The Westin Galleria Houston

  • 5060 West Alabama
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age with valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good ... The overall stay was "good". I have only two concerns: There were two bottles of water in the room when I arrived ... both were noted as having a $3.00 cost. At least one of the bottles of water in the room should have been complementary. Secondly, I stayed two nights. Yet, my room was not serviced at all after the first night. Not only did I not receive fresh towels, I also did not receive a replacement of soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc. either. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by N/A I liked the overall layout of the Westin's meeting and event facilities, as well the location and the comfort of the hotel. The staff and hotel representatives were very cordial. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greg's Review excellent stay, very nice, great staff & amenities, good location July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too busy to accommodate guests A huge convention arrived while I was trying to check-in. I had to wait 4 hours to get my room. And when I got to my room, the bathroom was dirty with hair and dirt in the bathtub. I had no bag to place my dirty laundry and there was no guide for the hotel where to find the gym or restaurants. Disappointing from a Westin property. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The mall No microwaves...They Just need to put microwave in the rooms. Very nice and clean hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Hotel Review This hotel met all of the requirements for a great hotel. The added convenience of being the host hotel of my conference as well as providing free parking, restaurants and shopping all under one roof was great. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The Westin Galleria hotel offers top quality in a very central location close to the Galleria Shopping Mall and surrounding entertainment. In addition it is located close to business centers. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Hotel This hotel was very comfortable and spacious. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Started out wrong, but the management made it right When we arrived the front staff at the check in desk was rude and uncooperative. I immediately brought it to the attention of the night manager Duncan who corrected the problem and checked us in. the management dealt with the problem employee and I am satisfied with the outcome. Service here for our family has always been exemplary. Sometimes there are little bumps in the road. I am sure with the proper re-training in customer service this will not occur again. Special thank you to Manager(s) Duncan and David for correcting the problem and making our stay that which it always is..... awesome. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Highly overpriced for average rooms The rooms are not bad, they are average. However, for the price being paid I expected top of the line rooms. The shower has no pressure and leaks. The bottom of the restroom door is falling apart. Mini fridge was barely cold and there is no microwave. Again, average rooms, not bad. Most of the staff was very friendly. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the best in Houston Please, do the best forever. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not keep your end of the deal! When I registered I had high hopes for my stay at the westin galleria, with my youth group! My group had a group rate for a church convention for kids. I was told during the time I was setting my registration that one of the amenities was a continental breakfast. I thought that was great since I would have 10 kids and 8 adults! I reserved a total of 6 rooms, at the group rate thinking we would be getting breakfast since that is what I was told! However when I arrived, late that night I was informed that there would be no breakfast! Even though I repeated all the info including the name of the person who set up the registration to the manager; I was just told sorry, and that it wasn't included in the rate. What made it even worse is even if I could have ran to the store and purchased something that could have been microwaved there was no microwave! Not only that, I was told that there was only to be three people to a room which was fine, there wasn't enough face towels in the rooms! Even when I called down for face towels they brought me bath towels instead which made my wait even longer before I could shower to rest. I have never been so disappointed, especially when my children were the ones who were effected!! At this point my entire trip was ruined from the first night, I'm praying that I never have to experience this again, at any hotel! I don't believe there is any way to make this right, now! July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience I look forward to going to this hotel because I KNOW I will be able to get great sleep--they have the most comfortable beds and pillows!!! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has dedicated employees Rooms are clean and well appointed. I liked getting the water each day. Towels are great quality. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel,pool needs attention The pool atmosphere does not match the other amenities at this hotel. When traveling from Minnesota, I look forward to sitting by the pool on a beautiful sunny day. It needs lounge chairs, landscaping, and just overall attention. March 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs wireless coverage / DAS I am in the wireless industry and was unable to work on my computer or take calls in from my hotel room. This is not my first time having these issues and I will not be able to stay here again unfortunately unless this hotel gets a Distributed Antenna System for wireless coverage within this hotel! thanks, July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First-time stay = Lasting impression This was my first stay at The Westin Galleria. The staff members were professional and courtesy and genuinely seemed to value me as a customer. Had a great time in the hotel and its proximity to shopping and excellent restaurants. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel was great I enjoyed everything you offered. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room needed better cleaning There was trash remaining in the room from previous guest. Trash remained even after first night of cleaning. Bathroom tub appeared to have not been cleaned since previous guest and was not cleaned during my stay. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Areas of opportunity The plumbing could use a bit of help. The bath tub didn't drain quickly, could be clogged. Also, the toilet ran and interupted my sleep. Maintenance required. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs an Upgrade I was expecting a Westin at the famous Galleria mall in Houston to be one of the better Westins in the country, but this hotel is washed up and in serious need of an upgrade. The rooms were basic, at best, and the bathroom was worn out with the paint worn off of the toilet seat and tiles loose or missing from the bath and shower July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Vortex volleyball Not pleased in the way staff processed our teams , we had over 100 rooms , staff asking my 14year olds for a credit card .. Really July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Experience Loved our stay -- clean facility and super-courteous staff. Parking is restrictive and hard to find but not the fault of the hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Room - High Noise Level and No Closet I was given a room on the lowest floor right next to the elevator and entrance to the pool. It was a Tuesday night so I've got to believe there were better quality rooms available. The pool area was disappointing. Not enough places to sit and no shaded areas. The pool area could be made much more attractive. My room did not have a closet. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, great beds! Loved staying here again. It's an excellent hotel with excellent staff. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good for what we were doing The hotel was very nice and clean. We had a negotiated rate through an outside organization, so it was a good value. The front desk staff were very good, efficient, and knowledgeable. For this stay, I got a good deal on free in-room internet, which was great, but I think that should be standard for all guests (and normally it isn't, you have to pay for in-room wi-fi). The mall might be interesting to some, though I am not interested in the high-end stores that it contained. It was convenient if that's your thing. My only complaint was the the concierges were not particularly helpful - they didn't seem to understand that their job was to help you solve problems for your visit. They just kind of shrugged when we asked for a place to meet away from the lobby, and they didn't seem to know any restaurants to recommend to us. They gave us an extensive list, but that's not very helpful - I can get a list anywhere. Also, the pool was not very inviting and they could probably make it nicer. July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin Ever I am a Platinum SPG member, booked two rooms, one King room and a two queens room in this hotel two months in advance for one night. Upon arrival, I walked in to find one double room and two queens room. When I contacted the front desk to discuss the error their best offer was 2,000 SPG points to compensate for their error. I won't be staying here again and will be refusing to pay for the room that didn't meet the reservation I paid for. October 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the Best Westin in the Chain Pluses are... good sized rooms. Lots of good restaurants nearby. Some upper floor rooms have respectable views. Minuses are... Rooms were up to snuff except the linens and towels were dirty and worn. Worst is... The front desk is a mess! The last two visits they got my rooms wrong both times. Also, both in my profile and while standing at the front desk, I specifically asked to be away from the elevator and ice machine. The front desk clerk confirmed my preference, checked the location of my room and then sent me up to my room which was one door away from the elevators! On my first stay they gave me a room right above a huge ventilation fan that whines loudly when it starts up. They promised to move me the next day, which they did, but not to a king as promised, but to another double where I spent the next eight nights. I find those type of things annoying but easily forgivable as individual events and, as a “road warrior” traveler who has spent nearly 700 nights with Starwood since they started their loyalty program, I understand that every stay can’t be perfect. The one thing that can annoy me however is a lack of common courtesy which I found in abundance from two of the front desk staff. One particular employee, who told me his name was Mr. F. (name withheld as a courtesy) was surprisingly poor at his job. When I asked him for a copy of my folio for expense purposes and then asked him to confirm I had been properly credited with my loyalty points, Mr. F. rolled his eyes and seemed put out. He sighed and told me he had to re-enter my reservation and then handed me a folio for another guest (a woman) and became downright rude when I informed him of his mistake. I don’t know if I hit him on a bad day or not, but, based on this one experience with him, I would avoid him in the future. Starwood usually gets it right but you can’t start out a positive experience at any hotel with a disinterested or poorly trained front desk staff. September 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Probably the most disappointed I have ever been staying in a 4 star hotel. We were there 5 nights and on only 1 of those days was the room properly cleaned and restocked. We had to call on 2 occassions and we chased the maid down in the hall on another occassion. On the last day we were out of the room from about noon until 9 PM. When we returned the room had not been touched. I called down to the desk and they said they would send supplies up. At about 10 PM we received towels and a bag containing 9 bottles of shampoo, 5 bottles of conditioner, and 4 bottles of body lotion. It seems that someone was trying to be cute. We did not receive any toilet paper. Luckily we had some Kleenex and that's what we used. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by golfer This hotel meets all my requirements and location July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>