The Westin Galleria Houston

  • 5060 West Alabama
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age with valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was surprisingly unresponsive. We had a very short stay so any opportunity to rest was needed. The staff was very slow to respond when we asked to move to another room due to a smokey smell in the room we were placed. During the evening, we had a horrible night with sounds above us which sounded like clean up after an event. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! The staff were really friendly and the service hot line was always promptly answered whenever I called. The bed was wonderfully comfortable. I was also pleased that the hotel staff took the initiative to recommend Starbucks in Galleria as an alternative breakfast location to the hotel's cafe. April 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big disappointment I was looking forward to the stay at the westin. Sadly, the treatment is very impersonal. The staff was extremely inattentive. Beds are comfy, and the location it's great for shopping a/o convention. The service in general needs a huge improvement. It does not match the price you are paying. May 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by golfer This hotel meets all my requirements and location July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Friendly staff, clean rooms and great proximity to world class shopping and businesses. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelming Carpets in the bedroom were dirty, especially to the side of the television by the coffee machine. In the morning, I was made to feel like I was inconveniencing the front desk by asking questions like "where is the gym" which summed up my whole experience at the hotel. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Facility was great but we had a little problem of not having bars of soap placed in our room on the night of 3-4-13. Your facility had run out of hand soap and I didn't feel it was sanitary to use body wash to wash our hands. Other than that we were very pleased with your facility. Thanks March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! Will definitely be back! We were only in town for one night and didn't arrive until very late. The staff was very accommodating and extremely polite (even at 2:00 in the morning!)! We have a wonderful experience and will most definitely be back the next time we stay/stop over in Houston!! Thanks for everything! January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great atmosphere Pleasant stay and conference facilities were comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good and convenient hotel, too bad bellmen weren't friendly The hotel is conveniently located at the Galleria shopping mall. It was definitely easy to find something to eat. It's got a free parking which is always good. Front desk and cleaning staff are nice but some of the bell-men had unpleasant attitudes. They certainly aren't very friendly. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Awesome uptown and upscale experience! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable. The rooms were warm and welcoming. Somewhere you would like to stay home away from home. I was there for business and was not impressed with the internet connection in the meeting room. The connection was good in the room but not in the meeting rooms. Made it a little different. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Houston Westin Galleria Review 2013 The room was comfortable yet needs attention to the following: -commode needs to be cleaned with a cleanser. It was wiped but did not smell of a cleanser or being cleaned well -AC would never turn off - the noise was very annoying -Elevator got stuck several times (reported) October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards I was very disappointed in the size of the room and the decor. Very small and boring. For a beautiful shopping center with upscale stores this property is way below standards. Only reason to stay here is convenience of shopping center. Otherwise I would not even consider it. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by internet the downstairs business computers had a charge even for gold members . every other stzarwood prop Ive stayed at has had a free busines computer for guests. It was a trivial charge and not worth the bad review from guests. also promised an upgrade to a suite and never got it June 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by if you are in for shopping at the Galleria This hotel is for shoppers and people on business only. No nice breakfast room, no breakfast buffet, no eating facilities in hotel, only walking through the mall, no good coffee, had to get it from Starbucks in the Galleria. Service from Will at the reception very friendly. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short and Sweet My wife and I were in Houston on a quick visit so we didn't have much time for getting around. The check-in was fast and we were in our room before we knew it. The access to the mall was convenient and the Westin staff were very helpful with restaurant and shopping advice. September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience Arrived for a convention and the staff was friendly, helpful, clarified all of my questions and was overall great to work with! I'm glad the option to decline the turn-down service exists at this hotel because I'm not the sort of person who requires new sheets every day. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summation of stays Overall I really enjoy the facility however I have repeated issus with the temperatures in the rooms. For my last 3 stays, the room has been clamy with air set on 68 and simply not cooling to that level. I must consider other hotels if the air situation does not improve. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay I only ranked "Staff Met My Needs" low due to one person, the girl who completed my check in process. I have already addressd my concerns with the hotel and have received a response. The rest of the staff was wonderful and was able to help or answer any questions I had. October 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs attention. no one answers the "guest service " line and when they did Monica said "they were VERY busy" really ??? no ice in ice machine faucet broken had to call for housekeeping Starbucks coffee is Great but no cups left ! long waits for elevator slow service in Daily Grille February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathtub peeling and sticking to my feet. I was extremely unhappy with this room. the bathtub was peeling and when i took a shower it stuck to my feet and came up when i moved. I wouldn't expect this from a $100 a night hotel, certainly a $200+ is unacceptable. I told the staff and the response was poor. July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to expectations . . . . The room was not clean. It had a water leak in the bathroom and we could not ascertain is origins. The ceiling appeared to be swollen and about to fall down (especially in the hallways). Some of the plugs did not work so we could not recharge where convenient. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location With this hotel begin connected to the Galleria and the Westheimer area, so many great restaurants and shops are within walking distance. While the room was not as big as I expected, it was very comfortable and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beds are Terrific! Just returned from 4 nights at the Westin Galleria. Requested a room with a view and quiet. First room I was taken to had a less than good view and right next to elevator. Second room was much better. Problems I encountered: 1. No fresh air. Balcony doors have been sealed shut, cannot open and I like to get even a sliver of fresh air. Not possible here. 2. Bath tub very slippery. Westin should provide rubber mats or resurface bottom of tub. 3. Construction noise-jackhammer type in distance went on one night-Sunday until 2:00a.m. Called to complain and man who answered was not sympathetic. 4. No morning paper. Ordering breakfast each morning in room, it would be nice to have a paper delivered. Positive: 1. Bed was incredibly comfortable! 2. Room was very clean. AC worked well. 3. Room service and breakfast was prompt and delicious. 4. Felt safe and secure. 5. Was not in Houston to shop, but if I had been this is the Hotel to be in as it connects to Galleria. 6. Did not use it but Hotel has an outdoor pool that looked inviting. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Had a very nice stay. Would stay there again. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 room service screw up I ordered room service (breakfast) the night before so that my breakfast could arrive at 6:30am. 6:45 I phoned down to room service and they had no record of my order. quite frustrating as I had to leave at 7:15 so no time to re-order. Train your staff!!!! February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, Concerned Staff Thank you for helping our stay at the hotel feel wonderful! When we thought we'd lost a piece of luggage enroute from the parking garage, the staff treated us as if it was the most important item on their agenda. The package was found in our hotel room:) August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff and features were beyond expectations I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, staff was very helpful, room was great. The only downside was as a 1st time stay I did not know anything about the Galleria Mall such as stores, resturants, etc. I feel that this should be detailed better in the guests room. June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Very comfortable beds; quick response to request for additional in-room amenities; excellent buffet breakfast. We were disappointed that Wi-Fi in the room was an additional charge of $9.95 per day. In a 5-star hotel, WiFi should be free in the room! November 5, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>