The Westin Galleria Dallas

  • 13340 Dallas Parkway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75240
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Inattentive staff and uncleanliness room Stayed here with my wife from June 23rd to 28th. I received emails from Westin stating upgrades are available for $30.00. Called less than 12 hours before my arrival and was told upgrades are available. Figure with my Platinum status I would be given an upgrade. Upon checked in, I was told the hotel was not full. Asked to see if I could get a courtesy upgrade, all of a sudden they said they were booked fully and no courtesy upgrades are available. Not sure why SPG still put upgrades as a benefit for Platinum members as I have never received an upgrade before. Got to my room, found out previous guest shaved but his hair was all over the toilet and toilet seat cover. It was awful and went outside to have the housekeeping lady to clean the bathroom again. I've ordered room service for breakfast during my stay. Every night I had to call to request for the express card to order my breakfast. You would assume that after ordering the first and the 2nd breakfast, the hotel staff would automatically provide one so I don't have to call on a daily basis. Hotel service was non-existence. It appears service is getting worst every year. I've stayed at this hotel more than 5 occasions, doubt I would go back with the poor service I've received this time around. July 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greate for Family Awesome this is a greate place to stay with lot of fun May 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by girls weekend my sister and I came up to Dallas to visit the museums and shop. Our room had a great view and was extremely clean, spacious, and modern. The beds and linens were outstanding. Loved the deep bathtub and large bathroom as well. Loved being able to walk right into the mall and when tired return to the room for rest and relaxation. the staff at the front and the restaurant could not have been more friendly and helpful. Will definitely return! May 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay I was in Dallas on business and always try to stay here when it's convenient. It had been almost a year since my last visit and I found that neither the service or the rooms had deteriorated in the mean time. The club lounge was fantastic as always. The room had been well maintained and was clean. May 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spiders I found several spiders in my room "1017" and one on my bed. I found this quite upsetting. May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you like to shop till you drop stay here Galleria connected to the hotel. I didn't count but must be over a 100 top name stores. A few good places to eat in hotel and a ton of great places just a mile away. Staff went the extra mile to find some ties I left behind. Turns out, I didn't leave them behind but they made the extra effort try and find them. May 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Galleria Dallas Stayed at the westin galleria and had a pleasant check in experience. Dropped my stuff off and went exploring. When I returned that night I realized I hadn't inspected the bathroom before I left. It was as if someone had been hanging out in the bathroom. The mouthwash was open and half used, the trash can was full of papers, and there was paper left on the toilet. The comforter also had what appeared to be make up stains on it. Called the front desk and was offered breakfast vouchers and extra spg points. Needles to say I won't be back at this westin. April 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience Exceeded my expectations beyond belief. Wonderful room, fabulous staff and delightful experience.. I look forward to returning again. April 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad The good- Great lounge, and great lounge attendant. Location, attached to the galleria mall, easy access to expressway. Plenty of underground parking. The Bad-AC didn't work in the suite bedroom, so in the middle of the night it became unbearable to sleep. Internet in the suite, which is on the end of the hotel was terrible, if and when it worked. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, gorgeous hotel I would love to stay at this hotel again the next time I'm in Dallas. Everything is new, modern and clean. The only annoying thing was the parking- it was a fairly long walk to and from the self park garage. April 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERIFY ALL YOUR INFORMATION First time in Dalls, very excited. Beautiful hotel. Upon check in, was personally greated, unfortunately, was not given any information to assure they had my name correct. Apparently, front desk attached my credit card to another guest's name and address. Several charges were made to my card and I am still trying to dispute. When dealing with someone's credit card, I believe the front desk should be more professional and verify the name on the card to the name of the room. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Galleria great location Westin Galleria love the location In North Dallas proximity to many fine dining establishments but have found Oceanaire restaurant and 2nd floor restaurant bar are exceptional. when I stay on business this is the hotel I bring my wife to as she has things to do in near proximity to hotel during the day Many shopping options and lunch dining options. Access is great to both DFW and Love Field as location is right of 635 freeway or North Dallas toll road. I appreciate the fact that when I stay by myself upgrade options are not happening as you are sold out, but when I bring my wife I seem to get a Suite under Platinum upgrade every time when it really matters March 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by solid quality good room, pleasant staff, good bar for a drink. best hotel in that particular area - Dallas Galleria. March 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by OK hotel, bad customer service I booked this hotel through an online source. We booked 2.5 in advanced. I called to request a double bed and was told OK. I callled again the week before to confirm and was told that yes, request noted. When I got there, the night staff person told me that there were no double rooms available. That I shouldn't have been promised a double room. I understand if one person had said yes to me, but TWO people confirmed that my request had been taken into consideration. Also I had called to let someone know about a late check in, twice. I was on hold for 17 minutes to confirm my late check in. when I got there, he said to me that I was lucky to have gotten a roo., despite my call for a late check in. I have stayed at different Westin hotels and can honestly say that I am not satisfied. This room was cleaner than the last one, but the staff was just as rude. The beds were hard and the roll away beds wetent very comfortable. I will not be staying at another Westin unless I have no other choice! March 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hair Alert I had a lot of hair in my bed and in a bath towel. Looks like someone prior may have cut their hair. We did not notice it until we had already laid in it and it grossed me out. The only reason I'm giving 2 stars is because the front desk did address the issue and moved our room and comped a night. However we moved rooms at 6am because I did not want to lay in that bed again. By the time we moved there was no reason to go back to sleep. Therefore, my day was very long. I'm just glad not to have caught anything from the hair. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great experience! The staff and the experience was amazing! February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by World-class experience From the friendly and helpful front desk staff, to the spotless room, and the comfortable conference faciltiies, my entire experience was truly world-class. The Westin team didn't miss a beat February 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uneven hotel experience Upon check-in, I was recognized as a Platinum member. However, I was given no upgrade nor was I even placed on a SPG floor. Other than asking what I wanted for my amenity, there was no other discussion of any benefits. When I asked about the lounge, the woman checking me in said 10am-9pm. I was confused and asked her what lounge this was. She said those were the mall hours. Clearly she wasn't listening to me and she didn't even tell me what floor the lounge was on. The room was fine, but the bathroom area was very small. Also, the robe in the room was missing and you can definitely hear your neighbors slamming their doors. The shining light on this property is Anna in the executive lounge. She's incredibly friendly, funny and helpful. We had a 2 hour blackout in the hotel one night. She kept us entertained and our wine glasses full while we were sitting in the dark. February 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Gold Star Experience This is the third property that my wife and I have stayed at in the past three years. Outstanding treatment throughout. February 17, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG recognition? We checked in to the Westin at the Galleria in Dallas on Monday 5 Jan. My wife asked for a possible room upgrade because of our Gold status. She was told that no rooms were available. After showing the staff rooms were available on the internet she was then told that upgrades were only available for an additional fee. That is not an upgrade! That is paying for a more expensive room. When we pressed the staff on what the benefits showed on the internet we were told upgrades were only for Platinum members. After a call to the SPG they agreed with us and called the hotel and talked to Jessica Weisel , the night manager. The first person at SPG told us the manager has refused to upgrade because we didn’t understand the rules. We were changed to someone at the Corporate SPG and they also agreed with us. Another call to the manager was met with the same result. The Corporate SPG person said there was nothing she could do if Jessica refused. We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 15 years and NEVER had a problem until encountering Jessica Weisel. I feel let down by SPG and am angry at the rudeness of Jessica Weisel. I will have trouble ever giving the Westin my business again. As you can see on many internet sites this is not an isolated event for us. Look a couple of reviews ago. January 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't meet standards- poor service The hotel lobby was magnificent however the room was just okay. The furniture was dusty and phone had sticky stains on it. I have stayed at other starwood properties with better service. Parking/valet attendants were rude. The bar downstairs is nice but bartenders don't seem knowledgeable on drink choices. The only really good thing is the hotel's close proximity to shopping. I found the entire experience to not meet the 4.5 star rating standard. December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention stay Was pleased when I found the convention was at this hotel, as I had been to a convention there before. Not only was the room great (as usual), but the convention went off without a hitch. The staff is always great. Customer service is obviously taken seriously. November 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Gold Friendly Worst Starwood stay ever. I had the displeasure of being checked in by Michael Traux who was continually distracted by the buzzing of his new Iphone 6+. I can only wish he was as attentive to my needs as his new toy. When I asked about upgraded accommodations he indicated there were none. I asked if I could have access to the lounge. He repeatedly told me this was reserved for platinum members only. Maybe so but I have always been allowed access in lieu of an upgrade. I earn 250K+ Starwood points a year; 23 Stays YTD and 39 Nights YTD. Nice customer service Michael. Review posted on every travel site I could think of; last stay here. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel Excellent service. I had a problem with electrical at 7:00 am on the final day of my stay and the engineer was there shortly after I called it in. He couldn't fix it. He said the outlets affected needed to be replaced. The main problem, I could not blow dry my hard for my 8:00 meeting. October 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr. Second Floor restaurant cannot handle more than 40 orders. Very slow and not concerned about it. Don't count on quick food service. October 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Friendly & Ready to assist vistors The service was great, the only issue I had as a state employee the Westin did not honor the TAX Exempt status when I ordered in room service. Other than that the service was great. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I want to come back soon! The stay at the "Galleria was beyond words and I want to return soon and to the same room #1110.The view from that room is excellent and the room service was top shelf. The only negative was a small hole in the Westin rope that was in the room. Listen I want that robe, send me a complimentary one...please!!!! September 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average place Valet parking in a hurry for a long line of cars, they didn't help with luggage, they just wanted the car. WRONG. The staff at the reception never say hello, or good morning, or smile, or anything. When we arrived, they directly ask for my credit card with bad attitude. You don't expect that on vacations. WRONG. Then we arrived to the room, the bed was used the day before (found hairs, make up on the sheets, stains,) so looks like they didn't change the bed sheets so we needed to call them to replace them. Overall, average place to stay. During the check out, the staff where talking while we were waiting, when they finish to talk about their life they were able to prepare my check out receipt. Very very disappointing about the personnel. September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time I've had issues with Westin Galleria My Television continually turned on and off by itself. Had to have the maintenance team to come and make some adjustments and replace a part. Once this was addressed after settling in I went to wash my face and noticed the bathroom sink was stopped up and draining slow. The staff handled our issues promptly but this was not my last of many stays and was not the first but wanted these concerns noted and brought out in case my situation was not isolated. September 8, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T07:36:52.083-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_383, tr_383
  • loc_en_US, sid_1052, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>