The Westin Galleria Dallas

  • 13340 Dallas Parkway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75240
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento válido para reservar um quarto.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 354 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was perfect! The location was convenient and the room was awesome! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved loved loved this hotel!! From check-in to check-out everything was wonderful! February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Bad customer service and pool Broken for a Week. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lame room service menu Room service menu could be GREATLY improved !! December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Close to the airport. Close to the City August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not your average business travel stop great location for business and more. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK OK, but not worth the price... Sorry. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So so I stayed in this hotel in March of 2013. I have stayed at this hotel several times and it seems that this hotel is starting to show its age (since its last renovation). I would call this a category 3.5 hotel and very close to a category 3 in SPG terms. The room felt dirty and worn. The shower had dust in the vent, there was a picture torn off the wall that hadn’t been replaced, the carpet was dirty. Overall it wasn’t as comfortable as I had remembered. My biggest issue I had was it took 4 hours to get a mini fridge to our room. I needed this to keep some medication cold. First a broken fridge was brought and then I had to wait another 3 hours to get a replacement (Which I was told was the fridge the staff used in their break room). Seems like this wouldn’t be an uncommon request for any hotel. Also for those of you all traveling with children…they do not have heavenly cribs as advertised on their website. Not that my little one knew the difference, but still. The one plus of the hotel is their Executive lounge is great. But being a SPG gold member I wasn’t put on an executive floor let along SPG Member floor. If this hotel was a category 3 hotel I would give it 4.5 stars out of 5 but the fact that it is called a category 4, I give it 3.5 stars. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is awesome My family and I absolutely loved it. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Lived the staff and the mall! April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Galleria - Dallas Fabulous service & location! August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Westin Property – Connected to Galleria I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in August 2013 since it was close to where I was having some business meetings. This was my first stay at this hotel. It’s directly connected to the Galleria Mall. It was nice to be able to take the elevator downstairs and walk around when I had a break in my day. The hotel staff were friendly but didn’t recognize Platinum status even though I checked in at the “Platinum/Gold” check in at the hotel. She acknowledged that I was a Platinum member but didn’t seem to know anything about the SPG program. I had to mention to the staff that I wanted the points as my welcome item. She confirmed the room I had reserved (standard room) and I waited until she handed me the key before asking if they were sold out with no upgraded room types available. She looked back at my record and then said she could move me to the Executive Level. After receiving my keys I asked if there was a club available at the hotel to which she mentioned she put a card in my key packet that listed the hours and location. My room was a nice size and the bed was comfortable. However, the room seemed plain and wasn’t very stylish. It almost seemed like it was an airport hotel though it was well maintained. The bathroom had a great shower and was quite large. If back in the area I would consider staying here since the benefit is being connected to the mall with the shops and restaurants and you don’t need to be tied to room service for meals if you are here on business. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel This is the first time I have ever reviewed a hotel, so one could say that this is a pretty big deal. I am someone who typically shops a certain discount hotel website in order to get a mystery hotel room for a cheap price. Well the last time I did this I ended up with this hotel. I had stayed at the Westin Galleria maybe 8-9 years prior, and all I could really remember was that it was attached to the mall. After my most recent stay, I can honestly say that the only time I will stay anywhere else when I travel to Dallas is when I actually move to Dallas and am living in my own home there. I from now on will be going through the Starwood Hotels website to assure that I get to stay at the Westin Galleria Dallas. The staff was wonderful, the rooms were spacious and clean, the pool area is nice, there is a cool little gym, and it is attached to the mall! Many of the restaurants are open after the mall is closed, so whether you want to have dinner or one, two, or a few after dinner drinks, you are only steps away from your room. Talk about convenience! There are also a couple places in the mall open for breakfast, or a cup of coffee before the mall opens. It is quite nice having a little meal and watching people skate while the mall is quiet. I am usually pretty sad when my Dallas trips come to an end, but after staying here packing to head home was even harder! I always recommend a stay at this hotel any time someone says they are heading Dallas. Cannot wait to return again in 2013! December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Totally upsetting We have stayed at this and other Westins before and thoroughly enjoyed our stays. We have also travelled with our family and taken care of their hotel bill on many occasions. This time, as usual, upon checking in we asked that the bill for both rooms be charged to our card. Upon checking out, my husband went to the desk to make sure our daughter did not receive a bill and that her bill was charged to our card. However, that afternoon she discovered her credit card had been charged! When I called Westin to ask that the charges be removed from their card and be put on our card, I asked for the manager. I had to talk to three people before I finally was allowed to talk to the manager. After I explained the situation she gave me a lecture about how I should have emailed my request to them. I asked for info as to what I should say in an email and she was very rude. She said I offended her and she told me the call was ending. She did finally put the bills on our card but said the charges would stay on their card for several days I asked for email confirmation of the request to the bank for the change and she said that was up to the bank. I did not get any confirmation that the bank was asked to delete the charge from my daughters card. The manager was intent on excusing their mistake and talking fast so I could not get a word in. I hope the call was recorded. I also have discovered that our SPG points were not given. I will not pursue that because I don't want another hassle. This is still a great hotel - I'm disappointed they can't handle problems better. November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smokey and horrible elevators As a Dallas resident I have not stayed here before because I did not have a need. My company had their Christmas party there so we decided to get a room. I was glad to test it out so I could recommend to friends and family a nice hotel. I was very surprised this was not a better experience, I normally would not go through the trouble to fill this out but the experience was so bad I think it warrants a review. The first thing after check-in was to take our bags up to our room on the 7th floor. We waited outside the elevator for almost 15 minutes before one came along. There were 6 elevators and 3 of them were not running at all. We finally squeezed into one leaving several people that had also been waiting behind, as the line for an elevator was about 15 people long. Once the doors opened to the 7th floor we were greeted a very strong stench of cigarette smoke. I do not remember actual smoke now that I think about it but the smell was so strong it was like someone was smoking right there. Our room was at the end of the hall and the smell lingered all the way down and into our room. We went to the party and returned at 11 pm to a room that smelled as though someone was smoking in it. I called downstairs and they sent security upstairs. I dont know if this did anything because it stunk so bad the whole night and morning. It seemed as though that was a smoking floor or had once been. I do not appreciate this type of second hand smoke. I thought this was more of a luxury hotel in the heart of Dallas, it did not seem like that to me. I would not recommend this to anyone. A friend of ours stayed in the hotel and said they had an argument with the valet. They also thought our room smelled disgusting. We had to take the back stairway to get down instead of the elevator which was freezing cold due to the weather outside. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best experience. My boyfriend and I drove 7 hours to Dallas for a concert this past weekend and stayed here for one night. We were amazed by the hotel upon arrival, it's very nice. The lobby is gorgeous. It took not even 5 minutes to check in and the girl at the front desk was very nice. Initially, we were impressed. We went up to our room and as soon as we opened the door, we felt HEAT. Our room was HOT, and it was stale, muggy air. The room APPEARED clean initially, but there was a bunch of trash or dirt or something all in the toilet AND the sink. I honestly don't know what it was. Everything else seemed clean but it was quite obvious the toilet and sink hadn't been cleaned prior to our arrival. It looked like no one had stayed in this room in weeks/months and it clearly hadn't been re-cleaned since then either! Which would also explain the stale, muggy, hot air. We turned the AC down as low as it would go (65°F) to start cooling off. We decided to go shopping for an hour to let the room cool off then come back to get ready for the concert. We went to the Galleria for an hour, and it was nice! Very enjoyable for both of us. When we returned to the room, it was still very hot and the AC was now blowing hot air. I went downstairs, told them the issue, and was told that an engineer would be up in 10-15 minutes to fix it. I went back to our room and waited 25 minutes and no one ever showed up so I called the front desk and asked what the deal was. The girl told me she would turn it down from the controls downstairs and that would fix it. 10 minutes later, the vent is still blowing hot air and we are sweating. So I went downstairs again, told a different desk clerk the issue. Someone who I assume was a manager (but not sure) heard me and asked me which room I was in. When I told her, she said the engineer said he fixed it from downstairs and asked if I would like fans to be sent to the room "in case it doesn't cool off enough for your liking." The way she talked to me made me feel as if she didn't believe that it was hot in our room. I said that I'd been down here AND called, but the AC was still blowing hot air despite them saying they turned it down and despite it now reading 60°F. She walked over to the engineer and spoke with him for a minute, when they came back over she told me she was sending him up with me to look at it. So the engineer comes up with me and as soon as he walks in, he says, "Oh...it IS hot in here!" Um, HELLO! That's what I'd been saying! He fixed it quickly (about 10 mins) and the room cooled down almost immediately. He called down to the front desk and told them it WAS hot and asked them to send us something. They ended up comping us a free movie. We planned on leaving for the concert at 6:30 - we didn't leave until 6:50 and hit a ton of traffic and missed most of the opening act. When we got back to the hotel, the room was cold (thankfully) and we decided we would rent the free movie, just so it wouldn't go to waste, despite the fact that it was 2AM and we were tired and didn't watch the whole thing anyway. Check out was at noon the next day. We woke up at 10:30am and started showering and getting ready. When I got out of the shower, housekeeping was knocking on the door. Since we were still in the room, my boyfriend opened the door to put the Do Not Disturb sign out and the housekeeping lady asked when we would be leaving, which I thought was very unprofessional, because check out wasn't for at least another hour! Then I picked up our bill which they slipped under the door, and they had charged us $18 for the movie we rented! When we checked out, I told the front desk clerk and he removed the movie charge, but said they didn't charge us enough for the deposit so they needed $1.90 from us and would charge it to the credit card on file. Two dollars is nothing, but really? They couldn't have just let that go? The hotel was nice, but I don't think I would stay there again. I think I just had a bad experience but would probably still recommend the hotel to someone else. The room should've been cleaner, and it should've never taken that long to fix the air, especially not after I contacted them some way THREE separate times, and I was extremely put off by the way I was spoken to the third time. All the other reviews raved about the service and staff being great, so maybe I caught them on an off day, but I will not be returning. July 17, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13