Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 387 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasure as always We always look forward to our Westin stay. July 21, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meh - I wish it were more We spent five nights at the Westin Galleria recently. I’ll start with the (mostly) good – For a conference attendee, this should be a pretty good place. The conference facilities are pretty good and the location right above the Galleria is convenient. The guest rooms are mostly quiet. Maybe our wing was unoccupied, but we really didn’t hear anything from any of our neighbors. The self-parking is free – although you’ll have a little walk from the garage to the elevators. The wi-fi was pretty good for hotel wi-fi but be sure that you book through the hotel website or you’ll pay dearly for it. The elevators are quick and responsive. The not so good – The hotel is really showing its age. The guest rooms are in desperate need of a makeover. Everything is beige or brown – the carpet, the wallpaper, the furniture, the tile in the bathroom, the artwork on the walls. The entire place is devoid of color. Our room also had several spots on the furniture and the mirror frame in the bathroom (really?) where the wood had been scratched or nicked and bare wood was showing through. The rooms have refrigerators in them, but there aren’t any microwaves. So, feel free to bring your leftovers back from dinner, but just don’t expect to eat them warm. The rooms can be pretty stuffy if the HVAC unit is off, so you might want to set the fan to continually run. Our bathtub didn’t drain properly. (No, I didn’t call and have it looked at because we avoid having people in our room when we aren’t there.) The in-room safe isn’t big enough for a larger laptop. The other – Not directly related to the hotel, but we just really aren’t that impressed with the Galleria itself. It was just mostly crowded and felt dirty. The construction didn’t help matters any, but it just didn’t have much appeal. The food court is crowded and the noise from the music at the ice rink makes it extremely unappealing. Besides the Galleria, there isn’t much within walking distance. Lastly, prior to our stay I emailed the hotel a couple of times – one of them at the address – but never got any response. So, if you get a response to a review that says to email, don’t hold your breath waiting for a reply. So – overall a “meh” from us. It could certainly be much more – especially at the regular rate for a room – but it could be worse. July 12, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre stay at a tired hotel I grew up in Houston... Heck, I had my high school prom in this hotel. When I had the opportunity to stay here, I had to jump on it for nostalgia's sake. I also really wanted to like the hotel, but considering I'm on the road 48 weeks out of a year, I know what I like and what I don't like from properties First. The lobby is tiny. You literally have nothing there, no restaurant, just escalators to different levels and the check in desks. When I checked in around 9pm, I had the slowest check in guy in the world, literally took me 10 minutes to check in (not sure what he was looking at on his computer). I saw I was upgraded to a parlor suite... YAY! Or so I thought. First, I was given a key to a room that had a fold out bed from the wall.. had to go all the way to the lobby and figure out what was going on. I talked to the other front desk guy, and he informed me I was given wrong information, I actually had that room and the room next door... as a suite. Literally, their suites are two old, tired rooms with a connecting door open. Strike 1 The room and lobby is a bit dated, but clean with your standard westin amenities. Or so I thought... I participated in the make a green choice, and they actually went above and beyond, not making up my room, but refreshing my bottled water and towels. Except one night, one of my towels was replaced with one with unidentifiable black specks on it... yeah... The restaurant is actually located out of the hotel in the mall, definitely not intuitive to find. Got a steak there one night, wasn't impressed. But the mashed potatoes were amazing! Second night got a chicken kebab dish, was very delicious and light. And the mac and cheese were great also. Restaurant is definitely worth a shot. Overall, I moved to the Westin Memorial City, and had a great experience there. Guest relations at the Westin Galleria did reach out and apologized, so I have to give them props for trying... but... they can't renovate an entire hotel in a weekend. June 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by This property had very knowledgeable staff. Located in the center of an entertainment zone, this hotel was a great choice for lodging. May 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Freat convention site Great food, great facilities, great service. One negative: no microwave in the rooms. April 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by TV Channels As a female business traveler the television channels were definitely bias toward male viewing. How many sports and news channels do you need. No HGTV, Hallmark or DIY that would have made my time in room more relaxing. February 29, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs a remodel The representative at the front desk was rude(rushing and not answering my questions) also not helpful in looking up my SPG membership. When we made it to our room it was decent until we made it to the bathroom. The tub had peeling paint, didn't look clean but I cleaned it myself and it still looked dirty, and the shower head didn't put out pressure well. On a positive note the bed was comfortable and Valet were fast and responsive. February 21, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel stay gone wrong This entire hotel stay was riddled with problems from hammers pounding, drills, saws, etc. for over an hour between 10pm and midnight on the first night of the reservation on Feb. 3-4, 2016 to no one cleaning the room (several personal conversations at the front desk and by phone were necessary to get the room cleaned), making the bed, replacing towels, etc. on Feb. 5 and Feb. 6, and having to return to the front desk multiple times on Feb. 5 and Feb. 6 to re-activate room access key cards to gain access to the room. In addition to these problems on the last day of our stay the Westin Concierge never checked the baggage claim check for my luggage left in the concierge room while I completed meetings for the day and placed the wrong luggage in the back of the taxi that took us to IAH airport. Once at the airport, the taxi driver unloaded the luggage and I realized the Concierge had loaded someone else's luggage into the taxi due to never matching the correct baggage claim check to my luggage. I spent an hour on the phone and waiting for the Westin Concierge to locate the correct luggage from the hotel and meet me back at the departure gate of IAH airport. I almost missed my return flight back trying to sort out the luggage debacle from my cell phone in the airport created by the Westin Concierge's negligence. February 9, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's Not Worth It I requested an early check in and was told to call the day of to confirm that a room was available. I called twice and no one bothered to answer the phone. There is no complimentary breakfast (if there was I was not told about it). My last night there the mall attached to the hotel began construction at 11:00 PM. I called down to the lobby to complain about the noise and again no one answered. I went down to the lobby and no apologies were made for the noise. They made excuses and said they didn't know the construction was going to happen. No refund was given for the night's inconvience. I was told that if I chose to stay somewhere else for the night I would not be reimbursed to help pay for the other hotel. My only option was to stay in the hotel and they would try to change my room so that I would not hear the noise. I was on the 10th floor prior to the room change, I was moved to the 23rd floor and could still hear everything happening. At 11:30 at night I had to pack up my belongings and change to another room. From other reviews I have read in the past I gather that this has happened more than once. Save yourself the hassle if you want to shop. Stay somewhere a block or two away and walk to the mall. It will save you the stress and sleeplessness. February 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel ! Love this Westin location as I do all of them ... January 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Do not put me near the elevator I am an SPG gold member and I was put in a room right next to elevator with a very small bathroom counter. Please only put me on the SPG floors with the bigger bathroom away from the elevator. November 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Frustrating Experience... I am very upset and dissatisfied with the way I was treated at Westin Gallalria hotel. 1- The long outage (around 3 days !) of the hotel phone system. During that period we were using our own (international) mobiles at our cost to call room service and other hotel phone number and to call my family while I outside the hotel. I realize that this could be out of thier control, but I dont realize why I should pay for hotel's failure without any compensation !!! 2- After staying 23 nights (total of 46 nights) I requested an extension for one week and they advised that they will extend for only one night and for more than the double of the rate !!! I understand that they were about %98 occupancy. However, I beleve that someone higher ( if they care) could allow a platinum SPG member to continue under the same rate or even have it as a complimentary stay for the inconveniences I faced !!! 3- On September 22nd and after staying that one night with more than double price, I checked with front disk for extension and the answer was negative. Then I called the Starwood central reservation on late afternoon to help me finding a reservation and they were able to find one on Westen memorial but I told them that I will not be able to move thier without having gallalria hotel transfer my family loggage (15 pcs) to the Westin memorial and he confirmed that the hotel will provide it in complementary bases and requested me to inform the front desk and they will take care of it. I relayed that to Mr. Fisher of the front desk and he said OK and requested him to give me the details of when they will do that to arrange for it and he said : don't wary I will be in till 11 PM and he will take care of that and promised me to provide me with the details on the same night. Unfortunately, he never got back to me !!! Next day I call from work and was not able to find him and learned that there was nothing arranged for me and I should pay for it! I was neglected where nobody bother to comunicate with me to advise about the situation !!. I comunicated this ti the manager at that time but she didn't do anything for me !! that was another dissatisfaction and frustration occasion on my stay at the Westin Gallalria. Having highly occupied hotel should not turn to poor service to the guests !!! I noted those items but was not able to write to you earler because I was very busy. October 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Relaxing and family friendly Very convenient. Great shopping. Friendly staff. Very clean. October 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Location The location is great. Shopping was effortlessly. The staff were good and friendly. I had an encounter that got me fascinated when i was about rolling the cart with my goods in and a lady ran after me with a huge surprise on her face. Her words to me were very comforting, she said we are here to make you comfortable. My family like it there. However, the internet that is paid for is a huge minus and should be addressed. Free WiFi is the least an hotel should provide for their customers. October 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wouldn't come back Our room was in serious need of renovation and/or deep cleaning, and the hotel does not offer a lounge for platinum guests. That said, the staff was excellent and location is very convenient. We won't be back, most likely. August 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Love the location. Rooms were clean and spacious. Food from room service was good and we didn't have to wait too long. We look forward to staying there again. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Heaven Great staff. Loved it. Easy access to the Galleria shops. Restaurant needs more variety on the appetizers. Over all excellent Hotel. July 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service My daughters and I checked into this hotel on Jul 9, 2015, for 2 nights. We had a 24 hrs overseas flight; then, a 4 hrs drive to find out the booking I made didn't go through online. While I accept the booking mistake. The hotel staff and SPG agent did very little to help with my predicament. Neither the hotel staff nor SPG agent tried to assist me. As a GOLD member w SPG for 10 yrs, there seem to be no loyalty from the SPG team. Then, the bath tub was filthy, once we got to our room. I call the front desk reported it. Our room was changed with little sympathy. By the way, this took place at 11:30 pm. This was a hotel that I've used in the past...from tired and disappointed...SPG member. July 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Managing Director Comfortable quite and close to the mall and restaurants June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Staff very friendly and helpful even though we were just 2 of about 900 at our convention. This made the elevators very slow, .Room was very clean The meeting rooms were very convenient as well as shopping for those who were not attending the meetings. .I mentioned to the concierge that our 50th wedding anniversary was the next day and wanted to order some wine and strawberries to surprise my husband. She looked into it for me, came back and told me that the hotel would would take care of this for me. When we returned to our room the next day it was there with a VERY nice handwritten card congratulating us.Thank you Shirley and Damian for helping to make it a special day June 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convention Fantastic meal served to about 500 people. Meal was hot when served and I aplaude the staff for making it so. Elevators were being renovated while we were there and caused some short delays but acceptable operation. Food court has several fast food places open early in the morning. June 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Misssing Stays When I check in on April 30, 2015 I inquired about my stay in 2014. The manager look at my records and noticed that I had not been credited for my stay. He ensured me that he sent a email to the home office to correct this. As of today I do not see the correction. This is an annual event and I always stay at this hotel at my choice, June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shopping trip The staff was wonderful and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and felt valued. Our official Houston hotel! May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall hotel stay I stayed at the hotel to attend the University of Houston graduation. The hotel has great features to include the accessible access to the Galleria Shopping Mall and restaurants. May 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel!!! Great Service and Great Staff!!! May 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by review The hotel overcharged me for a one night stay($1,100) plus the correct rate ($2.35.00) still disputing it.. My room was not ready when I checked in and I am a Starwood preferred guest . The valet could not find my keys for my car when I had a meeting to go to I was late due to that. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL STAY My family and I booked the hotel for the Tremaine Dance Convention and had the most wonderful time. The distance to the Convention was just an elevator away. The location at the Galleria Mall is perfect. This is my daughters Birthday gift every year, the convention and the stay at this Hotel... Just her perfect gift. April 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel The stay was good. The fitness center was nice and everyone was really nice. The staff was great and no one gave us attitude. The only things I had problems with were: - no TV guide to tell you which channels were what -wasn't informed how much valet was, but parked the car myself after I found out -vents in restroom were very dirty -elevator would take a long time to get to your floor (had to walk down 17 flights of stairs with wife) I liked they had headphones in the fitness center also. Besides those little problems, my wife and I enjoyed ourselves. I would go here again and recommend it to my friends. March 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Decent Hotel Location is great in the Galleria mall, especially during holiday shopping season, although getting in and out of the area can take a while due to the traffic. Hotel itself is decent, no problems or issues, just not memorable. It is better than the sister Westin property on the other side of the Galleria mall, however. December 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel need major need remodel I think the room I have stayed was one of the oldest rooms in the hotel. Bathroom paper walls needs to be replaced, carpet guess was decent, elevators are very old and jumpy I guess, but the shower head is nice and new and I enjoyed the pillows and sheets (not the same mattress I am used to for a Westin property) December 21, 2014
  • 2016-10-23 T10:23:56.805-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_387, tr_387
  • loc_en_US, sid_1053, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>