The Westin Galleria Dallas

  • 13340 Dallas Parkway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75240
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 379 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was Outstanding In a world where customer service is key, the staff at the Westin Galleria in Dallas was outstanding. From a cold bottle of water at check-in, to going above and beyond helping navigate around the city, the staff was pleasant, courtesy and treated their guests like royalty. Definitely will plan more visits!! May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kid friendly; super front desk staff We felt very welcomed after a long day moving to a new home. The front desk staff gave both children backpacks with fun items. They were thrilled and can't wait to come back! May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like this hotel The most important idea when staying at a hotel is 1) cleanliness 2) service Starwood Hotels have excelled in these important points April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay This Westin never fails to impress. We had a great stay. I used a platinum suite upgrade and the corner suite was finely appointed, spacious, and comfortable. A great use of a suite upgrade cert. The executive lounge is always stunning with the high celings and modern furnishings. The evening choices were more sparse then previous visits. This is a model Westin. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has everything you need,... Great location in north Dallas. Entry to mall easy and safe. Staff wonderful, in-house restaurant really good. Everyone was top notch in their attitude and approach to all things regarding "service". April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff This hotel has great front desk staff. They were helpful and courteous. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My friend and I spent a weekend at this hotel,(not the first time.) and the hotel mades our stay for fun and shopping so much better. We shopped and when got tired, we came back to room and left packages and rested a bit. Room was very clean and beds were beyond fantastic. The staff was so kind to us and helped everytime we had a question. The only problem we had was figureing out how to use the shower. Took a bit of time, but finally got it mastered. You need instructions on how to use. We have stayed here before and will again when we meet in Dallas. Thank you for a great stay. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location! Front desk staff were superb! Hotel was immaculate, the lobby had a wonderful scent throughout. Lovely rooms: (2) king sky suites, large luxury suite. Lighting element in lg lux suite (lighting above bed) was not working (at $1200/night) every aspect of this room should be ready to go. Asked to be fixed-never happened. Sofa bedding took over an hour, called 3 times. Pool NOT heated! April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green option Really didnt mind no housekeeping except for emptying the trash. Which can pile up with left over food over 4 days! I was at a conference and opted for food court some nights. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and Location Hotel is in a great location, updated, very clean. You won't be disappointed if you stay at the Galleria in Dallas. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Professional and helpful My last visit didn't meet my expectations as a gold preferred member and I sent in a less than glowing review. This trip was very different, I was recognized as a preferred member at check in. I had key trouble and a staff member went to my room with me to resolve the problem. Totally different experience and I am booked back in early May. I have stayed at this hotel many times and only once did I have less than a five star stay. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by always good experience I have stayed here many times at Starwood Platinum member. Staff at front desk always remember me and go out of their way to be helpful. Rooms are always spacious and pleasant. I particularly like the executive lounge and staff that works there- they go the extra mile to provide great service. I can stay anywhere in Dallas and this is my favorite place. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Weekend Getaway I received an email about special weekend rates and couldn't wait to getaway with my husband. We shopped the Galleria and surrounding area and loved the convenience of the hotel. My only complaint was the thermastat wouldn't go below 65 and I love a freezing cold hotel room! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Being located/attached to a major mall, galleria, has great benefits for your hotel guest. Considering many restuarants have limited hours, it might be nice to incorporate a continential breakfast for guest, instead of relying on the local bakery. Besides that small detail, I loved the luxury stay. Thank you for a great experience! April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sky Rooms are not to Grand!!!! Hotel does not upgrade Platinum level to suites even though suites are available. The sky rooms are the smallest rooms in the hotel. It is a not a upgraded room compared to a standard room. At least a standard room as a window seat with a view! April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff members are snobs Of all hotels I stay in for Business travel your hotel has the attuide of snobs. It must be a north thing. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location and excellent staff We had some mix ups that were easily and quickly corrected. But they were minor. The staff was very warm, welcoming and provided excellent service. The surrounding restaurants had great food and friendly service as well. Yes, I will be back! April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Lived the staff and the mall! April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Parking Valet was excellent Every thing was superb. Ice Bucket might have been larger. Jeremy, the parking valet, was extremely polite, friendly and always greeted me by name. He always seemed happy to see me. He deserves special recognition. He is an excellent first and last reminder of the quality of your service. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Very convenient for shopping weekend at Galleria. Staff was helpful. Rooms very nice. Not a single complaint. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has it all! Great high end hotel chain. Wonderful pleasant and professional customer service, and lots of amenities available! Location couldn't be better. Connected to a fantastic shopping mall, and has close freeway access for venturing out. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by home away from home We stayed for four nights and it was a very good experience. We enjoyed the fitness center and especially the close proximity to the mall made shopping handy for my wife. Overall we enjoyed our stay. March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lackluster front desk Hi Your front desk etiquette is in great need of improvement. When asked questions they didn't know even the address of the hotel. One gentleman couldn't tell me if there was a market in the area or direct me to the discount coupons sitting right in front of him at the desk for the mall, wouldn't look up information on a restaurant we were trying to get to or even help the new guy beside him. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by reservations and food at event I really struggled with rezzies. Reserved my room in jan for a 3/19 arrival. As busy professionals, when the confirmation comes through the bed situation doesn't stand out. I missed that it said one king. I was rooming with a colleague. I called after the room block was closed to change rezzie from 3/19-23 to 3/20-24. First, they had to create two separate reservations for the one day change, which made it a bit confusing. Then, they refused to change the bed situation. I know you always have rooms available to switch, but no one would accommodate me. I called back several times. The last time got a nice man from MA, who said there wasn't even a request for two queens on the reservation (I asked if there was). He couldn't do much either though, but put the request in. My roommate arrived, struggled with getting the 2 queens. After awhile, they DID give us 2 queens on an SPG floor (we're both SPG) and I really appreciated that. But, it shouldn't have taken that much energy and time to do all of this. I must say, the food in the restaurants was fabulous, but at the event lunch, it was less than stellar. March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by unsatisfactory I participated in a meeting of PAMS from the 22 -24 March. Some of the participants had a key to go to the concierge rooms, I did not, even when we had same rates.There was not coffee available. I am PAMS Executive Treasurer. I may not agree with another meeting in your hotel. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service a bit lacking This is a nice hotel but it appears to rely on its convenient access to the Galleria Mall as its calling card. Little ongoing attempt to build a superior service experience. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value Great location, walk right into the Galeria. If you love to shop this is the Hotel for you. The room was large and well appointed. A great value. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't be more pleased!! Wow, didn't expect the special welcome mat for my granddaughter who was celebrating her birthday in Dallas during our stay! She received a tray with a glass of milk and 3 precious mini-cupcakes. And also an American Doll bed ! We were both blown away and felt like celebrity!!!!!! Our visit could not have been more perfect! Thank you, Westin!!!!!! March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Attentive Staff The only negative about this hotel was that I requested two queen beds and when I arrived they informed me that they only had a king available and they were completely booked. When I informed then that I had called to request two queen beds and the person I spoke to said it would be no problem they didn't even apologize for the miscommunication. Overall, though staff we really nice and met all my needs when I called for a roll away bed. Everyone was really nice and the hotel was beautiful and with a great view of Dallas. March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Few Problems This hotel has great potential but we encountered a few problems. The sink in our room did not drain, and the toilet seat moved around when we sat on it. The hotel gave us complimentary breakfast coupons when we complained, and we had to wait 45 minutes to get our food because the printer wasn't working and the kitchen wasn't getting the orders.... Otherwise everything was great. And the fitness center was really nice with complimentary water and they had headphones too. March 18, 2013
  • 2015-08-27T09:34:59.126-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_379, tr_379
  • loc_en_US, sid_1052, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>