The Westin Galleria Houston

  • 5060 West Alabama
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by waiting for room got there at 4:05 check in time is 3pm room not ready...waited over an hour. Basically a 2 hour delay from the posted check in time to actually being able to check in while traveling with my son.Not acceptable. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect lcoation and very nice staff Great location and very good staff at the front desk. Being part of the Galleria is great. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! We loved everything except the fact that concierge's was closed when we arrived! Good thing our cell phones tell us what entertainment is in the area. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by December 2013 Nice hotel - check-in operations were unusually slow. Only complaint about room was some mold on bathroom grout and caulk. December 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location Pros: Good location in the mall so easy to walk around for shopping, room seemed recently refurbished, everything was clean and beds comfortable. Cons: NOT a family friendly hotel. Our son brought his playstation with him, we were told the tvs are set up so playstations will not work and you have to rent games. Room service very overpriced, 24% gratuity added to the order seems extreme. Door was broken on the refrigerator cabinet, would have expected this to have been noticed by housekeeping. Staff barely looked at us on check-in, did not tell us where the hotel restaurant or any of the amenities were. December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great, Until... I was here for my Corporate Christmas party. The traffic getting into the hotel was crazy; but I understood this because of the various events that were going on. Check-in was very fast and convenient. I was assigned to Room 1944 on one of the Starwood Preferred Floors. This room is located right next to the elevator bank. At first this seemed like it would be a convenient location; but as the night went on, I changed my mind. Because of the constant traffic in the hotel, I heard the sounds of the elevators through my wall all night long and well into the morning. There was a constant drumming noise that sounded like someone was pounding on the walls when the closest elevator to my room would reach the lower floors. The headboard of the bed was against this wall, so needless to say this made for a very uncomfortable night. I inquired with one of the staff members walking the halls if there were any additional rooms available because I wanted to look into switching, but was told that the hotel was pretty much booked for the night, so I stuck it out. Given that this was my first reservation since joining the Starwood Preferred Club, I would have expected something a little more relaxing than listening to the elevator shafts all night long. I would think being the Westin that there would have been better attention paid to the acoustics of rooms that could potentially have issues with the various sounds of the hotel mechanicals, but I digress. Maybe I am expecting too much for my money. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by UGH 12/ Excellent Service from Valet to hotel services. December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money Looks old and outdated. Room service expensive and quality of laundry sub standard. Overall Starwood needs to improve the standard and service quality. Furthermore no real recognition when it comes to room allocation. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at The Westin. The room was very spacious and clean. The linens on the bed were pristine and very comfortable. The convenience of shopping, coming back to the room to rest a bit, and then returning to shop again was wonderful. My only suggestion would be, that in this age of technology, internet/wireless connections should be included in your stay at no extra charge. This is a service provided at most hotels these days. Other than that, our stay was fantastic and we will be back again soon. December 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel are unprofessional and rude Being a starwood preferred guest usually means excellent attention to detail. The staff at this hotel were unprofessional and rude. When a problem arose, they did nothing to correct it. When I attempted to talk to the acting manager, Parshay Deo, I was told "if you think I know or care who you are, you are wrong." I am usually in Houston for a week two or three times annually for business. I have always stayed at the Westin Galleria Hotel but I will not be staying at this hotel again! November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Texas Psychological Convention We had the pleasure of staying in the presidential suite and felt very pampered. We love Westin and this stay was no exception. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations From the attentiveness of the staff, to the convenience of parking, the ease of navigation (elevator availability, meeting rooms location), and to the smoothness of operation, all was close to flawless. Westin keeps going up in my estimation. November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My personal review of the hotel I was very satisfied with the personnel and cleanness of the hotel, no complain there at all, but this particular hotel (The Westin Galaria Houston) is in desperate need of remodel, it really needs upgrade to be worth of money I had to pay. The carpet, the furniture, bathrooms, pictures, wall decoration, etc., everything appears to be minimum 20 years old. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Very comfortable beds; quick response to request for additional in-room amenities; excellent buffet breakfast. We were disappointed that Wi-Fi in the room was an additional charge of $9.95 per day. In a 5-star hotel, WiFi should be free in the room! November 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Miserable Experience Overall, hotel needs a makeover. Upon arrival, four bellman watched me exit my cab, did not offer me help with my bags or welcome me. Upon check-in, my room was unavailable. "Green option" misleading because where it means "don't change sheets and towels" in most hotels, at Westin Galleria, it means "no housekeeping" shows up. When I requested housekeeping to make my bed and toss trash, they did not show-up. When I called the second time, they changed my sheets - why? Only requested my bed made. No trash removed either. Sink in room 950 leaked under the counter. This was fixed promptly. Hotel is drab, dirty, colorless. Staff is not communicative, unprofessional. I will never stay there again and would not recommend it. October 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience Our first night in the hotel, we were placed in a handicapped room, and therefore had no bathtub or counter space in the bathroom. We were moved to another room after requesting it from a third staff member. In both rooms, the lighting was poor. In the second room, our second night, the light in the bathroom flickered the entire time, resulting us having to shower in the dark. Also, our vehicle was knicked in the valet parking by towncar. It was just overall a really poor experience. I have always enjoyed Westin hotels in the past, but I will not stay at this hotel again. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay I only ranked "Staff Met My Needs" low due to one person, the girl who completed my check in process. I have already addressd my concerns with the hotel and have received a response. The rest of the staff was wonderful and was able to help or answer any questions I had. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by UFC relaxataion Came to see the UFC Fight and after a loud rowdy night it felt good to come to a homey, quiet and comfortable bed October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel did not do anything about loud music Extremely noisy neighbors, gave numerous noise complaints and nothing was done. Very disappointed in the hotel for not doing anything, did not even want to move us and did not offer discount or help with the room. They only moved us to another room because at around 6 am we decided we couldn't take the loud music any longer so we went down and said we would not stay in the other room. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal location I could easily meet all of my clients and check out the shopping mall in my down time. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Galleria This hotel always meets or exceeds my expectations. October 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Stay at a Westin We have stayed at the Westin Galleria several times and have been treated superbly. However, this time it was a disaster, From not being able to use Suite Upgrades to the registration, with no acknowledgement of frequent use, no upgrade, despite Platinum status, not asking if wanted amenities or points a substandard, dated room, no Starwood Preferred floor. I discussed with the clerk and the desk manager who did not seem responsive to the concerns. They offered breakfast vouchers. I would not recommend the hotel October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and quiet gym Note that this hotel is connected to an upscale shopping mall, for those that don't know Houston well. It is a bit of a pity that the food options post 9p is a little tight. I was basically stuck with the Daily Grill (which turned out not too bad). Like the gym - simple, uncrowded, and very spacious. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service. I had an excellent experience during registration. The person helping me was prompt, and courteous, and when I spoke to the manager regarding a group coming from our school district, he was very helpful. Thank you for great service. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Houston Westin Galleria Review 2013 The room was comfortable yet needs attention to the following: -commode needs to be cleaned with a cleanser. It was wiped but did not smell of a cleanser or being cleaned well -AC would never turn off - the noise was very annoying -Elevator got stuck several times (reported) October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer service needs much improvement Upon arrival, the parking attendees did not tell us there were no elevators in the parking garage. When we arrived at the front desk, no one offered to help us with our bags, which we struggled with in the parking garage with the stairs. My bathroom was dirty. You had to wait for elevators for at least 5 minutes each time. When checking out the desk clerk argued with me about my rate. I asked for a manager, no manager ever came. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel accommodations were excellent The only downfall that the restaurant and bar were not located within the hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clean Your Own Room? I had high expectations for this hotel. I stayed two nights for a business meeting. I absolutely could not believe that after a long day of meetings, when I returned to my room, I found that I'd had no maid service whatsoever. The bed was not made, no fresh towels--nothing. I have never stayed in a hotel where I didn't get cleaning service every day of my stay. Not sure what was going on, but it would be very hard to recommend this hotel to anyone. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Business travel This hotel was great the bed was one of the most comfort one I've had to sleep in a long time, plus the room was very clean too. If you want to shop it's jus few steps away to that. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly a Blessing I'm a General Officer in my church and we just completed an 8 day meeting at the Westin and Oaks Hotel. The staff met every need and challenge, the meeting rooms accommodated our 1800 delegates that were in attendance, and at the end of the day we looked forward to retiring in our wonderful rooms. Truly a Blessing. Thanks SPG, You're the Best!!! October 1, 2013
  • 2015-06-01T19:57:12.255-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_356, tr_356
  • loc_en_US, sid_1053, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>