_US, sid_1050, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>