Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Business Travelers Centrally located, very clean. Easy in-and-out. Only downsides are the gym (bit of a walk and too small) and no SPG lounge. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with excellent location We travel to Houston a lot and like to stay near the Galleria, and this hotel delivers a great room with a great location. The hotel is located on the ground floor of the Galleria so it is very convenient for access to the Galleria. In spite of being close to the Galleria, you cannot hear the noise the Galleria which is nice. The hotel lobby is located on the main entrance to the Galleria, but there is also a bottom level entrance as well (which also houses the entrance to the gym - the gym is nice but the location is odd considering its an open walkway to the Galleria mall). There is free self-parking in the garage (and space was always available - even on the Thanksgiving holiday) The rooms are wide and comfortable and the 4 of us easily fit in the room. Overall a great stay and we look forward to going back September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by none nothing wrong with this hotel August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another splendid Westin product! The staff, in particular the manager on call, Miguel, were very welcoming and accommodating. I am a long-time Starwood Platinum Member, and it is experiences like the one I enjoyed at the Westin in Houston that move me closer to the Starwood Brand of hotels and further from the competition. I look forward to staying at this hotel again on my next visit to Houston. Thank you Westin Houston Staff for you kind consideration! August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was not forewarned of the LOUD jackhammer construction I was on a one night business trip with my boss and two collegues. I had pushed to stay at this hotel as my previous experience was pleasant. We were not informed at the time of check in as to how loud our night was going to be. Given the option we could have purchased earplugs and maybe had some rest. Instead, we listened to jackhammers due to local constructions ALL night! August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amenities lacking Toiletry selection is poor. Where is the body wash other Westins offer? Why are you still using powdered coffee creamer when other Westins provide liquid? No newspapers? Obviously, cost cutting is having a detrimental effect on the services offered. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay if visiting the Galleria We were taking our granddaughter and a friend for an overnight stay in the Galleria area to celebrate her 13th birthday. The Westin Galleria was a great facility for that purpose. The staff was very pleasant. The room was a good size, clean, and the beds were comfortable. The room temperature control was okay but didn't seem consistent during the night. The bathroom was clean but small and I felt was understated for a 4 star hotel. Our stay at this facility was very adequate for our intended purpose. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not at par I booked a king bed but when I checked in, I was asked to wait for at least an hour but offered me a queen bed instead if I want to. I was extremely tired from my trip so I took the offer. Disappointed. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything great but... I am a frequent busines traveler. My only complaint is parking. Valet parking takes longer than it should (staff keep moving-may not have enough staff at certain times). Self parking has no elevator requiring guest to carry luggage up stairs. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location First time in Houston. Friend suggested I stay at the Galleria Mall. This hotel is perfectly located in an area with lots to do. Well staffed, room was comfortable, check in and out was a breeze. Gym was only so-so - not as nice as other Westins I've been to, but I was able to make do. Overall I enjoyed my stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great for conferences The meeting planning staff were superb. Special kudos and compliments to the professionalism of Ms. Erin Smiley and Ms. Shondra Ladd. They made our meeting a great success. Thank you!!!! August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel Average hotel for cleanliness and quiet for individuals on business travel. Carpets in rooms really need to be cleaned and bathrooms should be updated. No counter space on vanity for your own items by the time the hotel places the mirror, kleenex and facecloths on the small area. Desk space for working was good though. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Experience Due toNoisy Loading Dock My room was located above/near the loading dock for the Galleria mall. Beginning around 4am, loud noises from activity in the loading dock were easily audible on the 10th floor. I wasn't able to sleep the rest of the night. I'm very surprised the Westin Galleria hasn't coordinated with the mall to restrict loading dock activity during the night. Very uncomfortable stay. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Comfortable room with the usual appointments, staff professional and friendly,unfortunately let down by the quality of the in room dining. Food arrived quickly enough but was generally a poor representation of what you would get if you are in the restaurant. Add the mandatory 19% gratuity and the relative experience is even worse. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greg's Review excellent stay, very nice, great staff & amenities, good location July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems with getting room A perfect stay was marred by the four hours it took for my room to be prepared. My wife and I arrived and my reserved room was not ready. Luckily we were with friends and were able to wait in their room while we waited. The hotel personnel told me that they would call when my room was ready however my wife had to go down to the from desk and get the key and then had to move all of our bags to our room. I hope that this was a fluke in your service. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by N/A I liked the overall layout of the Westin's meeting and event facilities, as well the location and the comfort of the hotel. The staff and hotel representatives were very cordial. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The mall No microwaves...They Just need to put microwave in the rooms. Very nice and clean hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Hotel Review This hotel met all of the requirements for a great hotel. The added convenience of being the host hotel of my conference as well as providing free parking, restaurants and shopping all under one roof was great. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Hotel This hotel was very comfortable and spacious. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good ... The overall stay was "good". I have only two concerns: There were two bottles of water in the room when I arrived ... both were noted as having a $3.00 cost. At least one of the bottles of water in the room should have been complementary. Secondly, I stayed two nights. Yet, my room was not serviced at all after the first night. Not only did I not receive fresh towels, I also did not receive a replacement of soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc. either. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location The Westin Galleria hotel offers top quality in a very central location close to the Galleria Shopping Mall and surrounding entertainment. In addition it is located close to business centers. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too busy to accommodate guests A huge convention arrived while I was trying to check-in. I had to wait 4 hours to get my room. And when I got to my room, the bathroom was dirty with hair and dirt in the bathtub. I had no bag to place my dirty laundry and there was no guide for the hotel where to find the gym or restaurants. Disappointing from a Westin property. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average facility Loved the room and the maid service. I like a good workout, but the facility was extremely small for the size of the hotel and the treadmill equipment was poor working quality. There is no elevator from the parking garage, so be prepared to carry your luggage up or down a flight or two of stairs if you don't drop it off at the front door first. Loved the fact I had a fridge in the room. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the best in Houston Please, do the best forever. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Highly overpriced for average rooms The rooms are not bad, they are average. However, for the price being paid I expected top of the line rooms. The shower has no pressure and leaks. The bottom of the restroom door is falling apart. Mini fridge was barely cold and there is no microwave. Again, average rooms, not bad. Most of the staff was very friendly. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not keep your end of the deal! When I registered I had high hopes for my stay at the westin galleria, with my youth group! My group had a group rate for a church convention for kids. I was told during the time I was setting my registration that one of the amenities was a continental breakfast. I thought that was great since I would have 10 kids and 8 adults! I reserved a total of 6 rooms, at the group rate thinking we would be getting breakfast since that is what I was told! However when I arrived, late that night I was informed that there would be no breakfast! Even though I repeated all the info including the name of the person who set up the registration to the manager; I was just told sorry, and that it wasn't included in the rate. What made it even worse is even if I could have ran to the store and purchased something that could have been microwaved there was no microwave! Not only that, I was told that there was only to be three people to a room which was fine, there wasn't enough face towels in the rooms! Even when I called down for face towels they brought me bath towels instead which made my wait even longer before I could shower to rest. I have never been so disappointed, especially when my children were the ones who were effected!! At this point my entire trip was ruined from the first night, I'm praying that I never have to experience this again, at any hotel! I don't believe there is any way to make this right, now! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has dedicated employees Rooms are clean and well appointed. I liked getting the water each day. Towels are great quality. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience I look forward to going to this hotel because I KNOW I will be able to get great sleep--they have the most comfortable beds and pillows!!! July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs wireless coverage / DAS I am in the wireless industry and was unable to work on my computer or take calls in from my hotel room. This is not my first time having these issues and I will not be able to stay here again unfortunately unless this hotel gets a Distributed Antenna System for wireless coverage within this hotel! thanks, July 15, 2014
  • 2016-06-26 T12:04:24.785-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_376, tr_376
  • loc_en_US, sid_1053, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>