The Westin Galleria Dallas

  • 13340 Dallas Parkway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75240
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Bad customer service and pool Broken for a Week. July 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually great! Not this stay! My credit card was charged double when I arrived and my teens did not get to enjoy pool it was "broke" The 5 days I stayed. July 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best experience. My boyfriend and I drove 7 hours to Dallas for a concert this past weekend and stayed here for one night. We were amazed by the hotel upon arrival, it's very nice. The lobby is gorgeous. It took not even 5 minutes to check in and the girl at the front desk was very nice. Initially, we were impressed. We went up to our room and as soon as we opened the door, we felt HEAT. Our room was HOT, and it was stale, muggy air. The room APPEARED clean initially, but there was a bunch of trash or dirt or something all in the toilet AND the sink. I honestly don't know what it was. Everything else seemed clean but it was quite obvious the toilet and sink hadn't been cleaned prior to our arrival. It looked like no one had stayed in this room in weeks/months and it clearly hadn't been re-cleaned since then either! Which would also explain the stale, muggy, hot air. We turned the AC down as low as it would go (65°F) to start cooling off. We decided to go shopping for an hour to let the room cool off then come back to get ready for the concert. We went to the Galleria for an hour, and it was nice! Very enjoyable for both of us. When we returned to the room, it was still very hot and the AC was now blowing hot air. I went downstairs, told them the issue, and was told that an engineer would be up in 10-15 minutes to fix it. I went back to our room and waited 25 minutes and no one ever showed up so I called the front desk and asked what the deal was. The girl told me she would turn it down from the controls downstairs and that would fix it. 10 minutes later, the vent is still blowing hot air and we are sweating. So I went downstairs again, told a different desk clerk the issue. Someone who I assume was a manager (but not sure) heard me and asked me which room I was in. When I told her, she said the engineer said he fixed it from downstairs and asked if I would like fans to be sent to the room "in case it doesn't cool off enough for your liking." The way she talked to me made me feel as if she didn't believe that it was hot in our room. I said that I'd been down here AND called, but the AC was still blowing hot air despite them saying they turned it down and despite it now reading 60°F. She walked over to the engineer and spoke with him for a minute, when they came back over she told me she was sending him up with me to look at it. So the engineer comes up with me and as soon as he walks in, he says, "Oh...it IS hot in here!" Um, HELLO! That's what I'd been saying! He fixed it quickly (about 10 mins) and the room cooled down almost immediately. He called down to the front desk and told them it WAS hot and asked them to send us something. They ended up comping us a free movie. We planned on leaving for the concert at 6:30 - we didn't leave until 6:50 and hit a ton of traffic and missed most of the opening act. When we got back to the hotel, the room was cold (thankfully) and we decided we would rent the free movie, just so it wouldn't go to waste, despite the fact that it was 2AM and we were tired and didn't watch the whole thing anyway. Check out was at noon the next day. We woke up at 10:30am and started showering and getting ready. When I got out of the shower, housekeeping was knocking on the door. Since we were still in the room, my boyfriend opened the door to put the Do Not Disturb sign out and the housekeeping lady asked when we would be leaving, which I thought was very unprofessional, because check out wasn't for at least another hour! Then I picked up our bill which they slipped under the door, and they had charged us $18 for the movie we rented! When we checked out, I told the front desk clerk and he removed the movie charge, but said they didn't charge us enough for the deposit so they needed $1.90 from us and would charge it to the credit card on file. Two dollars is nothing, but really? They couldn't have just let that go? The hotel was nice, but I don't think I would stay there again. I think I just had a bad experience but would probably still recommend the hotel to someone else. The room should've been cleaner, and it should've never taken that long to fix the air, especially not after I contacted them some way THREE separate times, and I was extremely put off by the way I was spoken to the third time. All the other reviews raved about the service and staff being great, so maybe I caught them on an off day, but I will not be returning. July 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Staff was not kind. Double charged my card, told me they would take care of ASAP. Three days later and a visit to the manager and multiple calls this was taken care of. I was there 4 days and also, the pool was broken! July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent Executive Club Lounge The Executive Club Lounge was excellent. The staff was wonderful and took excellent care of my family and I. The breakfast offering were the best ever. Would certainly recommend them to everyone! July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty nice, one complaint I stayed in a room with a single king-size bed. I have to say I don't normally like "modern" furnishings, but the Westin Galleria rooms are done very well. The shower is fantastic (except the wire soap dish which allows the soap to fall through...really a problem with the soap), the clean sleek design of the cabinets and doors is very inviting. The window "seat" as it were is a great idea. My one complaint would be that there was no electric plug on the side of the bed I slept on. This meant I had to charge my phone elsewhere in the room. Unfortunately this led me to forget the charger when I checked out. I called the hotel to ask if it could be mailed to me (at my expense) and was transferred to someplace else. They took my phone number and said they would call me back, but this never happened. Overall, the hotel is very nice. Just don't expect to charge your phone near your nightstand. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by spg treatment I love this hotel because of its location. It's inside the Galleria Mall and free parking. You can practically stay in the area because there is plenty of restaurant and other eatery. The kids can ice skate for a whole day. Upon check in the staff never offer you a free upgrade room ever since i am a gold member and Starwood claim that they offer their member free upgrade when its available. We didn't interact with any staffs but the cleaning staffs did wonderful job in keeping our room nice and clean. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor bathroom design I enjoyed everything about your hotel except the bathroom. With a glass sliding door, there was no privacy. We were visiting with our daughter and her family who also had a room in your hotel. When we were in one room or the other visiting, there was no way that you could go to the bahtroom without everyone in the room being embarrassed. For that reason we will not return to this hotel. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel neews some serious renovation After checking in after a long day and being awake since 4 am for the early morning flight, I am sitting on the desk and working and hear water dripping, I see the wash basin is full and water all over the bathroom floor, no tap is on.. the muddy dirty water coming from inside. Hotel is kind enough to change the room, second day when i come back from work. both the phones in the room are continuously ringing, no calls, nothing they are just ringing... after 2 reminders and waiting for 1 hour.. someone comes to attend to the problem. good news....another change in room. 2 basic problems - bedside phone does not work and Air Con is not effective. I simply ignore that and checkout in the morning as early as I can wake up. 2 days..3 rooms... in a premium property of Dallas and that too a Starwood. Never had this kind of experience. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Rest and Relaxation This Westin Facility has excellent Staff and Accommodations. I needed to Rest and Relax and I DID. The Galleria Mall and Restaurants are definitely a Plus. This is a 5 Star when their Spa is built. June 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charges not explained After receiving my folio, my credit card reflected an additional charge. I phoned this hotel several (5) times and was transferred to accounting each time and left voice messages. No one returned my calls. I phoned Customer Service and no one could give me an answer. They told me to call the hotel. After explaining I had done this several times, they sent them a message. I am very disappointed with Westin. We stay at Westin hotels often and I have never had a problem. I want to know what the charge is. I will gladly pay if I know what it is. Oh by the way, the bottles of water in the rooms lead you to believe they are complimentary are not complimentary. The tags on the water are very misleading! June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A glaring flaw in the 21st century This hotel is superior in every aspect but the wifi is SO slow it makes business over the Internet impossible. Attending a short video conference was IMPOSSIBLE because of 3 Mpe wifi speed (despite claims of an abysmally slow 6 Mps. Who advertises 6 as high speed Internet?). This by itself is enough reason nowadays to choose another hotel I would've requested a refund but it wasn't worth the time.. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The room was spacious and very comfortable. Hotel is located right in the heart of the upscale galleria mall! I would definitely stay here again !! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel Lounge service always excellent. Room always perfect clean. Valet parking service friendly nice. Location are safe. Everything perfect for business/family. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Everything about this hotel was wonderful. The staff was very helpful and friendly. If you needed something they were on top of it. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A weekend to remember My wife and i spent the weekend at the hotel as part of attending a conference. The starting point of any conference is usually the hotel -- if it is not right the rest usually goes downhill as well. Well, with Westin Galleria we hit a home run, the room and the staff were excellent and were proactive. It flowed from that to all the other activities we participated in -- the conf , to enjoying the mall and the meals both within the hotel and nearby. Just a wonderful weekend. Thanks the patels June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking Issues - No Platinum Recognition First time at this hotel. This property does have self parking and valet parking. However, it seems that the hotel almost forces you to valet park @ $27/night. No directions to the selk-parking area. When we finally found the selk-parking area, there was no or very little signage pointing you to the hotel. No security cameras, kinda un-safe. Even though there were several suite upgrades available, none were made available; based on research, this seems very common at this hotel. Room had odor as if the carpet had been cleaend but not properly dried. New guy at the front desk was great; person who was training him was kinda rude and never smiled. June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, but needs some work The hotel and furnishings are great. However, have a few complaints about my last stay: 1) The Wi-fi in this hotel is almost useless. I've stayed here multiple times and regardless of the room, it is slower than dial-up. 2) I tried to use the ethernet cable to continue doing work in my room, but the cable exited the desk from behind the television and was maybe 3 feet long. I had to have my laptop in a really awkward position in order to use it at the desk. 3) When checking out at the front desk on a Thursday morning (what I imagine to be a busy time with business professionals), there was a single person behind the desk and easily 5 people in line. I had to wait about 10 mins. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Fabulous Run Stayed at the Westin Galleria for 2.5 years (whew) and can only say great things - but most of all, highly recommend the staff in the hotel and in the 2nd Floor restaurant. Find the following people and tell them Karen sent you: Front Desk: Munya, Carolos, David, Mitchell, Michael, Ashely, Gus and Alia. Susan the concierge - fab! Ana and Liliana in the concierge lounge. Bell Staff: All of them just great! 2nd Floor - find Tim, Kelly, Jose, and Mallory. June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel I enjoyed the hotel very much. The staff was very helpful. Bellmen, people from front desk and specially Susan, the concierge were very nice. The only 2 things I would comment is that the rooms need more light and that both days my room was not made by 3:00pm which I thought was really annoying. I hope they pay more attention to the cleaning times. I also requested on the first day a hairdryer ( the one on the room not working) and it never arrived! May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was perfect. Susan the concierge went out of her way to make my stay a night to remember. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by comfort I have stayed in Westins before and was shocked by how uncomfortable our bed was. It was almost as if they forgot to put the topper on the bed. It was hard as a rock. Neither my husband nor I could sleep. We finally took a sleeping pill at 2:30am. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so great this time Made my reservation online. Room was ice cold when I entered even though thermostat was set on 80! I called about it several times and it finally got to a comfortable temperature. The next day, the same thing happened. It was being controlled by the engineering dept-I said that I would prefer to do it myself!!! The last morning I ordered breakfast...two eggs scrambled, well done with cheese on top...I got two eggs over easy with cheese on top-gross!!! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel stay My family's experience was awesome! For the minute we walked in, to the minute we left! Staff was helpful and courteous and the lobby smelled wonderful! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest Westin in Dallas Love this hotel, great location service rooms and amenities. May 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice property; pitiful internet connection Very nice property, with good meeting rooms, retail, and restaurant/bars. Fitness center is nice too. The internet connection was painfully slow, and continuously got disconnected. Until that's addressed, I would not stay here for business again. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, please turn down the scent in the Lobby Wonderful hotel, but very inconsiderate of people with allergies. There is a fragrance in the lobby, which is very strong, that effects guests with allergies in a negative way. That is the only issue with this hotel, the staff, food and room were above average. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was Outstanding In a world where customer service is key, the staff at the Westin Galleria in Dallas was outstanding. From a cold bottle of water at check-in, to going above and beyond helping navigate around the city, the staff was pleasant, courtesy and treated their guests like royalty. Definitely will plan more visits!! May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kid friendly; super front desk staff We felt very welcomed after a long day moving to a new home. The front desk staff gave both children backpacks with fun items. They were thrilled and can't wait to come back! May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like this hotel The most important idea when staying at a hotel is 1) cleanliness 2) service Starwood Hotels have excelled in these important points April 30, 2013
  • 2015-07-28T16:25:13.816-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_376, tr_376
  • loc_en_US, sid_1052, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>