Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Texas Psychological Convention We had the pleasure of staying in the presidential suite and felt very pampered. We love Westin and this stay was no exception. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations From the attentiveness of the staff, to the convenience of parking, the ease of navigation (elevator availability, meeting rooms location), and to the smoothness of operation, all was close to flawless. Westin keeps going up in my estimation. November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My personal review of the hotel I was very satisfied with the personnel and cleanness of the hotel, no complain there at all, but this particular hotel (The Westin Galaria Houston) is in desperate need of remodel, it really needs upgrade to be worth of money I had to pay. The carpet, the furniture, bathrooms, pictures, wall decoration, etc., everything appears to be minimum 20 years old. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Very comfortable beds; quick response to request for additional in-room amenities; excellent buffet breakfast. We were disappointed that Wi-Fi in the room was an additional charge of $9.95 per day. In a 5-star hotel, WiFi should be free in the room! November 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Miserable Experience Overall, hotel needs a makeover. Upon arrival, four bellman watched me exit my cab, did not offer me help with my bags or welcome me. Upon check-in, my room was unavailable. "Green option" misleading because where it means "don't change sheets and towels" in most hotels, at Westin Galleria, it means "no housekeeping" shows up. When I requested housekeeping to make my bed and toss trash, they did not show-up. When I called the second time, they changed my sheets - why? Only requested my bed made. No trash removed either. Sink in room 950 leaked under the counter. This was fixed promptly. Hotel is drab, dirty, colorless. Staff is not communicative, unprofessional. I will never stay there again and would not recommend it. October 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience Our first night in the hotel, we were placed in a handicapped room, and therefore had no bathtub or counter space in the bathroom. We were moved to another room after requesting it from a third staff member. In both rooms, the lighting was poor. In the second room, our second night, the light in the bathroom flickered the entire time, resulting us having to shower in the dark. Also, our vehicle was knicked in the valet parking by towncar. It was just overall a really poor experience. I have always enjoyed Westin hotels in the past, but I will not stay at this hotel again. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay I only ranked "Staff Met My Needs" low due to one person, the girl who completed my check in process. I have already addressd my concerns with the hotel and have received a response. The rest of the staff was wonderful and was able to help or answer any questions I had. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by UFC relaxataion Came to see the UFC Fight and after a loud rowdy night it felt good to come to a homey, quiet and comfortable bed October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel did not do anything about loud music Extremely noisy neighbors, gave numerous noise complaints and nothing was done. Very disappointed in the hotel for not doing anything, did not even want to move us and did not offer discount or help with the room. They only moved us to another room because at around 6 am we decided we couldn't take the loud music any longer so we went down and said we would not stay in the other room. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideal location I could easily meet all of my clients and check out the shopping mall in my down time. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Galleria This hotel always meets or exceeds my expectations. October 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Stay at a Westin We have stayed at the Westin Galleria several times and have been treated superbly. However, this time it was a disaster, From not being able to use Suite Upgrades to the registration, with no acknowledgement of frequent use, no upgrade, despite Platinum status, not asking if wanted amenities or points a substandard, dated room, no Starwood Preferred floor. I discussed with the clerk and the desk manager who did not seem responsive to the concerns. They offered breakfast vouchers. I would not recommend the hotel October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice and quiet gym Note that this hotel is connected to an upscale shopping mall, for those that don't know Houston well. It is a bit of a pity that the food options post 9p is a little tight. I was basically stuck with the Daily Grill (which turned out not too bad). Like the gym - simple, uncrowded, and very spacious. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service. I had an excellent experience during registration. The person helping me was prompt, and courteous, and when I spoke to the manager regarding a group coming from our school district, he was very helpful. Thank you for great service. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Houston Westin Galleria Review 2013 The room was comfortable yet needs attention to the following: -commode needs to be cleaned with a cleanser. It was wiped but did not smell of a cleanser or being cleaned well -AC would never turn off - the noise was very annoying -Elevator got stuck several times (reported) October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer service needs much improvement Upon arrival, the parking attendees did not tell us there were no elevators in the parking garage. When we arrived at the front desk, no one offered to help us with our bags, which we struggled with in the parking garage with the stairs. My bathroom was dirty. You had to wait for elevators for at least 5 minutes each time. When checking out the desk clerk argued with me about my rate. I asked for a manager, no manager ever came. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel accommodations were excellent The only downfall that the restaurant and bar were not located within the hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clean Your Own Room? I had high expectations for this hotel. I stayed two nights for a business meeting. I absolutely could not believe that after a long day of meetings, when I returned to my room, I found that I'd had no maid service whatsoever. The bed was not made, no fresh towels--nothing. I have never stayed in a hotel where I didn't get cleaning service every day of my stay. Not sure what was going on, but it would be very hard to recommend this hotel to anyone. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Business travel This hotel was great the bed was one of the most comfort one I've had to sleep in a long time, plus the room was very clean too. If you want to shop it's jus few steps away to that. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly a Blessing I'm a General Officer in my church and we just completed an 8 day meeting at the Westin and Oaks Hotel. The staff met every need and challenge, the meeting rooms accommodated our 1800 delegates that were in attendance, and at the end of the day we looked forward to retiring in our wonderful rooms. Truly a Blessing. Thanks SPG, You're the Best!!! October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Professional hotel represents the characteristics of Houston October 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE! We had an issue with the valet parking and asked the Westin management for assistance of which we never received a response back. The lack of professionalism and response is unacceptable. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone and will make sure to note these comments on other review sites as well. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to drive and park We enjoy our stay despite poor weather September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fire alarm purgatory A false fire alarm took place during my stay, which happens on occassion if you travel enough. What I couldnt get over was why it took >45 minutes to fix with some guy keep saying it was a false alarm then 2 minutes later it goes off again. What this tells me is the staff is not properly trained and makes me concerned as a guest that should a real fire take place, this staff wouldnt know what to do. September 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST EXPERIENCE IN THE WORLD I have travelled extensively as a Cosultant , all over Europe have resided internationally etc and am VERY,VERY DISSAPOINTED with the fiasco I experienced while staying there recently. There was an easy solution and no one took any initiative to address the fire alarm. My stay at the Westin cost me a once in a lifetime proposal with senior Management in Aramco. I never thought I would ever experience such customer service!!!! September 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel in Houston I've stayed there twice. The first time, I was placed next to a ball room where they moved furniture all night. This time the fire alarm went off at 2:30 and they were not able to turn it off until 3:30. The end of my nights sleep was at 2:30 which actually was an improvement from the first stay which was no sleep at all. I would recommend this hotel if you do not want to sleep there.. September 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location - bad night Hotel is in a great location, attached to galleria mall. However, fire alarm went off for 2 hours starting at 2:45 am. No communication was given throughout the 2 hours. Staff was only somewhat apologetic. Thus, did not leave hotel well rested. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I felt very comfortable I have to say that I have been welcomed and embraced during my staing and have been made feel at home. Servicers offered were very good. Thank you. September 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel OK. SPG Membership Not. Spent five nights at Westin Galleria Houston. Hotel was ok, but nothing special. If you are an SPG member and haven't checked your account lately, your SPG points will be credited to some airline account that you might once upon a time have linked by accident. Points can't be reversed from the airline. You are then stuck with worthless SPG points lost to an airline you never fly. Welcome to the world of self service. Thanks SPG! September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Experience I have stayed at this hotel on 3 different occasions for 3 consecutive nights each stay. I have to say this last time was not too pleasing. TV was broken called for repair and it was never fixed. Fridge in the room was broken and would not cool. Called and no one came. Disappointed this time, but they are still 2 out of 3 to the good :( September 9, 2013
  • 2016-06-29 T12:08:05.398-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_377, tr_377
  • loc_en_US, sid_1053, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>