The Westin Galleria Dallas

  • 13340 Dallas Parkway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75240
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y poseer una identificación válida para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 366 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Galleria - Dallas Fabulous service & location! August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time, Great Hotel, I don't get to Dallas with my grandson very often, but he remembers the last time we stayed at the Galleria Westin and he will remember this trip too. (He is eight yrs. old) He had Room Service at bed time, and at Breakfast too. We both enjoyed the pool and the cabanas, We topped the trip off with back to school shopping and ice skating. Lots of fun! August 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was great but... Room not ready, wrong key given, and Valet was aweful August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome!! We had a wonderful time from check in to check out! 2nd floor bistro and room service did not disappoint. My first of many stays! August 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel can't handle the heat... Very disappointing experience - this Hotel can't measure up to other 3-4-5 star Hotels. SPG member doesn't give you any rewards at this Hotel if you are a low end member. Hotel in the summer always crowded and the staff is overloaded. Air conditioning never works properly in the summer at this hotel. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel!! I cannot say enough about this hotel. It is amazing. The staff are all attentive and friendly. They all really go above and beyond to make your stay perfect! Clean, convenient and comfortable! August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful & Conveniet Hotel Very convinient because the mall is connected to the hotel. The iceskating rink is in that mall so it's very nice. The room is clean, check the gym and the pool. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice stay (with an asterisk) Great hotel, very good staff and a great location. The mall is outstanding and the hotel's location in the middle of it makes shopping and snacking very convenient. The only hiccup is again with the SPG status. Couldn't even get on an SPG floor. As one other rater noted, didn't get the 250 point bonus. Was acknowledged at check-in as gold, but that seems to be about it. Regardless, if I return to the Dallas area, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel. The room provided was comfortable and spotless. July 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by American Girl Package Challenges I was thrilled to have the opportunity to book an American Girl package at the Westin. I had no trouble making my reservation via phone for two adults and two children. I was informed that there would be an additional charge for the extra child's American Girl doll bed which was fine. However, when we arrived, there was only one bed. For two 5 year olds who have spent 6+ hours in a car to get there, it was difficult to understand why they did not each have a bed. I called the front desk and was assured another bed would be brought up. 4 hours and 3 phone calls later, we finally got the bed, long after the girls should have been in bed. Discouraging. Then, at around 2 am there was loud knocking on our door. Two uniformed men stated that they were security and ordered us to open the door. We were all asleep at the time so we did not immediately respond, they kept knocking and calling out. Finally we opened the door and they indicated that they were investigating a noise complaint and fire alarm. There was no sounds we could hear on the entire floor and since we had all been sound asleep we could not understand why they insisted that we open the door when no sound was heard in the doorway. Again, this was a challenge with having two 5 year olds who had already been up past their bedtime. I have stayed at Westin hotels many times and have never encountered problems, but this was a rough stay. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room but Water Pressure is Problem This hotel is great location with very comfortable rooms but the shower water pressure is really a problem. I had better pressure in developing countries. July 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Girl's Weekend Location! I just returned from a weekend stay at the Westin and can't say enough about how wonderful this hotel is. The rooms are huge and clean. The staff is super friendly and accomodating. And you can't beat the location...right in the mall. We never left the entire weekend. The Friday night cupcake bar was a hit with all of us. This is my second time to stay at this hotel and I will definitely return again! July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by We had a great time at the Westin! We had a wonderful stay at the Westin Galleria. The room was comfortable & clean and that is ALWAYS my main concern. There was one tiny problem though. Our door really didn't fit tight. You could almost see out into the hallway down the side of the door. This let the sound of loud talking, self important, inconsiderate guests (did I leave anyone out?) to travel into our room unabated. It troubled me and woke me up at night. If that door had fit properly and tight I don't think the noise would have been so bothersome. Other than that, everything was GREAT! July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The staff at the hotel are AWESOME! Polite, courteous , and friendly. I would name them but if I left out one it wouldn't be fair. Havin stayed at this hotel every week for months and not seeing the service change. As a frequent traveler you see the service at different property's. I highly recommend this property. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Place to Stay My wife and I have made this our place to stay when in Dallas. We've stayed the last two times on our anniversary and have always been pleased. The staff is great and always friendly. The valet service is efficient and fast. The front desk was very friendly. He gave us a free breakfast as an anniversary gift which was a nice gesture. The gentleman who took us to the room was the same one as last year and was extremely helpful. I called ahead to say we would be in late and that was handled without issue. One thing we would like however would be a little larger mini-frig, but not a big deal. It's nice being next to the mall for late night walks. The rooms are a little larger than some of the others so that was nice. We'll be back for sure. Who knows, maybe next year on our 45th anniversary. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You will not be disappointed The Westin Galleria Hotel is a great place to stay in Dallas. The shopping at the Galleria is great. Lots of great restaurants in and around the Hotel. It is centrally located. Near tollway and LBJ it's easy to airport, downtown,and nightlife. The gym is a must. The rooms are beautiful , modern, and spacious. I would recommend to my friends. June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service from an Outstanding Staff While this is an excellent hotel in terms of facilities and location, what made this property truly stand out for my wife and me was the service. It began before we checked in as Gus, the evening manager, not only corrected an upgrade for points redemption problem I had with SPG Reservations and the SPG Gold Desk but also went out of his way to make up for the trouble I experienced even though it wasn't the hotel's fault. The check in staff could not have been more friendly and helpful and the two staff people working in the Club Lounge were very cordial and attentive. These folks truly understand how important even the "little" things are in providing great customer service. We will definitely recommend this hotel and we will be back. May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet and relaxing I have started staying at least monthly at this property for business since September 2011. I was very pleased the first time, both by the clean, modern and spacious rooms and also by the exceptional staff. It's the small things that make a property truly exceptional, from the front door staff handing me a bottle of ice cold water while I waited on a hot day, to being greeted by name at check in, to having The Second Floor staff remember my regular order. I always use SPG properties where possible but this is easily the finest one I have stayed at, particularly with the many dining options within walking distance. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected disappointment I have stayed at this property several times. LOVE IT! Even brought my daughter here for a daddy/daughter weekend because it's so awesome! However, for some reason this visit just missed the mark. The small things that make Westin i such a great experience were just off. For some reason I wasn't placed on a preferred guest floor...a small thing, but something you just come to expect. I also requested the 250 points as my Gold amenity. It wasn't until I logged into my Starwood account a few days later that i realized I wasn't creditied the points, but something I don't think I ever received. This is still a great place and I will be back, but it just missed the mark for this visit. April 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow Internet The hotel is beautiful and the amenities are good, however, the internet connection was terrible. I could not access my email after about 8pm each day and even before that it would run extremely slowly. This is a nice hotel if you are on vacation but not terrible if staying for work and need internet access. March 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starwood loyalty got me nothing.... I have been a SPG member for many years now and have stayed at this hotel more times than I can count. At check in I asked about a room upgrade or a corner suite. Unfortunately I got a very old room with burn marks in the desk from a curling iron or something like that. My "mini bar" was empty but there was a price sheet on top of the fridge (why I dont know since it was empty) and the internet LAN line was inoperable. No power at the internet connection. I guess I expected more from this hotel. March 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious and Comfortable Rooms Beautiful Hotel with many amenities. I was on a business trip so I was not able to use many of them. Great restaurants on site and open late. Special Service... I dropped nail polish in my purse before arrival and they sent up nail polish remover pads when I checked in. The service desk also showed me 25+ more items I could request to be sent up free of charge. They saved me from having to locate a CVS at midnight. Scary thing happened though while I was checking my email around lunchtime one day in my room… I heard a knock on the door but could not get to the door fast enough as a maintenance man keyed himself into the room. I tried to understand what he was doing there but he could only talk in broken English. He had a cloth and a drano bottle. Being a single woman in the room, I was very scarred and shut the door on him. I called security and they came immediately to my room and explained the situation. I think the security guard handled the situation well, but disappointed in Westin for letting work orders continue from a previous guest and placing a new guest in the room. February 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 We love this hotel! We stay at this hotel quite often. We live about 2 hrs away in a small town so we love an excuse to visit Dallas. What we like about this place is we arrive, park our car with the valet, and we enjoy! The service is always good. The rooms are spacious and very clean! Being connected to the Galleria is great and the staff members are always very accomodating! February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great start to 2012! Beautiful clean crisp look to decor, amazing staff, and prime location are what makes the Westin Galleria my go to place when I am staying in Dallas. Had a little hiccup with our New Years dinner reservations (Oceanairre) at the fault of the restaurant but Susan (Super concierge) saved the day by getting our party in with The Grill on the Alley. We had an amazing dinner and a few cocktails at the 2nd floor lounge. Overall a great weekend and wonderful customer service everywhere from check in to checkout. January 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for Business & Pleasure Truly enjoyed my stay at the Westin Dallas Galleria! The hotel lobby directly opens into the best mall in Dallas! Shopping, Entertainment and Great Food are right at your footsteps! I was traveling for business and it was in close proximity to all the retail headquarters that I needed to visit. As I am in the business of fashion, it was great to be able to visit stores within the mall to see the latest trends and people watching without having to make an extra trip! No need to question the comfort of the hotel - it's a Westin, so it's a given that the staff was friendly and my sleep was Heavenly! January 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Year's Eve - Westin Galleria Booked a room here for New Year's Eve. We had booked dinner reservations at the Oceanaire downstairs a week before our arrival and I personally confirmed the reservation the Monday before as well as 24 hours prior to our arrival. Lets just say the Oceanaire still ended up botching the reservation. This forced us to seek the help of Susan, the concierge in the lobby. She was extremely helpful... made a great restaurant recommendation and then got us new reservations at the last minute on New Years Eve! The hotel itself was great, the staff was great, and the room was clean and quiet despite the entire Penn State marching band also staying at the hotel for a bowl game the following week. My only complaint is that the temperature inside our room felt like we were on the 'surface of the sun'. We had the air conditioner on max the entire time but the temp in the room never dropped below 75 according to the temperature readout on the display. It made for an extremely uncomfortable and near sleepless night. Other than the temperature issue affecting the comfort of the room itself, the staff, cleanliness, and hotel itself was great. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I've been here twice with my family and both trips have been perfect. December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Amenities and Customer service Customer Service was excellent from the moment we arrived. Our room requirements were accommodated. Extra linens/towel provided in timely manner. Front desk identified us by name during phone calls. Noted free bottled water appreciated. Best gym we have seen in a hotel with dumbbells up to 100lbs, enough variety of machines, cardio (stepper, 2 types of bikes recumbent and regular, ellipitcals, treadmills) free towel, earphones, and water. Amazing attention to detail is apparent from the walls, lightenings, furnishings and customer service. OUTSTANDING! November 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A sanctuary of tranquility Westin Galleria Dallas consistently delivers a quiet respite of solitude and relaxation in a very busy, robust city. The rooms and suites are vibrant and engaging, yet not overwhelming for the senses. All of the staff members are very friendly and responsive, staying one step ahead of my requests and needs. I never have any problems that go unaddressed. Whenever I visit, the staff sends me treats and goodies to make me feel special. It really is my home away from home! Of course, the connection to the Galleria affords a plethora of food and shopping options should you choose to venture out of your room. There really is no comparable experience in Dallas or even all of Texas. October 24, 2011
  • 2015-04-17T19:24:19.623-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_366, tr_366
  • loc_en_US, sid_1052, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13