Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location We booked the hotel at the last minute during a weekend road trip. Location was perfect for a little shopping at the Galleria and dinner at the Cheesecake Factory. Hotel staff were very welcoming and our stay was perfect. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is great! I stay at this hotel at least twice each month. The staff always exceeds my expectations. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has many excellent features. The Westin Galleria location within the Galleria Shopping Center makes access to all the center offers within easy walking distance, including excellent shops and many dining options. The rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated, and the staff are pleasant and professional. Thanks to all for a very restful and enjoyable hotel experience. June 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was not what I expected for the price I paid. Make this super simple. Pool looks better in the picture, no bar or any excitement to it. Boring. No hotel bar besides the DAILY in the mall. It would be more convient if there was a hotel bar to take drinks in and out to the pool. Unsatisifed. June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Concierge Needs to Do Research Concierge made a phone call to arrange a specific tour for us but knew no additional information/details. Tour picked us up late and dropped us off 2.5 hours after they were supposed to. Concierge should know who they give their business to. Limited selection of items in "closet" next to front desk, i.e. soda, teas, etc Caffeine free beverages - coffee or tea - not available. June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was surprisingly unresponsive. We had a very short stay so any opportunity to rest was needed. The staff was very slow to respond when we asked to move to another room due to a smokey smell in the room we were placed. During the evening, we had a horrible night with sounds above us which sounded like clean up after an event. June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible customer service Would not allow us to take our own luggage to the room on a cart without security in attendance !! June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by problems No hot water before 6am I was there 3 nights and 2 of them I did not receive hot water. I complaint and the receptionist gave us one night credit, but this is not the solution. made may stay unpleasant and notices all the other defects of the hotel May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was great except for the fact that the air conditioner would never get the room very cool. I like to sleep in a very cool room and that never happened. The staff sent someone to the room to fix it, but it never cooled very well. The shower heads are great and I loved the hand held option for washing my son's hair. We had room service and the food was excellent. Again the staff was GREAT! May 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate My flight was delayed by 3.5 hours so it was close to 1 am by the time I drove up to the Westin. No one at the valet to pick-up the car, so I followed the signs for self-park. Bad idea. The underground parking at the Galleria is absolutely disgusting (I know this is not the hotel's fault) and there was limited signage in the parking lot directing people to the hotel--which meant an additional 20 mintues of walking around the parking lot with my bags. Didn't get either a room upgrade or a room on the spg floor when I checked-in and had to ask for a room change at around 2:00 am. The new room was better, but of course there were no bath towels in the room. Made do with face towels. For what it's worth, the rooms were clean, but I've come to expect more than that with Starwood properties. May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with the exception of one area. For such a great hotel with such high standards and quality, I was greatly disappointed by the pool area. I realize that this location's major draw is shopping and cultural events/activities. However, I surprised me GREATLY that the pool only had 7 chairs for the 15 people I counted at the time I was there. A room service menu was placed in a box near a "house phone," and food was delivered in a plastic bag. There is a phenomenal area just below the pool where an outside bar with food service could be offered. It would be nice to see more chairs/tables available, preferably ones of a slightly better quality than plastic??? Umbrella's would provide a nice escape from the scorching sun, as well. It's HOT in Houston, and the pool provides a great, refreshing escape for those who are less inclined to shop. May 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Brand Work I have the opportunity to star at many Westin properties. On my last visit to Houston I stayed at the Oaks, and tried Galleria this time. - lobby lacked the familiar fragrance of White Tea and actually smelled musty. - I was told when booking the hotel was recently renovated. The lobby, common area and room see old and dated. - requested an exercise room but NA May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel fell short I was really excited to stay at a Westin hotel because Westin typically has a reputation of exceptional hotels. This one fell way short. We had to ask everyday of our stay to have our room cleaned, it was as late as 430 or 5pm and our room was not cleaned. The rooms were very old and not what I would call up to the Westin standards. The pool was a huge disappointment. The registration desk was ok, not your typical friendly and helpful staff. On the upside, the concierge staff was exceptional. Don't know her name, but she was the black lady and she offered great recommendations for sightseeing and places for dinner. I was staying as part of a conference and I have indicated to the conference staff my disappointment in the hotel. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was not Westin quality I usually do not write review but felt it was needed. The room was average not Westin quality I am used to experiencing. We had diner at on site White Oak, towards the middle of our meal, I noticed a cockroach...not what I would expect. I pointed it out to the manager but nothing much was done, not that I would ask...ruined my meal. May 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel shows signs of age. I have stayed in the Westin hotels all over the country and have never been disappointed until this visit. Based upon the room I was provided, I would say that this hotel needs a complete overhaul. The carpeting in my room was stained and well worn. The ice machine on the 10th floor was broken or shut off, no ice. The phone in our room didn't work. No fridge or microwave in this room. What's up with that? I will not be staying at the Westin Galleria Houston my next visit. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk needs service improvement Front desk staff needs to be more resourceful and service minded staff. When I asked for a room change because my neighboring guest was loud, I was met with resistance from a rude staff reluctant to help. Eventually, the second staff member changed the room, but again with reluctance. I forgot and left my razor in the first room. Housekeeping staff and front desk members were abrasive and helpless in recovery. I had a similar incident at another hotel and they happily delivered the item to me. May 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location ... but a lot of issues Below average Westin facility which is hard to fix but maintenance (dirty halls, dinged furniture) and staff (follow up) can. For example: I have stayed here several times in the last months and most of the elliptical machines don't work properly (TVs broken). Have mentioned it repeatedly and it does not get follow up. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has great features and is convenient The hotel is a must stay if you are in the Houston area. It is conveniently located next to the Houston Galleria and has quick access to the expressway. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the convenience to shopping! Cannot wait to stay again!! April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Who knows Seems ok, beds not comfortable, charged for something and was not supposed to be charged. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin wireless network I was particularly disappointed by the strength of the wireless signal in the meeting rooms. It was nearly impossible to maintain a connection in the meeting rooms. Given April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location! Disappointed in lack of accommodation. I was very disappointed to not get a King bed, especially as a SPG Platinum. I don't recall 100%, but don't believe I was even recognized as a SPG member. Also - I was not asked if I wanted to opt in on the "Green" program for points instead of housekeeping... I saw it on a sign after I had checked in and it reminded me, but it was too late. Other than that - this is a nice hotel in a great location. I would check other options first, but would consider staying here in the future. April 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not recommend Upon arrival there was a desk for SPG Gold/Platinum but nobody behind the counter to check you in, so we waited on the regular line. Upon Check-In, the young lady behind the counter didn't acknowldge my SPG status nor did she have any idea that I had status once I asked her about it. Work up early for a flight in the morning and the shower handle broke when I tried to turn it on. Tried to call down to the front desk and my room phone was broken too! Was forced to take a freezing cold shower. Overall not a pleasant experience. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Property Excellant property at prime location. This property is ideal for your business travels as most of the time you dont get time for shopping during your travel. This property is inside a mall which work till 11PM- while it gives you best of comforts along with anytime shopping opportunity. Overall an excellant place to stay. April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room not Available for Aniversary Booked the Governors Suite for a romantic wedding anniversary but when I got there the room wasn't available. Staff told me they didn't know how I booked it even though it was showing I booked it on their system. I booked it on the Westin Web site. I had a confirmation number 125558485. Then they told me the rate I got was too low. Again, I booked on their web site. Totally ruined a planned romantic weekend. April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pealing paint in the bathtub Room was comfortable and clean except the bathroom, which had pealing pint in the bathtub and dirty calking around the tube. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect venue for weekend event Comfortable room, convenient for weekend festival in the ballroom and closeness of restaurants and stores. April 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Requested a quiet room and placed in a group of extremely noisy teenagers. When making reservations I requested a quiet room. We were placed in a group of extremely noisy and disruptive teenagers. They were yelling, playing loud music, and running up and down the halls. Our night stand attached to the wall even shooked. We called hotel desk requesting security and requested the chaperones be notified. I even asked the teenagers in the hall to keep it quiet. Unfortunately the loud noises and music continued for several more hours. We had a long drive to Houston that day and were going to have a long drive back home after a stop at Texas A&M to visit our daughter. We told the staff the next morning and they comped our parking. This in no way makes up the difference for a sleepless night! April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! The staff were really friendly and the service hot line was always promptly answered whenever I called. The bed was wonderfully comfortable. I was also pleased that the hotel staff took the initiative to recommend Starbucks in Galleria as an alternative breakfast location to the hotel's cafe. April 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel sheets were filthy Unfortunately, I was very dissatisfied with my latest stay at this property. The room appeared tired and out of date. Worst of all, I pulled back the sheets on the bed when going to sleep and found multiple disgusting stains on the sheets. I called down to the front desk and they sent up someone who handed me a set of flat sheets - he expected me to change them myself. He told me he wasn't trained in changing beds and couldn't really make a bed and there was no one from housekeeping in the hotel. Finally after a number of calls down to the front desk, they finally got me someone from housekeeping. An hour and a half later, I finally got to bed. This is totally unacceptable. I would have expected that a manager would have reached out to me and apologized but no one did. I am an SPG Gold Memeber and almost always stay at Starwood properties when I travel. I do not wish to stay at this property again. April 11, 2013
  • 2016-05-25 T10:41:57.071-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_376, tr_376
  • loc_en_US, sid_1053, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>