The Westin Galleria Houston

  • 5060 West Alabama
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk needs service improvement Front desk staff needs to be more resourceful and service minded staff. When I asked for a room change because my neighboring guest was loud, I was met with resistance from a rude staff reluctant to help. Eventually, the second staff member changed the room, but again with reluctance. I forgot and left my razor in the first room. Housekeeping staff and front desk members were abrasive and helpless in recovery. I had a similar incident at another hotel and they happily delivered the item to me. May 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location ... but a lot of issues Below average Westin facility which is hard to fix but maintenance (dirty halls, dinged furniture) and staff (follow up) can. For example: I have stayed here several times in the last months and most of the elliptical machines don't work properly (TVs broken). Have mentioned it repeatedly and it does not get follow up. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has great features and is convenient The hotel is a must stay if you are in the Houston area. It is conveniently located next to the Houston Galleria and has quick access to the expressway. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the convenience to shopping! Cannot wait to stay again!! April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Who knows Seems ok, beds not comfortable, charged for something and was not supposed to be charged. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin wireless network I was particularly disappointed by the strength of the wireless signal in the meeting rooms. It was nearly impossible to maintain a connection in the meeting rooms. Given April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location! Disappointed in lack of accommodation. I was very disappointed to not get a King bed, especially as a SPG Platinum. I don't recall 100%, but don't believe I was even recognized as a SPG member. Also - I was not asked if I wanted to opt in on the "Green" program for points instead of housekeeping... I saw it on a sign after I had checked in and it reminded me, but it was too late. Other than that - this is a nice hotel in a great location. I would check other options first, but would consider staying here in the future. April 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend Upon arrival there was a desk for SPG Gold/Platinum but nobody behind the counter to check you in, so we waited on the regular line. Upon Check-In, the young lady behind the counter didn't acknowldge my SPG status nor did she have any idea that I had status once I asked her about it. Work up early for a flight in the morning and the shower handle broke when I tried to turn it on. Tried to call down to the front desk and my room phone was broken too! Was forced to take a freezing cold shower. Overall not a pleasant experience. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Property Excellant property at prime location. This property is ideal for your business travels as most of the time you dont get time for shopping during your travel. This property is inside a mall which work till 11PM- while it gives you best of comforts along with anytime shopping opportunity. Overall an excellant place to stay. April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room not Available for Aniversary Booked the Governors Suite for a romantic wedding anniversary but when I got there the room wasn't available. Staff told me they didn't know how I booked it even though it was showing I booked it on their system. I booked it on the Westin Web site. I had a confirmation number 125558485. Then they told me the rate I got was too low. Again, I booked on their web site. Totally ruined a planned romantic weekend. April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pealing paint in the bathtub Room was comfortable and clean except the bathroom, which had pealing pint in the bathtub and dirty calking around the tube. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect venue for weekend event Comfortable room, convenient for weekend festival in the ballroom and closeness of restaurants and stores. April 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Requested a quiet room and placed in a group of extremely noisy teenagers. When making reservations I requested a quiet room. We were placed in a group of extremely noisy and disruptive teenagers. They were yelling, playing loud music, and running up and down the halls. Our night stand attached to the wall even shooked. We called hotel desk requesting security and requested the chaperones be notified. I even asked the teenagers in the hall to keep it quiet. Unfortunately the loud noises and music continued for several more hours. We had a long drive to Houston that day and were going to have a long drive back home after a stop at Texas A&M to visit our daughter. We told the staff the next morning and they comped our parking. This in no way makes up the difference for a sleepless night! April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! The staff were really friendly and the service hot line was always promptly answered whenever I called. The bed was wonderfully comfortable. I was also pleased that the hotel staff took the initiative to recommend Starbucks in Galleria as an alternative breakfast location to the hotel's cafe. April 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel sheets were filthy Unfortunately, I was very dissatisfied with my latest stay at this property. The room appeared tired and out of date. Worst of all, I pulled back the sheets on the bed when going to sleep and found multiple disgusting stains on the sheets. I called down to the front desk and they sent up someone who handed me a set of flat sheets - he expected me to change them myself. He told me he wasn't trained in changing beds and couldn't really make a bed and there was no one from housekeeping in the hotel. Finally after a number of calls down to the front desk, they finally got me someone from housekeeping. An hour and a half later, I finally got to bed. This is totally unacceptable. I would have expected that a manager would have reached out to me and apologized but no one did. I am an SPG Gold Memeber and almost always stay at Starwood properties when I travel. I do not wish to stay at this property again. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, but meeting rooms were iffy I was completely happy with my room, which was comfortable, clean and spacious. I was staying at the hotel for a conference, however, and the meeting rooms on the 24th floor left a bit to be desired. The climate control was weird--some rooms were too hot, others were to cold, and the air was very musty. I'm allergic to mold and dust and couldn't attend as many sessions of the conference as I would have liked because I started sneezing. Please check on the HVAC! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 splendid stay My stay was wonderful. Competent and pleasant staff. Close to shopping and food. A distance from Bush, but a good stay. I would stay again. March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff is not responsive I will not stay at this Westin again. At 11:30 PM there was loud drilling noise from the adjacent room. Hotel staff said they were fixing the connecting room and that there was nothing they could do until it was done. The staff was not only inconsiderate but outright rude. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvement The hotel's organization needs improvement. My reservations were bungled and my bills as well. In between, we struggled with the "green" approach which was not explained. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The location of this hotel is great! The location is great, close to stores and restaurants. The downside was the service. As a frequent traveler and Starwood Platinum member, I was dissappointed to not have been acknowledged as such. I was offered the option of having my bill emailed to me, and accepted. This was never done and I had to call the hotel after my trip to get this information sent. March 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by fragmented they ust arent prepared for businessmen. Probably great if you are with your family March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs More Improvement The room needs redecoration. Also more features and less noise from a/c March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not meet Westin standards The only positive item I can mention is the bed met Westin standards. The cover on the ironing board was covered in rust stains, the toilet seat had rust stains, the shower head was pointed to get the towels wet, the hand towels in the gym are in much better condition than the towels in the room, the phone near the bed did not work, I asked for a single wake up call and received two (neither time did I hear a voice or a recording when I picked up and the first one came 15 minutes earlier than I requested)...I could keep going on. Shame on you Starwood. You don't keep this hotel up to standards because you know based on the location it will always have good occupancy. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location Overall enjoyed my stay. We will be back this summer. Gym was clean and spacious. Front desk staff professional as well as valet staff. Was perturbed by housekeeping who worked as if no guests were on the floor in the morning. They need more training on working quietly. Towels were like sand paper, I have towels from Walmart softer. Really enjoyed the shower heads. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This place was at the center of it all. Couldn't ask for a better location. March 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by well a little dissapointed rented room for my best friend bach party girls getaway... when we first arrived i was told they didn't have any rooms clean that i had reserved ( needed 2 queen beds) so they transfer me to the other hotel across the galleria. we had to walk across with our luggage because bell hop couldnt take it over,then valet didn't even get our bags out the car. kinda tacky to me. when we finally enter our room we was giving one bottle of water for a total of 4 guest in a room. we had to call for addtional towels twice. thie ice machine on our floor was out of service and they had a fan blowing down the hallway. for the price a night you expect alot more. over all it was okay, but not worth the money or all the talk!! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay. Great place to stay. No complaints whatsoever. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded my expectations The staff was so helpful and friendly, I will definately stay there next time I'm in Houston March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Facility was great but we had a little problem of not having bars of soap placed in our room on the night of 3-4-13. Your facility had run out of hand soap and I didn't feel it was sanitary to use body wash to wash our hands. Other than that we were very pleased with your facility. Thanks March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good property, minimal SPG recognition My overall impression of this property was favorable, but the front desk staff and SPG recognition were poor. The rooms are comfortable and perhaps even oversized; my Traditional King had two large chairs, a huge desk, and room to spare. The floor-to-ceiling windows were quite nice and room lighting was good. Bedside outlets were provided by an extension cord, but were otherwise adequate. Self-parking was surprising easy at any hour in the adjoining garage and as a plus was complimentary. I did not use any of the common amenities, but a gym is located on site. Wireless Internet was slow at times but generally suitable. SPG recognition was lacking, as was front desk staff. I was downgraded without explanation from a Westin Workout room to a traditional king that adjoined the elevator bank - meaning constant noise and a substantially smaller bathroom. No mention was made of amenities at check-in. Front desk staff was well-meaning but in my view poorly trained. Food service is from the Daily Grill at the hotel's mall entrance; their breakfast offerings were quite good. March 4, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T13:49:53.262-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_361, tr_361
  • loc_en_US, sid_1053, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>