Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel sheets were filthy Unfortunately, I was very dissatisfied with my latest stay at this property. The room appeared tired and out of date. Worst of all, I pulled back the sheets on the bed when going to sleep and found multiple disgusting stains on the sheets. I called down to the front desk and they sent up someone who handed me a set of flat sheets - he expected me to change them myself. He told me he wasn't trained in changing beds and couldn't really make a bed and there was no one from housekeeping in the hotel. Finally after a number of calls down to the front desk, they finally got me someone from housekeeping. An hour and a half later, I finally got to bed. This is totally unacceptable. I would have expected that a manager would have reached out to me and apologized but no one did. I am an SPG Gold Memeber and almost always stay at Starwood properties when I travel. I do not wish to stay at this property again. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, but meeting rooms were iffy I was completely happy with my room, which was comfortable, clean and spacious. I was staying at the hotel for a conference, however, and the meeting rooms on the 24th floor left a bit to be desired. The climate control was weird--some rooms were too hot, others were to cold, and the air was very musty. I'm allergic to mold and dust and couldn't attend as many sessions of the conference as I would have liked because I started sneezing. Please check on the HVAC! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by splendid stay My stay was wonderful. Competent and pleasant staff. Close to shopping and food. A distance from Bush, but a good stay. I would stay again. March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff is not responsive I will not stay at this Westin again. At 11:30 PM there was loud drilling noise from the adjacent room. Hotel staff said they were fixing the connecting room and that there was nothing they could do until it was done. The staff was not only inconsiderate but outright rude. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvement The hotel's organization needs improvement. My reservations were bungled and my bills as well. In between, we struggled with the "green" approach which was not explained. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The location of this hotel is great! The location is great, close to stores and restaurants. The downside was the service. As a frequent traveler and Starwood Platinum member, I was dissappointed to not have been acknowledged as such. I was offered the option of having my bill emailed to me, and accepted. This was never done and I had to call the hotel after my trip to get this information sent. March 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by fragmented they ust arent prepared for businessmen. Probably great if you are with your family March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs More Improvement The room needs redecoration. Also more features and less noise from a/c March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not meet Westin standards The only positive item I can mention is the bed met Westin standards. The cover on the ironing board was covered in rust stains, the toilet seat had rust stains, the shower head was pointed to get the towels wet, the hand towels in the gym are in much better condition than the towels in the room, the phone near the bed did not work, I asked for a single wake up call and received two (neither time did I hear a voice or a recording when I picked up and the first one came 15 minutes earlier than I requested)...I could keep going on. Shame on you Starwood. You don't keep this hotel up to standards because you know based on the location it will always have good occupancy. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location Overall enjoyed my stay. We will be back this summer. Gym was clean and spacious. Front desk staff professional as well as valet staff. Was perturbed by housekeeping who worked as if no guests were on the floor in the morning. They need more training on working quietly. Towels were like sand paper, I have towels from Walmart softer. Really enjoyed the shower heads. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This place was at the center of it all. Couldn't ask for a better location. March 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by well a little dissapointed rented room for my best friend bach party girls getaway... when we first arrived i was told they didn't have any rooms clean that i had reserved ( needed 2 queen beds) so they transfer me to the other hotel across the galleria. we had to walk across with our luggage because bell hop couldnt take it over,then valet didn't even get our bags out the car. kinda tacky to me. when we finally enter our room we was giving one bottle of water for a total of 4 guest in a room. we had to call for addtional towels twice. thie ice machine on our floor was out of service and they had a fan blowing down the hallway. for the price a night you expect alot more. over all it was okay, but not worth the money or all the talk!! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay. Great place to stay. No complaints whatsoever. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded my expectations The staff was so helpful and friendly, I will definately stay there next time I'm in Houston March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Facility was great but we had a little problem of not having bars of soap placed in our room on the night of 3-4-13. Your facility had run out of hand soap and I didn't feel it was sanitary to use body wash to wash our hands. Other than that we were very pleased with your facility. Thanks March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good property, minimal SPG recognition My overall impression of this property was favorable, but the front desk staff and SPG recognition were poor. The rooms are comfortable and perhaps even oversized; my Traditional King had two large chairs, a huge desk, and room to spare. The floor-to-ceiling windows were quite nice and room lighting was good. Bedside outlets were provided by an extension cord, but were otherwise adequate. Self-parking was surprising easy at any hour in the adjoining garage and as a plus was complimentary. I did not use any of the common amenities, but a gym is located on site. Wireless Internet was slow at times but generally suitable. SPG recognition was lacking, as was front desk staff. I was downgraded without explanation from a Westin Workout room to a traditional king that adjoined the elevator bank - meaning constant noise and a substantially smaller bathroom. No mention was made of amenities at check-in. Front desk staff was well-meaning but in my view poorly trained. Food service is from the Daily Grill at the hotel's mall entrance; their breakfast offerings were quite good. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has comfort The Hotel had the guest in mind when it was renovated. It's home away from home. The features are actually better than home March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay March 1 -3, 2013 Houston Galleria The hotel met all expectations and I had high expectations for my stay. From a staff interaction point, I had more contact with the valet staff and they were excellent. The bellmen that took our luggage both incoming and outgoing were friendly, helpful and thorough. The location was fabulous as we were there for shopping in the Galleria. It was great to be able to use our IPads with no problem. Very clean room each day. Terrific Stay! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Suite I had to write a review of my recent stay at the Westin Galleria. It was very enjoyable, as I encountered happy employees, from the front desk to room service. The suite that I was upgraded to was well updated and had a great view of the Galleria area. The food options were great and the Heavenly bed made my short stay in Houston a relaxing one. February 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2nd disappointing trip to a Westin Hotel. 1. Was booked into a roon next to the elevator shaft without being advised... as the staff was well aware of the issue when com[laint was filed. 2. Staff did move to another room on the same floor (OK)... but next to ice machine and housekeeping service room. 3. Stopped at desk after breakfast to pay bill and return to room to shower, pack and prepare for departure @ 10:00 am. Attempted to get on internet to check travel weather, e-mail etc. and service was unavailable. Called the front desk and was advised I wasn't in the system anymore. Clerk did advise would re-open access. Went to get on line an was only given option to pay for service that had been included in room rate. 4. Location was great for shopping.. however this was a business trip. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well located This hotel is well located for conferences. I was able to walk to the places I needed to go. The problem was the coffee pot in the room did not work well, I had to turn it on 3 times just to get 1 cup of coffee. Also, I forgot conditioner but thought it would be ok since toiletries are put in the room but that was not so. 2 people staying in room and 1 set of toiletries on 1st day, none on 2nd, had to ask for 3rd. This hotel was too expensive for this type of service. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one problem I requested early service of my room to Housekeeping one morning, as I knew I'd be finishing up the day's activity early. It took 8 1/2 HOURS for this to happen. Three requests to the maid on the floor were useless, so I finally went to the Front Desk. Even then it took a little over an hour more. Westin runs fine hotels, so such sloppy service was surprising, to say the least. I am quite certain that most of the other vacant rooms on my floor that she cleaned first were for folks who had already checked out. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Faculty Great location, gift shop and food service needs more variet and fresh fruits. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel, great location. The room we had was spacious and nicely decorated. It was very clean, well lit, and everything worked as it should. The bathroom was large and the water pressure and temperature was great. We will definitely stay here again. February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No platinum lounge I am surprised that this hotel has no platinum lounge. Most other hotels in this category do and it was dissapointing to find it was lacking. Also, the in-room refrigeratordo not keep items sufficiently cold. Aparently they were designed that way but I am not sure what the purpose is of having a fridge that only goes down to 40 degrees so that it allows milk to spoil and doesn't keep other drinks cold enough. Are you tryig to save a few dollars on electricity by providing sub-standard appliances? February 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful Service My last 2 stays in the last 2 weeks have been terrible. In the fist one, I arrived around 9pm very tired and my TV was not working. Yesterday, I overnight there as well and this morning they did not bring my breakfast even I called again ad complain. I spoke to the manager and she only said to me, I am sorry. She turned around and left. I will not stay there again, that is for sure. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Invoicing - Disappointment I stay at Starwood properties almost every week. Recently I noticed that Westin properties are no longer providing invoices under the door prior to departure. I have requested that my invoice is emailed to me every time I've checked in. Well for some reason it's not happening and I am having to call every time to get someone to email me the invoice for my expense reports. This is very inconvenient. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service The staff remembered me and assisted me throughout my stay. I didn't use my SPG number when I made a reservation, but it was already logged when I checked in. Definitely would stay again! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful experience The hotel is an excellent place to stay. The beds are tremendous. The room was clean, spacious, and the temperature was easy to control. The shower head was a nice change. The staff were very accommodating. The restaurants served attractive, delicious food. We would highly recommend this hotel and hope to utilize some of the other properties. February 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Not clean and not professional February 15, 2013
  • 2016-06-29 T12:08:05.751-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_377, tr_377
  • loc_en_US, sid_1053, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>