The Westin Galleria Dallas

  • 13340 Dallas Parkway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75240
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location The Westin Galleria, Dallas is a wonderful hotel. We use it several times a year as a place to stay and shop. However, the quality of the stores in the mall has been going down. Several of our favorite places ae no longer there. This should be a concern for you. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired Room Overall the hotel is nice but the room was very tired and in need of updating. The bathroom tile looked old and the grout was discolored...possible mildew. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Nice Hotel This was my first time in this hotel in maybe 5 years or so. It's a great facility and the staff were very helpful. I'll stay here again. The Second Floor restaurant was great. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff that goes the extra mile When I arrived, they had a room for my reservation , but since it wasn't what they considered a "great view" they also gave me VIP Lounge access - which I took advantage of to get coffee and a quick bite before leaving in the morning for work. This gave me a few more minutes to get ready in the room since didn't need to stop and get something. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Company Conference for 60 The staff was very responsive to requests and ready with quality settings for every meal. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. The three days were a pleasurable experience for everyone. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I was very welcomed by the registration staff who were very accommodating and intuitive about my needs. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needs new A/C units This was my second time to stay at this hotel. It is a very nice place and convenient to shopping and restaurants, except the construction work going on around the freeways at the hotel. Both times I turned the air down as low as it would go and it just was not as cold as some other hotels I have stayed. I still had to throw all the blankets off to be able to sleep. I would still recommend this hotel to everyone because not everyone likes it as cold during the night as I do. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff was amazing, especially the valet workers in the morning. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Polite Staff Plus Great Room Nice and polite staff here plus our room was very big and had a nice view. We also got an Executive room for a decent rate, which gave us access to the lounge, including a nice breakfast. Overall, the place was great. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway We wanted a different experience but instead chose this site because of its closeness to home and its amenities. We chose very well! Everything was top notch and we never left the property during our stay. Kudos to Westin Galleria Dallas for making our weekend getaway a wonderfully memorable experience. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the room but the food did not meet my expectations! I thought the rooms were great, the shower felt so good. Over all the hotel was really nice to stay in. I would definately stay there again. The down side was the food. Maybe I've been spoiled when it come to great food but I did expect the hotel to have great food. Room service quality food was unacepptable quarilty; infact I could not finish my meal, the restaurant was better but for the quality it was over priced! July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, as always!!! This is our 2nd year hosting a conference at this hotel and each year I am amazed at the great service and upscale accommodations. This is a great venue attached to the Galleria and one could spend the weekend while never having to leave the complex. I also like the innovative $5 "green card" that let the room not be service since I was only staying 2 nights. I think it is creative, responsible, and a chance to earn additional SPG points. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference location great Small conference at this hotel, met all my needs. Took advantage of the green feature. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE the staff!!! The Westin Galleria has the best staff! I want to say "Thank You" to Taj, Garrett, Munya, and Natalie for their attention to detail, and being so enjoyable to talk with. I have always enjoyed staying at the Westin & decided it would be a perfect destination for our mini family reunion. I reserved 5 rooms & prior to our visit, I phoned the hotel to confirm our needs. We were nicknamed "The Jackson Five" by the FUN, front desk employees. We enjoyed the staff & all the amenities that were offered. The club level was a life saver for our group. We were able to visit & enjoy the beautiful Dallas skyline. Thanks again for a great trip! June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected Better I stayed at this hotel for new years weekend and i was very displeased. house keeping did not turn down the room as we asked we had to call 3 times and when we came back it still was not done.After the 4th call it was finally done. The food was expensive but not tasty at all. It may have been an off day because usually the Westin is a great place to stay, I was very disappointed and I am very hestintant about booking with the Westin again. I am heading to Vegas in Aug and i would usually consider the Westin as an option but i am not so sure this time because i don't trust that i will have a pleasurable experience.My plan was to stay a couple of extra days that my job did not cover but i checked out of the Westin and booked another hotel for my additional 2 nights. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the window seat Loved our stay. Very clean and comfortable. The window seat was our favorite part. loved sitting and watching the world go by. Love it being on the mall. We would definitely stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice getaway The hotel met all of our needs. We planed the stay within a couple of hours of our check in and our stay was fantastic. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything BUT the valet Absolutely everything was as I rated except for one issue. We have had issues with this individual before but gave him the benefit of the doubt. However this time when it occurred again we did lodge a formal complaint with the hotel management. One of the "Head" valet or doorman, Alex seems to operate on his own agenda and totally disregards requests by guests. Full details have been given to management. I would like to say that the doorman "Mitch" is absolutely AWESOME and we enjoy seeing him each time we're there. As we do with so many of the staff such as, Susan Ratliff, Rolando, Garrett, Natalie, Kia, Munya, and the list goes on! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Food The Second Floor Restaurant, the only place to get breakfast, is terrible. I have stayed at this hotel for several days in June in 2012, 2013, and 2014. The 2d Floor was very good in 12 and 13. Something has changed dramatically. My wife and I ate dinner there last Wednesday. My steak was almost inedible. We had breakfast there yesterday. My wife's waffle was so stale and hard that she could hardly cut it. My scrambled eggs were way overcooked. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow Service-Terms of submission is a joke. Room Service took an hour to cook eggs, and all of the items that we asked for weren't with our order. Instead of waiting longer, we took the order as is. Also, the movie we purchased froze every 30 seconds or so. Front desk was kind enough to remove that from the charge. Although, automatically adding a gratuity to room service defeats the purpose of what gratuity is meant for. If the service is bad, it should reflect in the tip. The room was comfortable, but I would recommend supplying two robes in the room instead of just one. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice surprise I stay at this hotel very very often but I'm still just Gold but last week, they let me use the executive suite where you can use the business facilities, have breakfast, evening snacks. It was great! And I would like to say that the hostess in the morning is superb. She is very helpful, glad to see me, happy to do her job, but it doesn't come across as obsequious. I really liked her. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has accessability to good shopping Good Shopping and a real nice Grand Lux Restaurant nearby. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SubstandardS I was never recognized as an SPG member. My room was very noise, since it was facing the toll road. Could not change credit cards at check-in, since the front desk clerk did not seem to understand a simple request. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rethink the Green Option I always choose the green option at a hotel and did so this time. Little did I know that it meant no bathroom cleaning, disposal of dirty towels (we women do wear makeup), emptying of trash, or making of the bed. I'm fine with reusing clean towels and not having fresh sheets for a few nights, but when I called the desk to ask why my room hadn't been made up, I was told that it would not be done because I had selected the green option. Had anyone told me in advance that it meant no service whatsoever, I would have declined, The $5 "voucher" (useless) didn't begin to make up for the lack of service. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for conferences and then sneak in a getway! Excellent. loved the room!!!!! June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bedding The linens and pillows are luxurious! Quiet rooms also helped for an unusually restful sleep! June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Internet I cannot believe that your hotel still charges ten bucks for internet connection. Your proud of your room rates and by adding an additional $10.00 when your competitors prove free access to internet seems you are lagging behind in customner service. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dallas 5/24/14 First time to stay at this Westin. Attended a wedding in the country. Long drive, tired and ready to relax. The young man at registration was young, on his game and very helpful. Our room was great and ready. Very pleasant stay. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel!!!! Hotel was beautiful! Staff at front desk was not very friendly, all they wanted was to check us in and check us out. I work at a hotel and I know this is very important for a guest experience. I called down 1 morning to Service Express and I believe Gus ansered the phone because while trying to open the curtain,the curtain rod broke. Gus was very polite and got someone to fix it right away. Attitude was great. Thanks Gus!!! May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific shopping and comfort Great for business and shopping, this facility meets both...nice pool area and exercise facility where workout clothes are provided. May 25, 2014
  • 2015-11-26 T19:20:44.153-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_383, tr_383
  • loc_en_US, sid_1052, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>