The Westin Galleria Dallas

  • 13340 Dallas Parkway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75240
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 375 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by First-class audio-visual team I present at a number of corporate events and I have to say the crew running our event was top-notch. Very skilled, accommodating, professional and attentive. They seemed every bit as dedicated to success as we were. My presentation in particular was quite complex, 2 presenters on 5 devices, switching between devices and apps with live cueing. They made everyone look/sound great with no glitches. I only wish I could bring them with me to the next "gig"! January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! During check-in, I requested a quiet room. My room was perfect - it was located on the back side of the hotel, away from the elevators. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green Program I think the Green program to opt out of housekeeping is one of the best ideas any hotel has ever had. I rarely ask for housekeeping, but Westin allows me to forget about the need to put my "do not disturb" sign out. But in other properties I was awarded extra SPG points when selecting the Green program. The Galleria check-in staff mentioned some coupon which I never saw. I prefer receiving the additional points. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best nights sleep ever. We have been to the Westin Galleria many times. I LOVE it! One night there and I leave refreshed and relaxed. Service is impecabble and the bed is heavenly. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I decided to stay at the Westin Galleria to shop for Christmas. It was a great idea! Great hotel, super friendly staff and such a perfect location! They were offering Executive lounge to SPG members and that was a great plus as well. Cant wait to do it again! December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed First Merry Christmas. I know its hard to please everyone.....our disappointment was mainly due to expectations from previous years. And that may not be fair in some sense. But I felt the hotel has taken a step back. We stayed on the 20th floor, because of the wanting access to the exective suite and the shopping package. The new changes ( understand done in 2009 ) gave us a feeling that we were at an airport waiting area. It was cold and impersional without a Christmas tree. I guess you are leaning towards the 'European' look & feel. Remmeber where you are loacvated and who your customers are....in this market. Staff on hand, esp Anna was excellent. She was the warm welcome that we were looking for... Happy New Year. December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location Location of hotel was great to airport and shopping mall. Was disappointed by the room maintenance, toilet seat needed repair and wall paper had to be replaced next to the shower door. Overall staff was very friendly and accommodating. December 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff management issues I showed up to check-in to my room at 3:45 and the hotel did not have a room ready. I was told that they might have one by 5 that evening. I informed the staff that I had a party to attend at 6, and we needed to get dressed for the party. I was then told we could change clothes in the lobby! Not sure where I was going to take a shower? At 4:45 I approached the front desk and they had just found us a room. I believe the check in time is several hours before 4:45! Is this the type of service that the Westin wants to deliver to it's guests? Overbooked? Understaffed? Really, there could be no good reason for not having a room available when it was promised in my reservations. One more thing, I was not the only person waiting for a room! I am sure you will be hearing from others about this same issue. One more thing, nothing was offered to offset the inconvenience that we experienced. I asked for some compensation during my checkout, and the staff did not charge me for the valet parking. It would of meant more if the Westin would of taken the lead and offered something in advance instead of having your guest have to ask. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need more communication The room was in great all respects, however, for no apparent reason and with no for-warning, we were given a room designed specifically for wheelchair access. We called the front desk and were told - there were no other rooms availabe. We know people that both made reservations after us AND checked in after us and received regular rooms. The staff didn't even bother to tell us. This primarily only made a difference in the shower Which left water across most of the bathroom floor even with the curtain drawn. And no way to take a bath instead. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay wonderful hotel, great central location. physically attached to mall. staff was excellent. club lounge was well-stocked with very attentive, lovely staff. gym facility was well-sized with great equipment. highly recommend, would stay here again. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great time here had a very pleasant stay here. all needs were met quickly and efficiently, food was wonderful, and loved the access to the mall December 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smokey and horrible elevators As a Dallas resident I have not stayed here before because I did not have a need. My company had their Christmas party there so we decided to get a room. I was glad to test it out so I could recommend to friends and family a nice hotel. I was very surprised this was not a better experience, I normally would not go through the trouble to fill this out but the experience was so bad I think it warrants a review. The first thing after check-in was to take our bags up to our room on the 7th floor. We waited outside the elevator for almost 15 minutes before one came along. There were 6 elevators and 3 of them were not running at all. We finally squeezed into one leaving several people that had also been waiting behind, as the line for an elevator was about 15 people long. Once the doors opened to the 7th floor we were greeted a very strong stench of cigarette smoke. I do not remember actual smoke now that I think about it but the smell was so strong it was like someone was smoking right there. Our room was at the end of the hall and the smell lingered all the way down and into our room. We went to the party and returned at 11 pm to a room that smelled as though someone was smoking in it. I called downstairs and they sent security upstairs. I dont know if this did anything because it stunk so bad the whole night and morning. It seemed as though that was a smoking floor or had once been. I do not appreciate this type of second hand smoke. I thought this was more of a luxury hotel in the heart of Dallas, it did not seem like that to me. I would not recommend this to anyone. A friend of ours stayed in the hotel and said they had an argument with the valet. They also thought our room smelled disgusting. We had to take the back stairway to get down instead of the elevator which was freezing cold due to the weather outside. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unusual issues A number of unexpected issues: -No elevator from parking garage. Had to carry luggage up stairs though ice and snow -Did not clear ice off entrances. Would have at least expected some paths. -Elevators within hotel only 50% working. Had to wait 20+ minutes by elevator to get to room. -Alarm clock in room set at 6AM. Most good hotels have maids check this. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staying here is a must! I stay at this hotel every year for a mother daughter weekend. The hotel is very nice and welcoming but it is the staff that really makes this place special. Everyone was so kind and eager to make our stay special and they succeeded. Our stay was wonderful and we made memories that we will cherish for years to come. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel Our stay at the Westin Galleria was fabulous; the location and facilities were excellent. We will be back! December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Valet As we were checking out on Thursday Nov 21, I called to get the car brought to front by valet. Got downstairs with luggage to leave...saw my car out in rain...not under the covered drive through. Had to go find valet to get my keys...with no offer to load luggage...I them went in rain to load the luggage. Totally unacceptable service for a $27 per night additional charge! November 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by doubble charged for my stay # 715 i checked in your hotel on the 11 th nov , on arrival i was asked my credit card details .. i told her that i will be paying my cash not card . the receptionist said it our policy to take cc details to which i agreed . on the 14 th nov when i was checking out i paid by cash too. i would request if i am paid my money back . November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Week End Stay We and another couple stayed Sat. Night in the Westin Galleria and it was wonderful . But the trip and stay had a down side , Now my wife wants a bed like we slept in at the Westin. Every thing was First Class , from the People to the Food just great. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel nice and great location This hotel is nice and very clean and appealing visually. The staff were kind. However, I was not recognized as an SPG member with regard to room placement. The situation was explained to me, but I had to ask. Also the hotel does not offer complimentary WiFi, which I think is ridiculous for any hotel over 3 stars today. It is a great hotel for location, location, and location and super clean! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything great but check in Love your hotel, the amenities, the cleanliness, the shower, esp the window seat with the built in chaise! Only problem I had was a long wait at check in, people were very frustrated that only two people in lobby and took over 20 minutes to check in at 8pm. No manager was around to assist people who needed special help, which is why the two there had a hard time moving on to others. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Totally upsetting We have stayed at this and other Westins before and thoroughly enjoyed our stays. We have also travelled with our family and taken care of their hotel bill on many occasions. This time, as usual, upon checking in we asked that the bill for both rooms be charged to our card. Upon checking out, my husband went to the desk to make sure our daughter did not receive a bill and that her bill was charged to our card. However, that afternoon she discovered her credit card had been charged! When I called Westin to ask that the charges be removed from their card and be put on our card, I asked for the manager. I had to talk to three people before I finally was allowed to talk to the manager. After I explained the situation she gave me a lecture about how I should have emailed my request to them. I asked for info as to what I should say in an email and she was very rude. She said I offended her and she told me the call was ending. She did finally put the bills on our card but said the charges would stay on their card for several days I asked for email confirmation of the request to the bank for the change and she said that was up to the bank. I did not get any confirmation that the bank was asked to delete the charge from my daughters card. The manager was intent on excusing their mistake and talking fast so I could not get a word in. I hope the call was recorded. I also have discovered that our SPG points were not given. I will not pursue that because I don't want another hassle. This is still a great hotel - I'm disappointed they can't handle problems better. November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by did not pass muster This hotel although upgraded, had a definite musty or grease trap smell on the floor. The temperature in the room could not be controlled, it is almost as if they had a motion detector running the a/c. As you slept it went from 50 to 80 degrees in the room. I had to call to ask how to work the shower, and then the next day the maid left water standing in the tub. NOT my expected experience at a WESTIN. There for a convention mtg and the food/drink at the various breaks was minimal and not very tasty. I was thoroughly disappointed with Westin Brand on this one. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location if you are a shopper I just returned from a meeting at the Westin Galleria Dallas. Everything about the hotel was very much as expected. Extremely comfortable bed, nice meeting rooms and who could ask for a better location - attached to a wonderful high end shopping mall! I only wish that the weather had been nicer so I could have taken advantage of the beautiful outdoor rooftop pool. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Updated Westin connected to a great Mall Stayed here for a conference at the Westin and was impressed with the design and cleanliness of the property. It's connect on two different floors to the Galleria Mall which has some upscale shopping. The Executive Lounge is wonderfully appointed with excellent staff (including Ana) who were all very friendly and made the stay excellent for us. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely best birthday weekend ever.... ...because everything the hotel did for us and the high quality service. From check-in to check-out the service was friendly & impeccable, including the car valet who had to go back and retrieve my cell phone from the already parked car. Close proximity to shopping & dining at the Galleria was the main reason for selecting this hotel property - and we were not disappointed, as it was so convenient. October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Management is terrific When we checked in, the front desk was not helpful and several problems arose. However, when the General Manager became aware of the problems he immediately corrected everything beyond our expectations. Our stay ended up being wonderful! October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff The hotel was located ideally for my business needs, but more than that, the staff at the front desk and in the 2nd floor restaurant was incredibly friendly and helpful. I would recommend this location based on the staff alone. Thank you again Westin, for provding me with a great experience. October 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Stay Check in was SLOW and uncaring (see the security video of my check-in as proof). The Executive Lounge was a total waste of my money. Why even offer it if the only feature is two tv monitors and soda? Especially on a Saturday night stay. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast - room for improvement Breakfast - I ordered the poached eggs, bacon and breakfast potatoes. 1. Poached eggs were way overcooked 2. Bacon was so soggy 3. Onions in the breakfast potatoes were too caramelized and the whole dish was soggy! Also, other SPG locations have some kind of bread served alongside this meal option. No option this time. Absolutely love that $5 fitness clothing/shoes rental option. Have never seen it, would love to see it in other Westins/SPG properties. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by second home this is my most favorite hotel in the world. Since my daughter attends SMU, I have stayed here many times and gotten to know the staff. Everyone is so nice and they make me feel at home. Being spg member and being taken care of in the morning and afternoon at the spg lounge is my favorite time October 11, 2013
  • 2015-07-04T13:54:28.922-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_375, tr_375
  • loc_en_US, sid_1052, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>