The Westin Galleria Houston

  • 5060 West Alabama
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77056
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age with valid photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by My favorite hotel Westin is my favorite hotel but there was a convention last Sunday and the front desk person was curt and so was room service clerk. Breakfast was not delivered as requested. Still my favorite hotel although is hard to book a room sometimes. August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient The hotel lacks restaurants and bars so business travelers must go next door to the Daily Grill to have a drink. I like the convenience of the hotel so that makes up the lack of a bar or restaurant. The staff is lovely and very helpful. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent service. I had an excellent experience during registration. The person helping me was prompt, and courteous, and when I spoke to the manager regarding a group coming from our school district, he was very helpful. Thank you for great service. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paying for location Great location if you don't want to leave Galleria--the main reason we stayed there. There was a miscommunication between Egyptian call center & manager at our hotel, so we got off on wrong foot immediately. A different manager did give slight discount to try to compensate. Location of our room (7th floor) was near some sort of loud pump. They did turn it off around 9:00 PM & restarted around 8 AM. Bathroom showers in both rooms were VERY dirty. Would have complained, but we didn't take a shower until the morning. A scary white substance was on the TV remote in one of our rooms. We rented a movie and stopped it at night to go to bed; we were supposed to be able to finish movie the next day. It did not work. Staff tried to reset the program, but it never worked. Thankfully, the movie charge was removed from our bill. A big positive, the beds were very comfortable. Some of the best in the business, for sure. The rooms are nicely furnished, also. Had our rooms been cleaner, we would have given it a higher rating. Just know you are paying for the location. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay!! Rooms were great and very comfortable. Upon checkout the staff went above and beyond to let me know of a marathon taking place and gave me an additional route to get to my destination. I would highly recommend staying at The Westin! January 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience My room never was cleaned during my visit. In other hand I found long hair into the bathroom (obiously was not mine), I asked to the people in the guest service to solve the issue and they never do anything. Terrible experience. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5��by Very nice hotel, great location. The room we had was spacious and nicely decorated. It was very clean, well lit, and everything worked as it should. The bathroom was large and the water pressure and temperature was great. We will definitely stay here again. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the best in Houston Please, do the best forever. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not satisfactory First room provided on check in was filthy - had not been cleaned since last guest check out. Room service - took one hour to deliver a sandwich - poor. Generally service and facility not up to the usual Westin standard. July 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money Looks old and outdated. Room service expensive and quality of laundry sub standard. Overall Starwood needs to improve the standard and service quality. Furthermore no real recognition when it comes to room allocation. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good property, minimal SPG recognition My overall impression of this property was favorable, but the front desk staff and SPG recognition were poor. The rooms are comfortable and perhaps even oversized; my Traditional King had two large chairs, a huge desk, and room to spare. The floor-to-ceiling windows were quite nice and room lighting was good. Bedside outlets were provided by an extension cord, but were otherwise adequate. Self-parking was surprising easy at any hour in the adjoining garage and as a plus was complimentary. I did not use any of the common amenities, but a gym is located on site. Wireless Internet was slow at times but generally suitable. SPG recognition was lacking, as was front desk staff. I was downgraded without explanation from a Westin Workout room to a traditional king that adjoined the elevator bank - meaning constant noise and a substantially smaller bathroom. No mention was made of amenities at check-in. Front desk staff was well-meaning but in my view poorly trained. Food service is from the Daily Grill at the hotel's mall entrance; their breakfast offerings were quite good. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by waiting for room got there at 4:05 check in time is 3pm room not ready...waited over an hour. Basically a 2 hour delay from the posted check in time to actually being able to check in while traveling with my son.Not acceptable. February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay I attended a conference hosted by the Westin. I found my room and the facilities very comfortable and was very satisfied with my stay. The only complaint I have would be the service at restaurant/bar was terrible. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing stay nothing to remember that stands out other than it was comfortable, relaxing, accommodating, warm and friendly. I was exhausted after business meetings and your staff treated me like a queen all the time. March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference was good but --- The location and amenities were great at this hotel except for the internet. For business purposes it was not very good. I kept getting kicked out in my room. Very frustrating. That would be my only complaint. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Place to stay! Though I was only in my room in the evenings, after a conference, the staff went above and beyond to meet my needs. The beds were very comfortable. A bit pricey for myself, but it was paid for by my employer. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by half and half No real complaints except the water faucets in the bathroom were plumbed backwards. Hot on right, cold on the left. Vehicle broken into while parked in the garage. Nothing special to set this hotel apart. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location, great beds! Loved staying here again. It's an excellent hotel with excellent staff. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting Old The room I was in could have used a good cleaning and could have been updated a little...it just seemed old; wallpaper was faded looking and carpet was worn. The Heavenly Bed, however, is truly heavenly. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable This hotel was great - the staff was friendly, the room was perfect, and the location is unbeatable. However, make sure that your room is not near an elevator, or you will hear the beeping all night. September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Galleria This is a fine hotel. It is a convenient location for shopping, dining, theaters and museums. The rooms are large and comfortable. The staff is accommodating and the check-in, check-out is efficient. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location/Best Sleep This hotel is connected to the Galleria mall so the location is walking distance to stores and restaurants without having to go outside. Those heavenly beds are the BEST!!! I sleep well every time!!! June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel was great I enjoyed everything you offered. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff. As a gold SPG member, we were able to get a room upgrade and a late check out for the first time since becoming a member over a year ago. The front desk staff was courteous and helpful at all times. November 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A major disappointment Room outdated and shabby, beds very uncomfortable, no food outlets or bars within the hotel, room carpet had not been vacuumed since last occupant, toilet tank at precarious angle over toilet, no sound proofing on windows - on sixth floor could hear traffic all night long on W. Alabama as if we were on the ground floor outside, also dumpsters being emptied in the early hours of the morning, refreshment center is just an empty fridge with a room service list in it - prices have 24% service charge, $3.50 delivery charge and 8.25% tax added to them as well as there being a $5 minimum charge - not exactly for the guest's convenience, self parking garage may be free but it is a dark, dank hole in the ground where we did not feel safe. Unbelievable that you sent an email hoping that we had a good stay, good nights sleep and felt nourished after our stay when we had complained at checkout and were told the General Manager would be calling us about our complaints! We have stayed at many 4 and 5 star hotels in the Galleria area and indeed all over the world - this hotel is definitely one of our worst experiences. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in accommodations and service The Westin Galleria, Houston continues to meet high standards. The facility is sharp in appearance, clean, neat, and pleasant. The staff are, without exception, eager to please and quck to respond. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Catering department was courteous, professional, responsive and they hard to make us happy.. Room accommodations were excellent. Online menu was user friendly and a good selection of food items. October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Friendly staff, clean rooms and great proximity to world class shopping and businesses. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, very nice rooms Very nice hotel and staff members were genuinely friendly and helpful. Been part of conferences at hotels most of my professional life. Would put this property near the top. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service The staff remembered me and assisted me throughout my stay. I didn't use my SPG number when I made a reservation, but it was already logged when I checked in. Definitely would stay again! February 19, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>