Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by very clean and elegant we enjoyed the rooms and service we recieved during our last weekend stay February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel Never had to want for a thing here. The food was great, room, location. Was at a conference and everything was very well managed. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in accommodations and service The Westin Galleria, Houston continues to meet high standards. The facility is sharp in appearance, clean, neat, and pleasant. The staff are, without exception, eager to please and quck to respond. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by it could have been better.. we stayed two nights for a family function. Two breakfasts were offered at the hotel. Both were identified to be on the wrong floor, but one was never acknowledged by the front staff. (When looking for the breakfast, calling service desk, they had no clue that there was one happening). For the second breakfast.. the pancakes seemed to be from a frozen box, and the pastries were dry and not fresh... as was the fruit. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs attention. no one answers the "guest service " line and when they did Monica said "they were VERY busy" really ??? no ice in ice machine faucet broken had to call for housekeeping Starbucks coffee is Great but no cups left ! long waits for elevator slow service in Daily Grille February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room service screw up I ordered room service (breakfast) the night before so that my breakfast could arrive at 6:30am. 6:45 I phoned down to room service and they had no record of my order. quite frustrating as I had to leave at 7:15 so no time to re-order. Train your staff!!!! February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service. This is an awesome hotel. The service is fantastic!!!! When I had some difficulty with my room key. A nice gentleman, named Matthew came to my rescue. He took my room key & helped me get a new one!! I admire good service and he certainly made sure I was taken care of in that instance!!! He is to be commended for job excellence!!!!!!' February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all! I really enjoy my trip when my conference is in Houston at the Westin Galleria. As a female travelling alone, I always feel extremely safe at the Westin. I fly in, get checked in to my awesome room, and I never have to leave the Galleria until I return to the airport to fly home. I can shop and eat at a variety of restaurants all in one place. February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay! The staff that checked me in were excellant and treated us great! However I had a problem with one associate(I think he was a manager)who was very RUDE when I asked him a question! When I checked in I was not told anything about a pet policy charge and upon receiving my statement I was charged extra for something? Other than that this was a great stay and a very nice hotel! February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had some issues but they have comfortable beds, and clean rooms, I had a comfortable stay but several of us had issues with room reservations. My room was not available when i arrived and when I got checked in the next day my internet connection was down and there was not a keypad or lock mechanisim on my safe. After 3 requests to have these issues corrected they were not. They did get me wifi access and credit me for the cost but the safe never got fixed because i could not be in the room. Their cleaning staff enters the room when I am not there so I am not sure why i had to be there for the staff to fix the safe. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by internet everything was excellent, however, i feel a hotel of this standard should have provided free internet in the rooms. otherwise it was great. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible I am still trying to sort out the mess they made with my bill. They checked me out without telling me and then double charged me for nights. Terrible. The room was also filthy. Truly disgusting - what appaeared to be feces on the toilet. Worst hotel experience I can remember. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by First Experience with SPG in Houston Upon check in, I was expecting a more "genuine" greeting. Follow on, I was confused with the green choice questions and asked if I could "test drive" never used it before. Was given a choice of yes or no, and if I don't use it I can get points, I then said, I will try it and said yes. No coupon upon my return to the room, as briefed. Addressed to the front desk, not very helpful, said I was a green choice. At that time, I asked to reinstate the housekeeping; front desk stated the change was made. Wen to work the next day returned at 8:00 pm, no housekeeping! Front desk said they were not sure what happened but would send someone up immediately. No sincere apology, no how can I make this better, no concern how this affects the customer...bad business! When I did return to the room, the service was not good at all. Glasses were dirty, iron and ironing board still out, ice bucket filled with melted water from the night before… just didn't seem kept! Told the front desk at checkout, again no how can we make it right, nor a concern of that fact I had a bad experience and that I won’t stay there again. He said some scripted words, as though he was reading it from the computer screen, versus stopping looking, listening to me and then addressing my concern. Gave a few token points, I just didn't get a feeling of sincerity from anyone on the staff, also, at no time did I see management during any of my visits to the front nor during my lounging out front. Sorry - won't stay there again! January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was nice but lacked services I stayed at the Westin for a busineess trip. The staff was great, the room clean, but I felt the hotel lacked the feeling of comfort I feel at other Houston hotels. Need to have available breakfast for your guests as do your competitors. Did not to self park for safety concerns and was charged a relatively high fee for valet. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay!! Rooms were great and very comfortable. Upon checkout the staff went above and beyond to let me know of a marathon taking place and gave me an additional route to get to my destination. I would highly recommend staying at The Westin! January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by if you are in for shopping at the Galleria This hotel is for shoppers and people on business only. No nice breakfast room, no breakfast buffet, no eating facilities in hotel, only walking through the mall, no good coffee, had to get it from Starbucks in the Galleria. Service from Will at the reception very friendly. January 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be careful Very difficult to receive early arrival prior to 3pm. No communication with customer when room(s) were ready. Didn't get in rooms until 4:45pm after 4th phone call. Keys were given to someone (a friend) in hallway whose name was not on the reservation, no questions asked. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green program? When I checked in, I was asked if I wanted to participate in the Green Program. I said yes. I wasn't surprised that I got no maid service the first night. Turns out, I had to put some card on my door. I did that the second night. While I didn't expect my linens changed, it would have been nice to have the trash taken out and coffee replenished. And don't even ask me about the "upgraded" room. Sixth floor (of 24) and no free internet the third day/night. I wasn't charged, though, so I'm not really complaining. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! Will definitely be back! We were only in town for one night and didn't arrive until very late. The staff was very accommodating and extremely polite (even at 2:00 in the morning!)! We have a wonderful experience and will most definitely be back the next time we stay/stop over in Houston!! Thanks for everything! January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised This Hotel is a good option for staying in Houston. Getting in and out of the hotel was very easy. They also have a Hertz car rental location at the hotel which was convenient, as Hobby Airport was sold out the day of my arrival. Valet for a fee and self-parking at no cost is available. Being located inside a mall this was a very walkable hotel, with many dining and shopping and entertainment options available within the mall and directly around the area. My Platinum status was recognized to a Parlor suite as one was available. The restaurant had good food that was prepared well. The staff was friendly and accommodating, and the Housekeeping was impeccable. The rooms and bathroom were very large, adequately equipped with a sitting area and a work station. The Hotel is a little older, but well-kept and nicely remodeled. I was disappointed that the pool was not accompanied by a Hot-Tub; I am all for a dip in January just like a place to warm up and relax after. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the fitness center. I had also forgotten my gym clothes but for a very economical fee they had clothes available to rent. My stay lasted for the week and the crowd at the hotel changed significantly on the weekend, a much younger and boisterous crowd showed up. But the room’s walls kept the sounds down and it seemed like they kept much of that crowd to the lower floors so it was no bother. I would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable. The rooms were warm and welcoming. Somewhere you would like to stay home away from home. I was there for business and was not impressed with the internet connection in the meeting room. The connection was good in the room but not in the meeting rooms. Made it a little different. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is accommodating Easy access and helpful to business travel. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Galleria This is a fine hotel. It is a convenient location for shopping, dining, theaters and museums. The rooms are large and comfortable. The staff is accommodating and the check-in, check-out is efficient. January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fell short of expectations I stayed in this hotel for a conference. I was provided with Kosher food, but the food was disgusting. Also, the hotel was not able to provide me with breakfast. It was also very embarrassing for me when we had the hotel serve us dinner and the rest of the group got salad and dessert but I did not. In general I was very disappointed with the restaurants kosher food arrangements. Also, I had issues with the elevator 3 times, one of which caused me to be late for a meeting. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THE WESTIN!! I will not be satisfied with any other hotel but the Westin. I have stayed at 3 different Westin Hotels since October and have been very satisfied each time. (and I am picky) The rooms are comfortable and clean, beds are truly "heavenly", staff friendly and accommodating, and valet service excellent. I have no complaints what so ever. I am looking forward to staying with you again, and will definitely recommend your hotel to all my friends!! January 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy New Year's Eve! I realize I stayed during New Years Eve. However, the people who surrounded our room were screaming, cursing, fighting, verbal confrontations from midnight to 4:00 am. We called the front desk twice. They sent people to ask them to be quiet. However, as soon as they left the other guests continued their behavior. I stay at hotels approximately 12 times a year. I have never experienced anything like this. When i told the lady downstairs in the morning all she said was, "thats a shame". Rom was not cheap and that is all she said! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by new years eve This hotel is beautiful and the staff was wonderful However the expensive new years eve party was a big disappointment. They didnt even offer champaign at midnight. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was the main reason for my 3 star There were a lot of people working, however they were not attentative at all. The staff could use some training. I'm not sure if it was a nye thing or if it's always like this, but my one night there was bad enough and unacceptable. I made two calls to the service desk. First call it rang 20 times and went unanswered. 2 hours later I made a call asking if a first aid kit was available. I was told it was and it would be sent up to my room. I asked again to confirm, or offered to take myself to CVS. Long story shrot, I never got the first aid kit. At 10am someone walked into my room and abruptly left. I went into the hall to see if it was room service, and saw a guy with a clip board going in and out of every room. Come on, seriously? No knock. Just rudeness. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall nice stay! Thank you for a great stay. It was worth it! Happy 2013! January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel was just a hotel Took 3 rooms to get a clean room. Ordered food from restaurant and so many things forgotten that i had ordered, restaurant called us up a half hour after we finished our meals to see if we wanted the things they forgot. My neice was allergic to feathers, 3rd phone call later finally foam cushions came to our room December 30, 2012
  • 2016-06-29 T12:08:06.210-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_377, tr_377
  • loc_en_US, sid_1053, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>