The Westin Galleria Houston

  • 5060 West Alabama
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has comfort The Hotel had the guest in mind when it was renovated. It's home away from home. The features are actually better than home March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay March 1 -3, 2013 Houston Galleria The hotel met all expectations and I had high expectations for my stay. From a staff interaction point, I had more contact with the valet staff and they were excellent. The bellmen that took our luggage both incoming and outgoing were friendly, helpful and thorough. The location was fabulous as we were there for shopping in the Galleria. It was great to be able to use our IPads with no problem. Very clean room each day. Terrific Stay! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Suite I had to write a review of my recent stay at the Westin Galleria. It was very enjoyable, as I encountered happy employees, from the front desk to room service. The suite that I was upgraded to was well updated and had a great view of the Galleria area. The food options were great and the Heavenly bed made my short stay in Houston a relaxing one. February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2nd disappointing trip to a Westin Hotel. 1. Was booked into a roon next to the elevator shaft without being advised... as the staff was well aware of the issue when com[laint was filed. 2. Staff did move to another room on the same floor (OK)... but next to ice machine and housekeeping service room. 3. Stopped at desk after breakfast to pay bill and return to room to shower, pack and prepare for departure @ 10:00 am. Attempted to get on internet to check travel weather, e-mail etc. and service was unavailable. Called the front desk and was advised I wasn't in the system anymore. Clerk did advise would re-open access. Went to get on line an was only given option to pay for service that had been included in room rate. 4. Location was great for shopping.. however this was a business trip. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well located This hotel is well located for conferences. I was able to walk to the places I needed to go. The problem was the coffee pot in the room did not work well, I had to turn it on 3 times just to get 1 cup of coffee. Also, I forgot conditioner but thought it would be ok since toiletries are put in the room but that was not so. 2 people staying in room and 1 set of toiletries on 1st day, none on 2nd, had to ask for 3rd. This hotel was too expensive for this type of service. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one problem I requested early service of my room to Housekeeping one morning, as I knew I'd be finishing up the day's activity early. It took 8 1/2 HOURS for this to happen. Three requests to the maid on the floor were useless, so I finally went to the Front Desk. Even then it took a little over an hour more. Westin runs fine hotels, so such sloppy service was surprising, to say the least. I am quite certain that most of the other vacant rooms on my floor that she cleaned first were for folks who had already checked out. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faculty Great location, gift shop and food service needs more variet and fresh fruits. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, great location. The room we had was spacious and nicely decorated. It was very clean, well lit, and everything worked as it should. The bathroom was large and the water pressure and temperature was great. We will definitely stay here again. February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No platinum lounge I am surprised that this hotel has no platinum lounge. Most other hotels in this category do and it was dissapointing to find it was lacking. Also, the in-room refrigeratordo not keep items sufficiently cold. Aparently they were designed that way but I am not sure what the purpose is of having a fridge that only goes down to 40 degrees so that it allows milk to spoil and doesn't keep other drinks cold enough. Are you tryig to save a few dollars on electricity by providing sub-standard appliances? February 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful Service My last 2 stays in the last 2 weeks have been terrible. In the fist one, I arrived around 9pm very tired and my TV was not working. Yesterday, I overnight there as well and this morning they did not bring my breakfast even I called again ad complain. I spoke to the manager and she only said to me, I am sorry. She turned around and left. I will not stay there again, that is for sure. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Invoicing - Disappointment I stay at Starwood properties almost every week. Recently I noticed that Westin properties are no longer providing invoices under the door prior to departure. I have requested that my invoice is emailed to me every time I've checked in. Well for some reason it's not happening and I am having to call every time to get someone to email me the invoice for my expense reports. This is very inconvenient. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service The staff remembered me and assisted me throughout my stay. I didn't use my SPG number when I made a reservation, but it was already logged when I checked in. Definitely would stay again! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful experience The hotel is an excellent place to stay. The beds are tremendous. The room was clean, spacious, and the temperature was easy to control. The shower head was a nice change. The staff were very accommodating. The restaurants served attractive, delicious food. We would highly recommend this hotel and hope to utilize some of the other properties. February 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Not clean and not professional February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very clean and elegant we enjoyed the rooms and service we recieved during our last weekend stay February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel Never had to want for a thing here. The food was great, room, location. Was at a conference and everything was very well managed. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in accommodations and service The Westin Galleria, Houston continues to meet high standards. The facility is sharp in appearance, clean, neat, and pleasant. The staff are, without exception, eager to please and quck to respond. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by it could have been better.. we stayed two nights for a family function. Two breakfasts were offered at the hotel. Both were identified to be on the wrong floor, but one was never acknowledged by the front staff. (When looking for the breakfast, calling service desk, they had no clue that there was one happening). For the second breakfast.. the pancakes seemed to be from a frozen box, and the pastries were dry and not fresh... as was the fruit. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs attention. no one answers the "guest service " line and when they did Monica said "they were VERY busy" really ??? no ice in ice machine faucet broken had to call for housekeeping Starbucks coffee is Great but no cups left ! long waits for elevator slow service in Daily Grille February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 room service screw up I ordered room service (breakfast) the night before so that my breakfast could arrive at 6:30am. 6:45 I phoned down to room service and they had no record of my order. quite frustrating as I had to leave at 7:15 so no time to re-order. Train your staff!!!! February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service. This is an awesome hotel. The service is fantastic!!!! When I had some difficulty with my room key. A nice gentleman, named Matthew came to my rescue. He took my room key & helped me get a new one!! I admire good service and he certainly made sure I was taken care of in that instance!!! He is to be commended for job excellence!!!!!!' February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has it all! I really enjoy my trip when my conference is in Houston at the Westin Galleria. As a female travelling alone, I always feel extremely safe at the Westin. I fly in, get checked in to my awesome room, and I never have to leave the Galleria until I return to the airport to fly home. I can shop and eat at a variety of restaurants all in one place. February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay! The staff that checked me in were excellant and treated us great! However I had a problem with one associate(I think he was a manager)who was very RUDE when I asked him a question! When I checked in I was not told anything about a pet policy charge and upon receiving my statement I was charged extra for something? Other than that this was a great stay and a very nice hotel! February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had some issues but they have comfortable beds, and clean rooms, I had a comfortable stay but several of us had issues with room reservations. My room was not available when i arrived and when I got checked in the next day my internet connection was down and there was not a keypad or lock mechanisim on my safe. After 3 requests to have these issues corrected they were not. They did get me wifi access and credit me for the cost but the safe never got fixed because i could not be in the room. Their cleaning staff enters the room when I am not there so I am not sure why i had to be there for the staff to fix the safe. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by internet everything was excellent, however, i feel a hotel of this standard should have provided free internet in the rooms. otherwise it was great. January 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible I am still trying to sort out the mess they made with my bill. They checked me out without telling me and then double charged me for nights. Terrible. The room was also filthy. Truly disgusting - what appaeared to be feces on the toilet. Worst hotel experience I can remember. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by First Experience with SPG in Houston Upon check in, I was expecting a more "genuine" greeting. Follow on, I was confused with the green choice questions and asked if I could "test drive" never used it before. Was given a choice of yes or no, and if I don't use it I can get points, I then said, I will try it and said yes. No coupon upon my return to the room, as briefed. Addressed to the front desk, not very helpful, said I was a green choice. At that time, I asked to reinstate the housekeeping; front desk stated the change was made. Wen to work the next day returned at 8:00 pm, no housekeeping! Front desk said they were not sure what happened but would send someone up immediately. No sincere apology, no how can I make this better, no concern how this affects the customer...bad business! When I did return to the room, the service was not good at all. Glasses were dirty, iron and ironing board still out, ice bucket filled with melted water from the night before… just didn't seem kept! Told the front desk at checkout, again no how can we make it right, nor a concern of that fact I had a bad experience and that I won’t stay there again. He said some scripted words, as though he was reading it from the computer screen, versus stopping looking, listening to me and then addressing my concern. Gave a few token points, I just didn't get a feeling of sincerity from anyone on the staff, also, at no time did I see management during any of my visits to the front nor during my lounging out front. Sorry - won't stay there again! January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was nice but lacked services I stayed at the Westin for a busineess trip. The staff was great, the room clean, but I felt the hotel lacked the feeling of comfort I feel at other Houston hotels. Need to have available breakfast for your guests as do your competitors. Did not to self park for safety concerns and was charged a relatively high fee for valet. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay!! Rooms were great and very comfortable. Upon checkout the staff went above and beyond to let me know of a marathon taking place and gave me an additional route to get to my destination. I would highly recommend staying at The Westin! January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by if you are in for shopping at the Galleria This hotel is for shoppers and people on business only. No nice breakfast room, no breakfast buffet, no eating facilities in hotel, only walking through the mall, no good coffee, had to get it from Starbucks in the Galleria. Service from Will at the reception very friendly. January 23, 2013
  • 2015-07-05T14:03:41.607-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_361, tr_361
  • loc_en_US, sid_1053, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>