The Westin Galleria Dallas

  • 13340 Dallas Parkway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75240
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, clean neat and a club level! Great experience would highly recommend this property. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Our stay was wonderful. All staff was friendly and inviting in conversation. The only problem we had was the air conditioning would not actually cool the room. It stayed close to 75 the entire weekend no matter that we set the thermostat on. Other then that we had absolutely no problems. We will def stay here again. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Getaway Our stay at the Westin in Dallas was just what my husband and I needed. The convenience of the hotel being connected to the Galleria and to nice restaurants was just perfect. We didn't leave the premises one time once we arrived. We did have a bit of difficulty in our reservations....but eventually we got all that worked out. Thanks for working out the problems in that regard......traci October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy My room was on the 5th floor facing the highway. Noise from the highway became very noticeable around 5:30 am. Try to get a room on the mall side. There's not much of a view from either side so you're not going to miss anything. The excellent bed and bedding don't make up for the disturbed sleep. Wireless internet would cut out so don't waste your time and just plug in the ethernet cable. Dine-in options are very expensive. The hotel does not have a lobby store to buy pop, chips, mini-souvenirs, etc. and there was nothing like that within the mall. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Concierge Susan, the concierge, is a shining asset of this hotel. She goes above and beyond for all and everyone adores her. I am certain she is the reason so many customers form a relationship with the westin galleria and return there time after time and year after year. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel -great location I travel to Dallas frequently for business. Thus hotel is perfectly located within a short walk from the office and yet conveniently located in the Galleria with easy access to several restaurants and shopping. It is always clean, always comfortable, and the service is consistently great. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Hotel Our family had a lovely saty. As soon as we checked in to the hotel the Front Desk Clerk immediatly focused on my three year old daughter and brought her a complimentary bag and hat. The hotel also provided complimentary cupcakes on the day we checked in. We immediatly felt comfortable and welcome. All of the staff including the 2nd Floor Bistro was extremely friendly. September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay! Beautiful place, extremely nice rooms. My only complaint was that I could not cool the room to my liking. It seemed no matter what I set the thermostat on, the room maintained a steady preset temperature. In spite of the lush bedding I did not sleep very well. September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome upgrade after initial miscommunication!!! I had viewed the room I wanted to reserve online, but there was an issue confirming it due to low signal on my iPad, so I called the reservation in instead. The woman on the phone and I had a miscommunication as to which room I wanted, and when I arrived I was displeased with the accomodations becasue the were not what I expected and there was a horrible mechanical noise from the AC unit for the lounge, that resonated all through the room. I called the front desk and explained what was going on, and the manager said he would fix us up promptly. Within minuites, we had been taken to a new room which was a significant upgrade over our previous room, and was in fact, one of the top two hotel rooms I have ever stayed in, that was not a resort room. If you want to stay in Dallas near the Galleria, the Westin cant be beat. The "Corner Suites" are worth twice what they ask for them. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by internet fee and rate First of all, I stayed at the Westin because I attended the Black & White Ball. At the time of reservation, I did not know there was block rate, when I called back I was told computers were down, when I called again, I was told the rate was no longer available. Secondly, all they I may have missed the notice, I think it is outrageous that an establishment of this quality would charge a daily rate for internet wireless internet. Motel 6 doesn't even do that. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Left my cell phone in the room charging I was disappointed to learn that no one found my phone. When I called the number, 2 people were speaking spanish and they hung up. I spoke with Lost and Found; however, management checked the security entrance and only housekeeping was in the room. When they spoke to housekeeping they never saw the phone. It is hard to believe that no one saw the phone when it was sitting on the arm of the chair. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This hotel and the staff does everything right! From the moment that I drove into valet until I drove out of valet, they are trained to perfection, call you by name, accommodate you in any way and will help with suggestions. I don't necessarily love the decor of the rooms but besides that it was an incredible visit. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Was so nice to be able to shop til you drop then retired to a such a comfy room. August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel nice place on augst17 I was in you hotel at 8 or 9 in the evening was tired that I wanted to rest when I go to the bed was full of hair soon I call to service express very nice lady answered me and told me that fell sorry and gave me the options that if I wanted to move to another room or if send a person to clean the bed I choose the 2 option at 10 pm I still awake after that I already I was not comfortable and I go check everything and I found the air conditioning window was full of dust August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I feel feel welcome at the Westin in the Dallas Galleria The people at the front desk are very helpful, the personal at the door have also gone out of their way to assist me on many occasions. I also love the showers with the duel shower heads. Suggestions for improvement: room in the refrigerator for my leftover dinner, so I can eat it the next day for lunch. When I have a room with an adjoining door, I can clearly hear my neighbor (TV, talking). So soundproof doors for adjoining rooms. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing weekend Updated and large rooms were very comfortable. Fitness Center very clean and well equipped. The chilled cucumber scented towels were a nice touch after the workout. Bell staff very courteous and helpful. Will definitely return. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Close to the airport. Close to the City August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Galleria - Dallas Fabulous service & location! August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time, Great Hotel, I don't get to Dallas with my grandson very often, but he remembers the last time we stayed at the Galleria Westin and he will remember this trip too. (He is eight yrs. old) He had Room Service at bed time, and at Breakfast too. We both enjoyed the pool and the cabanas, We topped the trip off with back to school shopping and ice skating. Lots of fun! August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was great but... Room not ready, wrong key given, and Valet was aweful August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome!! We had a wonderful time from check in to check out! 2nd floor bistro and room service did not disappoint. My first of many stays! August 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel can't handle the heat... Very disappointing experience - this Hotel can't measure up to other 3-4-5 star Hotels. SPG member doesn't give you any rewards at this Hotel if you are a low end member. Hotel in the summer always crowded and the staff is overloaded. Air conditioning never works properly in the summer at this hotel. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel!! I cannot say enough about this hotel. It is amazing. The staff are all attentive and friendly. They all really go above and beyond to make your stay perfect! Clean, convenient and comfortable! August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful & Conveniet Hotel Very convinient because the mall is connected to the hotel. The iceskating rink is in that mall so it's very nice. The room is clean, check the gym and the pool. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice stay (with an asterisk) Great hotel, very good staff and a great location. The mall is outstanding and the hotel's location in the middle of it makes shopping and snacking very convenient. The only hiccup is again with the SPG status. Couldn't even get on an SPG floor. As one other rater noted, didn't get the 250 point bonus. Was acknowledged at check-in as gold, but that seems to be about it. Regardless, if I return to the Dallas area, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel. The room provided was comfortable and spotless. July 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by American Girl Package Challenges I was thrilled to have the opportunity to book an American Girl package at the Westin. I had no trouble making my reservation via phone for two adults and two children. I was informed that there would be an additional charge for the extra child's American Girl doll bed which was fine. However, when we arrived, there was only one bed. For two 5 year olds who have spent 6+ hours in a car to get there, it was difficult to understand why they did not each have a bed. I called the front desk and was assured another bed would be brought up. 4 hours and 3 phone calls later, we finally got the bed, long after the girls should have been in bed. Discouraging. Then, at around 2 am there was loud knocking on our door. Two uniformed men stated that they were security and ordered us to open the door. We were all asleep at the time so we did not immediately respond, they kept knocking and calling out. Finally we opened the door and they indicated that they were investigating a noise complaint and fire alarm. There was no sounds we could hear on the entire floor and since we had all been sound asleep we could not understand why they insisted that we open the door when no sound was heard in the doorway. Again, this was a challenge with having two 5 year olds who had already been up past their bedtime. I have stayed at Westin hotels many times and have never encountered problems, but this was a rough stay. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room but Water Pressure is Problem This hotel is great location with very comfortable rooms but the shower water pressure is really a problem. I had better pressure in developing countries. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Girl's Weekend Location! I just returned from a weekend stay at the Westin and can't say enough about how wonderful this hotel is. The rooms are huge and clean. The staff is super friendly and accomodating. And you can't beat the location...right in the mall. We never left the entire weekend. The Friday night cupcake bar was a hit with all of us. This is my second time to stay at this hotel and I will definitely return again! July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We had a great time at the Westin! We had a wonderful stay at the Westin Galleria. The room was comfortable & clean and that is ALWAYS my main concern. There was one tiny problem though. Our door really didn't fit tight. You could almost see out into the hallway down the side of the door. This let the sound of loud talking, self important, inconsiderate guests (did I leave anyone out?) to travel into our room unabated. It troubled me and woke me up at night. If that door had fit properly and tight I don't think the noise would have been so bothersome. Other than that, everything was GREAT! July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The staff at the hotel are AWESOME! Polite, courteous , and friendly. I would name them but if I left out one it wouldn't be fair. Havin stayed at this hotel every week for months and not seeing the service change. As a frequent traveler you see the service at different property's. I highly recommend this property. July 1, 2012
  • 2015-11-25 T07:09:22.145-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_383, tr_383
  • loc_en_US, sid_1052, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>