The Westin Galleria Dallas

  • 13340 Dallas Parkway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75240
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento válido para reservar um quarto.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed First Merry Christmas. I know its hard to please everyone.....our disappointment was mainly due to expectations from previous years. And that may not be fair in some sense. But I felt the hotel has taken a step back. We stayed on the 20th floor, because of the wanting access to the exective suite and the shopping package. The new changes ( understand done in 2009 ) gave us a feeling that we were at an airport waiting area. It was cold and impersional without a Christmas tree. I guess you are leaning towards the 'European' look & feel. Remmeber where you are loacvated and who your customers are....in this market. Staff on hand, esp Anna was excellent. She was the warm welcome that we were looking for... Happy New Year. December 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sky Rooms are not to Grand!!!! Hotel does not upgrade Platinum level to suites even though suites are available. The sky rooms are the smallest rooms in the hotel. It is a not a upgraded room compared to a standard room. At least a standard room as a window seat with a view! April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dallas Westin was wise choice Excellent facility. Convenient to expressways. In the Galleria mall. Staff was attentive to needs. Comfortabe updated accommodations. Definitely will stay here again on next Dallas visit. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staycation We live close to Dallas but we love to go to the Westin Galleria for a weekend ever so often. This time my overall rating was average to good. It would have been excellent except that the mattress needed to be changed. We particularly like staying at Westin hotels for their Heavenly beds but our mattress was not up to par. I did not receive the award points for opting out of housekeeping upon departure. And there was construction going on out front which made getting in and out a little tricky. I would have been more understanding about the construction if on the day of departure they had a plan for the guests to get to their car in the garage without having to walk out of their way in the cold and rain. Nobody seemed to know how to get us to the garage. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel... but room was a mess :-( Unfortunately, after being upgraded to a beautiful corner suite the room ended up being a bit less than acceptable. Water accumulated in the entryway ceiling overnight and resulted in plaster falling all over the entrance area. I made 2 calls to the front desk but was offered no consideration. There was also a very healthy population of gnats or fruit flies. So many that I was unable to work from the desk in the living area of the suite. Fortunately, the gnats were not evident in the bedroom. Pool and exercise facilities wonderful. 21st floor executive lounge breakfast attendant was exceptional. I suspect my disappointing room situation is an anomaly, but I was disappointed in the front desk indifference to my situation. July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by TAHFM Conference Nice hotel and guest rooms are of the quality and comfort expected in a Westin. Attended business conference and the rooms were uncomfortably cold. This was commented on by most in the conference. Even after many requests this was never resolved. Distracted from the meeting quality. Hard to believe that a facility that has conference facilities has no method of helping with UPS/FedEx shipping of booth and materials. I had to hang out at the hotel an additional 3 hours to ensure that UPS picked up my shipment. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOISY!!!!! While we always enjoy staying at this hotel and the shopping experience that goes along with it, this last time may have been our last time! We've never before encountered issues with noisy neighbors like this past time. The paper thin walls and screaming parents/kids next door left us with absolutely NO sleep on our second nights stay. The first night was quiet as can be, but the second night was a NIGHTMARE!!!!! If I had known I would be spending that kind of money for NO SLEEP, I would have just stayed home. I will definitely think twice before booking again. March 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by did not pass muster This hotel although upgraded, had a definite musty or grease trap smell on the floor. The temperature in the room could not be controlled, it is almost as if they had a motion detector running the a/c. As you slept it went from 50 to 80 degrees in the room. I had to call to ask how to work the shower, and then the next day the maid left water standing in the tub. NOT my expected experience at a WESTIN. There for a convention mtg and the food/drink at the various breaks was minimal and not very tasty. I was thoroughly disappointed with Westin Brand on this one. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience My compliments to the staff who were exceptionally welcoming and attentive. I loved my room which had a window seat for reading and watching a storm roll in. I interacted with many of the staff and I can say that every single one of them were great. I highly recommend the Westin Galleria! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Amenities and Customer service Customer Service was excellent from the moment we arrived. Our room requirements were accommodated. Extra linens/towel provided in timely manner. Front desk identified us by name during phone calls. Noted free bottled water appreciated. Best gym we have seen in a hotel with dumbbells up to 100lbs, enough variety of machines, cardio (stepper, 2 types of bikes recumbent and regular, ellipitcals, treadmills) free towel, earphones, and water. Amazing attention to detail is apparent from the walls, lightenings, furnishings and customer service. OUTSTANDING! November 3, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy My room was on the 5th floor facing the highway. Noise from the highway became very noticeable around 5:30 am. Try to get a room on the mall side. There's not much of a view from either side so you're not going to miss anything. The excellent bed and bedding don't make up for the disturbed sleep. Wireless internet would cut out so don't waste your time and just plug in the ethernet cable. Dine-in options are very expensive. The hotel does not have a lobby store to buy pop, chips, mini-souvenirs, etc. and there was nothing like that within the mall. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service from an Outstanding Staff While this is an excellent hotel in terms of facilities and location, what made this property truly stand out for my wife and me was the service. It began before we checked in as Gus, the evening manager, not only corrected an upgrade for points redemption problem I had with SPG Reservations and the SPG Gold Desk but also went out of his way to make up for the trouble I experienced even though it wasn't the hotel's fault. The check in staff could not have been more friendly and helpful and the two staff people working in the Club Lounge were very cordial and attentive. These folks truly understand how important even the "little" things are in providing great customer service. We will definitely recommend this hotel and we will be back. May 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need more communication The room was in great all respects, however, for no apparent reason and with no for-warning, we were given a room designed specifically for wheelchair access. We called the front desk and were told - there were no other rooms availabe. We know people that both made reservations after us AND checked in after us and received regular rooms. The staff didn't even bother to tell us. This primarily only made a difference in the shower Which left water across most of the bathroom floor even with the curtain drawn. And no way to take a bath instead. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond expectations My wife and I, tired and in need of a few days getaway, picked the Westin Galleria for its location. We expected a nice facility to celebrate our 36th anniversary and a few days of R&R. We experienced exceptional facilities, refreshing restful nights on the heavenly bed, easy access to shopping and eating, and a personal touch to the overall excellent service. During check in when asked cordially as to our plans we casually mentioned our anniversary and during our second night a champagne and strawberries tray arrived from management. Thank You February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Clean, well maintained, courteous and attentive staff. It is located in the galleria so is convenient ot shopping if that is what you are looking for. Is located right off a major road so is a little noisy if you have a room in front. There are some pretty good restaurants within a 10 minute drive. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service and nice aroma We enjoyed our stay at the Westin. I particularly liked the scent piped into the lobby. It was very fresh. Also appreciated the water bottles given to us upon check in. A great feature is the gym clothing rental available for $5, though we didn't use it. The room was nice and spacious and the bathroom was great. The shower was awesome with a huge rain head and separate wand. Also really enjoyed the window seat in the room. However, the mattress on the bed was horrible. It was very hard and you could even feel the springs popping out the sides. I did not enjoy a good night's sleep because of this. Breakfast was terrific and we had vouchers for a set menu of eggs, toast, sausage, bacon and potatoes. It was delicious and the service was very pleasant. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A shopper dream The lobby was beautiful and we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff. The room was nice and clean. Bed was a little firm, but not hard. The only problem we encounter was we were not sure where we were supposed to park. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Hotel Should Be... Exceptional Westin Hotel with a great location and an upscale mall attached to the property. The hotel facility is nice, the employees are excellent. Friendly, professional, efficient and very well-trained. Room service was quick and excellent. The 2nd Floor restaurant is great for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The staff assigned to the Executive Club are superb. I look forward to my return to see all of them! April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Attentive Staff The only negative about this hotel was that I requested two queen beds and when I arrived they informed me that they only had a king available and they were completely booked. When I informed then that I had called to request two queen beds and the person I spoke to said it would be no problem they didn't even apologize for the miscommunication. Overall, though staff we really nice and met all my needs when I called for a roll away bed. Everyone was really nice and the hotel was beautiful and with a great view of Dallas. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was great Hotel was great, with a few exceptions parking is terrible . The valet people tell you to find a place to park and their directions to the underground parking is terrible. When you check out be prepared to carry your luggage to when ever you park because the valet attendents will not let you pull up front to load . They tried to chase use out of the area and told us to go to the underground garage to the loading dock to load up, we had a lot of baggage and containers after attending a busineess conference at the hotel. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious and Modern This Westin has undergone a much needed remodeling. The rooms are now much more spacious and the hotel has a modern, but comfortable feel to it. The staff is good and the facilities are excellent. The fitness center is clean with a fair amount of equipment. The restaurant on the second floor is a real gem for breakfast, lunch or late night food. They have free wifi on the second floor but charge about $10 per day in the room. They should reconsider that policy to make wifi free in the rooms for registered guests. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great start to 2012! Beautiful clean crisp look to decor, amazing staff, and prime location are what makes the Westin Galleria my go to place when I am staying in Dallas. Had a little hiccup with our New Years dinner reservations (Oceanairre) at the fault of the restaurant but Susan (Super concierge) saved the day by getting our party in with The Grill on the Alley. We had an amazing dinner and a few cocktails at the 2nd floor lounge. Overall a great weekend and wonderful customer service everywhere from check in to checkout. January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by spg treatment I love this hotel because of its location. It's inside the Galleria Mall and free parking. You can practically stay in the area because there is plenty of restaurant and other eatery. The kids can ice skate for a whole day. Upon check in the staff never offer you a free upgrade room ever since i am a gold member and Starwood claim that they offer their member free upgrade when its available. We didn't interact with any staffs but the cleaning staffs did wonderful job in keeping our room nice and clean. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with a great shopping mall This is an excellent hotel with a wonderful shopping mall attached and great places to eat. The "green" option that our conference chose was different, which meant no room cleaning, bed made, or towel changes during my stay was different, I was there for 5 nights so that was a little difficult, but the staff replenished anything I wanted if asked. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Weekend I booked the Westin Galleria Hotel in Dallas for my wife, 2 sister-in-laws, and monther-in-law in celebration of my mother-in-law's 70th birthday. The girls had a great time! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Place to Stay My wife and I have made this our place to stay when in Dallas. We've stayed the last two times on our anniversary and have always been pleased. The staff is great and always friendly. The valet service is efficient and fast. The front desk was very friendly. He gave us a free breakfast as an anniversary gift which was a nice gesture. The gentleman who took us to the room was the same one as last year and was extremely helpful. I called ahead to say we would be in late and that was handled without issue. One thing we would like however would be a little larger mini-frig, but not a big deal. It's nice being next to the mall for late night walks. The rooms are a little larger than some of the others so that was nice. We'll be back for sure. Who knows, maybe next year on our 45th anniversary. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A weekend to remember My wife and i spent the weekend at the hotel as part of attending a conference. The starting point of any conference is usually the hotel -- if it is not right the rest usually goes downhill as well. Well, with Westin Galleria we hit a home run, the room and the staff were excellent and were proactive. It flowed from that to all the other activities we participated in -- the conf , to enjoying the mall and the meals both within the hotel and nearby. Just a wonderful weekend. Thanks the patels June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was spacious I recently stayed at the Westin Galleria while on business in Dallas. It was a pleasant experience from the moment I checked in through to check out. Special recognition to Patrick on the front desk that insured my “Lifetime Gold” status was recognized with a room upgrade, provided hotel/facility information and extra bottled water for my stay. The location of this hotel is unique as it is seamlessly integrated into the upscale Galleria Shopping center which offers additional restaurants and activities. The hotel exercise room and outdoor pool is also top notch. I also appreciated the additional square footage and higher ceiling in my room. The all marble bathroom appeared to be recently renovated with a wide glass sliding door into it which added to the spacious feeling of this accommodation. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond expectations We used this hotel for our society conference. It far exceeded my expectations. I really have not a single complaint! April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction, Construction Let me start by saying that I have stayed at Westin properties for over 20 years. We stayed overnight for an event being hosted in the hotel. The room was very nicely appointed. The hotel is beautiful. The room service menu is a bit pretentious. Construction started at 9:30 am Sunday with jackhammering that shook our room across the hotel and up 10 stories. Construction at 9:30 on a Sunday??? I would recommend this hotel once their construction is finished, but not now. January 13, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>