The Westin Galleria Dallas

  • 13340 Dallas Parkway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75240
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 348 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty nice, one complaint I stayed in a room with a single king-size bed. I have to say I don't normally like "modern" furnishings, but the Westin Galleria rooms are done very well. The shower is fantastic (except the wire soap dish which allows the soap to fall through...really a problem with the soap), the clean sleek design of the cabinets and doors is very inviting. The window "seat" as it were is a great idea. My one complaint would be that there was no electric plug on the side of the bed I slept on. This meant I had to charge my phone elsewhere in the room. Unfortunately this led me to forget the charger when I checked out. I called the hotel to ask if it could be mailed to me (at my expense) and was transferred to someplace else. They took my phone number and said they would call me back, but this never happened. Overall, the hotel is very nice. Just don't expect to charge your phone near your nightstand. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Left my cell phone in the room charging I was disappointed to learn that no one found my phone. When I called the number, 2 people were speaking spanish and they hung up. I spoke with Lost and Found; however, management checked the security entrance and only housekeeping was in the room. When they spoke to housekeeping they never saw the phone. It is hard to believe that no one saw the phone when it was sitting on the arm of the chair. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel nice and great location This hotel is nice and very clean and appealing visually. The staff were kind. However, I was not recognized as an SPG member with regard to room placement. The situation was explained to me, but I had to ask. Also the hotel does not offer complimentary WiFi, which I think is ridiculous for any hotel over 3 stars today. It is a great hotel for location, location, and location and super clean! November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Nighter I had a last minute need to stay in the Westin Galleria. Check In was a breeze, my room was clean, as expected. I slept like a baby, good shower and returned home. It is safe to say the Westin is continually accommodative to those looking for more in a Hotel stay! April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lackluster front desk Hi Your front desk etiquette is in great need of improvement. When asked questions they didn't know even the address of the hotel. One gentleman couldn't tell me if there was a market in the area or direct me to the discount coupons sitting right in front of him at the desk for the mall, wouldn't look up information on a restaurant we were trying to get to or even help the new guy beside him. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always awesome I've been at the Westin Galleria for at least one night almost every week for the past four years and I simply can't say enough good things about it. The staff is universally genuinely friendly and helpful and not in any way obsequious. From the front desk and lobby to the Second Floor restaurant/bar to the Club attendants, valets and housekeeping, they will smile, offer assistance, and initiate a genuine conversation (if you're interested). The facilities set the standard for Westins -- fresh, clean, open and still comfortable -- and the combination of both staff and facilities keep me coming back. It's clear that the property ownership and management is invested in the brand and the property and they don't skimp. As a regular guest, I've gotten to know the staff over time and more often than not, they've been there for decades -- it seems that they're good to both their guests and their employees and it shows. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor bathroom design I enjoyed everything about your hotel except the bathroom. With a glass sliding door, there was no privacy. We were visiting with our daughter and her family who also had a room in your hotel. When we were in one room or the other visiting, there was no way that you could go to the bahtroom without everyone in the room being embarrassed. For that reason we will not return to this hotel. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway Our stay at the Westin in Dallas was just what my husband and I needed. The convenience of the hotel being connected to the Galleria and to nice restaurants was just perfect. We didn't leave the premises one time once we arrived. We did have a bit of difficulty in our reservations....but eventually we got all that worked out. Thanks for working out the problems in that regard......traci October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything great but check in Love your hotel, the amenities, the cleanliness, the shower, esp the window seat with the built in chaise! Only problem I had was a long wait at check in, people were very frustrated that only two people in lobby and took over 20 minutes to check in at 8pm. No manager was around to assist people who needed special help, which is why the two there had a hard time moving on to others. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ThreeNightStay Overall I had a great stay and I liked the fact that I could get extra points by not having daily housekeeping. I did not like the fact that the vent pointed directly at the bed with cold air blowing on your face as you slept. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location! Front desk staff were superb! Hotel was immaculate, the lobby had a wonderful scent throughout. Lovely rooms: (2) king sky suites, large luxury suite. Lighting element in lg lux suite (lighting above bed) was not working (at $1200/night) every aspect of this room should be ready to go. Asked to be fixed-never happened. Sofa bedding took over an hour, called 3 times. Pool NOT heated! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond expectations We used this hotel for our society conference. It far exceeded my expectations. I really have not a single complaint! April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs to meet the basics The hotel is nicely located within the Galleria complex but the staff is not very hospitable. The renovation is boring. The shower is nice and the room is very large, however not very cozy. They forgot a bath mat on two days and a hand towel on one day. The staff is somewhat cold, they do not greet you in the hallway, they don't even say good-morning when you are in the hotel. October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Valet As we were checking out on Thursday Nov 21, I called to get the car brought to front by valet. Got downstairs with luggage to leave...saw my car out in rain...not under the covered drive through. Had to go find valet to get my keys...with no offer to load luggage...I them went in rain to load the luggage. Totally unacceptable service for a $27 per night additional charge! November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of My Favorites! Terrific hotel. Can't beat the location. The upgraded video service is a breath of fresh air. the Lodgenet App that controls the tv set from the iphone is spectacular. The SPG executive lounge on the 21st floor is amazing. Great breakfast and great afternnon beverages before dinner. The manager on duty during my stay was very responsive. One of my favorite hotels anywhere. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel in a Perfect Location I had an excellent stay at the Westin Galleria. The staff and service was exceptional and provided us anything we needed or wanted. I really enjoyed the stay fit option which allowed me to exercise and leave my gym bag at home. We experienced only a slight delay in some of our room service. Once delivered, the room service was exceptional. Overall, the stay was wonderful. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Week Long Stay Very nice hotel, however customer service is very poor. Received food cold from room service. Had several bags with me on check out and no one offered to help. Made request for room cleaning and did not respond for quite some time. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This hotel was very comforting. When we arrived the staff were nice and helpful making our check in process very smooth. Our room was very spacious and I really enjoyed the chase at the window which made for excellent reading. We struggled with finding good room temperature the room did not seem to cool at night. Check out was a breeze and again staff was very helpful. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Hotel Our family had a lovely saty. As soon as we checked in to the hotel the Front Desk Clerk immediatly focused on my three year old daughter and brought her a complimentary bag and hat. The hotel also provided complimentary cupcakes on the day we checked in. We immediatly felt comfortable and welcome. All of the staff including the 2nd Floor Bistro was extremely friendly. September 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not pleased This was my second stay at this hotel and I was not impressed. I had a room with two beds. Upon getting into one bed, I quickly discovered a pungent odor: it was urine! I believe it was the duvet padding but I didn't stay in the bed long enough to investigate where the odor was coming from. Very disappointed since I plan to bring a large meeting there in a few months. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location if you are a shopper I just returned from a meeting at the Westin Galleria Dallas. Everything about the hotel was very much as expected. Extremely comfortable bed, nice meeting rooms and who could ask for a better location - attached to a wonderful high end shopping mall! I only wish that the weather had been nicer so I could have taken advantage of the beautiful outdoor rooftop pool. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Event! My husband and I were staying in the hotel for a very important event with his work. It was a great evening. We do not often stay at this hotel due to the fact that we are locals. The hotel staff was excellent, the event was great, and the room was spectacular. We even enjoyed the great shower in our bathroom. Overall, great value and experience for the money!!!!!!!! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice stay but pricey Nice property, clean and well staffed. Asked for a king room but only queens available supposedly. After all the crazy taxes and add ons the room was well over $300 a night which is believe is kind of stiff. For this price I do not think you get free wi-fi either. Business center adequate to print out boarding pass but any copies etc. you have to use your credit card March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay This Westin never fails to impress. We had a great stay. I used a platinum suite upgrade and the corner suite was finely appointed, spacious, and comfortable. A great use of a suite upgrade cert. The executive lounge is always stunning with the high celings and modern furnishings. The evening choices were more sparse then previous visits. This is a model Westin. April 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unusual issues A number of unexpected issues: -No elevator from parking garage. Had to carry luggage up stairs though ice and snow -Did not clear ice off entrances. Would have at least expected some paths. -Elevators within hotel only 50% working. Had to wait 20+ minutes by elevator to get to room. -Alarm clock in room set at 6AM. Most good hotels have maids check this. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 We love this hotel! We stay at this hotel quite often. We live about 2 hrs away in a small town so we love an excuse to visit Dallas. What we like about this place is we arrive, park our car with the valet, and we enjoy! The service is always good. The rooms are spacious and very clean! Being connected to the Galleria is great and the staff members are always very accomodating! February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by always good experience I have stayed here many times at Starwood Platinum member. Staff at front desk always remember me and go out of their way to be helpful. Rooms are always spacious and pleasant. I particularly like the executive lounge and staff that works there- they go the extra mile to provide great service. I can stay anywhere in Dallas and this is my favorite place. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time, Great Hotel, I don't get to Dallas with my grandson very often, but he remembers the last time we stayed at the Galleria Westin and he will remember this trip too. (He is eight yrs. old) He had Room Service at bed time, and at Breakfast too. We both enjoyed the pool and the cabanas, We topped the trip off with back to school shopping and ice skating. Lots of fun! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Updated Westin connected to a great Mall Stayed here for a conference at the Westin and was impressed with the design and cleanliness of the property. It's connect on two different floors to the Galleria Mall which has some upscale shopping. The Executive Lounge is wonderfully appointed with excellent staff (including Ana) who were all very friendly and made the stay excellent for us. November 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jan 18th Stay My wife and I have stayed at the Westin Galleria Dallas for years. It has been our special getaway but, this stay was an exception. There is no longer anything special about this Hotel. Our stay was for my wife's 50th birthday. I requested room amenities upon arrival and there were none. The receptionist at the front desk did make amends with chocolate strawberries but only upon request. The Hotel elevator area had a foul odor (sewage) and was pervasive in the elevator during use. Our room was not what we expected of a Starwood Preferred Hotel. It was hot and the temperature could not be controlled with thermostat. For the number of Starwood Points charged this Hotel was a disappointment. Further, I was embarrassed because we had another couple traveling with us who were as equally unimpressed with their stay. To the Hotels credit your Valet service (bellman/auto valet) did a fine job. But that was the only plus. A former Hotel fan who is Truly disappointed. January 22, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>